Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
567 reviewed Grand Tour of Italy
5 stars
383
4 stars
118
3 stars
42
2 stars
13
1 star
11
  1. Trip of a lifetime!

    I was able to take my 16 year old daughter on this tour and it was an incredible experience! Every day ran like clockwork and it was obvious that a lot of time and effort went into the planning of this trip. I would highly recommend this tour. You will learn so much and really be forever changed by visiting Italy in this way!
    Leeedy / Adult traveler
    Seattle, WA / Posted on May 21, 2019
  2. Great experience!

    As a Teacher of Italian and as a common traveler to Italy, I feel that the trip was well organized and jam packed with the best highlights of each town/city we visited. I feel that we got to do a lot on the trip and were constantly moving to the next event. It moved smoothly and important and cultural events were observed and visited by all. We also had two great guides that never left our side and guided us to every event and location and also got us guides specialized for specific venues. They were well informed on the areas visited and knowledgable. It was a positive experience and would recommend it to all.
    VINCENZA / Adult traveler
    center moriches, NY / Posted on March 06, 2019
  3. A Worldly Traveler is Born!

    My daughter, a rising senior, has not stopped talking about her EF tour experience. 12 fabulous days all over Italy; safe, reliable travel; comfortable hotel accomodations; fantastic tour guides; an overall amazing experience she will never forget. As a parent who has never had their child away from the house for that long (unless it's grandma), I was impressed with the communication and emphasis on safety while traveling abroad. I knew she was in good hands. Many Thanks EF! Ciao!
    MamaKBear / Parent
    Chesapeake, VA / Posted on July 20, 2018
  4. The Trip of a Lifetime!

    Ever since I was a little girl, I wanted to travel to Italy. It finally happened! With the greatest tour guide too! Our tour guide was the nicest and funniest man I have ever met! There was never a dull moment on the trip. Going to Italy for this trip only made me want to visit even more in the near future!
    Maria04 / Student traveler
    Hinsdale, New Hampshire / Posted on May 02, 2018
  5. Spring Break full of Memories

    My two children and myself traveled with a group from our middle school on this tour. We had 12 wonderful days filled with memorable experiences in amazing Italian cities. It was so nice to have every aspect of the trip (transportation, lodging, tours, and most meals) planned and taken care of for us. Our guide was very attentive and made sure we were all taken care of for the entire trip. Traveling to another country can be stressful and sometimes scary. We were comfortable with this EF trip and able to concentrate on seeing the sites and making memories.
    Mom2EandA / Adult traveler
    Lexington, SC / Posted on April 15, 2018
  6. Amazing Expoerience!

    Our tour director did an amazing job! All of my students enjoyed every minute of the day. The EF Tour team did a lot of planning prior to departure. Their three rules of safety, safety, and safety were shown throughout the trip.
    Pioneers / Group leader
    Palmer, Ma / Posted on April 23, 2019
  7. An Amazing Experience

    This trip was an incredible learning experience for myself and for my students. The tour guide was well versed in local history and overall we had an amazing time.
    CorgiDad / Adult traveler
    Fort Collins, Colorado / Posted on April 11, 2019
  8. Exhilarating trip, excellent food.

    This was a fast paced trip with a lot of classic Italian land marks. We really enjoyed ourselves and our time in Italy. Our Tour Director, Luca was phenomenal.
    DocTila / Student traveler
    Columbia, KY / Posted on April 08, 2019
  9. GroupLeader

    The overall tour was great. However, there were so many local guides that my students tuned them out. There's too much to see in Rome for it to ever be a one day trip. Groups should be combined that are socioeconomically compatible.
    acmstour / Group leader
    Kentucky / Posted on April 08, 2019
  10. And a Grand tour it was!

    What a fantastic experience! Throughout the trip, our guide was helpful and able to point out places of interest. Her knowledge of Italy's geography, politics and ethnography, helped to turn merely seeing sites, into a rich and colorful historical experience. The relatively short time spent in Italy served to whet our appetites for a return visit in the future.
    Spiceboy / Adult traveler
    Boise, ID / Posted on April 06, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?