Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
258 reviewed Paris and Barcelona
5 stars
137
4 stars
74
3 stars
26
2 stars
15
1 star
6
  1. First European Experience

    I am a history teacher and went on this trip with my daughter sho is a senior. This was my first tour to Europe. Always wanted to go and never thought I would have the opportunity. Enjoyed it so much I'm sponsoring a trip myself. To actually see things first hand is very different than studying it in a book. This was truly an amazing opportunity.
    Teacher23 / Adult traveler
    Barbourville, Ky / Posted on May 03, 2018
  2. PHENOMENAL EXPERIENCE

    This tour was everything I wanted and more. I have no complaints whatsoever about the tour. Everything was completely smooth sailing and I never once felt unsafe or bored. All the activities were carefully and well thought out and there is no other way I would have been able to see all that I did in 7 days without this tour. Our tour director was AMAZING and made the trip so memorable I honestly could not have imagined it without him. The trip in terms of my education was very fulfilling in that I was able to see the things I had talked about in my Spanish and history classes up close and personal before exams rolled around. I truly believe there is no better teacher than traveling and EF demonstrated just that. I will definitely recommend this tour as well as EF to anyone looking for an amazing experience.
    Iree / Student traveler
    Stafford, Virginia / Posted on April 25, 2017
  3. Paris/Barcelona

    This trip was truly a once and a lifetime experience. We got to see many amazing attractions and sights that many around the world would die to see. I totally would recommend this trip to any who want to sign up. One thing to also know is that if you sign up for this trip, expect lots and lots of waking!
    typicalv / Student traveler
    Olney, Maryland / Posted on April 23, 2017
  4. Awesome Trip

    It was a great learning experience for students! They came away with a whole new perspective and had many cherished memories to take home with them. Their families were very appreciative of this opportunity and expressed their gratitude.
    lilz / Group leader
    Honolulu, HI / Posted on April 04, 2017
  5. Can't do better!

    I was involved in a trip to Paris and Barcelona. Everything about the trip was fantastic. The flights, hotel accommodations, meals, site seeing tours and tour guides were all great. I would like to especially thank our Tour Director, who provided a humorous, informative and safe trip to students and adults alike.
    HawaiianPineapple / Adult traveler
    Honolulu, HI / Posted on April 02, 2017
  6. Nice trip

    Seeing the sites was great but I wish we could’ve took a tour bus to them instead of walking and using the subway system
    Dria / Student traveler
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana / Posted on May 08, 2019
  7. LOTS of WALKING- Overall the trip was great

    LOTS OF WALKING- Overall the trip was great but nothing could prepare Americans for the amount of walking for the tours ( 5-7 miles a day said my Fitbit).
    I was uncomfortable with the subway rides and warnings of pick-pockets, this was a new thing for a girl from the deep south. Still a great experience overall.
    Ankles / Adult traveler
    Baton Rouge, La / Posted on May 02, 2019
  8. 1st trip abroad

    Pros:
    -Tour guides in Paris and Barcelona were excellent! The information they provided was priceless.
    -Hotels were nice and clean with friendly staff and good breakfasts.
    Cons: There should be a more defined itinerary with arrival and departure times even if the times are tentative.
    Day 1 was extremely disappointing due to the fact we were not able to check into our hotel room until 8pm that evening. We arrived at the hotel around 8am that morning and did not have time for proper hygiene after having spent practically a full day traveling. EF tours should have arranged for an early check in time
    ***Transportation by subway and metro trains was very unsafe and hazardous to parents and students due to pick pockets. I’m POSITIVE parents would pay an additional amount to travel by passenger vans to the attractions.
    Optional excursions that I paid for were canceled without me being notified.
    EF Tours should just bill students and parents for excursions in advance and not offer them onsite to fill in free time. Some students that are not accompanied by parents have not budgeted for
    optional trips.
    -The dinners in France were subpar and totally not acceptable. Again, just charge a bit more and upgrade menu selections.
    In closing, I realize that the company must be profitable, but cutting corners excessively detracted greatly from the experience.
    Custom / Adult traveler
    Baton Rouge, LA / Posted on April 27, 2019
  9. Wonderful tour

    For me it was a once in a lifetime opportunity and exceeded my expectations. Our EF tour leader was great! She was familiar with both cities and did a first rate job! The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The accommodations were fine and the staff at our hotel in Barcelona were helpful and gracious. A couple recommendations are to make sure that the tour leader and at least one chaperone have international calling/data plans so that communication is easier when coordinating meeting times, etc. There were several times when a text or quick call would have been helpful. Also, I understand that finding vendors that can and will accommodate a student tour, however the restaurants we went to were not the highlight of the tour. Either the food was boring or the staff was rude. We chose to eat on our own toward the end of the week at least twice so that the food experience would be more authentic to the region we were in. Overall, a great tour!
    KyGiGi / Adult traveler
    Georgetown Kentucky / Posted on April 09, 2019
  10. bigcat

    very disappointed. the tour didn't take us to the places that was on the itinerary. Spent too much time traveling by Metro.
    bigcat / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 08, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?