Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
304 reviewed Madrid and Andalusia
5 stars
215
4 stars
67
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
2
  1. Increible!

    Our tour was absolutely wonderful! From the moment we landed in Madrid and explored the masterpieces of the Prado to our last day with an extension to the Golden City of Salamanca, our tour director was excellent, our local guides wonderful, and our experience incredible. The professionalism of everyone at EF from the planning to our return was unequaled, and our TD was just one perfect example of that. The Spirit of Andalucia optional was an experience that my students will be talking about for a long time; they loved the chance to sit with a local family and experience an authentic, traditional meal. I am so happy with the tour; I cannot wait to return to Spain with EF and offer the experience to even more students.
    SenorViajero / Group leader
    Thompson, CT / Posted on March 23, 2018
  2. Lots of Memories Made

    The days were packed full of things to do, sights to see, foods to try, and culture to experience. We traveled to a variety of different cities and learned about and experienced their uniqueness. It took some time to get used to the Spaniard schedule, so we caught up on sleep during the tour bus rides which ranged from 1-3 hours each day. We were given a few hours of free time in each city where we could safely walk around the streets and shop at the various stores and cafes. The places the tour encompasses are astoundingly beautiful, ranging from ancient architecture to natural landscapes. Overall, it was a trip of a lifetime that provided a fantastic experience and even better memories!
    Willowidk / Student traveler
    Strawberry Point, IA / Posted on June 14, 2017
  3. Life Changing!!!!

    We had amazing local tour guides who knew more about the city than what you can find in books. Eliana was our group tour guide and she was outstanding, respectful, caring, and fun. She bent over backwards to make sure our group had a wonderful time. She was communicative, helpful, positive, and really made sure our entire trip was amazing. I absolutely recommend her for any trip! Everything was very well planned out and I would recommend this trip to anyone.
    Jackie17 / Adult traveler
    Charleston, SC / Posted on May 01, 2017
  4. When can we go back?!

    This tour was amazing! My students and I had a fantastic time on our trip through Andalucía. The pacing of the trip was perfect, as we got to see many major cities and sights over our time in Spain, and the travel time was maximized to let us move from place to place quickly and efficiently, while still enjoying stops and sights along the way. Our local guides and tour director were knowledgeable and friendly, and really helped to bring the history and importance of each site to life. We had a wonderful experience and would take this tour again in a heartbeat!
    SenoraS / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on April 10, 2017
  5. Great experience

    My son had an amazing experience minus his phone being stolen on the metro in Madrid. Very well organized and tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun.
    Kicker03 / Student traveler
    Yorkville Il / Posted on June 20, 2018
  6. Best of Spain

    In my opinion, this tour covers the best of Spain! (Even more so if you want to add on the optional Barcelona portion). It offers a wide variety of cultural experiences - big city, quaint towns, beach, historic buildings (especially the Catedral de Toledo, La Alhambra and La Mezquita) and great food. And it is all within minimal driving distances!
    SenoraL / Group leader
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on June 18, 2018
  7. Interesting Experience

    Never having been on a tour before, I did not realize how intense it would be. Felt we moved from one tour to the next too quickly. Had it been a few days longer and we had had down time to mentally and physically regroup it would have been more enjoyable. We were told they eat long, slow meals in Spain, sometimes we were lucky to have 45 minutes to find a place to eat, place our order, eat, get the bill and pay it and get to our meeting spot to walk or get on the tour bus. Think it should be more reasonable. Also, more bathroom stops. All in all, it was a wonderful trip, I learned a lot about the history of Spain and our tour guide was fabulous. I would certainly recommend her!
    NandN / Adult traveler
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on June 17, 2018
  8. experience of a lifetime

    10 days are not enough to explore Spain. I still haven't gone to Barcelona. I missed to long bus ride. I missed hanging out with my friends on the trip, I might not see them again for a very long time. Spain is the best experience of my life. I hope to visit Spain again with the same people. They're are amazing. The tour guide is awesome . She's nice and full of energy.
    diagram / Student traveler
    birmingham, AL / Posted on June 09, 2018
  9. Awesome

    I went on this tour the summer of junior year into senior year. I went with my peers in my school's Spanish club and I had the time of my life. I not only bonded with kids that go to my school, but I also made friends from other states as there was two other schools on the tour with us. I loved being able to immerse myself in the culture. I learned so much and felt as though I was independently exploring the country. I loved the independent free time and the experiences that I had. I also loved the structured adventures, I discovered wonderful things that I never knew existed. Our permanent tour director was AMAZING he was the most fun guide I had ever had. I loved going to the beach and the "old" parts of the country. I just wish I could have stayed even longer.
    SatisfiedStudent / Student traveler
    McComb, Ohio / Posted on June 05, 2018
  10. Great experience!

    This trip was a great experience for students, and chaperones. The recurring theme in each place we visited in Andalucía and Madrid allowed for a lot of spiralling and reinforcement, and I think students came away with a good general understanding of the historical events that helped shape Spain. Our outstanding tour director, in addition to keeping everything running like the proverbial Swiss clock, had the right balance of firmness and playfulness with the students. He also did a great job of setting the stage in advance of visiting each particular place. The knowledgeable local guides at every stop provided interactive opportunities for the students to engage with, and so better understand, the place they were visiting. Sometimes the visits to the historic landmarks felt somewhat rushed, and I might have appreciated a little more time in each place, but given the tight schedule and the breadth of the tour, something would have had to be sacrificed, and in retrospect, I don't think I would have given up any aspect of the trip. The excursion to Los Montes de Málaga, ¡espectacular!
    SAS6 / Group leader
    VT / Posted on May 01, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?