Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
166 reviewed Madrid, Barcelona & The Basque Country
5 stars
106
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Phenomenal Experience!

    Amazing tour! I did not expect to learn nearly as much as I did; when EF says that their mission is to help students become global citizens, they really mean it. Our tour guide was fun and informative, and we were really able to interact with and explore almost every city we visited to the fullest extent. Just wish we were given a bit more free time -- our itinerary was packed!
    bean12 / Student traveler
    Posted on July 22, 2017
  2. Maybe my best trip ever

    I tagged along with our grandson and son-in-law for an amazing trip in a spectacular country. Our tour guide was absolutely the best and all the local guides were outstanding. Great learning experience for the students and adults.

    The bus rides through the countryside were one of my favorite things. Spring in Spain is amazing!
    77777 / Adult traveler
    Carmel Indiana / Posted on April 13, 2017
  3. Chevere!!

    This was an amazing experience.
    My students love it!!!
    The tour director was amazing!
    Spain is a beautiful country!
    Cardinales / Group leader
    Ronda, NC / Posted on August 08, 2018
  4. amazing experience

    I enjoyed traveling in Spain again. Just a few suggestions. We should not be given long periods of free time. one day we had about 5 hours free time and the teacher had to come up with ideas fairly quickly. also, the students would have rather gone zip gliding in Toledo instead of the jewelry store. maybe on the next trip, the students can be given that option. also, the first motel was really nice, the second not so much, the last one was really nice. maybe EF can book us in really nice ones all across.
    vero / Adult traveler
    San Marcos texas / Posted on July 10, 2018
  5. Wow what a trip!

    Holy guacamole... I had the time of my life on my trip to Spain this past week. It was truly an amazing experience to see another country and learn about its rich history. The food, the people, and the overall atmosphere all stood out in a very positive way and we’re very different from my every day life. It was great to be able to learn the culture there and see what life is like outside of home. I highly recommend taking a trip like this to everyone.
    AvidChessFan / Student traveler
    Sea Girt, NJ / Posted on July 08, 2018
  6. Amazing

    It was a life time experience
    Vanne / Student traveler
    New Braunfels tx / Posted on July 08, 2018
  7. Experience many different regions of Spain

    Spain is a country of very distinct regions, food, and cultures. We traveled through the autonomous regions Madrid, Castilla la Mancha, Castilla y León, the Basque Country, Aragón, and finally on to the region of Catalunya. The food of each community was very different and delicious. My students enjoyed the great variety of food and traditions in each community. It was a great learning experience had by both chaperones and students.
    Quijote / Group leader
    Texas / Posted on July 08, 2018
  8. Wonderful Experience

    This was an amazing trip.
    I would definitely recommend this for any student wanting to broaden their knowledge and to experience international travel in a safe environment.
    Be prepared to walk a lot, try new and wonderful cuisine, and learning a lot about the history and art/architecture of Spain. What an adventure!
    Our guide was fantastic and met our every need. The kids were able to be adventurous and yet kept safe.
    NCTeamMomMode / Adult traveler
    Ronda, NC / Posted on June 26, 2018
  9. Experience of a lifetime!

    I just returned from the “Madrid to Barcelona” tour. It was phenomenal! I brought with me eleven High School students who had the experience of a lifetime! One of the aspects of the trip that make it incredible are the tour guides. Not only was our EF tour guide wonderful, but our local guides were great as well! The guides enabled students to learn about the history and culture of the places we visited, making it not just a feast for the senses, but a real learning opportunity. Having previously done a tour of Madrid and the Costa del Sol, I must say that I preferred the latter.
    Mustangirl / Group leader
    Mustang, OK / Posted on June 20, 2018
  10. Mimi

    Spain is an amazing country filled with history and art. This was my fourth trip there.
    Our Spanish tour leader stayed with us for the entire tour and she was fabulous. Our local guides were also wonderful. It would have been nice to have had time for lunch in Toledo after our trip there. This is a fine tour for students who have unlimited energy. As a 72 year old granny it was very demanding. I kept up well with the group, but by the last day I was exhausted and went home sick.
    Mimi46 / Adult traveler
    Colorado / Posted on April 22, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?