Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
126 reviewed London, Paris and Madrid
5 stars
73
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
3
  1. Once in a lifetime experience!

    The tour was an incredible experience for the students and adults. We were able to encounter the different cultures and lifestyles of Europe, visit famous landmarks, and experience the language barriers between monolingual travelers and the multilingual Europeans. This tour met all of our expectations and then some. I can not wait to travel again through EF.
    SpainTraveler92 / Group leader
    Paragould, Arkansas / Posted on March 27, 2019
  2. Pleasantly Surprised

    I had a wonderful time on this trip! This was my third experience in Europe, but it was my first time to London, Windsor, Paris, and Barcelona. It was a jam -packed adventure. I did not think that I would like Paris, but I know understand why there are so many movies about the city! Overall, the tour guide was phenomenal, rooms were clean, and food was pretty good. I would definitely recommend this trip to any school group!
    MsTLM / Adult traveler
    Murfreesboro, TN / Posted on January 11, 2019
  3. Trip of a life time

    The 10 trip was a wonderful experience! London was filled with major landmarks, museums and theater. Paris was a quick stop that was packed with memorable time a the Louvre and Notre Dame. Madrid was a favorite! The easy going city with beautiful parks, squares and the palace! Good shopping as well. Toledo was a precious city with with beautiful landscape and history.
    Mitch1 / Adult traveler
    Lapel / Posted on November 08, 2018
  4. Great Adventure

    We had a wonderful time on our adventure! As a parent I was concerned I wouldn't be able to "keep up" with the students, but I did! This was a trip with my daughter that I will never forget, what amazing memories. There is tons of walking and long days, but it's all worth it, you can rest when you get home. Our tour director was AWESOME! All of our local guides were fun and full of great history. I wouldn't change anything about the trip!
    Parent33 / Adult traveler
    Clifton, VA / Posted on April 24, 2017
  5. overview trip

    Good trip, well organized with a great tour guide. A little too many bus tours
    Xiomara / Adult traveler
    Brookfield Wisconsin / Posted on August 11, 2019
  6. The Trip May Have Been Curtailed But...

    the three days I was able to spend with the group in London was fabulous. Our TD kept us walking and walking and learning and discovering non-stop. The hotel at Heathrow was clean, modern and perfect. But it's a shame that EF Tour hotels are no longer within the cities we are visiting. Our dinners were delicious as well as fitting. It's just a shame that a medical issue resulted in my having to return home early. Best advice? Buy the travel insurance.
    Magnus / Adult traveler
    Mount Pocono, PA / Posted on July 23, 2019
  7. Great time

    I loved the tour; the pace was appropriate and the places we visited in the city spot on
    Cocacola10 / Group leader
    Dallas / Posted on July 06, 2019
  8. Full but Fun Agenda!

    I went on this trip with my daughter. Our daily itinerary was packed however we did have some "free time" as well to see the city. I think hotels were ok. They were clean but basic. Breakfast was provided at the hotels and dinner was pre-coordinated at a restaurant in the city. The dinners didn't wow me. I would probably have gone to other places to get a fantastic meal even though it would cost me a little bit more. I felt obligated to go to the pre-coordinated dinners because they were included. I would consider doing this trip again with my other kids if I knew the group was smaller. We had 15 in our group but was combined with other groups making the entire group around 50 people and the lead did a great job at keeping everybody organized but it definitely got overwhelming at times. I would reco this to my friends with expectations set.
    Tenn / Adult traveler
    Nashville, TN / Posted on July 02, 2019
  9. So fun!

    I had a life changing, eye opening trip. It was an expirence every day of something new. I loved how much we got to see with a combonation of free time.
    Bear720 / Student traveler
    Franklin, TN / Posted on July 01, 2019
  10. Extreme

    The trip was a whirlwind. 3 cities/3 countries in 9 days.
    The attractions and the amount of things we saw were incredible, amazing and awe inspiring. However, EF Tours, you have work to do. The tour guide was sweet, but wasn't loud enough for a group of 43. She often picked points to stop and talk to us that were noisy and congested with people. We complained and asked for her to be louder, but she never changed her voice level. Most times she didn't stop after crossing the street. 43 people can't make it across thru one light. So many people were left behind and forced to run to catch up. She also had questionable judgement. At one point our dinner reservations were cancelled and we were given funds to go out on our own. We had just been on a bus, she could have given each of us our money then, in private. Nope, she walked our entire group to a noisy busy street and then handed it out in public. I couldn't believe it!
    The hotels that were chosen were decent, but not anything special. The hotel in London was a 2 mile walk after getting off the train/metro, that was often an hour ride. 2 miles, 43 people of all ages from 6 to 75 after a 12 hour day of sightseeing was ridiculous! Also, we asked for an extra blanket and were told they didn't have any. A hotel without an extra blanket is beyond belief.

    The most disappointing was the food. Not the food in the country itself. We found amazing food during our lunches that were on our own. However, when it came to the dinner meals that were included in our tour, they were sub par at best. There were multiple times in which many of us wouldn't eat anything or very little. I can tell you that the meals were CHEAP!!!! Our last meal, which probably had the most flavor, probably cost about $3. A bowl of chicken soup (No noodles, meat or vegetables, just broth), a plate of rice with 2 extremely small pieces of chicken that for 3 of us at our table of 3 were almost all bone and then 2 small cream puffs. I am giving $2 of the value to the cream puffs. There was one restaurant that kicked us out because another tour group was there. We were there for about 20 minutes. They tried to serve 43 people 3 courses in 20 minutes! They actually told us to "get out."
    We flew Delta and they were fantastic! They never lost a bag, they were very helpful and quick and their food was wonderful! Actually, better than anything we were served by the restaurants chosen by EF Tours.
    tcpa / Adult traveler
    Lake, Michigan / Posted on July 01, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?