Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
254 reviewed London in Depth
5 stars
170
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
1
  1. Fantastic Fun

    We hit the ground running -- well, walking quickly. Riding the Tube was a first for my students from a rural school district. Walking around London was eye-opening for my students. London was bigger than any place they have been before. Venturing on their own for lunch was exciting.

    Students loved visiting St. Paul's Cathedral, watching the West End musical "Mama Mia," exploring the Tower of London, chowing down at an Irish pub, gazing from the Royal Observatory in Greenwich, marveling at the skyline from the London Eye, standing where Shakespeare stood at the Globe Theatre, and especially journeying to the great mystery of Stonehenge. A highlight of the literary elements we sought out was our tour of Harry Potter Studios. Even the adults and students who weren't big HP fans enjoyed all the aspects of moviemaking presented.

    Overall, EF was responsive to all the questions I had as I planned this tour. We ran into a few snags during the trip. Our tour director was made aware of each, and he was able to take care of each of them as soon as possible. Our tour director was fabulous! He smoothed over problems between travelers and was attentive to a group member using a cane who couldn't always keep up.

    Most importantly, the tour director took the time to develop a personal relationship with each student on my tour. This increased the students' enjoyment of the trip. The tour director made sure each student had a chance to do what they wanted to do on the tour or purchase the type of souvenir desired. He even found a men's store that sold trench coats for two boys whose only desire was to return home with an English trench coat, then he gave them advice on what to buy and what looked best on them!

    My job during the tour was so easy because the tour director managed nearly everything. He knew every nook and cranny in London, and our group was always running into people he knew! He told great historical stories that the students loved to hear. He was positive, infectiously so. We conferred often, usually every evening, every morning, and several times during the day. If I ran into any unexpected issues, I just let the tour director know. We had a great working relationship.

    I highly recommend EF Tours for their student trips, their knowledgeable staff, and their attention to detail.
    Wordpro / Group leader
    Shelbyville, Indiana / Posted on March 29, 2019
  2. Loved London!

    This was a great tour! We saw so many things; I loved having the same hotel the whole time and having the time to see all of the major tourism sites and learn much about them along the way. I would definitely recommend as a first time tour--it's a great experience!
    FunLeader / Group leader
    North Platte, NE / Posted on June 19, 2018
  3. Wicked in the West End!

    This was my third tour with EF why and it did not disappoint! This is a good tour if you don’t want a lot of bus travel time and changing hotels, which is exactly what I was looking for. Got to see wicked witch was amazing, we had some free time to explore London because we did not do the excursions, and we wrapped it up with Paris for Two days. Our tour director was fantastic!
    Sportfrog / Group leader
    Shreveport, LA / Posted on June 10, 2018
  4. So Grateful

    So very grateful to have had this experience. It was educational as well as enjoyable. The planners did a wonderful job of making us feel special and safe.. I can't think of a single thing that would have made it better. I am 76 years old and this was my first international trip. I am excited thinking about the next time. So thankful for the opportunity!
    Bana / Adult traveler
    Stone Mountain, GA / Posted on April 11, 2018
  5. Amazing

    We sent our daughter on this trip her freshmen year, as a way to "bring her out of her shell" and give her a chance to see the world. We got our money's worth! She came home with new friends and stories that went on for weeks. The placed that she was able to visit while on her trip with EF tours, is something I never would have able done had she been traveling alone. EF tours allowed me the comfort of allowing my daughter to travel abroad and have a tour guide that she bonded with (giving me security and peace of mind!)
    LovedLondon2017 / Parent
    Spotsylvania, Va / Posted on July 27, 2017
  6. somewhat disappointed

    Since my school posted the poster to visit London I was excited to go with my friends and make amazing memories but when we got there the other group had already gone to the Piccadilly Circus without us and therefore we didn't go because they no longer wanted to go. Since my group was highschoolers we were very respectful but we got paired up with middleshoolers and it was difficult at times to enjoy sightings and restaurants with all the madness and screaming that occurred with the group. Also what bothered our group was that most parents were drinking infront of their younger kids being irresponsible. Overall my group by itself had a good time when alone and saw everything with peace but when introduced to the other group we no longer had the best time. In public spaces we no longer got respect from other people due to the actions of the younger kids. Next time I sign up I will immediately ask to be put with kids my age and not younger kids since these trips are a little pricy and I wanna get my moneys worth.
    london2019 / Student traveler
    Edinburg Texas / Posted on May 22, 2019
  7. Awesome!

    Loved spending all nights in 1 hotel and taking day trips! Really got to see a lot
    LizTheArtist / Adult traveler
    Florida / Posted on April 07, 2019
  8. In Depth!

    Excellent tour! I was very pleased that we had the week in London and really got to experience the culture and sites! Hotel was great and food was awesome! Our tour director was smashing! Highly recommend!
    AnnB / Adult traveler
    Hartwell, GA / Posted on April 07, 2019
  9. wonderful

    This is the third EF tour I have been on and by far the best. I believe it had to do a lot with our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about our surroundings and he made it fun and exciting.
    lovinglondon / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 01, 2019
  10. Outstanding trip - fast paced & we saw it all!

    This was an amazing trip. We covered a lot of ground in a short time. The tours are face paced, do not expect to linger anywhere too long. See it, learn about it and move on. Take all the excursions you can. It was amazing we were able to see so much, not just London, in such a short time. The guides we had were all professional and fun. The amount of knowledge they were able to impart was incredible. Our main guide really made the trip, he listened to what we asked for and ensured we got to see things the group was interested in even though it wasn't part of the itinerary (ie: he took us to see Platform 9 3/4 at King's Cross because we had a vast majority of HP fans on the trip). The food is very "kid friendly" but still manages to get in some British classics to augment your tour.
    ZEHT / Adult traveler
    Albuquerque, NM / Posted on March 17, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?