Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
18 reviewed Expedition in Panama
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. travelteach

    The Expedition in Panama exceeded our expectations and then some. The itinerary was a perfect balance of exploring the city, canal, culture and the rainforests. We learned so much all while having the time of our lives. Each day we asked the students what their favorite part was so far and they struggled to pick just one thing. From eating pineapples fresh off the plant in the middle of a pineapple plantation to getting an up-close and personal (private) tour of the canal, exploring rainforests and marveling at the incredible biodiversity that we witnessed, walking through the markets in the city, visiting an indigenous village, snorkeling in the Caribbean Sea...it really was hard to pick just one thing!
    Somuchfun / Group leader
    Hyde Park, NY / Posted on July 14, 2017
  2. Wonderful

    This was my sons first trip with EF Tours and it was simple amazing! He is already talking about his next trip. We were very happy with the entire experience from start to finish. I personally think it's vital in our children's lives to see other cultures. I can envision my son travel the world with confidence as this outstanding experience.
    / Student traveler
    Cary, North Carolina / Posted on June 26, 2017
  3. Could Not Have Been Better!

    We were, admittedly, a bit nervous about our ten year old's first trip overseas without us, but EF Tours did an unbelievable job from start to finish. The itinerary combined science, culture and history in a spectatular way, tour leaders were warm, engaged and knowledgeable and we never worried about our son's health or safety while he was away. Kudos to EF Tours all around for a truly impressive program. Our son can't wait for his next trip with you!
    Mismama / Parent
    Atlanta, Ga / Posted on June 09, 2017
  4. The Best 8 Days of My Life

    I have never had an experience before like mine in Panama. I haven't traveled much, but I can definitely say this set the bar really high for any trips I take in the future. I got to see Panama City, Casco Viejo, Panama Viejo, the Panama Canal, the Biodiversity Museum, a zoo, the Embera village, and we went zip lining. I had the best day in the Embera village. We were taken there by a canoe and a monkey even jumped in ours! When we got there, we were welcomed very warmly by everyone. They took us to the surrounding jungle and showed us which plants they used as certain medicines. They gave temporary tattoos and cooked fish and plaintains. Their market was magnificent; they are incredibly talented. We got to spend time and play with the kids who were all sweet and adorable. Seeing their way of life was amazing. Our tour guides were also very nice and informative. This was one of the best experiences of my life.
    / Student traveler
    Port Washington, NY / Posted on February 26, 2016
  5. Amazing Trip

    The tour was both educational and amazing. The tour guide Juan was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made the trip enjoyable for everyone.
    Samo / Adult traveler
    Albuquerque, New Mexico / Posted on July 25, 2017
  6. Panama

    Best thing I ever did for my child. The experience was grand. She was well taken care of.
    Nanathome / Student traveler
    NY / Posted on July 18, 2017
  7. Excellent Experience in Panama

    My daughter's experience was very positive. She enjoyed visiting the rainforest, panama canal, indigenous village. However EF Tours squeezes every dime of profit they can from these tours. Flights were not direct and layovers were lengthy so that two exhausting days were lost to travel (NJ to Panama). At the clean but very cheap hotel they packed in 4 students to a room (2 to each full sized bed). The hotel was stingy with towels and sheets and the room safe didn't work. Meals were at chain restaurants and choices were limited. In spite of it all my daughter had an excellent time and would do it again. But for the money I would probably recommend looking for a different tour company.
    honestmom / Parent
    Chatham, NJ / Posted on July 04, 2017
  8. Best week ever

    I went with 3 best friends, left with 6. Tours were amazing, views were awesome, experiences were unforgettable. When it came time to leave we left crying because we didn't want it to end.
    Eweir / Student traveler
    Atlanta, Georgia / Posted on June 21, 2017
  9. Absolutely Incredible!

    Our tour guide provided us with an amazing trip around his beautiful country! He showed us the great, the good, and the real! It exceeded my expectations and I would love to travel through EF again one day.
    MissDubb / Adult traveler
    Huntsville, AL / Posted on April 12, 2017
  10. My son loved this trip

    I never thought I would send my son on a trip like this, let alone, so far away. He loved this trip, and I loved it that he loved it! He spoke highly of his tour guide, and in fact, he and his fellow students want to bring him to their school. The trip seemed to be the right mix of culture, history and fun, and I am pleased with every aspect of the trip. I received plenty of updates and information along the way. I have to admit I was skeptical of this company, or any company that purports to conduct a trip like this, but my son is already talking about taking a trip with EF next year. He still wears his EF bracelet every day and he has been back two weeks.
    HappyHunstville / Parent
    Huntsville, Alabama / Posted on March 27, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?