Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
12 reviewed Culture and Service in Nicaragua
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Life Changing Experience

    While I believed the advertising, I wasn't sure how my daughter would react. Her first words to me were 'Mom, I am forever changed'. She explained that she now understands that phones, ipads, the latest sneakers are not important. What is important is having a roof over your head, food and opportunity to be educated. Her eyes are wide open and her appreciation for what she and I have has grown. Thank you for allowing our children to have this opportunity. I gave myself a 'high five' for signing her up and pushing her to get outside her comfort zone. She's ready to do it again next year so I'll make that happen!
    MotherofaTeen / Parent
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 13, 2017
  2. Life Changing!

    This tour was the perfect balance of service and culture!! It was amazing to be able to work in the village and connect with the people, and then turn around and immerse yourself even more into their country. I gained a bigger appreciation for the work that I had done in the community because I knew more about the country and the culture.
    copper6 / Student traveler
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on June 27, 2016
  3. Too expensive for what the trip entailed.

    Hello.
    While my student learned a great day and did have a valuable experience, after the trip was all said and done I feel that it was too expensive. The students and parents were told what to expect but the trip was different than what was explained and promised. The students barely worked many service hours, only a couple of the mornings. My student was disappointed. The cost of the trip was astronomical for what it entailed.
    slmz / Parent
    Elyria, Ohio / Posted on April 01, 2018
  4. Wonderful Experience

    It was a wonderful learning experience for me as teenager. Students need hands on activities to understand and appreciate real life situations. In addition I was able to collaborate with my school mates which is one of the 21st century skills.
    Anbesaw / Student traveler
    Hawthorne , CA / Posted on April 01, 2018
  5. Absolutely amazing.

    Every single person involved in the trip was absolutely welcoming and excited to be there. Our tour guide was very intelligent, kind, and helpful. He was so enthusiastic to teach us and help us try new things. Even the bus driver was excited to make a connection to all of us. The people we were surrounded by made the trip amazing. I could not have asked for a better group of people to guide me around Nicaragua.
    Calina / Student traveler
    Strongsville, Ohio / Posted on April 01, 2018
  6. Best time of my life

    Going in this trip changed my life. Doing the service was amazing but what made it better was learning about what we were doing. Seeing the cumminity we were helping and learning about the origins of the service took it to a whole new level. Also the views were amazing and immersing in the local culture was amazing.
    Juan2018 / Student traveler
    BrookPark Ohio / Posted on March 31, 2018
  7. Unforgettable

    I had an unforgettable experience. I'll cherish the memories I made with the Me to We organizers and our guide, Juan. Thank you EF.
    Taitertot / Student traveler
    Atlanta, Georgia / Posted on April 09, 2017
  8. Life Changing!

    Every thing ran smoothly. The guided experiences were eye opening. The team of workers were super friendly and professional. It was a great experience from start to finish.
    / Adult traveler
    Harrisonburg, VA / Posted on June 27, 2016
  9. Overwhelmingly emotional and educational

    The service learning portion of this trip was one of the most educational and emotional experiences my students have had the pleasure of experiencing in their lives. Each one came back from our journey changed for the better. All 28 of us came back from Nicaragua with a deeper appreciation for what we have and a stronger passion to do better in our community. We loved our EF Tours guide and our Me-to-We leaders. Our EF Tours guide was extremely informative and took the time to connect and get to know all of the students and chaperons.
    Spanish22 / Group leader
    Colts Neck, NJ / Posted on April 15, 2016
  10. Culture Shock

    It was an awesome experience. I love seeing new things and seeing how other people live and this tour gave me the opportunity to do that.
    MrConfidence / Student traveler
    Howell, New Jersey / Posted on April 04, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?