Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
92 reviewed Madrid, Cordoba and Seville
5 stars
58
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
0
  1. Authentic and Amazing

    The week that I spent in Spain was the best week of my life. The cities, Madrid, Toledo, Cordoba, and Sevilla, were absolutely incredible and every activity we did I thoroughly enjoyed. From the guided tours to self-exploration, I learned more about Spain, myself, and the language than I ever could've imagined.
    Traveler88 / Student traveler
    Townsend, MA / Posted on April 22, 2017
  2. I had an Amazing time on my trip

    I really loved this trip, we started on o Friday night and even though our flight was delayed multiple hours, we still did not miss any part of the trip and caught up with our scheduled activities in no time. Madrid was amazing even though it is pretty modern and could be mistaken for Chicago or New York, whereas the other cities we went on on this trip are more old fashioned with the small allies, with cobblestone roads, small houses with flower pots on the windows and cute little stores in between. I really loved Toledo, the city is build upon a hill and has all the charm of a city in the middle ages, it is an adorable city with many churches, mosques and a gorgeous cathedral. while Toledo and Cordoba are pretty small cities Sevilla and Madrid are rather big. even though Sevilla is such a big city its structure is older then the one in Madrid. I loved this trip and would do it again at any time, If I could.
    orchid / Student traveler
    Posted on April 08, 2017
  3. Oh Spain - You did not disappoint!

    Having arrived on a Sunday, we were able to visit the market in Madrid. The kids were a little tired, but this really energized them. The Prado was incredible and our tour guide engaged the students with her questions and stories.
    Moving on to the Plaza de Espana, the students loved the photo opportunity and then off to the Royal Palace! Toledo was very interesting, wish we had more time there. Please add this option! Cordoba was my personal favorite. Excellent location and great tours.
    Seville and the flamenco dance was a highlight for all. This does require some time on the bus, yet it is worth it in the end. LOVED this opportunity.
    / Group leader
    Chicago IL / Posted on April 03, 2017
  4. It was a very dessapointing experience

    It was the last day of our trip. During our visit to La Sagrada Familia, the local guide had a very poor, lack of professionalism behavior. She called the police on us. The police asked for our pasports. She said i had slapped her, she was screaming and calling people's attention. I never slapped her, on the contrary she tripped me on our way out of the souvenir store. The experience was unrealistic and very insulting. It is surprising the fact that EF never contacted me or any of my students to find out about what really happened.
    Mago / Group leader
    Hawthorne California / Posted on August 15, 2018
  5. Great trip

    Our trip was great. Trip was very well organized with top notch tour director and tour guides. It was great to see multiple cities and to have the opportunity to add on additional activities that the group was interested in doing in free time.
    GMindy / Adult traveler
    Posted on June 13, 2018
  6. Awesome experience

    So much to see in such a short time. What a wonderful experience - she saw so many places and was immersed in the culture.
    Musicmom0503 / Parent
    Miamisburg, OH / Posted on June 11, 2018
  7. Trip of a lifetime!!!

    Just got home from an amazing trip through Spain!!! Each of the students who went in this tour said that it exceeded their expectations and have an greater appreciation for the art, architecture, cuisine, history, and people of Spain! From the moment we landed in Madrid to the time we left Barcelona, everything was perfect! Thank you EF for a wonderful itinerary and an experience of a lifetime!
    CABDriver99 / Group leader
    Dayton, Ohio / Posted on June 08, 2018
  8. A Fantastic Trip

    From the planning and organizing to the trip itself, everything was top notch. I love how professional everyone was and how the guides were able to show the beauty and culture of the various cities in such an exciting way.
    ATLien / Group leader
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on May 02, 2018
  9. Wonderful New Adventure

    I had never been to Spain before, so I was a little nervous about the trip. However, upon arrival at the airport, our Tour Director completely set my mind at ease. He was knowledgeable and professional, but connected well with both students and parents. Although there were a couple of problems - a sick child and a broken bus - our TD stayed calm and we worked everything out. It was a wonderful adventure, and I can't wait to travel with EF Tours again!
    MagistraC / Group leader
    Columbia, SC / Posted on June 29, 2017
  10. I wish I could stay a month!

    What a wonderful experience- the tours included were beyond amazing- we packed so much in and while it was on the go so much I would not change a thing.
    All the guides, local and EF went above and beyond - they were experienced, personable, entertaining and exciting. Always something amazing around each corner in our action packed day but the were flexible and caring.
    My only suggestion would be a little more option for dinner selection that is include- but food was still fantastic!!!
    BIOSC1 / Adult traveler
    Columbia, SC / Posted on June 28, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?