Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
230 reviewed Curtain Time in London
5 stars
152
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
8
  1. Like Nothing Else

    This tour was an amazing experience for all of my students and me. Having lived in London in the past, I was excited to have my students get to know and love the city as I do. It was a brilliant time.

    What I loved most about this tour is the focus on theatre. As I am a theatre teacher, we wanted to focus on London theatre. EF and this our provided that in abundance. We were able to structure our free time in a way that allowed us to see additional shows and spend time really exploring the city. I will definitely take students on this tour again. There is nothing like it!
    BVNTheatre / Group leader
    Olathe, Kansas / Posted on March 18, 2018
  2. Amazing trip!

    We had the trip of a lifetime. Curtain time in London was phenomenal and I would highly recommend this trip to all lovers of theatre. The sights, sound, food, Tour Director, etc. were amazing. Our tour director was so knowledgeable and did an excellent job at managing our group. We were able to see Wicked and Phantom of the Opera. We had a blast and traveled with a nice group from Miami. I can't wait to start our next tour. EF is the best! 100% recommended.
    taretz / Group leader
    Norfolk, NE / Posted on August 24, 2017
  3. Take a bow!

    This tour was perfect! We saw amazing theater, had enlightening backstage tours, are amazing food, and walked our feet off! I was impressed at the way different aged travelers could both enjoy the same events like the Roman Baths and Stonehenge. I would love to do the same tour again! I am still laughing from the comedies that we saw.
    Azron / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles / Posted on July 04, 2017
  4. Tour of a Lifetime!

    Curtain Time in London was the most amazing Tour! My daughter absolutely loved the experience. The Tour Guides and Group Leader where the best. The sights of London and the pictures my daughter shared with me were simply breath taking!
    The full content of the tour, the hotels, the venues, she really enjoyed the double decker bus sight seeing. I would love to take the tour myself!
    Bravo to EF Tours and I will highly recommend to family friends nationwide! Great Job EF Tours!
    WestLATechMom / Parent
    Beverly HIlls, CA / Posted on July 03, 2017
  5. The Best Ever!

    We had an amazing experience on our Curtain Time in London Tour! We had the BEST tour guide we could have ever hoped for. The three theatre productions our groups were able to attend were OUTSTANDING, as well as the workshops the students participated in. Be prepared for smaller hotel rooms than we are used to in the US, and smaller meals of different tastes. Unfortunately, our visit took place at the time of a terrorist attack. This did change a few things on our itinerary, but we felt safe and our families were all kept informed. One would not have been able to have the experiences we did, without having a tour guide/company such as EF planning and accompanying us. Thank you to Miss E and EF Tours, we will always have AWESOME memories of London!
    68505 / Adult traveler
    Lincoln, NE / Posted on June 09, 2017
  6. Thespian fun!

    I was in LOVE with this trip! I had the opportunity to see Stratford upon Avon (Shakespeare's birthplace), go on the London Eye, and visit platform 9 3/4 (of Harry Potter fame), in addition to countless other sites! My tour director was phenomenal in her knowledge of each site, and was instrumental in ensuring each traveler in our group got to see their specific sites on their lists! I would definitely go again and plan on going on another EF Tour next summer!!!
    K8theTraveler / Student traveler
    Norfolk, NE / Posted on June 19, 2018
  7. London fan

    Great trip will go back amazing tour guide things under construction that we wanted to see. Needed more time to see things
    Chay / Student traveler
    Malta, MT / Posted on June 12, 2018
  8. Amazing

    My daughter had the most amazing trip to London. The experience was just incredible for this group of kids. There were 24 kids in her group with 4 chaperones and they just had the time of their lives.
    dkfeiorihf / Parent
    Posted on April 20, 2018
  9. It's all about the people

    This tour is good, very good. But what made our experience great was the passion and commitment of our Tour Director. My students were immediately hooked and ready for anything at the very first meeting. This made for an amazing experience and one that I can't wait to replicate!
    TheGuv / Group leader
    Princeton, NJ / Posted on April 10, 2018
  10. Fantastic Theater Trip

    My 16-year old daughter had an absolutely terrific time on her Spring Break with peers that became fast friends in London. They attended two theatrical productions and participated in a Shakespeare workshop at the Globe, not to mention lots of time to be fashionistas and gourmets! Loved the support that EF provided for a full year to make it happen, including the easy payment plan. Thanks so much to EF and her fantastic teachers!
    happyncmom / Parent
    Chapel Hill, NC / Posted on April 06, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?