Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4 out of 5)
171 reviewed A Capital Connection
5 stars
83
4 stars
41
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
16
  1. Fantastic spring break trip

    The trip was a non stop journey through history and beauty. There was lots of traveling by subway which makes sense bc it is quick and cheap but the very large size of our group (50+ People) made it extremely hard to stay together on the overcrowded trains. Beyond that the sights and experiences were amazing: in Paris the sights included the Louvre, Eiffel tower, and Notre Dame. In London the sights included the Tower of London, Buckingham palace, Trafalgar Square, Westmenter Abbey & Windsor Castle. Big Ben, unfortunately, is under reno until 2022 so it’s covered in scaffolding- oops! Would definitely recommend this trip to a friend- provided they take good walking shoes!
    Veruca / Adult traveler
    Wichita, Ks / Posted on March 27, 2018
  2. Awesome!

    I had an amazing eleven days in Paris, London, and Scotland. Our tour guide was hilarious and always had something interesting/fun to tell us about where we were going. It was nice spending time with my friends and meeting new ones (as our group had two different parties, both from a different school). It was definitely something my friends and I talk about every day, at all hours of the day. We tell our friends who weren't able to go about our memories and things that will always be forever in my mind and heart. To my tour guide, I really enjoyed having him as a part of our squad. I definitely liked using both public (Things like the Metro and the RER in Paris, the Underground in London) and private transportation to get the real life feeling to living in such cities. I disliked how fast paced the trip was, but completely understood why it had to be that way. Sometimes the free time was a little much, but my friends and I always found something to do. I enjoyed visiting these three countries for the first time with my best friends, and my friends and I certainly share a special bond now. Our group leaders were two teachers of ours, and they were also wonderful. It makes you realize how normal your teachers can actually be. Sometimes we get so caught up in our routines that we barely realize that teachers have lives, feelings, and family, and this trip taught me that. Thanks to EF for putting together such an amazing tour! I believe anyone who wants to see just a small taste of these three amazing cities should plan on doing this trip. It was certianly so much fun and my friends and I are already planning a #EuropetripPart2. Thank you, EF, thank you to our tour guide, and thank you to everyone who went on the trip and made it awesome.
    LolAP / Student traveler
    Ellicott City, Maryland / Posted on September 13, 2017
  3. Outstanding Service, Unparalleled Experience

    This was my first tour with EF, and I am already planning another one for next year! I've led plenty of field trips before, but I've never had an experience like the one provided by EF: everything logistically was handled. My Tour Director was amazing. He was professional, he listened to my suggestions and answered my questions. He delivered higher than I expected, and I expected a lot! My students and parents were impressed with EF and the professionalism of its employees, as was I. I'm looking forward to continuing to work with them to plan future experiences for my students.
    ChuckELA / Group leader
    Greenville, SC / Posted on April 17, 2017
  4. A Capital Connection Rocks!

    I can't say enough amazing things about EF. This was my second trip as a chaperon with EF Tours, and I cannot wait to go on a third trip! This Capital Connection tour was superb! Our Tour Director was AMAZING! EF Tours and our Tour Director had many hoops to jump through, and they made a slam dunk! Our travelers especially loved the theater show in the West End in London (We got to see Wicked!). As a group, we got to ascend the Eiffel Tower and visit the Louvre, and we got to visit Windsor Castle while the Queen was home among only a few of the amazing experiences we had during our trip. It was pretty incredible. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to spend time in both London and Paris.
    F4G7345 / Adult traveler
    Boca Raton, FL / Posted on April 03, 2017
  5. Amazing experience

    Our tour director was awesome. He showed us everything he could and gave us an in-depth description on what buildings were. I learned more about the history of Paris and London on this trip and was very excited. I’m excited to sign up for another trip.
    Megz18 / Student traveler
    Norton, Ohio / Posted on June 19, 2018
  6. It was ok

    There was a lot of walking on this trip. We walked over 50 miles in 6 days. Some of the things we saw on the walking tour we also saw on the bus tour the next day. Tour stops were not long enough. We only had about an hour and a half at Windsor castle. Everything felt rushed all the time. The Louvre we only spent about 2 hrs. It felt like we were in trouble if we were a couple minutes late. The group was too big. 40 people. I loved our tour guide. He was awesome but I think the group size was hard to manage. The guy who took us through Stonehenge and Windsor was rather rude and very much a stickler on time. He gave our group of 40 people only 5 min to use the bathroom. 2 people were nearly left out of the tour at Windsor Castle because they went looking for a bathroom and were a minute late to the meeting place. Luckily, they found the group just before going in but it left a strain and anxiety over the whole experience and they did not dare spend any time there for fear of reprimand upon returning late to the bus. The whole tour felt last minute put together and disorganized.
    Turista / Adult traveler
    Topeka, IN / Posted on June 19, 2018
  7. Dinners were very bad

    Our tour director was good. Hotels were ok but very far out. Dinners were very bad and not local area food. Very disappointing. Some of the areas were not in good locations kind of scary areas. Found much better and cheaper food for lunches. Went by some great areas with great food to be very disappointed for dinners you could not eat, then had to buy something later or starve. You need to work on this.
    Susancolvin / Adult traveler
    Hudson colorado / Posted on June 18, 2018
  8. Very good

    Although all the excursions were cancelled even though were told we could sign up the day before, the leader made sure we were all still able to enjoy the trip and experience the city. It made the schedule messy but we still had choices on what we were able to do.
    Brej / Student traveler
    Winchester, ky / Posted on June 18, 2018
  9. hurry up now wait now hurry up

    I want to know how kids beteeen the ages of 14 to 17 can drink in the bar?
    hike / Parent
    Jupiter FL / Posted on June 17, 2018
  10. Awesome experience

    The trip was all around awesome but the hotel that we stayed in in Paris had horrible service because my room had no pillows or towels for me and I asked the Front desk for them then two days later when my group leader asked for the items I finally got but that was the last night in that hotel. Also my tour leader was funny and awesome. I would do it again but I would go down to the front desk if there is something missing from my room and if it doesn’t show up in one hour then I would go back down.
    ItsTJ / Student traveler
    Loveland Colorado / Posted on June 15, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?