Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
269 reviewed London, Paris and the Alps
5 stars
154
4 stars
71
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
10
  1. Cultural Immersion

    I loved this tour. The guide was amazing and EF helped us through everything. If you are planning on going on a tour like this you must realize that you are being thrown into a new world. TRY NEW FOODS! Don’t just go on this trip to go to places you could go to in America. This is an amazing trip if you’re willing to try new things and be pushed out of your comfort zone.
    22muchfun / Student traveler
    Posted on July 13, 2019
  2. Fantastic experience!

    Our tour guide was amazing, and went above and beyond to make our trip comfortable and memorable. The local guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The accommodations were different from what we are accustomed to, but clean and comfortable.
    The trip allowed everyone to explore in a safe way, that allowed students to see the world, try new things, make new friends, all while being looked after by EF staff and mentors.
    I can’t wait for our next experience with EF and would take this trip again in a heartbeat.

    There is a lot of walking and stairs. Wear good shoes. Leave room for souvenirs. Bring a hat. And always keep some local currency, especially since many bathrooms are pay to use. Bring a power adapter for UK and Europe (we did not need a J in Switzerland but check with your trip team to see if it’s needed.) buy an international phone plan that lets you use your phone away from the USA. We got one that said it would work overseas, but ended up not having coverage away from the US.
    LondonsWestEndWasAmazing / Adult traveler
    Temecula, CA / Posted on July 01, 2019
  3. Worth every euro!!

    My daughter just returned with her school from an amazing 13-day European tour that included England, France, Switzerland, Germany and Czech Republic. Every step of the 16 month process to get this trip organized was handled smoothly with EF as well as our school. The smiles and stories that I received during her 13 days away will be remembered for years to come!
    AMom2019 / Parent
    Yucaipa, CA / Posted on April 01, 2019
  4. Strengthening

    Our tour was incredible. Walking the streets of such historical grounds was empowering. As a member of the new generation, I felt privileged to be in the presence of such cultural growth. Everywhere you looked there were statues that showcased the strength of the human body, it inspired me to genuinely look at the inner strength and power that I have as an up and coming person. Away were the thoughts of inadequacy, I left those in the past; I was rid of belittling remarks that are so easy to come up with. People are powerful, inside and out. I looked at those memorials, at those pieces of art, as a tangible manifestation of the incomparable strength of a human being. What I took away from this trip was much more than a souvenir, but a life lesson that I will forever be grateful for. Thank you.
    ADreamInside / Student traveler
    St. George, Utah / Posted on March 27, 2019
  5. Best 12 Days of my life!

    This was such a cool experience! I learned so much and had a blast at the same time!! The hotels were nice and the dinners were good! Our tour director was amazing too! He made sure to make sure we were happy with the schedule and he was very good at accommodating us! Such an amazing experience!
    Erobins / Student traveler
    St. George, UT / Posted on March 21, 2019
  6. Europe nasty but trip was awesome!

    Our director was awesome and he made the trip memorable! He knew what he was doing and related very well to the adults and teenagers. His personality/energy is perfect for guiding tours. His love for others was also very evident. London and Paris has the history and beautiful historical buildings but the attitudes toward Americans was less than inviting plus the cities were very unclean. The smaller cities in England and France would be the only reason I may ever visit those countries again. Switzerland and Germany however were perfect for the 2nd half of the trip. Almost everyone we encountered were polite and the cities, towns, countryside was clean and beautiful! I would highly encourage anyone to take the trip especially if Our director were to be their director!!
    BfromBama / Adult traveler
    Gadsden, AL / Posted on March 07, 2019
  7. GREAT INVESTMENT!

    Other than college, this has got to be by far the greatest investment that I have ever made in myself. It was a great and humbling experience. I truly recommend traveling through EF Tours!
    nickss / Adult traveler
    Nacogdoches, Texas / Posted on August 26, 2018
  8. Incredible Journey!!

    Our tour, which took us to London, Paris, Burgandy, Vaduz, Lucerne and Munich was incredible. We were combined wirh another group, which was really fun. Our students had an amazing time on this exciting whirlwind. Our tour director was intelligent, knowledgeable, charming and fun. He made sure we saw everything imaginable and that everything went off without a hitch. The same can be said for the teacher who organized and led our group. They both truly cared so much for our happiness. A terrific experience at a great value!!
    TMZ18 / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles, CA / Posted on July 16, 2018
  9. So incredible!

    I absolutely loved every second of this tour. Our guide was incredible and always answered questions and would recommend where to go. The cities were all so pretty and having free time gave me a chance to really get a feel for what life was like and to talk to locals. I also learned so much though the guided tours!
    Meggie835 / Student traveler
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on July 07, 2018
  10. Fantastic Experience

    This was a great experience to introduce kids and adults to the joy of traveling. The tour leader knew the locations where we went. Also the leader had a lot of wonderful information on the various locations we attended. I will be traveling again to Europe with my family. The local guides were fantastic and we saw many sites with information that we probably would not have received just by reading a brochure.
    Lurchette / Adult traveler
    Santee, CA / Posted on June 27, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?