Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
317 reviewed Madrid and Andalusia
5 stars
225
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
2
  1. Increible!

    Our tour was absolutely wonderful! From the moment we landed in Madrid and explored the masterpieces of the Prado to our last day with an extension to the Golden City of Salamanca, our tour director was excellent, our local guides wonderful, and our experience incredible. The professionalism of everyone at EF from the planning to our return was unequaled, and our TD was just one perfect example of that. The Spirit of Andalucia optional was an experience that my students will be talking about for a long time; they loved the chance to sit with a local family and experience an authentic, traditional meal. I am so happy with the tour; I cannot wait to return to Spain with EF and offer the experience to even more students.
    SenorViajero / Group leader
    Thompson, CT / Posted on March 23, 2018
  2. Lots of Memories Made

    The days were packed full of things to do, sights to see, foods to try, and culture to experience. We traveled to a variety of different cities and learned about and experienced their uniqueness. It took some time to get used to the Spaniard schedule, so we caught up on sleep during the tour bus rides which ranged from 1-3 hours each day. We were given a few hours of free time in each city where we could safely walk around the streets and shop at the various stores and cafes. The places the tour encompasses are astoundingly beautiful, ranging from ancient architecture to natural landscapes. Overall, it was a trip of a lifetime that provided a fantastic experience and even better memories!
    Willowidk / Student traveler
    Strawberry Point, IA / Posted on June 14, 2017
  3. Life Changing!!!!

    We had amazing local tour guides who knew more about the city than what you can find in books. Eliana was our group tour guide and she was outstanding, respectful, caring, and fun. She bent over backwards to make sure our group had a wonderful time. She was communicative, helpful, positive, and really made sure our entire trip was amazing. I absolutely recommend her for any trip! Everything was very well planned out and I would recommend this trip to anyone.
    Jackie17 / Adult traveler
    Charleston, SC / Posted on May 01, 2017
  4. When can we go back?!

    This tour was amazing! My students and I had a fantastic time on our trip through Andalucía. The pacing of the trip was perfect, as we got to see many major cities and sights over our time in Spain, and the travel time was maximized to let us move from place to place quickly and efficiently, while still enjoying stops and sights along the way. Our local guides and tour director were knowledgeable and friendly, and really helped to bring the history and importance of each site to life. We had a wonderful experience and would take this tour again in a heartbeat!
    SenoraS / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on April 10, 2017
  5. Trip of a Lifetime!

    Our entire group had an amazing time on our EF Tour & we highly recommend it to other students. It was well organized, full of good landmarks & excellent food!
    Emilio / Student traveler
    Marietta, GA / Posted on April 16, 2019
  6. What a great a trip Experience

    Our trip was a total success because of the level of preparation, organization and guidance we received from EF. In addition, our EF Tour Director made it even more special for everyone in our group of 43. All our High School students enjoyed each one of the guided tours EF carefully planned and coordinated for our group. Our experience with Hotels, restaurants and buses was great!
    Uncrustable / Adult traveler
    Marietta, GA / Posted on April 10, 2019
  7. Unforgetable!

    What an amazing time we had! I can't believe how much was packed into such a short amount of time. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable. She was professional, yet was personable and able to relate to the students. I can't speak highly enough about the whole experience. From the food to the hotels to the activities, everything was A+. Worth every penny!
    GreyhoundGal / Adult traveler
    Mesa, AZ / Posted on March 22, 2019
  8. Awakening

    Prior to this trip, I had no strong opinions about Spain. I knew that it existed, and that’s about it. But the things I saw on this trip, the experiences I had, the things I learned... all of it resulted in my loving Spain MUCH more than I had expected. I did not enjoy having our school’s group combined with groups from other schools. The students and teachers from those groups did a good job of reinforcing the stereotype of the American tourist (loud, disrespectful, unappreciative). Our group, by contrast, was receptive to the religious, historical, and cultural treasures that Spain has to offer. And I, for one, know that I’m a better person for having experienced the Spanish way of life to the extent that I did.
    / Adult traveler
    Posted on March 20, 2019
  9. Best trip ever!

    The tour to Spain was AMAZING! Hotels were clean and comfortable (only one was a bit of a distance out of town). Our tour director was informative while still being entertaining. Her knowledge of the country was outstanding. Local tour guides were also knowledgeable. Looking forward to the next tour being planned!
    Momofteacher / Adult traveler
    Grandville, MI / Posted on July 08, 2018
  10. Fun trip

    Our trip was fun but involved a lot of walking. I wish our tour guide had told us in advance about the distances we would need to walk so we could be better prepared. Sometimes a "10 minute" walk turned out to be a 1 mile walk.
    The itinerary needs to be modified to take into account the local weather conditions. We were dragged around in 100 degree weather for miles.
    Clementine / Adult traveler
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on July 05, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?