Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
366 reviewed London, Paris and Barcelona
5 stars
224
4 stars
79
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
21
  1. Great trip!

    Overall the experience was amazing! We got to see a ton of iconic places in each city. I would have liked to have had more than a day and a half in Barcelona but the time we did have was fun. Also, it would have been nice to have more specifics regarding the dress code for example nobody was told that we needed dresses that go to your knee or a dress or skirt at all. However the trio was wonderful and planned very well. All the tour guides had lots of good information and were very enthusiastic about what they had to say. Versailles in France was beautiful. Getting free time in each city really let us see the city while having fun in a small section of the city in a safe way.
    Nelda / Student traveler
    Morrisville, North Carolina / Posted on July 28, 2017
  2. Fantastic Trip

    Our girls had a great time on the trip to London, Paris, Barcelona and Rome. They had nothing but raves for the EF Tours staff people who guided them and also the tour guides who were on location. Additionally, I had some questions before the trip, and the customer service was fantastic. Each person I spoke with was knowledgeable, friendly, and happy to answer whatever questions I had. Thank you!
    HappyMomAndDad / Student traveler
    Posted on July 20, 2017
  3. Wow!

    First and foremost, I want to commend the excellent guide we had with us for the trip. She was extremely knowledgeable and familiar with each of our destinations. She was great at communicating the daily itinerary, meeting places, and any specific information applicable to each place we visited. When for some unforeseen reason, our plans had to change at the last minute, she was quick to come up with alternative activities. But the best thing about our guide was that she truly cared that everyone had a wonderful experience. She remembered each person's name after only hearing it one time - this I found amazing! It was not long before she wasn't just the guide, she was one of us.

    The Europe trip was well worth the price. We saw and did so much, even though time was limited at each city. This has been a life-changing experience for me. The reality of everywhere we went and everything we saw still has not sunk in.

    The only thing I would change about the trip was that it was so fast-paced & some attractions were a guided tour that it was difficult sometimes to appreciate what you were seeing/doing. I felt this was especially true at the cathedrals, where some time on my own, would have given me the chance to sit and soak in the beauty all around. Whenever church bells were ringing, we were always on-the-go, and not able to just enjoy the sounds. The guided tours were great, but there were times where I felt they could have been shortened to some extent or a self-guided tour either through headset or brochure would have sufficed.

    All in all, I do rate this an excellent trip/opportunity of a lifetime. It was an affordable trip packed with activities and sightseeing, excellent food, and beautiful cities. As a parent, it was rewarding seeing the high school students have such an awesome experience available to them.

    Thank you!
    TagalongMama / Adult traveler
    Taneytown, MD / Posted on July 12, 2017
  4. Life Changing!

    To start, my tour director/guide was amazing!! couldn't have asked for someone more helpful to take us around and tour! Awesome hotels food and activities. We had plenty of free time to enjoy the cities with our group of choice and feel independent which i truly enjoy, and nobody was ever lost or stuck in a bad situation because we had amazing guidance! These were some of the most memorable, breathtaking moments in my whole life and i have EF to thank for that! highly recommend! so excited i was able to have this experience at a young age thanks to my school and EF!
    adge / Student traveler
    Bayville, New Jersey / Posted on July 07, 2017
  5. A few glitches, but an amazing trip!

    Wow! It was an incredible 13 days - the experience in each city was unique. Our tour director was amazing - taking time to get to know each person and truly caring about our comfort and overall experience. The "city guides" were good especially in Paris! Everyone on the trip became family - looking out for and supporting each other. We saw so many wonderful sights and had great experiences. I wish we could have actually gone inside more places versus a "drive by". Also found the tube and Metro difficult for such a large group. But it was truly incredible!!!
    NanaSCB / Adult traveler
    Crestwood, KY / Posted on June 29, 2017
  6. Trip of a Lifetime!

    My daughter just returned from London, Paris, Barcelona and Rome. What a trip she had! She had a wonderful experience. It was a whirlwind trip, but included all the must see sights...including a night time cruise on the Seine that was breathtaking. With the current terrorist activity threatening London and Paris, EF tours did a fantastic job booking sight seeing outside the city centers. For example, they included the trip to Hampton Court Palace and Versailles at no additional charge. The group leader was out of this world...posting pics of group daily on Facebook, as well as live streaming several times. It really made us parents in the States feel included and gave great peace of mind to see the kids doing so well. Thank you EF Tours for opening up the world to my daughter. She is eagerly planning a return trip to her favorite location, Paris!
    decemberbee45 / Parent
    Louisville, KY / Posted on June 29, 2017
  7. So much fun!

    It was crazy busy and we walked so much that I was exhausted at the end of each day but it was absolutely awesome! The walking tired out the kids so that getting them so settle in the evening was easy. The sights and the food were amazing! We loved our tour director, he was funny, intelligent, and constantly looking out for our safety. Wonderful experience!
    BreK / Adult traveler
    Rowlett, TX / Posted on June 28, 2017
  8. whole heart

    I spent 2 weeks overseas with a group of drama filled girls and strangers and would do anything to go right back. This was a once in a lifetime opportunity for me and wouldn't change a thing about it. I'm filled with joy and longing just thinking about the trip and would do anything to do it again. I'd recommend EF to anyone I can, talking about how organized, planned out, and stress-free they are able to make it. Don't overlook this group, they have a habit of changing lives.
    mandygirl / Student traveler
    Franklin, TN / Posted on September 19, 2017
  9. Great Experience

    Overall this tour was an amazing experience for me. Our guided activities included in the tour showed us a perfect amount of the cities and we also had plenty of free time to explore the rest of our interests there. The only downside to this tour is that there is a very limited amount of time in Barcelona. That being said, i still had a wonderful time there and would still recommend this trip. My hotel in London was in Watford, which was an amazing location with lots of fun things to do and very close to the underground. However, the hotel locations in France and Spain were a bit more remote and did not offer as many close-by activities. All the hotels were spacious, clean, and offered good breakfast options daily. Our tour director was the nicest, most helpful man as well, which made the trip go over a lot smoother. Overall i really enjoyed this trip and really felt good about choosing EF to travel with! Trip of a lifetime :)
    sportscar123 / Student traveler
    Plant City, Fl / Posted on August 24, 2017
  10. Awesome experience

    We had such an amazing time in London, Paris, and Barcelona. Our tour guide was very professional, friendly, kind; very organize, and an expert on his job. Everywhere we went, he had so much information, and wonderful stories to tell.
    The tour was very well organized.
    Azul / Adult traveler
    Florida / Posted on August 23, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?