Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.1 out of 5)
147 reviewed A Capital Connection
5 stars
77
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
12
  1. Fit for a Queen

    Our tour director worked extremely hard and it showed. Our tour was smooth as glass. He was personable, patient, and good at wrangling teens. The absolute best was seeing the actual Queen driving past us, waving, mere feet from us. Almost a surreal moment. It went by so fast, but the tour director made sure we had plenty of photo ops and a lot of magical memories.
    Freevillemom / Adult traveler
    Freeland, MI / Posted on June 29, 2017
  2. Outstanding Service, Unparalleled Experience

    This was my first tour with EF, and I am already planning another one for next year! I've led plenty of field trips before, but I've never had an experience like the one provided by EF: everything logistically was handled. My Tour Director was amazing. He was professional, he listened to my suggestions and answered my questions. He delivered higher than I expected, and I expected a lot! My students and parents were impressed with EF and the professionalism of its employees, as was I. I'm looking forward to continuing to work with them to plan future experiences for my students.
    ChuckELA / Group leader
    Greenville, SC / Posted on April 17, 2017
  3. A Capital Connection Rocks!

    I can't say enough amazing things about EF. This was my second trip as a chaperon with EF Tours, and I cannot wait to go on a third trip! This Capital Connection tour was superb! Our Tour Director was AMAZING! EF Tours and our Tour Director had many hoops to jump through, and they made a slam dunk! Our travelers especially loved the theater show in the West End in London (We got to see Wicked!). As a group, we got to ascend the Eiffel Tower and visit the Louvre, and we got to visit Windsor Castle while the Queen was home among only a few of the amazing experiences we had during our trip. It was pretty incredible. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to spend time in both London and Paris.
    F4G7345 / Adult traveler
    Boca Raton, FL / Posted on April 03, 2017
  4. World Travel Rocks!

    This was a great experience for my son. It was his first time flying, riding a train, and first time out of the country. Our tour guides were very knowledgable and made this a trip we'll never forget from the breath taking views atop the Eiffel Tower to the beautiful gardens of Versailles! Being able to experience the changing of the guards at Buckingham palace was priceless. We enjoyed Stonehenge and the history within the walls of Windsor Castle. Looking forward to another trip of a lifetime!
    Brangelina / Group leader
    Pinson, TN / Posted on July 29, 2016
  5. Awesome!

    I had an amazing eleven days in Paris, London, and Scotland. Our tour guide was hilarious and always had something interesting/fun to tell us about where we were going. It was nice spending time with my friends and meeting new ones (as our group had two different parties, both from a different school). It was definitely something my friends and I talk about every day, at all hours of the day. We tell our friends who weren't able to go about our memories and things that will always be forever in my mind and heart. To my tour guide, I really enjoyed having him as a part of our squad. I definitely liked using both public (Things like the Metro and the RER in Paris, the Underground in London) and private transportation to get the real life feeling to living in such cities. I disliked how fast paced the trip was, but completely understood why it had to be that way. Sometimes the free time was a little much, but my friends and I always found something to do. I enjoyed visiting these three countries for the first time with my best friends, and my friends and I certainly share a special bond now. Our group leaders were two teachers of ours, and they were also wonderful. It makes you realize how normal your teachers can actually be. Sometimes we get so caught up in our routines that we barely realize that teachers have lives, feelings, and family, and this trip taught me that. Thanks to EF for putting together such an amazing tour! I believe anyone who wants to see just a small taste of these three amazing cities should plan on doing this trip. It was certianly so much fun and my friends and I are already planning a #EuropetripPart2. Thank you, EF, thank you to our tour guide, and thank you to everyone who went on the trip and made it awesome.
    LolAP / Student traveler
    Ellicott City, Maryland / Posted on September 13, 2017
  6. Great for teens/hard on seniors

    Were I a teen this tour is a five star experience. As a senior citizen only average. Why? The extent and speed of the walking tours nearly did my poor knees in due to my age. Our 22 year old tour director did an amazing job herding the 35 of us through the tour agenda. For teens and adults in their twenties and thirties, I highly recommend this Capital Tour of Paris, London, and Edinburgh.
    Anglophile1 / Adult traveler
    Midland, TX / Posted on July 13, 2017
  7. Very disappointed

    We did get to see a lot of interesting sites which I enjoyed, but the fast pace walking from place to place for the entire day just a bit too much. It wasn't what I expected.
    please / Adult traveler
    New Jersey / Posted on July 10, 2017
  8. amazing trip

    This was an experience of a lifetime. We saw so many amazing sites and had numerous awesome tours. The architecture in London and Paris is breathtaking. You should take this trip if you ever have the chance.
    sportsfan / Adult traveler
    Pittsburg, KS / Posted on July 03, 2017
  9. Terrible Experience

    This was the worst decision of my life. The amount of walking we had to do on this trip was unreal. Someone had to go to the hospital, we were all dehydrated, and it was just a terrible experience overall. By the time we reached any monuments, we were all too tired to even care. Also, the tour guide would often take us the wrong way which prolonged our walking!! Never again!
    Rowan / Adult traveler
    Posted on June 28, 2017
  10. Dual City Adventure

    We had a wonderful time traveling to Paris and London. The two cities are very different and our students enjoyed comparing them. Of course, we loved the Eifel Tower, Louve, and other sites. Our local guides were both entertaining and knowledgeable. We also were able to go to the Queen's birthday parade, with closeups of the Royal family. I also recommend the London Eye for a great view of the city. Even with a few blistered feet from the walking, I recommend this trip.
    PLgirl / Group leader
    Paso Robles, Ca / Posted on June 21, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?