Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
87 reviewed Madrid, Cordoba and Seville
5 stars
54
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Wonderful New Adventure

    I had never been to Spain before, so I was a little nervous about the trip. However, upon arrival at the airport, our Tour Director completely set my mind at ease. He was knowledgeable and professional, but connected well with both students and parents. Although there were a couple of problems - a sick child and a broken bus - our TD stayed calm and we worked everything out. It was a wonderful adventure, and I can't wait to travel with EF Tours again!
    MagistraC / Group leader
    Columbia, SC / Posted on June 29, 2017
  2. I wish I could stay a month!

    What a wonderful experience- the tours included were beyond amazing- we packed so much in and while it was on the go so much I would not change a thing.
    All the guides, local and EF went above and beyond - they were experienced, personable, entertaining and exciting. Always something amazing around each corner in our action packed day but the were flexible and caring.
    My only suggestion would be a little more option for dinner selection that is include- but food was still fantastic!!!
    BIOSC1 / Adult traveler
    Columbia, SC / Posted on June 28, 2017
  3. Authentic and Amazing

    The week that I spent in Spain was the best week of my life. The cities, Madrid, Toledo, Cordoba, and Sevilla, were absolutely incredible and every activity we did I thoroughly enjoyed. From the guided tours to self-exploration, I learned more about Spain, myself, and the language than I ever could've imagined.
    Traveler88 / Student traveler
    Townsend, MA / Posted on April 22, 2017
  4. Exhausted but Worth It

    We had a rocky start due to a missed connection, but EF tours rallied us competently. Once united with the larger group, the experience was non-stop.

    Felt like we jammed a month's worth of information into six days. Wonderful selection of activities for the cities visited. EF Tour Director was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

    Our group had a number of unrelated medical emergencies (one illness, one diabetes-related, and a foot injury). EF Tour Director was very helpful (especially with translating with urgent care and pharmacies) and kept checking up on the three effected tourists.

    Plenty of good food options, I actually gained weight despite all of the walking!

    It was very nice having everything planned and managed for us, was very relaxing despite the constant activity.
    VirginiaAdult / Adult traveler
    Manassas, VA / Posted on April 16, 2017
  5. I had an Amazing time on my trip

    I really loved this trip, we started on o Friday night and even though our flight was delayed multiple hours, we still did not miss any part of the trip and caught up with our scheduled activities in no time. Madrid was amazing even though it is pretty modern and could be mistaken for Chicago or New York, whereas the other cities we went on on this trip are more old fashioned with the small allies, with cobblestone roads, small houses with flower pots on the windows and cute little stores in between. I really loved Toledo, the city is build upon a hill and has all the charm of a city in the middle ages, it is an adorable city with many churches, mosques and a gorgeous cathedral. while Toledo and Cordoba are pretty small cities Sevilla and Madrid are rather big. even though Sevilla is such a big city its structure is older then the one in Madrid. I loved this trip and would do it again at any time, If I could.
    orchid / Student traveler
    Posted on April 08, 2017
  6. Oh Spain - You did not disappoint!

    Having arrived on a Sunday, we were able to visit the market in Madrid. The kids were a little tired, but this really energized them. The Prado was incredible and our tour guide engaged the students with her questions and stories.
    Moving on to the Plaza de Espana, the students loved the photo opportunity and then off to the Royal Palace! Toledo was very interesting, wish we had more time there. Please add this option! Cordoba was my personal favorite. Excellent location and great tours.
    Seville and the flamenco dance was a highlight for all. This does require some time on the bus, yet it is worth it in the end. LOVED this opportunity.
    / Group leader
    Chicago IL / Posted on April 03, 2017
  7. Spain!

    Great tour!

    My complaint: serve us authentic Spanish food! We came to Spain to be immersed in Spanish culture. This includes food!
    TheRealAlpha / Adult traveler
    Fitchburg, Ma / Posted on April 22, 2017
  8. Amazing Experience

    I thoroughly enjoyed touring Spain - Toledo, Cordoba, and Seville. Unfortunately, we missed a connecting flight in Toronto and missed the first day and half of the tour, which was Madrid. The tour company could not have provided us with a better guide. He was knowledgeable, agreeable, and came through in an emergencies with two off the children. He always was calm and provided just the right balance of levity and seriousness throughout the tour. The only thing I would suggest would be for EF tours to revisit their practice of connecting flights. We took a hope from DC to Toronto to connect to a flight taking us to Madrid. However, the layover was only 45 minutes. Even without the delay on the tarmac, knowledge of the Toronto Airport, specifically where small flight gates are and the distance to the large flights would have provided an understanding that we would not have made the connecting with such a limited layover. This caused us to miss Madrid. While stuck in Canada, the tour could not give a timely alternative for the day in Canada and did not offer transportation to the site they ultimately booked. Without transportation and the late information, we were left to walk about Toronto in an area where nothing was, the highlight being a visit to Tim Horton's. EF tours should have an "operations" group aware of tours and their flights status. This would allow them to be aware of situations like ours and have a seamless alternative in place when we land. Two lost days of a tour is pretty significant when it could have all been avoided had EFTours understood the airport map, flights and layover limitations.
    Bluiznsmilez / Adult traveler
    Manassas, VA / Posted on April 15, 2017
  9. Great experience!

    As a parent, I was very happy with the process from beginning to end. My daughter had a fantastic time and was able to use her Spanish language skills while being immersed in the culture. At no time did I feel uncomfortable for her safety.
    HappyParent1 / Parent
    Laguna Niguel, CA / Posted on April 11, 2017
  10. Great Trip, Bad Other School, Scary Ticket Mishap

    Overall, the trip was amazing. Amazing director and local guides. I can't wait to go back on another tour next year! If you are looking for an amazing educational experience that's all inclusive, choose EF. Unfortunately, since our group was so small, EF booked out tickets individually instead of as a group so when our plane was overbooked, I was bumped from the plane. The airline ultimately had to bump someone off of our flight to Amsterdam and our connecting flight to Madrid in order for me to make it to Spain. My luggage was then late because of the seat issue. Later on in the trip, the visiting school's adults proceeded to get drunk for three of the nights towards the end of the tour. When we went on the disco boat, one of their teachers proceeded to dance around a pole as if she was an exotic dancer. During the flamenco show another night, they were very disruptive and disrespectful. Due to the size of this group (43) , our small group (9) was greatly overshadowed, however, this was okay for us as we proceeded to do more educational things on our free time (time that the other school requested) so we ultimately learned more than we would have with them. At dinner one night we had a tapas class. However, we could not see the one teacher in the tiny room, only 4 students got to assist, and the "dinner" they gave us was little samples from the tapas and were not sufficient for a dinner. EF discounted our disco boat price to make up for this. This trip was an amazing experience and even though there were a few upsetting moments, I highly recommend this trip.
    2017Student / Student traveler
    Morris, Alabama / Posted on April 04, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?