Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
109 reviewed London, Paris and Madrid
5 stars
65
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
  1. Intense Learning Opportunity

    This was a fast-paced tour with lots of walking but students enjoying their learning. They were amazed by the sights and were enthralled with the visit to the Queen's Palace at Westminster, Windsor Castle, Toledo and especially Park Guell.

    From the second day students commented on the fact that their parents had made a good investment as they felt by then they had gotten their money's worth.

    It was cold in London, raining in Paris, hot in Madrid, and just right in Barcelona. The students' favourite city was Barcelona.

    They loved the local guide in Toledo as he was funny and very knowledgeable. The Tour Director was very patient and remained calm throughout the tour even when at times the larger group lagged on time.

    We only hoped that the Flamenco evening was more inclusive of students and not simply a show to be watched.

    Kudos to EF for providing yet another great learning opportunity for Caribbean students.
    BlossomVI / Group leader
    United States Virgin Islands / Posted on July 10, 2017
  2. Great Adventure

    We had a wonderful time on our adventure! As a parent I was concerned I wouldn't be able to "keep up" with the students, but I did! This was a trip with my daughter that I will never forget, what amazing memories. There is tons of walking and long days, but it's all worth it, you can rest when you get home. Our tour director was AWESOME! All of our local guides were fun and full of great history. I wouldn't change anything about the trip!
    Parent33 / Adult traveler
    Clifton, VA / Posted on April 24, 2017
  3. Super experience

    My son had an absolutely wonderful time and the sites he visited were amazing. At the end of the trip he was ready to come home. His teachers were just tremendously wonderful. I would definitely recommend this tour for 17/18 year olds!
    Sunshine21 / Parent
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA / Posted on April 05, 2018
  4. wonderful

    Spain was wonderful because it was very cultural. Paris was very interesting because it was very beautiful and had amazing monuments such as the Eiffel tower.
    joefro / Student traveler
    Posted on August 12, 2017
  5. Enjoyed

    Going into the tour, we knew it was a walking tour but unfortunately didnt realize that that meant you really didnt have time to enjoy each area or learn about the places you visited. It was more of a "walk by" tour. The days we had a guided bus tour were the days we were able to learn about the places we visited. Very disappointed that we did not get into Nortre Dame Cathedral. Stood in line only to have them close before we got there. I fully enjoyed Madrid and would go back there on my own. It was exciting to see all of the monuments and architecture on the tour but I only wish that we had more time to enjoy. It is very rushed. Too much in too short a period of time. Our guide was wonderful and they did all they could in the time allotted.
    MB2017 / Adult traveler
    Point Pleasant, NJ / Posted on July 07, 2017
  6. poor experience

    poor experience in overall.
    nothing i can say about good thing.
    group4 / Student traveler
    leesburg, FL / Posted on June 28, 2017
  7. Amazing

    This tour was amazing and so worth it. The people were very nice and caring . Everything was all set up for a good time . The tour guide lady was great . I can't wait to go back .
    / Student traveler
    Fontana, Ca / Posted on May 31, 2017
  8. More time in Paris needed

    The trip was overall amazing, however, there was not nearly enough time spend in Paris to fully expierience the city. It felt like we were in Paris for a very short amount of time, and in Madrid and London for a very long amount of time. I would suggest giving Paris the same amount of time as the other two cities, which would make Paris a way better expierience.
    Austingeee / Student traveler
    Posted on March 20, 2017
  9. Best Trip of My Life!

    I absolutely loved this tour! The places I visited and the things I've learned will always be etched into my mind. London had the best social atmosphere, Paris had the best food & manners, and Madrid (and Toledo!) had such a calm aura and it was very clean. London was my favorite place we went! Especially since we were there for so long. I'll NEVER forget this trip!
    There were only 2 things I didn't enjoy as much on this trip.
    1. We didn't have enough time in Paris. Everything was so jam-packed and we barely had any time to stop and take a break. We were only there for less than 2 days and it felt like we were constantly moving.
    2. The restaurant choices. I didn't really like the restaurants we went to. My favorite restaurants were in Paris, but London and Madrid I didn't like nearly as much. (But I'm also a picky eater!)

    Otherwise this trip was AMAZING! I'd do it all over again if I had the chance. Thank you EF Tours for making this possible!
    MWhitney / Student traveler
    Bryan, Texas / Posted on August 19, 2016
  10. London Paris and Madrid

    Awesome experience.
    Fayetteville / Adult traveler
    Spring Lake, NC / Posted on August 18, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?