Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.1 out of 5)
298 reviewed London, Paris and Rome
5 stars
148
4 stars
80
3 stars
41
2 stars
10
1 star
19
  1. Whirlwind Trip

    What a great experience being able to see the top attractions in three European capitals! Our Tour Director was fantastic! She knew all the ins and outs of each city and was able to get us everywhere we needed to be. I learned many extras from our local guides. I even got to see Wicked in London! I can't wait to go on my next EF Tour!
    Viajero / Adult traveler
    Tetonia, ID / Posted on April 02, 2018
  2. Spring Break fun

    Our tour director was AMAZING, SO knowledgeable about all the places we went, the cultures, the people, and most important: was easy to work with as a chaperone for a largish group. They obviously had prepared for the weeks and days before the trip to make the experience truly one of a lifetime for my students. The hired tour guides for the bus tours were truly inspirational in some of the insights they leant me, yet were approachable and conversational with my high school students.
    mcyammer / Adult traveler
    Portland, OR / Posted on December 05, 2017
  3. Amazing Experience!

    The trip to London, Paris, Rome was a great experience for my students and for myself and the chaperone. We paired up with another school quite unlike us, but had a great time making new friends and sharing new experiences. EF Tours supported me every step of the way. Each staff member was professional, helpful, and educated in all the processes. Overall, it was a great experience for all who attended and I would highly recommend the trip with EF Tours.
    IteachU / Group leader
    Diamond Bar, California / Posted on April 19, 2017
  4. Neverending Joyfulness

    I was very nervous about this trip, not knowing what to expect. Day one was insane, delayed flight after delayed flight, but once we arrived in London we were okay. I wasn't a big fan of London, it was like being in New York. Paris and Rome will forever live in my memory. The overnight train from Paris to Rome was actually exciting for me, i couldn't really sleep :). There were somethings I didn't care for, like pizza 3 nights in a row. EF provided us with an Amazing guide named Simone. Simone's genuine kindness, knowledge, and professionalism really made this trip! THANK YOU EF!!!
    Tita / Adult traveler
    Davenport, Florida / Posted on July 18, 2016
  5. Needs improvement

    We were a group of 50 people which in my opinion is way too many. It was very difficult to travel with such a large group. Lots of time spent waiting on hotel room keys, meeting up with the other groups, etc.
    Hotel rooms were way too far away from the cities we visited. We spent hours on the bus every day just traveling to and from the cities. I would much have preferred to spend the time actually viewing the sites.
    We were advised that we could not use the toilets on the bus. Very inconvenient. We weren't given any sort of bathroom breaks for hours and hours on end. When we did get a break it usually involved long lines for the bathroom because everyone in our group was waiting to use the toilet and many people from other groups too.
    We often ate breakfast at 7am and on some days no opportunity was given for food until 1:30-2pm. That is too long. One day when we got an opportunity for lunch it was only 11 minutes!
    Earpieces were not great quality and hard to hear. Again, with a group of 50 it was very difficult to hear the tour director. If she got ahead of the group of went around a corner the ear pieces were useless. We didn't even get the earpieces until the last two days of the tour so for the rest of the time the tour director would just yell at everyone to come closer. Not surprisingly, information was lost. Tour director seemed to get very frustrated with people asking her questions that she had apparently already given. Unfortunately, it was very hard to hear the info.
    I think some of these problems could have been avoided or at least minimized if we did not have so many people.
    I think the whisper earpieces should be upgraded and given out at the beginning of the tour if such a large group is involved.
    Tour itinerary was also difficult. Too much moving about and too many long tours after overnight travel.
    HHHH / Adult traveler
    Alabama / Posted on June 16, 2018
  6. Loved the experience

    As a senior citizen, I cannot express how much I enjoyed the trip with the teenagers to London, Paris and Rome. It was my first experience to Europe.

    The itinerary was full as predicted but we didn't seem to miss anything. The food was extremely good and cultural to the place we were visiting.

    It was special to be able to use all modes of travel and I appreciated the tips of travel that were shared before we left.
    FLnana / Adult traveler
    Mt Juliet TN / Posted on June 08, 2018
  7. Exact

    This tour met and exceeded my expectations. Thank you. I will certainly plan this one again soon.
    ChiefL / Group leader
    Staunton, Virginia / Posted on June 07, 2018
  8. Incredible

    This tour was such a life changing experience. I got home less than a day ago and I miss it so much already and I hope I have the opportunity to return.
    AshleyC / Student traveler
    Poland, Maine / Posted on April 26, 2018
  9. amazing

    Fast and furious. It was an amazing experience and adventure.
    rara1 / Adult traveler
    Victor, Idaho / Posted on April 01, 2018
  10. Crammed full of adventure

    This is the tour for you if you want to visit as many big sites in your trip as possible. It is very fast paced, but we managed to squeeze in a good amount of free time. Our tour director was very accommodating and always put our needs first! The hotels were comfortable and equipped with WiFi. I recommend going on a night river cruise when in Paris!
    MrsPotato / Group leader
    Idaho / Posted on April 01, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?