Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
268 reviewed London, Paris and the Alps
5 stars
153
4 stars
71
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
10
  1. Worth every euro!!

    My daughter just returned with her school from an amazing 13-day European tour that included England, France, Switzerland, Germany and Czech Republic. Every step of the 16 month process to get this trip organized was handled smoothly with EF as well as our school. The smiles and stories that I received during her 13 days away will be remembered for years to come!
    AMom2019 / Parent
    Yucaipa, CA / Posted on April 01, 2019
  2. GREAT INVESTMENT!

    Other than college, this has got to be by far the greatest investment that I have ever made in myself. It was a great and humbling experience. I truly recommend traveling through EF Tours!
    nickss / Adult traveler
    Nacogdoches, Texas / Posted on August 26, 2018
  3. Incredible Journey!!

    Our tour, which took us to London, Paris, Burgandy, Vaduz, Lucerne and Munich was incredible. We were combined wirh another group, which was really fun. Our students had an amazing time on this exciting whirlwind. Our tour director was intelligent, knowledgeable, charming and fun. He made sure we saw everything imaginable and that everything went off without a hitch. The same can be said for the teacher who organized and led our group. They both truly cared so much for our happiness. A terrific experience at a great value!!
    TMZ18 / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles, CA / Posted on July 16, 2018
  4. So incredible!

    I absolutely loved every second of this tour. Our guide was incredible and always answered questions and would recommend where to go. The cities were all so pretty and having free time gave me a chance to really get a feel for what life was like and to talk to locals. I also learned so much though the guided tours!
    Meggie835 / Student traveler
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on July 07, 2018
  5. Fantastic Experience

    This was a great experience to introduce kids and adults to the joy of traveling. The tour leader knew the locations where we went. Also the leader had a lot of wonderful information on the various locations we attended. I will be traveling again to Europe with my family. The local guides were fantastic and we saw many sites with information that we probably would not have received just by reading a brochure.
    Lurchette / Adult traveler
    Santee, CA / Posted on June 27, 2018
  6. Never again

    While my daughter enjoyed the sights, the tour guide, meals and excursions were less than adequate and not what should have been provided for the cost of the trip. The tour guide was constantly late, which cut their tours short; if he wasn't late getting them to a site, he was no where to be found at the conclusion of some visits. The food provided by EF was your typical carb filled, unhealthy food. No fruits or vegetables. Due to the lateness of the guide my child's excursion to the Eiffel Tower was cut short. No refund was offered.

    Trip from Paris to Switzerland on a hot bus was the worse experience ever. Very little if any AC in what was a horrible heat wave in the area. Water was to be provided on the bus but the tour guide and driver were charging for it. At one stop my daughter was waiting in line to purchase water and was told she couldn't and needed to get back on the bus for departure. Additionally, during this horrendous drive, they did not have access to the bathroom on the bus and when they stopped the driver gave 52 people 15 minutes to use the restroom.

    I won't pay for another EF tour.
    NoEFTravel / Parent
    Prince Frederick, MD / Posted on August 14, 2019
  7. Enlightening adventure

    The tour guides walked really quickly to a point where we barely had time to stop and take a photo. Once we got out of the big cities of London and Paris the trip was a lot calmer. The sites that we visited were very interesting but the population of the big cities was slightly overwhelming. But over everything I loved to see what Europe had to offer as far as site seeing and the culture, especially Switzerland.
    Striker / Student traveler
    Troy, Missouri / Posted on July 20, 2019
  8. Cultural Immersion

    I loved this tour. The guide was amazing and EF helped us through everything. If you are planning on going on a tour like this you must realize that you are being thrown into a new world. TRY NEW FOODS! Don’t just go on this trip to go to places you could go to in America. This is an amazing trip if you’re willing to try new things and be pushed out of your comfort zone.
    22muchfun / Student traveler
    Posted on July 13, 2019
  9. Great Tour

    Overall tour was good. It was extremely hot while we were there and 2 of the 4 hotels were not air-conditioned. Other than the heat, this tour couldn't have been better! Our tour guide was the best. He interacted with the students and provided extra information about the areas. Highly recommend!
    WendyS / Adult traveler
    Chambersburg, PA / Posted on July 08, 2019
  10. Fantastic experience!

    Our tour guide was amazing, and went above and beyond to make our trip comfortable and memorable. The local guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The accommodations were different from what we are accustomed to, but clean and comfortable.
    The trip allowed everyone to explore in a safe way, that allowed students to see the world, try new things, make new friends, all while being looked after by EF staff and mentors.
    I can’t wait for our next experience with EF and would take this trip again in a heartbeat.

    There is a lot of walking and stairs. Wear good shoes. Leave room for souvenirs. Bring a hat. And always keep some local currency, especially since many bathrooms are pay to use. Bring a power adapter for UK and Europe (we did not need a J in Switzerland but check with your trip team to see if it’s needed.) buy an international phone plan that lets you use your phone away from the USA. We got one that said it would work overseas, but ended up not having coverage away from the US.
    LondonsWestEndWasAmazing / Adult traveler
    Temecula, CA / Posted on July 01, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?