Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
27 reviewed Discover Panama
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. A truly enriching tour

    I recently returned from a one week long tour in Panamá, which undoubtedly ranks as one of the best weeks of my life. Starting at the beginning with an all-to-often glossed over factor, the travel itself was easy and stress free. EF arranged a great flight which went by without any hitches. It may sound obvious, but initial bumps before we even reach the destination can put the tour in a bad light to begin with. We landed early afternoon and hit the ground running with a tour of Panamá city led by our fantastic guide. Every day had meaningful, educational, and thoroughly fun activities which engaged my interest and made me both think about and feel for the incredible country of Panamá. A short summary of our activities includes: visiting a pineapple farm (best pineapple anywhere, plus taught me a lot about sustainable agriculture and the farming culture in Panamá); activities such as hands on scavenger hunts which encouraged us to interact directly with the people of Panamá; a private tour of the Panamá Canal; a cultural exchange with the indigenous Embera people; and many many more. Not only was the itinerary first rate, but our guide was knowledgeable, welcoming, friendly, and more than understanding when we just needed a bit of rest after a long exhausting day. Food was a mix of traditional Panamanian food (fish, plantains, etc.) and Western cuisine (we stopped at a shopping mall one day which offered an extensive food court), and not a single meal was bad, unappealing, or failed to leave me satisfied. They were also more than accommodating for those vegetarians and others with dietary restrictions in our group. Finally, the atmosphere and shared experiences of the tour ensured that by the time we left I'd made good friends with people from all four schools on the tour. This ability to meet new people, whether other students or Panamanians, and forge those interpersonal connections is what truly put the finishing touches on this unbelievable experience.
    cosmicdragons / Student traveler
    Posted on June 11, 2018
  2. Best week of my life!

    Our week was jam packed with all sorts of fun activities. Some of my favorites include: visiting a family owned pineapple farm, day spent with indigenous Embera tribe, visiting the Panama Canal up close, swimming in both Pacific and Atlantic oceans, visiting ruins sites. I feel I received a well rounded tour that provided a good combination of education and fun!!
    Panamalover / Student traveler
    Southington, Ct / Posted on April 16, 2018
  3. travelteach

    The Expedition in Panama exceeded our expectations and then some. The itinerary was a perfect balance of exploring the city, canal, culture and the rainforests. We learned so much all while having the time of our lives. Each day we asked the students what their favorite part was so far and they struggled to pick just one thing. From eating pineapples fresh off the plant in the middle of a pineapple plantation to getting an up-close and personal (private) tour of the canal, exploring rainforests and marveling at the incredible biodiversity that we witnessed, walking through the markets in the city, visiting an indigenous village, snorkeling in the Caribbean Sea...it really was hard to pick just one thing!
    Somuchfun / Group leader
    Hyde Park, NY / Posted on July 14, 2017
  4. Wonderful

    This was my sons first trip with EF Tours and it was simple amazing! He is already talking about his next trip. We were very happy with the entire experience from start to finish. I personally think it's vital in our children's lives to see other cultures. I can envision my son travel the world with confidence as this outstanding experience.
    / Student traveler
    Cary, North Carolina / Posted on June 26, 2017
  5. Could Not Have Been Better!

    We were, admittedly, a bit nervous about our ten year old's first trip overseas without us, but EF Tours did an unbelievable job from start to finish. The itinerary combined science, culture and history in a spectatular way, tour leaders were warm, engaged and knowledgeable and we never worried about our son's health or safety while he was away. Kudos to EF Tours all around for a truly impressive program. Our son can't wait for his next trip with you!
    Mismama / Parent
    Atlanta, Ga / Posted on June 09, 2017
  6. The Best 8 Days of My Life

    I have never had an experience before like mine in Panama. I haven't traveled much, but I can definitely say this set the bar really high for any trips I take in the future. I got to see Panama City, Casco Viejo, Panama Viejo, the Panama Canal, the Biodiversity Museum, a zoo, the Embera village, and we went zip lining. I had the best day in the Embera village. We were taken there by a canoe and a monkey even jumped in ours! When we got there, we were welcomed very warmly by everyone. They took us to the surrounding jungle and showed us which plants they used as certain medicines. They gave temporary tattoos and cooked fish and plaintains. Their market was magnificent; they are incredibly talented. We got to spend time and play with the kids who were all sweet and adorable. Seeing their way of life was amazing. Our tour guides were also very nice and informative. This was one of the best experiences of my life.
    / Student traveler
    Port Washington, NY / Posted on February 26, 2016
  7. Great trip!

    My EF tour was very educational. I learned a lot about the different country I visited and their culture. I enjoyed seeing the different animals and their habitats up close, trying new foods, and shopping. although I felt our shopping time was limited. I would of liked a little more time in the markets, as it was hard to stay in a group and visit all shops. (some people took more time looking at things that I was not interested in). Also currency was an issue as i was not informed it was mainly cash sales. I could of bought more, had I known. Sadly mother nature rained on us a lot, out of our control since it is the rainforest.
    KJ00 / Student traveler
    lugoff sc / Posted on June 19, 2018
  8. Great Trip!

    I really enjoyed the trip! The tour guide was like a friend and my group really liked him. We got to do many different activities and I really enjoyed it all! Our tour guide had to rearrange some of the schedule due to weather and he took our interests into account. When a hike was cancelled from rain, he took us to a salsa dancing class instead and I loved it! I would definitely recommend this trip to my friends!
    Emmy1010 / Student traveler
    Tennessee / Posted on June 13, 2018
  9. Fantastic Trip.

    My daughter loved every day in Panama. Tours were perfect and tour guides were amazing. Just the right mix of fun and learning about the culture. She had a fantastic time and I would recommend this company to everyone. She paid for this trip with all her own money and it was totally worth it.
    AlaskanMother / Student traveler
    Seward, Alaska / Posted on June 10, 2018
  10. The best trip ever

    The trip to Panama exceeded my expectations in every way. The tour guide went above and beyond to make our experience amazing and fun. Snorkeling, boat rides, animal sightings and seeing the canal up close were a few to the activities that we did in Panama. I highly recommend this excursion.
    Profesora2018 / Adult traveler
    Aliso Viejo, CA / Posted on April 09, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?