Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
517 reviewed Grand Tour of Italy
5 stars
349
4 stars
114
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 star
7
  1. The Trip of a Lifetime!

    Ever since I was a little girl, I wanted to travel to Italy. It finally happened! With the greatest tour guide too! Our tour guide was the nicest and funniest man I have ever met! There was never a dull moment on the trip. Going to Italy for this trip only made me want to visit even more in the near future!
    Maria04 / Student traveler
    Hinsdale, New Hampshire / Posted on May 02, 2018
  2. Spring Break full of Memories

    My two children and myself traveled with a group from our middle school on this tour. We had 12 wonderful days filled with memorable experiences in amazing Italian cities. It was so nice to have every aspect of the trip (transportation, lodging, tours, and most meals) planned and taken care of for us. Our guide was very attentive and made sure we were all taken care of for the entire trip. Traveling to another country can be stressful and sometimes scary. We were comfortable with this EF trip and able to concentrate on seeing the sites and making memories.
    Mom2EandA / Adult traveler
    Lexington, SC / Posted on April 15, 2018
  3. Want to go back

    I never thought I would be so impressed by art work and architecture. Seeing all the sites in Italy made me realize how young America is. Seeing the sites in person, not on a screen or book, helps you understand the grandeur of the places and you feel like you are stepping back in time.
    Aidnfpe / Student traveler
    Perkasie PA / Posted on August 16, 2017
  4. Loved it!

    What a great experience to share with students and family. EF did a great job setting up great hotels and daily site seeing. This was my 2nd time traveling to Italy with EF adding the 2 days in Rome made a big difference. With the extension we were able to see the city at night and enjoy some great free time. The gondola ride was part of the tour this time, it was a fantastic ride! I will definitely recommend this tour!
    Boats / Adult traveler
    Enoch, Utah / Posted on July 09, 2017
  5. Bell'Italia, Bell'esperienza!

    Our tour was well structured and organized. Our Tour Director made the experience fun and exciting. The students had a fantastic time!

    I appreciate how organized, flexible and accommodating EF is. They kept things moving, the students learning, finding creative ways to resolve any potential problem.

    I would recommend this tour for any teacher who wants their students to get a taste of the "highlights" of Italy.
    / Group leader
    Antioch, CA / Posted on July 08, 2017
  6. Best Trip Ever!

    Our EF Tour had all components necessary for an amazing experience -- top-notch guide, an abundance of learning, immersion into the culture, history, and food, interaction with each unique environment, and free time to explore! Every aspect of this trip was well-planned. Our EF Tour Guide was phenomenal, taking specific interest into individual needs and questions, while providing an exceptional time for all. We built life-long memories on this trip!
    / Adult traveler
    Greenville, SC / Posted on June 28, 2017
  7. Amazing Experience!

    The price is excellent for everything that comes with this trip. For 10 days of viewing the buildings and places I could previously only imagine it was well worth it. Our tour guide was from Rome and through perfect English could describe to us everything we passed on the bus rides and walking tours. Perfect balance of education and free time to explore and shop in shops that would usually only be for locals. Amazing trip overall!
    PaulSif / Student traveler
    Rochester, NY / Posted on April 30, 2017
  8. Sensational

    I loved the trip- it was inspiring, educational, and most of all fun. We had a wonderful time and are thankful for all of the experiences.
    BachBach / Adult traveler
    Lochbuie, CO / Posted on June 21, 2018
  9. Excellent

    EF Tours did a good job of describing what to expect in all aspects of this educational tour.
    The tour director was outstanding! She was welcoming, very informative, knowledgeable, and had a great sense of humor. The local tour guides were usually very interesting and provided wonderful details to enrich our visits.
    The only surprises were the additional sites we were able to visit which added greatly.
    KrisB / Adult traveler
    Palmer Lake CO / Posted on June 18, 2018
  10. Amazing!

    The trip was amazing! We had a great tour director and the best driver in Italy. The trip was full of amazing sites and plenty of activities to do. The hotels and food were good. The hotels were nicely located near the city we were visiting. The excursions to Pisa and Capri were well worth it. The extra days in Rome were amazing. After the first day in Rome was hectic it was nice to slow down. They were slower paced and the tour guides were great. The only issue we had was with the airline. Overall it was a great trip!
    bigredone / Group leader
    Hereford, TX / Posted on June 17, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?