Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
470 reviewed Grand Tour of Italy
5 stars
314
4 stars
105
3 stars
31
2 stars
13
1 star
7
  1. Prego!!!

    Wonderful tour. Loved everything except having to wait in line to see the David in Florence. I thought EF should have pre-bought tickets since they knew we were going. My favorite was Ostia Antica outside of Rome. All of our hotels were so unique and very pleasant. I will go on more tours with EF.
    cvhsfalconmom / Adult traveler
    Cedar City Utah / Posted on July 18, 2017
  2. Thanks so much!

    Italy was amazing! Loved the amount of time at each other the places, the tour guides were wonderful and the ease of EF getting us into museums ad other sites was great.

    The students really enjoyed the tour except for one hotel which had moldy smells and showers and the food at several venues wa too much of a short cut.

    Overall, a great tour, great tour directors, good customer service, good transportation.

    Thanks so much!
    Joust / Group leader
    Chester, New Jersey / Posted on July 10, 2017
  3. Loved it!

    What a great experience to share with students and family. EF did a great job setting up great hotels and daily site seeing. This was my 2nd time traveling to Italy with EF adding the 2 days in Rome made a big difference. With the extension we were able to see the city at night and enjoy some great free time. The gondola ride was part of the tour this time, it was a fantastic ride! I will definitely recommend this tour!
    Boats / Adult traveler
    Enoch, Utah / Posted on July 09, 2017
  4. Bell'Italia, Bell'esperienza!

    Our tour was well structured and organized. Our Tour Director made the experience fun and exciting. The students had a fantastic time!

    I appreciate how organized, flexible and accommodating EF is. They kept things moving, the students learning, finding creative ways to resolve any potential problem.

    I would recommend this tour for any teacher who wants their students to get a taste of the "highlights" of Italy.
    / Group leader
    Antioch, CA / Posted on July 08, 2017
  5. Best thing I've ever done!

    I heard about this tour from a teacher about 10 months before departure and I wanted to go so badly but didn't think I could raise all the money in time. He told me how I could get a sponsorship and helped me to get started. It was a ton of work cramped into just a short amount of time and was more stress than I had ever endured; however, once that plane touched down in Milan I knew I wasn't going to regret all the hard work. Each day only got better and I know I'll never forget it! Thank you so much for this life changing experience!
    / Student traveler
    Cedar City, Utah / Posted on July 07, 2017
  6. Amazing Experience!

    The price is excellent for everything that comes with this trip. For 10 days of viewing the buildings and places I could previously only imagine it was well worth it. Our tour guide was from Rome and through perfect English could describe to us everything we passed on the bus rides and walking tours. Perfect balance of education and free time to explore and shop in shops that would usually only be for locals. Amazing trip overall!
    PaulSif / Student traveler
    Rochester, NY / Posted on April 30, 2017
  7. The Best Spring Break Ever!

    This trip is honestly one of the best you can take. The sights are gorgeous! There is so much history and amazing food.
    EliseJane / Student traveler
    Mcallen, Texas / Posted on September 14, 2017
  8. Want to go back

    I never thought I would be so impressed by art work and architecture. Seeing all the sites in Italy made me realize how young America is. Seeing the sites in person, not on a screen or book, helps you understand the grandeur of the places and you feel like you are stepping back in time.
    Aidnfpe / Student traveler
    Perkasie PA / Posted on August 16, 2017
  9. Incredible tour.

    It's a great introduction to Italy for people who have never been there before.
    Santo / Adult traveler
    NY, NY / Posted on August 06, 2017
  10. Fascinating

    This tour was truly fascinating. We went for a total of 9 days and saw so much. It is a very exhausting trip, as you have to do A LOT of walking, but at the end of the tour it all pays off. My EF tour director was amazing along with our bus driver they both worked so well together and provided us the best experience we could have had all through out the trip. The hotels we stayed at were pretty good and the food provided was ok, not really the best. But all the places we visited were amazing, it was incredible to see everything in so little time. Although I would have recommend another day in Rome to be able to see everything. The only thing that I didn't joy was the group leader that created this tour for the students, she did not behave very appropriate for a high school trip.
    MacAir / Student traveler
    Posted on August 01, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?