Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
239 reviewed London, Paris and the Alps
5 stars
133
4 stars
65
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
10
  1. What an awesome trip!

    I brought along a small group (just me and two students) but we couldn't have had a better experience with EF. This was my second time leading a tour with EF, after having gone on a trip as a high school student myself back in the day. Sure, there was a lot of time spent on the bus, and some of the hotels didn't have air conditioning, but I'm ok with that as it helps keep the prices down somewhat. One of the groups we met up with had a lot of older adults, and some struggled with the pace. This is definitely a tour more oriented to students, so please be aware of that if you're an adult.
    My group chose to have free time instead of doing the excursions in London & Paris. Since the rest of the trip was go-go-go, we chose to slow down during that time. In London we went to the Tower of London, the Tower Bridge, had coffee with spectacular views, and relaxed. In Paris we spent extra time at the Eiffel Tower, took a bicycle ride to the Champs Elysee, did some shopping, then took the underground to Disneyland Paris since we chose not to meet the group back downtown for dinner. We did do the excursion for Mount Pilatus, which was stunning. There was a bit of fog at the peak, but the ride to and from had breathtaking views.
    Our tour guide was simply awesome. She was so incredibly personable, knowledgeable, and approachable. My girls and I absolutely loved her. I highly recommend this trip, and highly recommend EF. I'm actually starting to plan my next trip already!
    trifectab / Group leader
    PA / Posted on August 30, 2017
  2. Trip of a Lifetime

    This EF trip that I recently went on was life changing. I would say that the thing that is most impressive to me is how well planned out everything is from the time schedule to the tour guides. This was my second trip with EF and there will definitely be many more to follow!
    / Student traveler
    Richland, Washington / Posted on July 06, 2017
  3. Trip of a Lifetime!

    I have never been away from home. This trip was really a trip of a lifetime! We had amazing tour guides that told us about the history of all the places we were visiting.Overall this was an amazing experience! I enjoyed it so very much! Definitely planning our next trip with EF tours!
    LaMichoacana1995 / Adult traveler
    Fairmont City, IL / Posted on June 29, 2017
  4. Best Week of My Life

    This was my second EF tour, but my first one going overseas, and it was the best week of my life. I had such an amazing time seeing London, Paris, Lucerne and Munich. Our tour director went above and beyond to make sure that we had a fantastic time. I wish that our tour was even longer.
    scubajam20 / Student traveler
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on June 23, 2017
  5. Breath taking

    this was one of the best experiences that I have ever had in my entire life. We were exposed to so many thing and gained a wealth of knowledge. Our tour guide was that best ever!!!!! I would recommend this to everyone. I will be excited to return when my youngest child gets to high school. Just know that you do a lot of walking to good shoes is a must. The activities were great.
    Foreign5 / Adult traveler
    Southaven MS / Posted on March 22, 2017
  6. Frustrating

    For having done this for over 50 years.... You would think it would be better organized. When you have over 30 kids and chaperones standing in the down pouring rain for over three hours with NO bus, a fix should have been forthcoming ALOT sooner!!!! Also, if the parent that says it is ok to drink alcohol in a country that allows it in underage teens, then "THAT" parent should be required to be there!!! That way they would be there to take care of their falling down, stupid, drunk kid. And their kid is NOT passing their drinks around to "children" that do not have permission.
    SSGWalrus / Adult traveler
    St. George, Utah / Posted on June 21, 2018
  7. Loved It!

    We had an amazing time! Everything was so well organized and planned out. If there was ever a problem, EF took care of it almost immediately. It was very fast-paced (I would have enjoyed a bit slower pace in Paris), but it was worth it because we got to see so many places.
    ekgr / Group leader
    Mississippi / Posted on March 23, 2018
  8. Almost Amazing

    I thought the tour guide need an AMAZING job with what he/she had to work with. I would do another tour with that person.
    Precious2018 / Adult traveler
    Fort Worth, Texas / Posted on March 21, 2018
  9. Wonderful experience

    We had an incredible trip. We are exhausted but grateful for such an amazing experience. The memories will last a lifetime!
    Mtomate / Group leader
    Ft Worth, TX / Posted on March 21, 2018
  10. Awesome Trip

    Overall, the experience was amazing. My son and I had an amazing time seeing what other parts of the world have to offer. I do wish the bus had wifi access. I also wish that we had more time in each of the places we visited. It seems like we were always rushing off to the next site. The local tour guides were very informative, but need to engage the students more. I feel like facts and information were just being shared. The tour would've been more interesting for the students if it was more interactive or competitive for them. For example, a scavenger hunt or trivia before, during or after a specific leg of the tour would've made things more fun.
    Mims / Adult traveler
    Weslaco, TX / Posted on March 19, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?