Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.2 out of 5)
264 reviewed Paris and Barcelona
5 stars
139
4 stars
76
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 star
6
  1. Best Vacation of a Lifetime

    I got to go on my school trip to Paris and Barcelona through EF Tours. Leading up I was extremely excited to see what I would be doing along with all the amazing history I would be learning. It was truly breathtaking that I got to experience seeing the Eiffel Tower up close, something I would never imagine myself doing. The people I went with, I made friendships that last a lifetime, especially making friends with people I would never imagine. If you get the opportunity to travel, do it!! Especially with EF since they give you more opportunities along with the lowest price guaranteed!
    eao430 / Student traveler
    Windham, NH / Posted on January 29, 2019
  2. First European Experience

    I am a history teacher and went on this trip with my daughter sho is a senior. This was my first tour to Europe. Always wanted to go and never thought I would have the opportunity. Enjoyed it so much I'm sponsoring a trip myself. To actually see things first hand is very different than studying it in a book. This was truly an amazing opportunity.
    Teacher23 / Adult traveler
    Barbourville, Ky / Posted on May 03, 2018
  3. PHENOMENAL EXPERIENCE

    This tour was everything I wanted and more. I have no complaints whatsoever about the tour. Everything was completely smooth sailing and I never once felt unsafe or bored. All the activities were carefully and well thought out and there is no other way I would have been able to see all that I did in 7 days without this tour. Our tour director was AMAZING and made the trip so memorable I honestly could not have imagined it without him. The trip in terms of my education was very fulfilling in that I was able to see the things I had talked about in my Spanish and history classes up close and personal before exams rolled around. I truly believe there is no better teacher than traveling and EF demonstrated just that. I will definitely recommend this tour as well as EF to anyone looking for an amazing experience.
    Iree / Student traveler
    Stafford, Virginia / Posted on April 25, 2017
  4. Paris/Barcelona

    This trip was truly a once and a lifetime experience. We got to see many amazing attractions and sights that many around the world would die to see. I totally would recommend this trip to any who want to sign up. One thing to also know is that if you sign up for this trip, expect lots and lots of waking!
    typicalv / Student traveler
    Olney, Maryland / Posted on April 23, 2017
  5. Awesome Trip

    It was a great learning experience for students! They came away with a whole new perspective and had many cherished memories to take home with them. Their families were very appreciative of this opportunity and expressed their gratitude.
    lilz / Group leader
    Honolulu, HI / Posted on April 04, 2017
  6. underwhelming

    The EF guide did not provide enough guidance for what to do during the large blocks of "discovery time", particularly in Paris. It seemed we were just dropped in the city and left to figure it out on our own. On the flip side, in Barcelona she did recommend a bike tour which was excellent and gave good instructions for how to get to the beach.

    The Louvre without a guide was disappointing and not as educational as it should have been. The guided perfume tour in Paris should have been offered as an optional experience for free time and a guide supplied for the Louvre which would have provided a much more valuable educational experience. The local guide for the Sagrada Familia and park Guell was excellent.

    The Paris by night excursion was great but would have been better for the night before rather than our last night when we had to be up and packed early to catch the train to Barcelona.

    The food was mediocre. Most of the people on our tour were looking forward to experiencing good local food and it seemed to be poor quality and Americanized.

    A big problem was the fact that when one of our students was pushed off the Paris metro and left behind at the station, the guide exhibited zero concern and zero guidance. She did not prepare any of us for what the Paris metro at rush hour was going to be like (most of our students have never even been in a large city) and there was no plan in place for if someone got separated. Maybe that was intended to be the teachers responsibility but they had no idea just what a crowded mad house the metro would be at that time. When we said we needed to go back to try to find him she did not want to give us extra metro tickets as she only had a specific number to dole out. She left a number of us at the station to figure out how to find the child on our own. Having never been to Paris before this was very disconcerting and I would have expected her to be more helpful in resolving a rather scary situation.

    Overall, for a tour that advertises an educational foundation, I feel many opportunities for learning were left out. It seemed Barcelona was much better planned than Paris. Although it would have required much more time and effort in planning, I feel we could have had a much more organized and educational experience doing it on our own rather than through EF.
    Maotwins / Adult traveler
    Radford, VA / Posted on July 30, 2019
  7. Fun Trip

    Amazing, interesting, insightful. The tour guides were excellent, They were fun and knowledgeable. Very helpful!
    KitKate / Student traveler
    Danbury ct / Posted on July 20, 2019
  8. Elementary Experience

    EF could do a better job of providing details up front and sharing the plan for meals. I was disappointed that the meals were not authentic to the area in many cases. Some meals were catered to picky american eaters (students) so we got chicken or pork cooked in bland ways instead of local flare.
    nickname21 / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 20, 2019
  9. Worth the extension to Bilbao!

    During this trip, we always felt provided for by EF. Our tour director and all of our local tour guides were wonderful and extremely knowledgeable! This trip definitely served its purpose for being educational and was well structured for teenagers. In the past, there has usually been a choice between two main dishes at dinner at whatever restaurant we go to. I don't know if EF has changed how they do this, but we did not receive choices. Instead, we just had a main dish given to us. Although the main dishes were usually pretty good, I felt that it would have been better if we had a choice between something more authentic and something that Americans like to eat. Most of our dinners were Americanized instead of authentic. All of our hotels were beyond what I expected! They were extremely nice and we thoroughly enjoyed them. I appreciated that our tour director tried to tell my students how to blend in with each culture so that we were less likely to be targets for pickpockets. It also encouraged the students to try to speak the language and interact with locals in a way that would make them feel comfortable! The extension to Bilbao was definitely worth it and was probably everybody's favorite part of the trip!
    FrenchTeacher2019 / Group leader
    Joplin, MO / Posted on July 19, 2019
  10. Paris and Barcelona

    What a wonderful experience and great time! This is the second EF Tour I have been on and found them both to be fabulous. Two suggestions:
    1. Provide options for dinner so we can choose what we would like to have which would allow us more of a chance to be in control of trying the local foods.
    2. On travel days, provide an opportunity for the guests to check into hotels once they arrive to drop off luggage and take showers before beginning the itinerary.
    Pelicanhead / Adult traveler
    Radford, VA / Posted on July 18, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?