Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
233 reviewed London, Paris and the Alps
5 stars
130
4 stars
63
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
9
  1. What an awesome trip!

    I brought along a small group (just me and two students) but we couldn't have had a better experience with EF. This was my second time leading a tour with EF, after having gone on a trip as a high school student myself back in the day. Sure, there was a lot of time spent on the bus, and some of the hotels didn't have air conditioning, but I'm ok with that as it helps keep the prices down somewhat. One of the groups we met up with had a lot of older adults, and some struggled with the pace. This is definitely a tour more oriented to students, so please be aware of that if you're an adult.
    My group chose to have free time instead of doing the excursions in London & Paris. Since the rest of the trip was go-go-go, we chose to slow down during that time. In London we went to the Tower of London, the Tower Bridge, had coffee with spectacular views, and relaxed. In Paris we spent extra time at the Eiffel Tower, took a bicycle ride to the Champs Elysee, did some shopping, then took the underground to Disneyland Paris since we chose not to meet the group back downtown for dinner. We did do the excursion for Mount Pilatus, which was stunning. There was a bit of fog at the peak, but the ride to and from had breathtaking views.
    Our tour guide was simply awesome. She was so incredibly personable, knowledgeable, and approachable. My girls and I absolutely loved her. I highly recommend this trip, and highly recommend EF. I'm actually starting to plan my next trip already!
    trifectab / Group leader
    PA / Posted on August 30, 2017
  2. Amazing Experience !

    This was a trip of a lifetime, little sad about London and Paris, felt they were a little sketchy, really wanted to go up in to the Eiffle Tower and spend more time there but the tour didn't allow time for it. Trip was really fast paced hard to soak it all in. Wouldn't trade the experience for anything though, we had THE BEST TOUR DIRECTOR !!! She was amazing and really became a respected friend by the end of our trip. If you have the opportunity I say Go !
    Mogirl / Adult traveler
    Missouri / Posted on July 14, 2017
  3. Trip of a Lifetime

    This EF trip that I recently went on was life changing. I would say that the thing that is most impressive to me is how well planned out everything is from the time schedule to the tour guides. This was my second trip with EF and there will definitely be many more to follow!
    / Student traveler
    Richland, Washington / Posted on July 06, 2017
  4. Wonderful Trip

    Our tour director was the best and helped make this trip so good. Seeing so many different places in such a short time made this an unforgettable experience. My only complaint was getting to the airport at 3:30am for our 6:30am flight-which was fine--except the ticket counter didn't open until 4:30am. Wish that had been known.
    tamilu / Adult traveler
    Battle Ground, WA / Posted on March 29, 2017
  5. Uneven trip

    Loved London, Paris and Switzerland. Loved Munich as well but we were left standing in a light drizzle for 30 minutes while our guide and bus driver tried to find Dachau! Also 53 people is too many to easily accommodate and manage in a tour group.
    Mixedup / Adult traveler
    Bowling Green, KY / Posted on October 18, 2017
  6. Disappointed

    Although I did enjoy my experience, I was terribly disappointed with the logistics / planning of the trip. Our hotels were at least 45 mins outside of the city center, with limited to no access to public transportation; so if the tour day ended with dinner at the hotel at 6pm, we were basically trapped in the hotel and I felt that to be a real lost opportunity to enjoy the cities where we were visiting.
    I also was disappointed with our tour director, he was constantly getting lost, we spent one hour walking/standing in the rain when he had the bus drop us off at the wrong location in Dachu. As a result, we were only given 45mins to tour the museum and concentration camp memorial ...45 minutes!
    BeckyJo / Adult traveler
    Benton, KY / Posted on October 16, 2017
  7. Extremely Unorganized

    Our tour including 53 people. We had 1 guide. This fact alone made it terrible. Our guide, extremely nice man, was overwhelmed. He had no help at all and constantly led 53 people in the wrong direction. Once we were left for 45 minutes in the rain while he was inside trying to figure out where to go. We had to get back on the bus and travel 15 minutes to our correct destination. The time to be ready to leave was always up in there air. A lot of sight seeing was lost due to waiting on the group and guide. Our "local" guide was from Ireland. We did not go to Ireland and several places we visited, he had never been. The food we were served was just above edible. In London, our restaurant was not notified of our arrival so we were served a frozen chicken patty on mashed potatoes with a spoon of green peas. The following morning, our hotel was not notified of our departure time and we had no breakfast at all. We were never offered anything in return. Most of the time when we were able to eat real food, which lunches are not included, we were given 30 minutes to find an eatery, order, get served and pay. This was truly unacceptable. The hotels were just a step above a hostile, except for the ones that were actually hostiles. Finally, for a school trip, there were only 10-12 kids. The median age of the group was 65. Anyone is able to go on this trip! Education was non existent so do not think that anything other that seeing these places occurs.
    Kynmms / Adult traveler
    Calvert City, KY / Posted on October 13, 2017
  8. Diverse experience

    This tour is a very eclectic blend of city experiences and beautiful countryside. I highly recommend it! Seeing the travelers’ faces when they see the Eiffel Tower for the first time combined with the majestic scenes that the Swiss Alps has to offer cannot be beaten!
    Cjack / Group leader
    Symsonia, KY / Posted on October 13, 2017
  9. Disappointing

    This was my 3rd trip with EF Tours. The previous trips were amazing, this one not so much. Every hotel we stayed at were too far from the cities and our entire group felt like we wasted quite a bit of time traveling. The only "free time" we had was if we opted out of a tour. The 1st hotel we were at in London was supposed to pack us a breakfast as we had to leave our hotel at 4:45 AM to catch a 7:30 train to Paris. The hotel didn't pack us breakfast and we had to get breakfast at the train station (at our own expense). The tickets for the train that was supposed to leave at 7:30 were incorrect and didn't leave until 9:30 so of course we were rushed through Paris. The only sight we had of the Eiffel Tower was a boat ride on the Seine River. The hotel in Paris was again too far from the city. The room had no A/C, no room phones and no blow dryer. The whole trip was rush, rush, rush. We never really had time to enjoy anything. Our tour director was disappointing at best. He left several of us behind several times in a city we weren't familiar with (we got stopped at a crosswalk because the light changed) and by the time we could cross, our group was not in sight. He wasn't the least bit concerned. He was condescending and disrespectful to my daughter on 2 different occasions, the group we were with even noticed. I can't say that it was miserable, just very disappointing compared to previous EF Tours
    MXMOM / Adult traveler
    Benton, Kentucky / Posted on October 12, 2017
  10. Great Introduction To World Travel

    This tour provided a great amount of value for the money! Although it looks expensive, international plane tickets can cost near this much, not to mention the price of hotels, meals, and the stress of organizing it all. EF ensured our tour ran smoothly, and we got to see all the tourist sites of London, Paris, Lucerne, Munich, and Prague with significantly less stress. Although it was great fun, travel-hardened and experienced world travelers might scoff at being obvious tourists and going down the beaten path, so if you're in that group, this might not be the best tour for you. However, if you're new to travel, EF is great at providing this first (or second!) time experience with way less to worry about than doing your own trip.
    morningrose / Student traveler
    Posted on August 18, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?