Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
245 reviewed Curtain Time in London
5 stars
160
4 stars
56
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
8
  1. Standing Ovation

    We had an amazing Curtain time in London tour. The city is beautiful and the theatrical experiences were perfect. We enjoyed a trip to the Globe and a tour of Stratford on Avon. In addition, we attended two fabulous productions and thoroughly loved both. This was a great trip to immerse ourselves in the theater world of London as well as the culture and diversity of this vibrant city. Can't wait to come back!
    LAKC / Group leader
    Southington, CT / Posted on August 19, 2018
  2. Fantastic for Theatre Students

    Our experience in London was simply amazing! We saw fantastic shows, met amazing new friends from both other schools from the US doing the same tour and of course our tour director and guides along the way. Not a moment was wasted, and my students took advantage of every second to explore, try new things, and experience London and the surrounding areas. We can't wait for our next EF trip!
    KLMM / Group leader
    Panama City, Florida / Posted on July 01, 2018
  3. Like Nothing Else

    This tour was an amazing experience for all of my students and me. Having lived in London in the past, I was excited to have my students get to know and love the city as I do. It was a brilliant time.

    What I loved most about this tour is the focus on theatre. As I am a theatre teacher, we wanted to focus on London theatre. EF and this our provided that in abundance. We were able to structure our free time in a way that allowed us to see additional shows and spend time really exploring the city. I will definitely take students on this tour again. There is nothing like it!
    BVNTheatre / Group leader
    Olathe, Kansas / Posted on March 18, 2018
  4. Amazing trip!

    We had the trip of a lifetime. Curtain time in London was phenomenal and I would highly recommend this trip to all lovers of theatre. The sights, sound, food, Tour Director, etc. were amazing. Our tour director was so knowledgeable and did an excellent job at managing our group. We were able to see Wicked and Phantom of the Opera. We had a blast and traveled with a nice group from Miami. I can't wait to start our next tour. EF is the best! 100% recommended.
    taretz / Group leader
    Norfolk, NE / Posted on August 24, 2017
  5. Take a bow!

    This tour was perfect! We saw amazing theater, had enlightening backstage tours, are amazing food, and walked our feet off! I was impressed at the way different aged travelers could both enjoy the same events like the Roman Baths and Stonehenge. I would love to do the same tour again! I am still laughing from the comedies that we saw.
    Azron / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles / Posted on July 04, 2017
  6. It was just okay...

    I feel that the value of the trip was worth the price our family paid...for our lodging they expected students to share two beds for up to four students; in some scenarios students were sleeping on the floor. The majority of the activities were free so we are trying to figure out where all the funding on this trip went to. To top it off a promised traditional dinner was never full filled. I recommend if you are doing this trip to take triple then money for spending than what is recommended by the tour. Our guide was decent, quiet at times however it just felt everywhere we went was just a race.
    JustATrip / Student traveler
    Jacksonville, NC / Posted on July 17, 2019
  7. Incredible Experience

    I completely forgot to ever write a review to this company. I just want to say thank you so much for the trip you all provided to my daughter and all of class in 2018 to London. Children need more trips such as these; to broaden their horizons, expand culturally, and step outside their own worlds and become more well-rounded. The cost was so cheap for the priceless and most importantly safe experience you all provided. Thank you so much!! I recommend EF tours to anyone that is looking to enhance their child's education.
    Neekee / Parent
    surprise Az / Posted on July 15, 2019
  8. Good times

    Trip overall was awesome! Our tour director was wonderful. So much to see & the kids loved it! My only issue was the size of the group. Our group had 10 & we met up with 2 other schools; 37 additional ppl. Way too many. The poor director had to talk over everyone & some students were just rude. 47 in a group & constantly having to stop & wait for everyone to catch up is time consuming.
    If you plan to go, wear comfy shoes & take a water bottle. It's a walking tour of London & it's fantastic!
    Londonbound / Adult traveler
    LaPorte, Indiana / Posted on July 04, 2019
  9. Marching Through London

    If I knew that we were going to be marched around London and shown the outside of famous places without actually seeing the inside, like the tower and A few famous cathedrals. I would have saved the money and gone on my own saved my feet. The rooms were the nastiest rooms I have ever been in at the Premier Inn. We were also supposed to taste food from the UK, but out of 9 days we only had 4 different meals. If I want to eat curry twice I would have gone to India! And not once did we get fish and chips, i paid for that on my own! EF tours were disappointing, however our guide was very knowledgeable and agreeable. She was good.
    TiredChaperone / Adult traveler
    Indiana / Posted on June 30, 2019
  10. The Bard Spoke To Us

    This trip is everything I could have hoped for and more as a huge Shakespeare fan. The kiddos, who aren't as much of a fan of The Bard as I am, discovered a new appreciation for what he accomplished and his influence on culture throughout the world. I would have gone with a five out five in both overall experience and value, but considering the dinners were part of what the kiddos paid for ahead of time, I couldn't give a perfect rating; the food was mostly flavorless and left everyone feeling hungry for more food and for food that included some seasoning. Four out of five is still very much earned, because absolutely everything else about the trip was fantastic. Every site we saw, the amazing Gavin as our Tour Director, and all the priceless memories the kiddos made left me with a renewed sense of wonder and enthusiasm for educating and for Shakespeare. Take this trip and experience Shakespeare at his finest.
    ShakespearesBiggestFan / Group leader
    Canyon Country, CA / Posted on April 22, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?