Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
361 reviewed Europe's Mediterranean Coast
5 stars
221
4 stars
82
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
17
  1. Loved it!

    This was an amazing experience for myself & my daughter! The monuments, statues, architecture, history, shops, everything was perfect! I experienced my first train & subway ride, the flaminco outing was fun, food was great! The local guide in Barcelona was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I would suggest anyone going on a trip like this to build up your stamina/endurance before the trip, because there is lots of walking (7+ miles per day).
    BethinKY / Adult traveler
    Shepherdsville, KY / Posted on April 15, 2019
  2. Highly Recommend!

    This was my son's first overseas experience. He has severe food allergies (peanuts and tree nuts) and he felt completely safe with EF. They even made special dessert accommodations for him so he never felt left out. Everything was organized so well. We will forever be grateful to EF Tours for providing him with rich experiences while building confidence in his ability to see the world while living with severe food allergies.
    Pleasedaspunch / Parent
    Colorado Springs, CO / Posted on April 03, 2019
  3. Excellent Adventure!

    Such a wonderful gift to have gone on this trip. Our tour guide was fabulous! The places we visited were beautiful and friendly. The history, discussions, and food were inspiring! If you have the chance to go, take it and jump in with both feet!
    DocMOD / Adult traveler
    Wimberely, TX / Posted on March 21, 2019
  4. Best Yet

    After traveling with EF for the last 30 years, the 10 day trip along the Mediterranean coast this summer was probably the best experience yet. It went smoothly, was well organized, and had the best accommodations and food of any trip so far.
    Rebo / Group leader
    Fort wayne, Indiana / Posted on August 01, 2018
  5. Best week of my life

    I had so much fun and met people who I am so happy I now have in my life. I don’t regret going in the very least and wish I could have stayed forever! The trip opened my eyes to what other people’s lifestyles are like and expanded my view of the world. I also loved trying all the new food. I highly recommend!
    Alella / Student traveler
    Fargo, North Dakota / Posted on June 23, 2018
  6. very disappointing

    I am completely dissatisfied with this tour. The hotels were very poor quality and the free dinners were the same with the exception of Italy, the pizza and pasta were very good. My daughter and I actually had to put mattresses out on the balcony in Italy to sleep because it was disgustingly hot. The A/C was almost non-existent. We spent almost 17 hours in total of traveling on the bus to different countries. We toured the church in Barcelona but were unable to go in and explore. I spent over $7,000 for my son and me and we waited a year for this trip but it felt more like a summer camp with no amenities and too many rules rather than a nice, relaxing vacation. When I go on vacation, I want a nice room with all amenities so I can enjoy my room. I want to eat when I want and what I want. I would have liked to have a decent meal. We had to go out for dinner after our dinner they gave us.
    My son wanted to leave the minute we got there and said he hated it and never wanted to come back.
    Lonnie / Adult traveler
    Meriden, CT / Posted on July 05, 2019
  7. Horrible trip

    The hotel rooms were absolutely horrible. They were at least an hour away from each city we had to go to each day. Meaning, we have over 2 hr bus rides a day. Not only, the meals chosen were not very good. I had to spend extra money because the meals chosen were not good and did not represent each countries different cultural meals. The hotels were dirty and did not have much to do around them. The amount of bus time was sickening. An 8 hr bus ride from France to spain. It was unacceptable and make me extremely nauseous. The ride made me throw up and the bus time wasted a bunch of time that could of been used to explore and enjoy each country. I would rather of had a few free days to enjoy the beach
    Mcdonalds / Student traveler
    Connecticut / Posted on July 05, 2019
  8. Terrific Tour

    Definitely upgrading to centralized hotels and upgrading meals definitely improved the experience.
    Mack17 / Group leader
    Marietta, GA / Posted on June 08, 2019
  9. Awesome views of the Mediterranean

    Amazing time, enjoyed every second of it. would have loved to stay longer.
    Salamanca / Adult traveler
    Bronx, New York / Posted on May 14, 2019
  10. Beautiful Places - but disappointing tour quality!

    Great places to visit, but all bus drivers must know where they’re going. Food provided for dinner was often of disappointingly low quality. Very little educational content was provided in the very few “guided” tours we got!
    Client / Adult traveler
    New York State / Posted on April 30, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?