Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
311 reviewed Europe's Mediterranean Coast
5 stars
182
4 stars
77
3 stars
23
2 stars
16
1 star
13
  1. Terrific

    This was my first time traveling to Europe! I never wanted to go before because of the language barrier and the anxiety of getting lost or where to go etc. This experience made me want to experience more and I would definitely go on another EFT Tour! Our tour guide was the best anyone could ask for. She made our trip an educational experience as well as the enjoying the sites! This was the perfect time of year to go. We experienced Italy, Monaco, France and Spain! We will definitely return someday!
    We went along as Adult travelers with a High School group. We are Grandparents but even so we enjoyed this group and had so much fun right along with them!
    Shortstop / Adult traveler
    Utah / Posted on March 20, 2017
  2. Wonderful Experience

    This was a trip of a lifetime for myself and my daughter. We had the chance to see things we would have probably never been able to see otherwise. Our tour guides were awesome! It was amazing how they so fluently spoke the languages of the 3 countries we visited. They also were very knowledgeable of the history of the areas we visited. They made every attempt to keep us as safe as possible with regards to transportation, etc. as every place was crowded due to the holidays.
    AnnH / Adult traveler
    Lenoir, NC / Posted on January 05, 2017
  3. Amazing Way to Start Summer

    This tour was such a wonderful experience, and I know I'll never forget it. Our group was full of amazing people, and together we were able to make many memories. We learned so much history, and our guides helped us understand everything that we visited and why it was important to the society of the place we were in. It was amazing being able to experience the cultures of all of the countries, and seeing how similar they are but yet how they are also so different. I'd definitely recommend this tour to a friend, because everyone deserves to have that amazing of an experience and learn as much as our group did.
    / Student traveler
    Kennesaw, GA / Posted on June 19, 2016
  4. Wonderful Experience

    My biggest concern about my daughter attending the tour without me (I did end up going), was how safe she would be. Not only was I impressed with the hotel locations, tours, and the areas we explored during free time, I never once felt we were in a dangerous place. Our tour director, Gabriella, was WONDERFUL!!! She was so knowledgeable of the history of the areas toured and had great ideas on how to spend our free time. I can't wait to go again!!
    SPAINZ / Group leader
    Snellville, GA / Posted on June 14, 2016
  5. Life changing experiences!

    Our tour of Europe's Mediterranean Coast was fantastic. My group of 22 travelers included middle school students and their families. Our Tour Director was expert in working with our group and another group of middle school students that toured with us. She was able to satisfy the needs and interests of both groups as we traveled.
    My travelers will take the amazing sites and experiences with them forever. We walked along the beautiful Cinque Terra streets, watched the changing of the guard in Monaco, and visited Nimes on our way to Barcelona. The free time in Nice and Barcelona allowed travelers a variety of exciting options. One of our travelers (an 8th grade strings student) played Sting's guitar and a street performer's violin during free time in Nice. He said it was the best day of his life!
    Each of our travelers had amazing experiences that were life changing. Their views of the world and of themselves are richer and broader. Their plans for the future are not limited by any borders. It was amazing!
    Doctors / Group leader
    Summerville, SC / Posted on April 05, 2016
  6. Trip of a lifetime!

    This trip showed me what it's like to travel the world, and experience other cultures, and see their worth. I've come back to my regular life with a new world view. Visiting these countries, and participating in amazing excursions in them made me some of the best friends I could ever ask for, and taught me life long lessons. Thank you, EF Tours!!
    Dbrownzz / Student traveler
    South Berwick, ME / Posted on April 29, 2015
  7. Very exciting!!

    I would definitely suggest this tour. Our tour guide was outstanding and he was very knowledgable about all areas we visited. The children were safe and constantly accounted for. The Mediterranean coast was beautiful and I feel like we were able to visit the best areas in each country. I'm taking my next tour in 2016 and cannot wait!!
    Worldtraveler2014 / Adult traveler
    Kankakee, IL / Posted on December 08, 2014
  8. Super exciting

    What a wonderful experience! My girls loved seeing the small villages and then opening up to the big cities. They really enjoyed swimming in the Mediterranean in Vernazza with the locals. We had a really fabulous tour guide in Barcelona - she was very knowledgable and really engaged with the girls. I would highly recommend this tour to high school-aged kids.
    / Group leader
    New York / Posted on July 12, 2014
  9. Vacation + Education Meets on the Med!

    This is truly a vacation itinerary. The tour takes you to the Mediterranean beaches in Italy, France and Spain. The tour begins very controlled with lots of walking tours planned and gradually, the students became more independent with the tour culminating in a free day in Barcelona. I recommend doing this tour only in the summer time to fully take advantage of all the beautiful locations that the trip includes.
    SenoritaR / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 03, 2014
  10. Traveling the Mediterranean

    It was an amazing time to be able to visit Italy, France, and Spain! Not only did we go and visit all of the cities but when we were traveling from Nice to Barcelona we were able to stop in a town in France that was amazing! I loved the fact that we were able to explore some of the cities on our own outside of the regular tours. I feel like I learned a lot more about them then just going through the regular scheduled tours. It was also great being able to make friends with other students from different states!
    ColoradoGirl / Student traveler
    Colorado Springs, Colorado / Posted on June 30, 2014

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?