Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
119 reviewed London, Paris and Madrid
5 stars
70
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
  1. Intense Learning Opportunity

    This was a fast-paced tour with lots of walking but students enjoying their learning. They were amazed by the sights and were enthralled with the visit to the Queen's Palace at Westminster, Windsor Castle, Toledo and especially Park Guell.

    From the second day students commented on the fact that their parents had made a good investment as they felt by then they had gotten their money's worth.

    It was cold in London, raining in Paris, hot in Madrid, and just right in Barcelona. The students' favourite city was Barcelona.

    They loved the local guide in Toledo as he was funny and very knowledgeable. The Tour Director was very patient and remained calm throughout the tour even when at times the larger group lagged on time.

    We only hoped that the Flamenco evening was more inclusive of students and not simply a show to be watched.

    Kudos to EF for providing yet another great learning opportunity for Caribbean students.
    BlossomVI / Group leader
    United States Virgin Islands / Posted on July 10, 2017
  2. Great Adventure

    We had a wonderful time on our adventure! As a parent I was concerned I wouldn't be able to "keep up" with the students, but I did! This was a trip with my daughter that I will never forget, what amazing memories. There is tons of walking and long days, but it's all worth it, you can rest when you get home. Our tour director was AWESOME! All of our local guides were fun and full of great history. I wouldn't change anything about the trip!
    Parent33 / Adult traveler
    Clifton, VA / Posted on April 24, 2017
  3. So much to see.

    I have never been out of the US before so the entire experience was new and some times overwhelming. Overwhelming because the pace has a tendency to be really fast, and if you are not used to the walking, stairs and hills, you miss out on the adventure, because you are so tired. As a parent traveler, I wished that I could have gotten a chance to talk with more of the locals. We really only got to speak with tour guides and that was only briefly. As an experience for younger people, the way the tours are setup is just right. You basically get to see the major spots and keep moving. If I were to do a tour like this again, I would probably stay in one place for several days longer. Also I would have liked to have a bit more choice in food items. We were not informed on food choices, and while I understand that the purpose is to give the traveler an idea of the local cuisine, the food choices weren't great. Some of the kids didn't eat at all. One restaurant served us the food cold. Our first day, as soon as we got off of the 6.5 hour overnight flight, we immediately started walking through the city, that was tough. Lastly, I understand the need to keep cost as low as possible, but the hotels rooms were really small. I would have liked to have had a cost breakdown of how much private rooms would have cost versus sharing. I would have gotten a private room if I had known I would be sleeping that close to a complete stranger. Our group leader was very patient with us and did a good job keeping us together, and no one got lost or separated.
    I really did enjoy seeing all the places we did get to see. It was a dream come true is some aspects. I would definitely recommend EF to others who are interested in a tour for students. As a parent traveler I would recommend informing other parent travelers more about the cost of private rooms, food and the pace.
    HypatiaWeeps / Adult traveler
    Newport News, VA / Posted on April 23, 2019
  4. Once in a lifetime experience!

    The tour was an incredible experience for the students and adults. We were able to encounter the different cultures and lifestyles of Europe, visit famous landmarks, and experience the language barriers between monolingual travelers and the multilingual Europeans. This tour met all of our expectations and then some. I can not wait to travel again through EF.
    SpainTraveler92 / Group leader
    Paragould, Arkansas / Posted on March 27, 2019
  5. Pleasantly Surprised

    I had a wonderful time on this trip! This was my third experience in Europe, but it was my first time to London, Windsor, Paris, and Barcelona. It was a jam -packed adventure. I did not think that I would like Paris, but I know understand why there are so many movies about the city! Overall, the tour guide was phenomenal, rooms were clean, and food was pretty good. I would definitely recommend this trip to any school group!
    MsTLM / Adult traveler
    Murfreesboro, TN / Posted on January 11, 2019
  6. Trip of a life time

    The 10 trip was a wonderful experience! London was filled with major landmarks, museums and theater. Paris was a quick stop that was packed with memorable time a the Louvre and Notre Dame. Madrid was a favorite! The easy going city with beautiful parks, squares and the palace! Good shopping as well. Toledo was a precious city with with beautiful landscape and history.
    Mitch1 / Adult traveler
    Lapel / Posted on November 08, 2018
  7. See a little bit of everything.

    Incredible, trip of a lifetime- but be ready to go nonstop. You must be flexible and understanding that this is a trip for students - so you will not go in-depth at many of the stops. Lots of walking, so be prepared for that. A great way to visit a place, get a feel for it - and decide if you’d like to return on your own!
    Rchino / Adult traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on July 05, 2018
  8. Sweaty trip

    Tour Director was good; the cities were beautiful ; therefore the 2 stars.
    The hotels were horrible. No Air Conditioning in Paris and Madrid. Extreme budget hotels that were over an hour away from anywhere. Wasted time getting to and from all the places on the schedule. The free breakfast was not much to be desired. The free dinners were for the most part horrible!! We had to go and get something else that was in or near the hotel in order to keep from starving. I would like a more in depth tour instead of the fast pace, hurry up type of tour. I'm more used to a slower pace, and relaxing holiday. Train was over 2 hours late getting into Paris, and we missed our tour of Versailles. Not EFs fault, but not sure if we will get a refund for that tour. Everyone on the train that bought individual seats were told that they would get a refund for the train ticket. So my fingers are crossed on that as well. The bus broke down and picked us up about 2 hours later after an exhausting day.
    DogMomma / Adult traveler
    Houston, tx / Posted on July 04, 2018
  9. Adventure of a lifetime!

    I took this trip with my daughter and niece. I had never flown out of the country, or anywhere for that matter. We had a GREAT time! We went with a school group of 9 and met 2 other groups when we arrived. It would have been nice to have shared a room with my kiddos, but they were able to get to know new people who shared their room. It was a lot of walking, and we were warned about that, but still more than I was expecting. I figured about 5 or 6 miles a day... but it ended up being 12-14 miles a day, however the weather was unbelievable where we were, so it was all worth it! We visited London, Paris and Madrid. I would recommend this to anyone!! In fact, I would love to go back on another tour!
    Nowaworldtraveler / Adult traveler
    Sparta, IL / Posted on June 27, 2018
  10. I want to go back ASAP

    For as long I can remember, it has been my dream to leave the United States and experience outside my home country. As soon as I arrived in every city, I fell in love with the scenery, culture, landmarks and food!! The next opportunity I get, weather or not its an EF tour, I will take advantage of it. I cannot wait to go back.
    wrehagen / Student traveler
    Boonville, Missouri / Posted on June 26, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?