Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
108 reviewed London, Paris and Madrid
5 stars
65
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
  1. Intense Learning Opportunity

    This was a fast-paced tour with lots of walking but students enjoying their learning. They were amazed by the sights and were enthralled with the visit to the Queen's Palace at Westminster, Windsor Castle, Toledo and especially Park Guell.

    From the second day students commented on the fact that their parents had made a good investment as they felt by then they had gotten their money's worth.

    It was cold in London, raining in Paris, hot in Madrid, and just right in Barcelona. The students' favourite city was Barcelona.

    They loved the local guide in Toledo as he was funny and very knowledgeable. The Tour Director was very patient and remained calm throughout the tour even when at times the larger group lagged on time.

    We only hoped that the Flamenco evening was more inclusive of students and not simply a show to be watched.

    Kudos to EF for providing yet another great learning opportunity for Caribbean students.
    BlossomVI / Group leader
    United States Virgin Islands / Posted on July 10, 2017
  2. Great Adventure

    We had a wonderful time on our adventure! As a parent I was concerned I wouldn't be able to "keep up" with the students, but I did! This was a trip with my daughter that I will never forget, what amazing memories. There is tons of walking and long days, but it's all worth it, you can rest when you get home. Our tour director was AWESOME! All of our local guides were fun and full of great history. I wouldn't change anything about the trip!
    Parent33 / Adult traveler
    Clifton, VA / Posted on April 24, 2017
  3. Outstanding Trip!

    This tour far exceeded my expectations. It was well organized and well run. Our tour directors and local guides were first rate. We were constantly exposed to many new experiences as well as outstanding learning opportunities.
    I'm sure glad we brought comfortable shoes!
    Mickeyrme / Adult traveler
    Pennsylvania / Posted on August 12, 2016
  4. Unforgettable Experience

    This trip was everything my group expected and more. Everyday was a new experience filled with a million amazing places to see. Our EF Tour Directir was wonderful and truly made this trip for my students and parents a once in a lifetime experience.
    M300 / Group leader
    Roswell, GA / Posted on July 07, 2016
  5. Amazing Experience

    This was a trip of a lifetime! I had a wonderful time with my classmates. Our tour guide was wonderful and energetic which made the trip even better. The places we visited were gorgeous and we visited everywhere we were promised!
    Southrngrl / Student traveler
    Lake Charles, LA / Posted on June 13, 2016
  6. wonderful

    Spain was wonderful because it was very cultural. Paris was very interesting because it was very beautiful and had amazing monuments such as the Eiffel tower.
    joefro / Student traveler
    Posted on August 12, 2017
  7. Enjoyed

    Going into the tour, we knew it was a walking tour but unfortunately didnt realize that that meant you really didnt have time to enjoy each area or learn about the places you visited. It was more of a "walk by" tour. The days we had a guided bus tour were the days we were able to learn about the places we visited. Very disappointed that we did not get into Nortre Dame Cathedral. Stood in line only to have them close before we got there. I fully enjoyed Madrid and would go back there on my own. It was exciting to see all of the monuments and architecture on the tour but I only wish that we had more time to enjoy. It is very rushed. Too much in too short a period of time. Our guide was wonderful and they did all they could in the time allotted.
    MB2017 / Adult traveler
    Point Pleasant, NJ / Posted on July 07, 2017
  8. poor experience

    poor experience in overall.
    nothing i can say about good thing.
    group4 / Student traveler
    leesburg, FL / Posted on June 28, 2017
  9. Amazing

    This tour was amazing and so worth it. The people were very nice and caring . Everything was all set up for a good time . The tour guide lady was great . I can't wait to go back .
    / Student traveler
    Fontana, Ca / Posted on May 31, 2017
  10. More time in Paris needed

    The trip was overall amazing, however, there was not nearly enough time spend in Paris to fully expierience the city. It felt like we were in Paris for a very short amount of time, and in Madrid and London for a very long amount of time. I would suggest giving Paris the same amount of time as the other two cities, which would make Paris a way better expierience.
    Austingeee / Student traveler
    Posted on March 20, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?