Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
344 reviewed Europe's Mediterranean Coast
5 stars
209
4 stars
80
3 stars
24
2 stars
16
1 star
15
  1. Best Yet

    After traveling with EF for the last 30 years, the 10 day trip along the Mediterranean coast this summer was probably the best experience yet. It went smoothly, was well organized, and had the best accommodations and food of any trip so far.
    Rebo / Group leader
    Fort wayne, Indiana / Posted on August 01, 2018
  2. Best week of my life

    I had so much fun and met people who I am so happy I now have in my life. I don’t regret going in the very least and wish I could have stayed forever! The trip opened my eyes to what other people’s lifestyles are like and expanded my view of the world. I also loved trying all the new food. I highly recommend!
    Alella / Student traveler
    Fargo, North Dakota / Posted on June 23, 2018
  3. Filled with variety

    This excursion, although brief per country, allowed my students to experience so many different cultures and food. The times at each place were just enough to allow them to get a feel for the place and not get bored. The travel times were doable and gave the kids a chance to rest and enjoy the countryside views. We saw such a variety of places that the kids were constantly overwhelmed with emotions and taking pictures of everything! It was absolutely amazing.
    SenoraViva / Group leader
    Castro Valley, CA / Posted on April 17, 2018
  4. Terrific

    This was my first time traveling to Europe! I never wanted to go before because of the language barrier and the anxiety of getting lost or where to go etc. This experience made me want to experience more and I would definitely go on another EFT Tour! Our tour guide was the best anyone could ask for. She made our trip an educational experience as well as the enjoying the sites! This was the perfect time of year to go. We experienced Italy, Monaco, France and Spain! We will definitely return someday!
    We went along as Adult travelers with a High School group. We are Grandparents but even so we enjoyed this group and had so much fun right along with them!
    Shortstop / Adult traveler
    Utah / Posted on March 20, 2017
  5. Wonderful Experience

    This was a trip of a lifetime for myself and my daughter. We had the chance to see things we would have probably never been able to see otherwise. Our tour guides were awesome! It was amazing how they so fluently spoke the languages of the 3 countries we visited. They also were very knowledgeable of the history of the areas we visited. They made every attempt to keep us as safe as possible with regards to transportation, etc. as every place was crowded due to the holidays.
    AnnH / Adult traveler
    Lenoir, NC / Posted on January 05, 2017
  6. Amazing Way to Start Summer

    This tour was such a wonderful experience, and I know I'll never forget it. Our group was full of amazing people, and together we were able to make many memories. We learned so much history, and our guides helped us understand everything that we visited and why it was important to the society of the place we were in. It was amazing being able to experience the cultures of all of the countries, and seeing how similar they are but yet how they are also so different. I'd definitely recommend this tour to a friend, because everyone deserves to have that amazing of an experience and learn as much as our group did.
    / Student traveler
    Kennesaw, GA / Posted on June 19, 2016
  7. Wonderful Experience

    My biggest concern about my daughter attending the tour without me (I did end up going), was how safe she would be. Not only was I impressed with the hotel locations, tours, and the areas we explored during free time, I never once felt we were in a dangerous place. Our tour director, Gabriella, was WONDERFUL!!! She was so knowledgeable of the history of the areas toured and had great ideas on how to spend our free time. I can't wait to go again!!
    SPAINZ / Group leader
    Snellville, GA / Posted on June 14, 2016
  8. Life changing experiences!

    Our tour of Europe's Mediterranean Coast was fantastic. My group of 22 travelers included middle school students and their families. Our Tour Director was expert in working with our group and another group of middle school students that toured with us. She was able to satisfy the needs and interests of both groups as we traveled.
    My travelers will take the amazing sites and experiences with them forever. We walked along the beautiful Cinque Terra streets, watched the changing of the guard in Monaco, and visited Nimes on our way to Barcelona. The free time in Nice and Barcelona allowed travelers a variety of exciting options. One of our travelers (an 8th grade strings student) played Sting's guitar and a street performer's violin during free time in Nice. He said it was the best day of his life!
    Each of our travelers had amazing experiences that were life changing. Their views of the world and of themselves are richer and broader. Their plans for the future are not limited by any borders. It was amazing!
    Doctors / Group leader
    Summerville, SC / Posted on April 05, 2016
  9. BEST THING

    TRAVELING MAKES YOU A DIFFERENT PERSON! YOU EYES ARE OPENED IN A WAY YOU DIDNT KNOW THEY COULD BE. EVERYONE TRAVEL. THIS TOUR WAS AMAZING. GO.
    samantharay / Student traveler
    WARWICK RHODE ISLAND / Posted on October 11, 2018
  10. Fun and Educational

    I had a wonderful time on my Tour. I saw many sights and learned a lot. My tour guide was amazing and very informative. I can't wait to go on another tour.
    Buckeyefan1 / Student traveler
    Garrett, Indiana / Posted on July 29, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?