Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
362 reviewed Europe's Mediterranean Coast
5 stars
222
4 stars
82
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
17
  1. Loved it!

    This was an amazing experience for myself & my daughter! The monuments, statues, architecture, history, shops, everything was perfect! I experienced my first train & subway ride, the flaminco outing was fun, food was great! The local guide in Barcelona was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I would suggest anyone going on a trip like this to build up your stamina/endurance before the trip, because there is lots of walking (7+ miles per day).
    BethinKY / Adult traveler
    Shepherdsville, KY / Posted on April 15, 2019
  2. Highly Recommend!

    This was my son's first overseas experience. He has severe food allergies (peanuts and tree nuts) and he felt completely safe with EF. They even made special dessert accommodations for him so he never felt left out. Everything was organized so well. We will forever be grateful to EF Tours for providing him with rich experiences while building confidence in his ability to see the world while living with severe food allergies.
    Pleasedaspunch / Parent
    Colorado Springs, CO / Posted on April 03, 2019
  3. Wonderful Expereience

    This was a very wonderful experience and had the opportunity to experience different culture and visit several places that she might not have had to experience without this tour. She loved it so much that she wants to do it again either go on vacation or go study there when she graduates high school.
    LLama2004 / Student traveler
    Arlington, TX / Posted on March 25, 2019
  4. Such a Memorable Experience

    So impressed by our tour director - she was great interacting with our middle school students. She made the tour fun AND educational!! You could tell she was committed to having the students learn about themselves and the world while they were on the tour. Our bus driver was very sweet and hospitable. One of the highlights was stumbling upon a group of students in Nice, France, who were protesting to demand action on climate change. Our tour director asked our students if they wanted to be a part of the effort by taking some time to pick up trash on the beaches of Nice and they happily obliged. The bike ride through Barcelona was very "freeing." My favorite time was spent in the villages along the coast of Italy in Cinque Terre - it was so quaint and picturesque and the people were very welcoming. I have so many memorable experiences from this trip and I am so happy both my son and I were able to share it. Thanks so much EF!!!
    Wiggles / Adult traveler
    Arlington, TX / Posted on March 23, 2019
  5. Excellent Adventure!

    Such a wonderful gift to have gone on this trip. Our tour guide was fabulous! The places we visited were beautiful and friendly. The history, discussions, and food were inspiring! If you have the chance to go, take it and jump in with both feet!
    DocMOD / Adult traveler
    Wimberely, TX / Posted on March 21, 2019
  6. Best Yet

    After traveling with EF for the last 30 years, the 10 day trip along the Mediterranean coast this summer was probably the best experience yet. It went smoothly, was well organized, and had the best accommodations and food of any trip so far.
    Rebo / Group leader
    Fort wayne, Indiana / Posted on August 01, 2018
  7. Take the memories...leave an impression

    I have led 4 trips and this, by far, was one of the most memorable. EF provides all the means and tools to create memories that will last a lifetime. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgable and connected with each and every one of our travelers. The other schools provided a chance for our kids to expand their circle of friends, and the other trip leaders were so amazing. Thank you for another incredibly memorable experience.
    Mrbluemoo / Group leader
    Brockport, NY / Posted on July 19, 2018
  8. Best week of my life

    I had so much fun and met people who I am so happy I now have in my life. I don’t regret going in the very least and wish I could have stayed forever! The trip opened my eyes to what other people’s lifestyles are like and expanded my view of the world. I also loved trying all the new food. I highly recommend!
    Alella / Student traveler
    Fargo, North Dakota / Posted on June 23, 2018
  9. AMAZING

    everything was excellent about this trip. EF really cares. They take care of you for everything. The tour guide was just as amazing. She was fluent in 5 different languages and she was like a mom. She knew the best places to visit, eat, and do etc. I love EF so much ill be going back on a trip with them next year!!
    beast / Student traveler
    chattanooga, TN / Posted on March 19, 2020
  10. very disappointing

    I am completely dissatisfied with this tour. The hotels were very poor quality and the free dinners were the same with the exception of Italy, the pizza and pasta were very good. My daughter and I actually had to put mattresses out on the balcony in Italy to sleep because it was disgustingly hot. The A/C was almost non-existent. We spent almost 17 hours in total of traveling on the bus to different countries. We toured the church in Barcelona but were unable to go in and explore. I spent over $7,000 for my son and me and we waited a year for this trip but it felt more like a summer camp with no amenities and too many rules rather than a nice, relaxing vacation. When I go on vacation, I want a nice room with all amenities so I can enjoy my room. I want to eat when I want and what I want. I would have liked to have a decent meal. We had to go out for dinner after our dinner they gave us.
    My son wanted to leave the minute we got there and said he hated it and never wanted to come back.
    Lonnie / Adult traveler
    Meriden, CT / Posted on July 05, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?