Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
318 reviewed Madrid and Andalusia
5 stars
226
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
2
  1. Best of Spain

    In my opinion, this tour covers the best of Spain! (Even more so if you want to add on the optional Barcelona portion). It offers a wide variety of cultural experiences - big city, quaint towns, beach, historic buildings (especially the Catedral de Toledo, La Alhambra and La Mezquita) and great food. And it is all within minimal driving distances!
    SenoraL / Group leader
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on June 18, 2018
  2. Awesome

    I went on this tour the summer of junior year into senior year. I went with my peers in my school's Spanish club and I had the time of my life. I not only bonded with kids that go to my school, but I also made friends from other states as there was two other schools on the tour with us. I loved being able to immerse myself in the culture. I learned so much and felt as though I was independently exploring the country. I loved the independent free time and the experiences that I had. I also loved the structured adventures, I discovered wonderful things that I never knew existed. Our permanent tour director was AMAZING he was the most fun guide I had ever had. I loved going to the beach and the "old" parts of the country. I just wish I could have stayed even longer.
    SatisfiedStudent / Student traveler
    McComb, Ohio / Posted on June 05, 2018
  3. Increible!

    Our tour was absolutely wonderful! From the moment we landed in Madrid and explored the masterpieces of the Prado to our last day with an extension to the Golden City of Salamanca, our tour director was excellent, our local guides wonderful, and our experience incredible. The professionalism of everyone at EF from the planning to our return was unequaled, and our TD was just one perfect example of that. The Spirit of Andalucia optional was an experience that my students will be talking about for a long time; they loved the chance to sit with a local family and experience an authentic, traditional meal. I am so happy with the tour; I cannot wait to return to Spain with EF and offer the experience to even more students.
    SenorViajero / Group leader
    Thompson, CT / Posted on March 23, 2018
  4. Life Changing!!!!

    We had amazing local tour guides who knew more about the city than what you can find in books. Eliana was our group tour guide and she was outstanding, respectful, caring, and fun. She bent over backwards to make sure our group had a wonderful time. She was communicative, helpful, positive, and really made sure our entire trip was amazing. I absolutely recommend her for any trip! Everything was very well planned out and I would recommend this trip to anyone.
    Jackie17 / Adult traveler
    Charleston, SC / Posted on May 01, 2017
  5. When can we go back?!

    This tour was amazing! My students and I had a fantastic time on our trip through Andalucía. The pacing of the trip was perfect, as we got to see many major cities and sights over our time in Spain, and the travel time was maximized to let us move from place to place quickly and efficiently, while still enjoying stops and sights along the way. Our local guides and tour director were knowledgeable and friendly, and really helped to bring the history and importance of each site to life. We had a wonderful experience and would take this tour again in a heartbeat!
    SenoraS / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on April 10, 2017
  6. Amazing Experience

    I had an amazing trip with EF Tours. It was well organized and planned out. The tours were very educational and fun. The only complaint is that the food was to Americanized. The hotels and bus were clean and the group size was perfect.
    MomDog / Student traveler
    Marietta, GA / Posted on April 23, 2019
  7. Trip of a Lifetime!

    Our entire group had an amazing time on our EF Tour & we highly recommend it to other students. It was well organized, full of good landmarks & excellent food!
    Emilio / Student traveler
    Marietta, GA / Posted on April 16, 2019
  8. What a great a trip Experience

    Our trip was a total success because of the level of preparation, organization and guidance we received from EF. In addition, our EF Tour Director made it even more special for everyone in our group of 43. All our High School students enjoyed each one of the guided tours EF carefully planned and coordinated for our group. Our experience with Hotels, restaurants and buses was great!
    Uncrustable / Adult traveler
    Marietta, GA / Posted on April 10, 2019
  9. Unforgetable!

    What an amazing time we had! I can't believe how much was packed into such a short amount of time. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable. She was professional, yet was personable and able to relate to the students. I can't speak highly enough about the whole experience. From the food to the hotels to the activities, everything was A+. Worth every penny!
    GreyhoundGal / Adult traveler
    Mesa, AZ / Posted on March 22, 2019
  10. Awakening

    Prior to this trip, I had no strong opinions about Spain. I knew that it existed, and that’s about it. But the things I saw on this trip, the experiences I had, the things I learned... all of it resulted in my loving Spain MUCH more than I had expected. I did not enjoy having our school’s group combined with groups from other schools. The students and teachers from those groups did a good job of reinforcing the stereotype of the American tourist (loud, disrespectful, unappreciative). Our group, by contrast, was receptive to the religious, historical, and cultural treasures that Spain has to offer. And I, for one, know that I’m a better person for having experienced the Spanish way of life to the extent that I did.
    / Adult traveler
    Posted on March 20, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?