Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
402 reviewed London, Paris and Barcelona
5 stars
237
4 stars
87
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 star
23
  1. London, France and Barcelona.

    We had a wonderful experience in the London, France and Barcelona. Overall, our experience was awesome. The tour EF tour guides was very informative and took us to many historical sites and the cultural experiences was phenomenal. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and shared historical information about each country plus current events.
    GM123456 / Adult traveler
    Hartford, CT / Posted on April 20, 2018
  2. whole heart

    I spent 2 weeks overseas with a group of drama filled girls and strangers and would do anything to go right back. This was a once in a lifetime opportunity for me and wouldn't change a thing about it. I'm filled with joy and longing just thinking about the trip and would do anything to do it again. I'd recommend EF to anyone I can, talking about how organized, planned out, and stress-free they are able to make it. Don't overlook this group, they have a habit of changing lives.
    mandygirl / Student traveler
    Franklin, TN / Posted on September 19, 2017
  3. Fantastic Trip

    Our girls had a great time on the trip to London, Paris, Barcelona and Rome. They had nothing but raves for the EF Tours staff people who guided them and also the tour guides who were on location. Additionally, I had some questions before the trip, and the customer service was fantastic. Each person I spoke with was knowledgeable, friendly, and happy to answer whatever questions I had. Thank you!
    HappyMomAndDad / Student traveler
    Posted on July 20, 2017
  4. Life Changing!

    To start, my tour director/guide was amazing!! couldn't have asked for someone more helpful to take us around and tour! Awesome hotels food and activities. We had plenty of free time to enjoy the cities with our group of choice and feel independent which i truly enjoy, and nobody was ever lost or stuck in a bad situation because we had amazing guidance! These were some of the most memorable, breathtaking moments in my whole life and i have EF to thank for that! highly recommend! so excited i was able to have this experience at a young age thanks to my school and EF!
    adge / Student traveler
    Bayville, New Jersey / Posted on July 07, 2017
  5. A few glitches, but an amazing trip!

    Wow! It was an incredible 13 days - the experience in each city was unique. Our tour director was amazing - taking time to get to know each person and truly caring about our comfort and overall experience. The "city guides" were good especially in Paris! Everyone on the trip became family - looking out for and supporting each other. We saw so many wonderful sights and had great experiences. I wish we could have actually gone inside more places versus a "drive by". Also found the tube and Metro difficult for such a large group. But it was truly incredible!!!
    NanaSCB / Adult traveler
    Crestwood, KY / Posted on June 29, 2017
  6. Trip of a Lifetime!

    My daughter just returned from London, Paris, Barcelona and Rome. What a trip she had! She had a wonderful experience. It was a whirlwind trip, but included all the must see sights...including a night time cruise on the Seine that was breathtaking. With the current terrorist activity threatening London and Paris, EF tours did a fantastic job booking sight seeing outside the city centers. For example, they included the trip to Hampton Court Palace and Versailles at no additional charge. The group leader was out of this world...posting pics of group daily on Facebook, as well as live streaming several times. It really made us parents in the States feel included and gave great peace of mind to see the kids doing so well. Thank you EF Tours for opening up the world to my daughter. She is eagerly planning a return trip to her favorite location, Paris!
    decemberbee45 / Parent
    Louisville, KY / Posted on June 29, 2017
  7. The most amazing time of my life

    What a wonderful experience and lasting memory I created with my daughter. We had the opportunity to see things that most will only see in pictures or video. Being there hearing the sounds, feeling the climate, and smelling the air is indescribable as you are experiencing history and new things all at once. I not for one moment felt that my safety was in jeopardy. EF did an amazing job scheduling tours to major sites and we were always on time and able to able to skip the lines to be taken on our reserves tours. I was pleased with the selection of attractions provided and our local and on tour guides were all wonderful. Even down to our coach drivers. I felt we had enough free time to explore on our own and liked that we always had dinner reservations with food ready for us weary people at the end of the day. The food was fine. Nothing over the top and geared towards a students taste. I never had
    anything that wasn’t hot and fresh and service was always great at the restaurants chosen.
    I have another daughter that is graduating in 2020. We just enrolled for that trip and I am looking forward to having a new set of memories made with her. EF provides affordable and safe tours and I enjoyed not having a care in the world on my last trip. I showed up in the morning on time and they took care of me the entire day until I was back in my room. Thank you EF
    Sassy24 / Adult traveler
    Portland Mi / Posted on August 07, 2018
  8. I'll be back!

    This was my second trip with EF tours (this time as a chaperone) and again, they delivered. Although our tour coordinator changed in the middle of planning, the new one made sure that we were well taken care of and supported. She was extremely efficient and kind. The tour director was easy going and very patient. We took many of her suggestions, which made the trip more enjoyable. It was so cool riding the train between cities. I liked London (during the "heat wave") and Barcelona the best. I was especially excited to go to the sea in Barcelona. Thank you EF for continuously making sure all issues were taken care of and for ensuring a good time for all.
    RProc / Adult traveler
    Hampton, Virginia / Posted on July 31, 2018
  9. Not the best trip

    We were in London for 4 days and I could not tell you most of what we saw beside the Tower of London, Tower Bridge and the London Eye which we had to pay extra for. Also the Jack the Ripper tour which was extra also. Pace was way to fast for any real enjoyment. 10 miles the first day, 12 the second and 14 on day three. Kids and adults we physical and mentally exhausted. Day 4 was London to Paris a lost day in travel. Arrival at the hotel was late at night and the hotel was a total bust. Mold in the rooms, vending machines broken, homeless on the streets and possible drug deals going on. The hotel should have never been on the tour. The only saving grace was we were in Paris during the world cup final and of course France won. That was very exciting. We only got 10 Minutes at the Eiffel Town and 2:30 hours at the Louvre. Not enough time. The Palace of Versaille was great but again only 2:30 hours and it was an extra cost. We took a cruise on the Seine River which again was extra and we were supposted to go at night to see the Eiffel Tower light up but our guide made us go sooner no Eiffel light either. Spain was the best part of the trip but once again if you wanted to go into any of the attractions it was extra.
    Notsohottrip / Adult traveler
    Gloversville, NY / Posted on July 30, 2018
  10. Not what I thought it would be.....

    This trip was not what I expected. The sites were great, but I was too exhausted to take it all in. From the time we hit the pavement in London (despite having traveled all night), we were on the move. From early morning to late night we were constantly moving, and most of the time it was by foot. Many of us had blisters and swollen feet and ankles, requiring medical intervention. The first day should have been a relaxing day, since many cannot sleep well on a plane.

    The dinners that were included in the package were substandard, to say the least. I was expecting some authentic meals from each country. What we received was not well received, many of the students refused to eat it and no alternatives were offered. It would have been nice to always have a cheeseburger or chicken finger meal with french fries as an alternative. In fact, many said they would rather the cost the trip be reduced and dinner be purchased on their own, as was lunch. Incidentally, the first dinner was a thin chicken breast, mashed potatoes, and peas & carrots. And always we had water. Nothing else was even offered.

    Too many times we had "free time," but we could not truly rest. Stuck sitting outside or in shops waiting for the motor coach to come was not my idea of free time. Free time should have included an optional trip back to the hotel! There were plans according to the printed agenda (i.e , the beach in Spain), but we were expected to walk 30 minutes to enjoy it. Transportation, again, should have been provided. One day it was so extremely, the fatigue and walking, that some actually took an uber back to the hotel....an additional expense.

    Much more...but I'll stop here. This trip would have been more enjoyable if things were spaced out and rest periods at the hotel were included. Why should we pay all that money for this trip and then have to use the subway/metro to get around? Walking 6-7 miles per day is excessive. I must say that I am not interested in ever doing this again for these reasons and more. Of the 30 plus students we accompanied, at least 25 were complaining along with parents and chaperones.
    Hurtingfeet18 / Adult traveler
    Hampton, Virginia / Posted on July 30, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?