Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
78 reviewed Royal Madrid
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
  1. Phenomenal!

    What an outstanding trip! My students learned so much and really enjoyed learning while they toured. They were never bored! They loved all the time they got to explore and use their language skills. They had amazing adventures, learned a TON of history, and we had lots of tears when it was time to leave! All of my students kept thanking me for providing the opportunity to go. We saw so much of "old" Spain, too. We loved getting to tour the cathedrals, castles, museums, and parks. My students learned so much they started pointing out statues & plaques and were saying things like "This was X's dad, right?" Our tour guides provided such "insider" history and details that really kept our kids engaged. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat!
    AlexisB / Group leader
    Minster, OH / Posted on June 30, 2017
  2. It was indeed an Amazing Experience!

    EspaƱa fue muy hermoso! Beautiful! beautiful! Everything was great! The tour guide was very informative! The food...to die for!
    Had a wonderful time and will always remember it since it was my first trip without my parents. My teacher was awesome! I would definitely recommend this tour to any student especially seniors who are getting ready to start college away from home.
    Manvel / Student traveler
    Manvel TX / Posted on March 21, 2017
  3. Great Overall Experience

    Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. There is so much to do and see that there is very little down time and also, many short nights of sleep. There was a lot of walking (70-80 miles) over the 9 days we were in Madrid. The day tours were excellent. The hotel that we stayed in was as nice as any in the US. Breakfast and one other meal a day were provided. The only complaint was that there was never an option for additional beverages such as coffee, wine, or soda. All meals were filling and tasted fine, although there was not a lot of variety (chicken 2 nights in a row and then ham 2 nights in a row). The flight arrangement was definitely a problem with not enough time between flights. 2 different times we were running 30 people through airports trying to make connecting flights. We were only given 2 1/2 hours in ORD to get through customs and immigration and to recheck luggage, change terminals and get to our gate. This would have been tight timed, but then our flight was 45 minutes late and it was very stressful. Overall, this was a great experience that I got to share with my daughter.
    ckdmom / Adult traveler
    Minster, OH / Posted on June 28, 2017
  4. The Fabulous Royal Madrid

    Our trip was fabulous! Our main tour guide was so personable and knowledgeable about everything from the food to the traditions of Spain. Our other guides were also great!
    Bltpastasalads / Adult traveler
    Manvel, Texas / Posted on March 20, 2017
  5. Awesomeness

    Love love loooovvveeeddd!!! My students enjoyed this experience and the chaperones did as well. It gave them a chance to witness life outside of the norm, which made them realize what to be grateful for.
    EddyBo9 / Group leader
    Orlando, FL / Posted on September 28, 2016
  6. Coolest Thing Your Child Will Probably Ever Do

    When they first brought up the trip at my daughter's school, she really wanted to go. I think she thought it would be fun and all that, but I don't think she ever imagined the incredible impact the trip would have on her. When I picked her up at the airport, she was overcome with emotion because she had the best time and loved the people she traveled with so much. I was so happy for her. Every parent wants their child to have such a unique, memorable experience such as this. It's something they will remember for the rest of their lives. My daughter absolutely loved the Madrid trip with EF Tours. She's even said she would do anything to go on another tour through EF next year.
    Happymom16 / Parent
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on July 07, 2016
  7. Life changing experience!

    Such an incredible experience! Was able to meet with wonderful new people, learn all about the spanish culture and enjoy amazing views. Already signed up for my next EF trip and I just can't wait!
    EncantaMadrid / Student traveler
    Lumberton Texas / Posted on May 24, 2016
  8. Trip

    I had a great time, and really enjoyed the sights on the tour. The Cathedrals and architecture was amazing.
    Everest / Student traveler
    Gorham, Kansas / Posted on May 19, 2016
  9. Amazing Experience

    Royal Madrid was such an amazing experience despite the shortness of this journey. The students enjoyed every aspect of this experience from the guided tours, visited tours and even the beautiful scenery of Madrid. I thoroughly enjoyed our Tour Director, Alberto as he was excellent and made this trip come alive for many of us.
    EddyBo9 / Group leader
    Orlando, FL / Posted on March 29, 2016
  10. Fun and Fast-paced

    This is a quick trip without the 2-day extension in Barcelona, but we saw a wonderful variety of sites regardless. The cooking class and flamenco class were the most fun parts of the trip, but the students really loved seeing the elaborate royal palace and most of all, the endearing city of Toledo. I told our guide in Toledo that it was my second time there but still learned something new. The only reason I could not rate this tour as excellent is because another group traveling with us was extremely rude and made most of the trip unpleasant. Although this is no fault on the part of EF, this is the downside to large-group travel.
    / Group leader
    Port Neches, TX / Posted on March 21, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?