Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
230 reviewed London in Depth
5 stars
152
4 stars
63
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
1
  1. A True Adventure in London and Paris

    What an amazing journey from beginning to end. From the hotel accommodations, to the meals, individual excursions to our fabulous TD, this tour was a hit for my students and for me as their group leader!
    First of all, our accommodations were perfect. The hotel we stayed it in London was far enough from the "action" I didn't have to worry students would venture out at night. The rooms were spacious with soft beds and numerous amenities. Then our accommodations in Paris were little apartments with a cool kitchenette. Very nice. Breakfast was wonderful with delicious choices such as cheeses, breads and pastries, juices, coffee and tea, cereals both hot and cold, etc.
    The walking and bus tours were both educational and insightful giving us a wonderful guided glimpse of such places as the Tower of London, Oxford, The Globe, Shakespeare's birthplace, Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame.
    The different foods within the two cities were delectable and gave us various tastes from both destinations.
    And to top it all off, we had the BEST tour director hands-down. She was personable, knowledgeable and just great to be around. She really connected with my students, which made it even more worthwhile. We loved her and were sad when we parted ways at the end of the tour. We could not have asked for a better TD.
    I love how EF takes care of everything so you, as a tour leader, can focus your attention on you group and, at the same time, enjoy the journey as well. They do everything they can to ensure you and your students are happy, safe and taken care of.
    I already have next year's tour abroad the works and am looking at returning to London and Paris in two years. I know EF will continue to be my go-to company for touring the globe.
    TracyP / Group leader
    Burkburnett, Texas / Posted on June 19, 2017
  2. Wonderful tour!

    We had an amazing time on our London in Depth tour. We saw everything...all the highlights, green spaces and amazing neighborhoods. Our tour director was great at allowing us to choose things for our individual groups, and her introduction to the city the first day was top notch! We can't wait to travel again!
    TeacherOK / Group leader
    Drummond, Oklahoma / Posted on June 12, 2017
  3. Excellent Adventures

    Our school's most recent tour of London (with Paris extension) was tremendous. It helped that the weather was favorable, and that our tour director was almost instantly beloved by the kids. Kids got a nicely balanced dose of historical perspective and current culture, and the amount of travel we did in the cities on the underground/metro also helped them grow in confidence and responsibility. Meals were above average.
    / Adult traveler
    Wethersfield, CT / Posted on April 17, 2017
  4. Fantastic Trip

    While the trip was fast paced, my daughter and I had a wonderful time. We loved the day trips to Stonehenge and Oxford/Stratford. This trip has piqued my daughter's interest in many things: history, architecture, religion and many more. I would emphatically recommend this trip. Our EF Tour Director was fantastic! He was extremely well versed in everything we saw. He was patient with everyone, the kids especially, and very encouraging with their questions. I couldn't imagine a better guide!!! I hope you pass this along to him and his superiors.
    SeniorMama / Adult traveler
    Blanchard, OK / Posted on April 05, 2017
  5. London and Paris

    The students were personally invited to the program because of outstanding academic achievements, school involvement, and teacher recommendations. These students soared overseas and tackled fears and anxieties, lived life-long dreams and aspirations, and opened up a world they had never dreamed. They saw many well-known sites: Tower of London, Big Ben, Stonehenge, St. Paul’s Cathedral, Buckingham Palace, Oxford, The Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, and more. They experienced things not everyone who takes these travels experiences: Navigating their own way on the Underground, Appreciating little quirks of different cultures, Trying different food and beverages, Meeting unique (and average) citizens. With this trip, these excellent students added to their social and academic skills and experiences that will better prepare them for their futures in school, business, and life.

    The trip sparked a flame for international travel in a group of students who may have never even thought of the possibilities. Because they conquered London and Paris, they can conquer the world!
    / Group leader
    New Orleans, LA / Posted on June 08, 2016
  6. Experience of a lifetime

    Great people working and helping us out. The tours of London and Paris were so full of sights and informal, they made me fall in love with both these cities!!
    FutureEuropean / Student traveler
    California / Posted on July 31, 2017
  7. Amazing

    We sent our daughter on this trip her freshmen year, as a way to "bring her out of her shell" and give her a chance to see the world. We got our money's worth! She came home with new friends and stories that went on for weeks. The placed that she was able to visit while on her trip with EF tours, is something I never would have able done had she been traveling alone. EF tours allowed me the comfort of allowing my daughter to travel abroad and have a tour guide that she bonded with (giving me security and peace of mind!)
    LovedLondon2017 / Parent
    Spotsylvania, Va / Posted on July 27, 2017
  8. London at it's Best

    What can I say about this trip? It was amazing!! Our tour director was the absolute best. Our local guides were hilarious and they gave every detail you could think of. Free time was easy to plan for because the tour director gave excellent advice and extremely easy directions on how to get there. As far as pricing goes, I dare anyone to have the trip my group had for less money. Great hotel, flights, entrance fees to attractions, travel card for the tube and buses, breakfast and dinner every day, all of that for the price is a great value!!
    luddy / Group leader
    Parkersburg, WV / Posted on July 15, 2017
  9. Nice place to visit

    Cannot say much bad about the tour. Overall a nice all around London Tour. All the highlights were included and the tour director in London was the best!! One shop changed the price way above the listed price at the register so be careful..Pay with credit cards..watch for scammers in shops...Hotel could not have been better located but the quality and street noise level was poor. That was the poor part of the tour...Hotel was a 2....
    Gummybear / Student traveler
    Powder Springs, Ga / Posted on July 14, 2017
  10. Too much standing around and waiting

    The overall experience was what I expected, however we had several issues with transportation that were inexcusable. Upon arrival in London we had over an hour wait for our bus to transport us to the hotel. We also had an excursion booked for the whole group and our bus never arrived, causing us to literally stand around and wait for over 3 hours before it was finally determined our bus was not coming. Lastly, upon arrival in Paris our bus never arrived to give us a tour of the city.
    Risti / Adult traveler
    Midland, Tx / Posted on July 09, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?