Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
241 reviewed Curtain Time in London
5 stars
159
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
8
  1. Standing Ovation

    We had an amazing Curtain time in London tour. The city is beautiful and the theatrical experiences were perfect. We enjoyed a trip to the Globe and a tour of Stratford on Avon. In addition, we attended two fabulous productions and thoroughly loved both. This was a great trip to immerse ourselves in the theater world of London as well as the culture and diversity of this vibrant city. Can't wait to come back!
    LAKC / Group leader
    Southington, CT / Posted on August 19, 2018
  2. Fantastic for Theatre Students

    Our experience in London was simply amazing! We saw fantastic shows, met amazing new friends from both other schools from the US doing the same tour and of course our tour director and guides along the way. Not a moment was wasted, and my students took advantage of every second to explore, try new things, and experience London and the surrounding areas. We can't wait for our next EF trip!
    KLMM / Group leader
    Panama City, Florida / Posted on July 01, 2018
  3. Like Nothing Else

    This tour was an amazing experience for all of my students and me. Having lived in London in the past, I was excited to have my students get to know and love the city as I do. It was a brilliant time.

    What I loved most about this tour is the focus on theatre. As I am a theatre teacher, we wanted to focus on London theatre. EF and this our provided that in abundance. We were able to structure our free time in a way that allowed us to see additional shows and spend time really exploring the city. I will definitely take students on this tour again. There is nothing like it!
    BVNTheatre / Group leader
    Olathe, Kansas / Posted on March 18, 2018
  4. Amazing trip!

    We had the trip of a lifetime. Curtain time in London was phenomenal and I would highly recommend this trip to all lovers of theatre. The sights, sound, food, Tour Director, etc. were amazing. Our tour director was so knowledgeable and did an excellent job at managing our group. We were able to see Wicked and Phantom of the Opera. We had a blast and traveled with a nice group from Miami. I can't wait to start our next tour. EF is the best! 100% recommended.
    taretz / Group leader
    Norfolk, NE / Posted on August 24, 2017
  5. Take a bow!

    This tour was perfect! We saw amazing theater, had enlightening backstage tours, are amazing food, and walked our feet off! I was impressed at the way different aged travelers could both enjoy the same events like the Roman Baths and Stonehenge. I would love to do the same tour again! I am still laughing from the comedies that we saw.
    Azron / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles / Posted on July 04, 2017
  6. Tour of a Lifetime!

    Curtain Time in London was the most amazing Tour! My daughter absolutely loved the experience. The Tour Guides and Group Leader where the best. The sights of London and the pictures my daughter shared with me were simply breath taking!
    The full content of the tour, the hotels, the venues, she really enjoyed the double decker bus sight seeing. I would love to take the tour myself!
    Bravo to EF Tours and I will highly recommend to family friends nationwide! Great Job EF Tours!
    WestLATechMom / Parent
    Beverly HIlls, CA / Posted on July 03, 2017
  7. The Best Ever!

    We had an amazing experience on our Curtain Time in London Tour! We had the BEST tour guide we could have ever hoped for. The three theatre productions our groups were able to attend were OUTSTANDING, as well as the workshops the students participated in. Be prepared for smaller hotel rooms than we are used to in the US, and smaller meals of different tastes. Unfortunately, our visit took place at the time of a terrorist attack. This did change a few things on our itinerary, but we felt safe and our families were all kept informed. One would not have been able to have the experiences we did, without having a tour guide/company such as EF planning and accompanying us. Thank you to Miss E and EF Tours, we will always have AWESOME memories of London!
    68505 / Adult traveler
    Lincoln, NE / Posted on June 09, 2017
  8. The Bard Spoke To Us

    This trip is everything I could have hoped for and more as a huge Shakespeare fan. The kiddos, who aren't as much of a fan of The Bard as I am, discovered a new appreciation for what he accomplished and his influence on culture throughout the world. I would have gone with a five out five in both overall experience and value, but considering the dinners were part of what the kiddos paid for ahead of time, I couldn't give a perfect rating; the food was mostly flavorless and left everyone feeling hungry for more food and for food that included some seasoning. Four out of five is still very much earned, because absolutely everything else about the trip was fantastic. Every site we saw, the amazing Gavin as our Tour Director, and all the priceless memories the kiddos made left me with a renewed sense of wonder and enthusiasm for educating and for Shakespeare. Take this trip and experience Shakespeare at his finest.
    ShakespearesBiggestFan / Group leader
    Canyon Country, CA / Posted on April 22, 2019
  9. Amazing Experience, terrible flight logistics

    The experience in London was amazing my tour director was amazing, I miss her already. The only problem was the flight logistics for the flight back when we were sent to Frankfurt and then we had to run to a flight that was almost gone when we landed.
    Sweeny / Student traveler
    Naperville, Il / Posted on April 03, 2019
  10. Trip of a lifetime

    Our EF tour was an amazing experience! We saw so much in only 5 days. The details of travel around the city as well as different tour stops were all planned out in advance making our days run smoothly. Our tour guide was extremely helpful in helping us navigate the city even during our free time. He made every effort to be accommodating to special requests. Our tours and activities were all engaging and worth our time. One of the best trips I've ever been on!
    JenMic / Adult traveler
    Southington, CT / Posted on August 10, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?