Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
115 reviewed London, Paris and Madrid
5 stars
67
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
  1. Intense Learning Opportunity

    This was a fast-paced tour with lots of walking but students enjoying their learning. They were amazed by the sights and were enthralled with the visit to the Queen's Palace at Westminster, Windsor Castle, Toledo and especially Park Guell.

    From the second day students commented on the fact that their parents had made a good investment as they felt by then they had gotten their money's worth.

    It was cold in London, raining in Paris, hot in Madrid, and just right in Barcelona. The students' favourite city was Barcelona.

    They loved the local guide in Toledo as he was funny and very knowledgeable. The Tour Director was very patient and remained calm throughout the tour even when at times the larger group lagged on time.

    We only hoped that the Flamenco evening was more inclusive of students and not simply a show to be watched.

    Kudos to EF for providing yet another great learning opportunity for Caribbean students.
    BlossomVI / Group leader
    United States Virgin Islands / Posted on July 10, 2017
  2. Great Adventure

    We had a wonderful time on our adventure! As a parent I was concerned I wouldn't be able to "keep up" with the students, but I did! This was a trip with my daughter that I will never forget, what amazing memories. There is tons of walking and long days, but it's all worth it, you can rest when you get home. Our tour director was AWESOME! All of our local guides were fun and full of great history. I wouldn't change anything about the trip!
    Parent33 / Adult traveler
    Clifton, VA / Posted on April 24, 2017
  3. See a little bit of everything.

    Incredible, trip of a lifetime- but be ready to go nonstop. You must be flexible and understanding that this is a trip for students - so you will not go in-depth at many of the stops. Lots of walking, so be prepared for that. A great way to visit a place, get a feel for it - and decide if you’d like to return on your own!
    Rchino / Adult traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on July 05, 2018
  4. Sweaty trip

    Tour Director was good; the cities were beautiful ; therefore the 2 stars.
    The hotels were horrible. No Air Conditioning in Paris and Madrid. Extreme budget hotels that were over an hour away from anywhere. Wasted time getting to and from all the places on the schedule. The free breakfast was not much to be desired. The free dinners were for the most part horrible!! We had to go and get something else that was in or near the hotel in order to keep from starving. I would like a more in depth tour instead of the fast pace, hurry up type of tour. I'm more used to a slower pace, and relaxing holiday. Train was over 2 hours late getting into Paris, and we missed our tour of Versailles. Not EFs fault, but not sure if we will get a refund for that tour. Everyone on the train that bought individual seats were told that they would get a refund for the train ticket. So my fingers are crossed on that as well. The bus broke down and picked us up about 2 hours later after an exhausting day.
    DogMomma / Adult traveler
    Houston, tx / Posted on July 04, 2018
  5. Adventure of a lifetime!

    I took this trip with my daughter and niece. I had never flown out of the country, or anywhere for that matter. We had a GREAT time! We went with a school group of 9 and met 2 other groups when we arrived. It would have been nice to have shared a room with my kiddos, but they were able to get to know new people who shared their room. It was a lot of walking, and we were warned about that, but still more than I was expecting. I figured about 5 or 6 miles a day... but it ended up being 12-14 miles a day, however the weather was unbelievable where we were, so it was all worth it! We visited London, Paris and Madrid. I would recommend this to anyone!! In fact, I would love to go back on another tour!
    Nowaworldtraveler / Adult traveler
    Sparta, IL / Posted on June 27, 2018
  6. I want to go back ASAP

    For as long I can remember, it has been my dream to leave the United States and experience outside my home country. As soon as I arrived in every city, I fell in love with the scenery, culture, landmarks and food!! The next opportunity I get, weather or not its an EF tour, I will take advantage of it. I cannot wait to go back.
    wrehagen / Student traveler
    Boonville, Missouri / Posted on June 26, 2018
  7. Travel Mom

    The group leaders did not disperse information to travelers in a consistent fashion, leaving travelers frustrated and unprepared for the day.

    The guide seemed to select activities based on his preference instead of including the group in the decision making.
    PirateMom / Adult traveler
    Boonville, MO / Posted on June 26, 2018
  8. An experience

    I really liked our tour leader. She was very personable.

    The room accommodations were mediocre at best. Our first nights were spent in a hotel that had a see through shower door in the bedroom. This was extremely uncomfortable for many adults and students. The area the hotel was in did not provide a great sense of security.

    I also very much disliked the bus tours. It was nice if you happened to be on the side of the bus that the attraction was on.

    We were with a group where students and leaders showed up late multiple times. This was extremely aggravating as it interfered with my own experience.
    TONIAsts / Adult traveler
    Posted on June 26, 2018
  9. Super experience

    My son had an absolutely wonderful time and the sites he visited were amazing. At the end of the trip he was ready to come home. His teachers were just tremendously wonderful. I would definitely recommend this tour for 17/18 year olds!
    Sunshine21 / Parent
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA / Posted on April 05, 2018
  10. wonderful

    Spain was wonderful because it was very cultural. Paris was very interesting because it was very beautiful and had amazing monuments such as the Eiffel tower.
    joefro / Student traveler
    Posted on August 12, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?