Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
321 reviewed Madrid and Andalusia
5 stars
229
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
2
  1. Best of Spain

    In my opinion, this tour covers the best of Spain! (Even more so if you want to add on the optional Barcelona portion). It offers a wide variety of cultural experiences - big city, quaint towns, beach, historic buildings (especially the Catedral de Toledo, La Alhambra and La Mezquita) and great food. And it is all within minimal driving distances!
    SenoraL / Group leader
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on June 18, 2018
  2. Awesome

    I went on this tour the summer of junior year into senior year. I went with my peers in my school's Spanish club and I had the time of my life. I not only bonded with kids that go to my school, but I also made friends from other states as there was two other schools on the tour with us. I loved being able to immerse myself in the culture. I learned so much and felt as though I was independently exploring the country. I loved the independent free time and the experiences that I had. I also loved the structured adventures, I discovered wonderful things that I never knew existed. Our permanent tour director was AMAZING he was the most fun guide I had ever had. I loved going to the beach and the "old" parts of the country. I just wish I could have stayed even longer.
    SatisfiedStudent / Student traveler
    McComb, Ohio / Posted on June 05, 2018
  3. Increible!

    Our tour was absolutely wonderful! From the moment we landed in Madrid and explored the masterpieces of the Prado to our last day with an extension to the Golden City of Salamanca, our tour director was excellent, our local guides wonderful, and our experience incredible. The professionalism of everyone at EF from the planning to our return was unequaled, and our TD was just one perfect example of that. The Spirit of Andalucia optional was an experience that my students will be talking about for a long time; they loved the chance to sit with a local family and experience an authentic, traditional meal. I am so happy with the tour; I cannot wait to return to Spain with EF and offer the experience to even more students.
    SenorViajero / Group leader
    Thompson, CT / Posted on March 23, 2018
  4. Life Changing!!!!

    We had amazing local tour guides who knew more about the city than what you can find in books. Eliana was our group tour guide and she was outstanding, respectful, caring, and fun. She bent over backwards to make sure our group had a wonderful time. She was communicative, helpful, positive, and really made sure our entire trip was amazing. I absolutely recommend her for any trip! Everything was very well planned out and I would recommend this trip to anyone.
    Jackie17 / Adult traveler
    Charleston, SC / Posted on May 01, 2017
  5. When can we go back?!

    This tour was amazing! My students and I had a fantastic time on our trip through Andalucía. The pacing of the trip was perfect, as we got to see many major cities and sights over our time in Spain, and the travel time was maximized to let us move from place to place quickly and efficiently, while still enjoying stops and sights along the way. Our local guides and tour director were knowledgeable and friendly, and really helped to bring the history and importance of each site to life. We had a wonderful experience and would take this tour again in a heartbeat!
    SenoraS / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on April 10, 2017
  6. Stress free

    EF did a wonderful job of running the entire trip smoothly. All I had to do was keep my kids in a group, and EF basically took care of the rest. I felt like I could enjoy the trip along with my students. They allowed some free time where the students and I could do fun things as a small personal group. In the future I will 100% travel with them again. I love that they allow some personalizations to the trip and are so open to feedback. They’re friendly, helpful, and readily available 100% of the time.
    TT10 / Group leader
    Des moines / Posted on July 13, 2019
  7. Terrific trip!

    The amount of activities for the price is awesome. Good hotels, food and excellent tour guide. My students were astounded and exhausted. Best 12 day, overall experience on Spain ever.
    Senora421 / Group leader
    Pendleton, OR / Posted on July 01, 2019
  8. Like nothing I’ve experienced before!

    During our initial trip over, I knew I was going to have the trip of a lifetime but I didn’t know what that would entail. Even having been to Europe before did not prepare me for this experience. Each city we visited was so drastically different than the last. And I didn’t think I was going to be able to use my Spanish as much as I did. From one cathedral to the next and the wonderful variety of food we got to try, I can easily say this is a trip I will never forget!
    Natatree / Student traveler
    Pittsburgh, PA / Posted on June 30, 2019
  9. Amazing Experience

    I had an amazing trip with EF Tours. It was well organized and planned out. The tours were very educational and fun. The only complaint is that the food was to Americanized. The hotels and bus were clean and the group size was perfect.
    MomDog / Student traveler
    Marietta, GA / Posted on April 23, 2019
  10. Trip of a Lifetime!

    Our entire group had an amazing time on our EF Tour & we highly recommend it to other students. It was well organized, full of good landmarks & excellent food!
    Emilio / Student traveler
    Marietta, GA / Posted on April 16, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?