Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
169 reviewed Madrid, Barcelona & The Basque Country
5 stars
108
4 stars
45
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Wow what a trip!

    Holy guacamole... I had the time of my life on my trip to Spain this past week. It was truly an amazing experience to see another country and learn about its rich history. The food, the people, and the overall atmosphere all stood out in a very positive way and we’re very different from my every day life. It was great to be able to learn the culture there and see what life is like outside of home. I highly recommend taking a trip like this to everyone.
    AvidChessFan / Student traveler
    Sea Girt, NJ / Posted on July 08, 2018
  2. Wonderful Experience

    This was an amazing trip.
    I would definitely recommend this for any student wanting to broaden their knowledge and to experience international travel in a safe environment.
    Be prepared to walk a lot, try new and wonderful cuisine, and learning a lot about the history and art/architecture of Spain. What an adventure!
    Our guide was fantastic and met our every need. The kids were able to be adventurous and yet kept safe.
    NCTeamMomMode / Adult traveler
    Ronda, NC / Posted on June 26, 2018
  3. Maybe my best trip ever

    I tagged along with our grandson and son-in-law for an amazing trip in a spectacular country. Our tour guide was absolutely the best and all the local guides were outstanding. Great learning experience for the students and adults.

    The bus rides through the countryside were one of my favorite things. Spring in Spain is amazing!
    77777 / Adult traveler
    Carmel Indiana / Posted on April 13, 2017
  4. Our tour guide ROCKED!

    Our guide was amazing. Touring Spain was a lot of walking but she knew where to go and what to do at ALL TIMES! She made the trip fun for the students and really enhanced my trip. I wish I could have had another day in Barcelona, but other than that, the tour was worth every penny!
    kimmi82 / Adult traveler
    Thibodaux, LA / Posted on July 23, 2019
  5. Good experience

    Our tour leader was fantastic! Witty, organized and excellent in leadership qualities she was the best leader we've had and this was our 4th trip.
    We were however, a little put off by the distance between the Hotels and the cities where we visited. We stayed in town only one night out of eight. Our meals at the Hotels (3) were less than enthusiastic and that for student who paid full price! It was also a bit frustrating that the guides spoke only English as our 3 groups were half Spanish and half English speakers.
    Other than those areas of criticism we were pleased.
    mastdo4 / Group leader
    Ephrata, PA / Posted on July 19, 2019
  6. 10/10

    Amazing amazing amazing experience and definitely unforgettable! I miss it already :(
    / Student traveler
    Adelanto, California / Posted on April 01, 2019
  7. Chevere!!

    This was an amazing experience.
    My students love it!!!
    The tour director was amazing!
    Spain is a beautiful country!
    Cardinales / Group leader
    Ronda, NC / Posted on August 08, 2018
  8. amazing experience

    I enjoyed traveling in Spain again. Just a few suggestions. We should not be given long periods of free time. one day we had about 5 hours free time and the teacher had to come up with ideas fairly quickly. also, the students would have rather gone zip gliding in Toledo instead of the jewelry store. maybe on the next trip, the students can be given that option. also, the first motel was really nice, the second not so much, the last one was really nice. maybe EF can book us in really nice ones all across.
    vero / Adult traveler
    San Marcos texas / Posted on July 10, 2018
  9. Amazing

    It was a life time experience
    Vanne / Student traveler
    New Braunfels tx / Posted on July 08, 2018
  10. Experience many different regions of Spain

    Spain is a country of very distinct regions, food, and cultures. We traveled through the autonomous regions Madrid, Castilla la Mancha, Castilla y León, the Basque Country, Aragón, and finally on to the region of Catalunya. The food of each community was very different and delicious. My students enjoyed the great variety of food and traditions in each community. It was a great learning experience had by both chaperones and students.
    Quijote / Group leader
    Texas / Posted on July 08, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?