Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
313 reviewed Madrid and Andalusia
5 stars
221
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
2
  1. Increible!

    Our tour was absolutely wonderful! From the moment we landed in Madrid and explored the masterpieces of the Prado to our last day with an extension to the Golden City of Salamanca, our tour director was excellent, our local guides wonderful, and our experience incredible. The professionalism of everyone at EF from the planning to our return was unequaled, and our TD was just one perfect example of that. The Spirit of Andalucia optional was an experience that my students will be talking about for a long time; they loved the chance to sit with a local family and experience an authentic, traditional meal. I am so happy with the tour; I cannot wait to return to Spain with EF and offer the experience to even more students.
    SenorViajero / Group leader
    Thompson, CT / Posted on March 23, 2018
  2. Lots of Memories Made

    The days were packed full of things to do, sights to see, foods to try, and culture to experience. We traveled to a variety of different cities and learned about and experienced their uniqueness. It took some time to get used to the Spaniard schedule, so we caught up on sleep during the tour bus rides which ranged from 1-3 hours each day. We were given a few hours of free time in each city where we could safely walk around the streets and shop at the various stores and cafes. The places the tour encompasses are astoundingly beautiful, ranging from ancient architecture to natural landscapes. Overall, it was a trip of a lifetime that provided a fantastic experience and even better memories!
    Willowidk / Student traveler
    Strawberry Point, IA / Posted on June 14, 2017
  3. Life Changing!!!!

    We had amazing local tour guides who knew more about the city than what you can find in books. Eliana was our group tour guide and she was outstanding, respectful, caring, and fun. She bent over backwards to make sure our group had a wonderful time. She was communicative, helpful, positive, and really made sure our entire trip was amazing. I absolutely recommend her for any trip! Everything was very well planned out and I would recommend this trip to anyone.
    Jackie17 / Adult traveler
    Charleston, SC / Posted on May 01, 2017
  4. When can we go back?!

    This tour was amazing! My students and I had a fantastic time on our trip through Andalucía. The pacing of the trip was perfect, as we got to see many major cities and sights over our time in Spain, and the travel time was maximized to let us move from place to place quickly and efficiently, while still enjoying stops and sights along the way. Our local guides and tour director were knowledgeable and friendly, and really helped to bring the history and importance of each site to life. We had a wonderful experience and would take this tour again in a heartbeat!
    SenoraS / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on April 10, 2017
  5. Best trip ever!

    The tour to Spain was AMAZING! Hotels were clean and comfortable (only one was a bit of a distance out of town). Our tour director was informative while still being entertaining. Her knowledge of the country was outstanding. Local tour guides were also knowledgeable. Looking forward to the next tour being planned!
    Momofteacher / Adult traveler
    Grandville, MI / Posted on July 08, 2018
  6. Fun trip

    Our trip was fun but involved a lot of walking. I wish our tour guide had told us in advance about the distances we would need to walk so we could be better prepared. Sometimes a "10 minute" walk turned out to be a 1 mile walk.
    The itinerary needs to be modified to take into account the local weather conditions. We were dragged around in 100 degree weather for miles.
    Clementine / Adult traveler
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on July 05, 2018
  7. Good.

    As an older student on this trip, just graduated high school, I liked this trip, although I wouldn’t recommend it for people younger than 16. This trip was a miss in the fact that my group, high schooler, was paired with another group of middle schoolers. They made it unpleasant and difficult. The trip was completely filled, with not even enough time to rest. I did review the itinerary and I did not think it was going to be so packed full. I would suggest less activities in the days. Although I appreciated the history of Spain, it was unnecessary to visit so many cathedrals or so in depth and student younger than me can’t keep focus for that long, making it a waste of time. I liked the trip, but would never do it again.
    Rachhhhh / Student traveler
    Boulder creek, California / Posted on July 04, 2018
  8. Good perspective of Spanish culture

    As an adult traveler, there did not seem to be any flexibility or accommodation for non-17 year olds. Our bus had four students with dehydration/exhaustion due to the 14-16 hour days (several threw up on the bus). There was no flexibility in trying to make the days shorter or more healthful for these students or adult travelers.

    We saw a nice representation of small and big cities which gave us an appreciation for the country and its culture.

    We warned EF in advance of a hotel with horrific reviews yet we stayed there for two nights. It was as purported--inedible food, no air conditioning and no free wifi.

    I'm very energetic and don't have trouble keeping up with folks in general--I think the intense heat made the trip a little more grueling than necessary and again, I think EF having flexibility to shorten the 14 hour days would really help for future travelers.
    Carter66 / Adult traveler
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on July 02, 2018
  9. Speechless!

    My first EF tour and hopefully not my last EF tour. My tour director was amazing and so sweet. My school and I went with a school from the East Coast. Many of us made great relationships with the East Coast students. The country of Spain has so much amazing, rich history that is worth looking at. I will never forget how impactful and amazing it was. Although I was exhausted at times from seeing so much it was worth it. Some of the hotels could have been a little better but other than that the trip was remarkable!
    Loti / Student traveler
    Oregon / Posted on July 02, 2018
  10. Super, super cool

    I had A great time in Spain on this tour! Our tour guide was so fun and helpful the entire time. I would 100% do it all again.
    Whath / Student traveler
    Grinnell, Iowa / Posted on June 29, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?