Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
804 reviewed London, Paris, Florence and Rome
5 stars
437
4 stars
240
3 stars
63
2 stars
33
1 star
31
  1. It's NOT a Small World After All!

    This trip was so eye opening. While I was walking through London, Paris, and Rome I was floored by the amount of history that took place there. I was walking in the places where Winston Churchill, Louis XIV, and Caesar walked and talked. It made my world bigger. EF also made me feel safe through out the entire tour. The small details were taken care of. I didn't have to worry about how we were going to get anywhere or what food we were going to eat.
    Janner / Student traveler
    Madison, Indiana / Posted on May 31, 2018
  2. Trip of a Lifetime

    This trip has been the greatest experience of my life. Nothing can or ever will be able to compare. I was able to travel across the world to visit Europe with my best friends. I saw so much breathtaking art and the best part was being able to truly see the town without the whole touristy feel. I felt like I belonged to the town. I have also decided that i will study abroad in France and hopefully even live there for a couple years after I graduate from college. All I am left to say is thank you EF Tours.
    Forever99 / Student traveler
    Beeville, Texas / Posted on March 24, 2018
  3. Awesome time!

    This EF tour was the time of my life. My trip ended last week and i've missed it every day since then. I loved everything about the tour and all of the people including the EF members were so much fun. i loved my tour because we went to the most popular areas in europe in my opinion. The only area i didn't like was Florence, Italy because it's such a small city and i didn't see much to do there. EF did a great job putting our trip together and getting all the tourist sights. The added events were great and they were worth every penny. I plan to do more trips with EF, i felt so safe and i had a blast.
    NHSEurope2017 / Student traveler
    St.Louis, Missouri / Posted on July 30, 2017
  4. Indescribable Two Weeks

    I had such an amazing experience traveling with EF Tours. My group had the most incredible tour director and I hope to travel with EF again. The only downside to the tour is that some of the hotels were less than ideal situations. Overall, I learned so much while having the time of my life with amazing friends and teachers!!
    BTAP2017Traveler / Student traveler
    Virginia / Posted on July 23, 2017
  5. Worth Every Penny

    Just returned from our trip, toured through London, Paris, Florence and Rome. Our two tour directors were absolutely amazing, they made the experience stress free and fun. Everything was well planned, we learned more than I ever expected, and I will never forget the bonding experience I had with my son. Thank you, EF Tours for the trip of a lifetime!
    / Adult traveler
    Lynden, WA / Posted on July 08, 2017
  6. Absolutely Incredible!

    This trip was the trip of a lifetime for many of my middle school students. Not only were they given the opportunity to explore away from home and their families but it was quite the educational experience for them. All of the places we visited had great historical information and was a great way for them to bring their textbooks to life. In 7th grade they learned a lot about the history of all of the places on the trip and a little in 6th as well. But being able to see the architecture of the Roman Coliseum and Michelangelo's, David and the Pieta as well as DaVinci's Mona Lisa just brought everything to life for them. They also got to experience many different local cuisines during their free time at lunch and what it's like to be a world traveler.
    travelingeducator / Group leader
    Burbank, California / Posted on July 03, 2017
  7. Fantastic Adventure!

    I thought this was a great experience. My students loved our tour director and we were all sad when he left us at the airport. So many of my kids want to travel to new places and want to see so many different parts of the world. We all agreed that we wanted to be closer to the city and that in Paris, Florence, and Rome we were so far out of the city that a lot of time was eaten up on the coach. The evening meals were small and were not very good and the kids really wanted to eat at smaller restaurants. We loved the itinerary but would have liked to have had more free time in some of the places that we visited.
    Whitepointer / Group leader
    Fishers, Indiana / Posted on June 30, 2017
  8. Horrible

    the worst experience. Never will I ever leave the country again. The way this tour was set up was awful. Would love to know what the 4000 went towards because it sure wasn’t the food, the hotels, or the transportation.
    MSnyderr / Student traveler
    Monaca PA / Posted on August 14, 2018
  9. Needs changes

    the sites were beautiful, you needed a little more time in the places toured, especially in paris and London. the worst part is the travel time between getting to the actual bus, train, etc.
    meaning we walked at least 20 to 25 minutes to get the type of transportation to get to the site... definitely took away from the schedule of times...
    hotels were nice, guide was nice, I would not recommend to others, the way it is set up now... maybe with some changes.
    ROWOC / Adult traveler
    PA / Posted on August 06, 2018
  10. Poor Experience

    1.) Our group was too big - I would limit the number of students on a trip. I believe we had 80 students and 13 chaperones - too many people and too many needs. This should have been divided into smaller groups from the jump. Our size made traveling from places hard, going to the bathroom took an hour, getting on public transportation was a nightmare... etc.

    2.) The trip was too jam packed. I understand that this trip is to serve as a sampler - but I don't think driving for 45 minutes to see a landmark for 10 minutes then driving another 45 minutes to see the next landmark for a short amount of time is the way to go. I would HIGHLY recommend that these trips be more centralized. If the goal is to see the Eiffel tower, then the day should be allotted to seeing stuff around the Eiffel tower. The students were very upset with the amount of time wasted traveling, and not seeing and experiencing the culture. They mentioned more free time to walk around and explore on foot.

    3.) I was a chaperone on the trip - information was not relayed well from the chaperone leader or from the tour leaders. I felt like I was pulling teeth for information. Again, a smaller trip size might have alleviated all of this.

    4.) Our students got sick from all the modes of transportation. Maybe limit it to just a tour bus. From being on a plane, to taking a bus an hour later, to hopping on the subway, then on a local bus, then the local train - ALL IN ONE DAY - was a death sentence for motion sick travelers. As an easily motion sick adult - I was not briefed ahead of time that we would be using so many modes of transportation in one day. Had I know this - I would not have signed up for the trip. Rather than bullet points on the itinerary - I think the various modes of transportation should be VERY CLEAR to all signing up.

    Feel free to contact me - I will gladly go in depth about the unpleasant trip.
    Nickname002 / Adult traveler
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on August 04, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?