Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
32 reviewed Lisbon, Seville and Madrid
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Lifetime Experience

    It was truly amazing to see and experince these great cities. The tour guide was awesome. I will truly remember this for the rest of my life. Thanks all for a wonderful trip.
    TravelGirl385 / Student traveler
    Peoria, IL / Posted on July 04, 2018
  2. What A Trip!

    What a great week! We loved how much we got to see and experience. Would have enjoyed a little more variety in the meals but overall, it was a really neat look into the culture. Our tour guide was amazing! So helpful and easy going!
    Hattie / Group leader
    Jackson, Mississippi / Posted on March 20, 2017
  3. Awe inspiring experience

    This was the best experience of my life. I recommend this to everyone I know! The memories alone are worth every penny and I'm so glad I got the opportunity to go on a trip through EF Tours
    abadabadoo / Student traveler
    Camarillo,CA / Posted on July 06, 2016
  4. Outstanding

    Without question this was one of the best international experiences that I have had. This tour was packed with sites, sounds, and activities for students and adult leaders. From major cities to small country towns, there was something for everyone on this trip. My students can't stop talking about it and did not want to leave after 8 days!
    Geography12 / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on June 29, 2015
  5. The Trip of a Lifetime!

    This trip was by far the best trip I have ever been on. Each day had the perfect ratio of activities to free time and my tour guide really targeted the tours to us. Every day of the trip, I was able to fight the jet-lag because I was so eager to do whatever activity was planned. The amount of time on the bus was also super beneficial, as it really allowed for a nap nearly every day. We were given enough time to have free time in the areas where we wanted to shop a bit or grab a bite to eat, and were shown the best places to do so by our amazing tour guide. She allowed us to spend as much time as we wanted taking photos and never rushed us no matter how late we were running. Overall, I love this trip so much that it inspired me to take the next trip my school offered!
    traveller77 / Student traveler
    East Bridgewater, MA / Posted on April 22, 2019
  6. Memorable Tour

    I accompanied my 7th grader on an trip to Madrid, Lisbon, and Seville. This was our first time in Europe and we were thrilled with the amazing itinerary. Although it was action packed and we were gone all day (from sun up to sun down) I wouldn’t have wanted anything to change because we LOVED seeing all the amazing cities and participating in so many cultural activities. What made the trip even better was our amazing tour director. He brought history to life and put it into a context that was memorable to the kids. The majority of our tour guides in the different cities we visited were also amazing.
    MooreMom / Adult traveler
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on March 27, 2019
  7. Absolutely Great

    As an adult, I thought the tour was 100% fantastic!! Sadly I'm noticing that students are increasingly less interested in history and culture. I was embarrassed that my students slept during the bus tours and put there ear-buds in and preferred their music to the talking tours of so many incredible sights or preferred to sit outside and wait for those of us who actually toured the Prado or the Queen Sofia Museum. If your school is taking a trip, let me know. I'll gladly go, but after 5 trips, I'll never take an other group. No fault of EF, it is what it is.
    Edwvr77 / Student traveler
    Brimfield, IL / Posted on July 05, 2018
  8. Trip of a lifetime

    Excellent educational tour of Lisbon, Seville, Cordoba, Madrid and Barcelona. We toured many of the most important historical areas and sites of these cities.
    -Be prepared to listen, learn and ask questions. There is ample "free time" to explore the cities on your own, but paying attention to the tour guides will help you plan your free time!
    -Be open to interacting with locals, many speak good English, but test your language skills, you will learn and retain much more!
    -Dress appropriately, cool, loose, modest clothing (covers upper legs and shoulders) are most appropriate, especially for cathedral tours.
    -Pack lightly, you need far less than what you think, and you have to haul your luggage! Leave room for things you want to bring back from your travel.
    -Keep organized! Always maintain your travel paperwork and money in a secure location.
    -Keep a journal and take photos with documentation of the site to make sharing your photos much easier! -Purchasing books at each site or city can be a great rememberance and the photos are much better than can be taken (in most cases)
    -Carry an extra battery (cameras) or portable charger, taking photos or video can quickly drain your camera or cell phone and you don't want to be left without a way to take pictures!
    Enjoy your travel!!
    OoohlalaMomma / Adult traveler
    Brimfield, IL / Posted on July 01, 2018
  9. Great Trip!

    The tour guide is what makes the trip! If they are familiar with the area and easy to talk to and engage the students it make a big difference.
    The bike tour, cooking class and dancing class were the favorite because they were involved and not just interacting.
    I would suggest that the person leading the trip weather it be a teacher or parent, not take their child along. It makes for an odd mix with these teenagers.
    Thank you for the experience!!!
    Lissa99 / Student traveler
    Charlottesville, VA / Posted on April 18, 2018
  10. Awesome Trip!

    The trip was amazing and I cannot recommend it enough! Spain was beautiful and so was Portugal.
    jkubextreme / Adult traveler
    New York, NY / Posted on April 15, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?