Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
592 reviewed Grand Tour of Italy
5 stars
393
4 stars
127
3 stars
47
2 stars
13
1 star
12
  1. Trip of a lifetime!

    I was able to take my 16 year old daughter on this tour and it was an incredible experience! Every day ran like clockwork and it was obvious that a lot of time and effort went into the planning of this trip. I would highly recommend this tour. You will learn so much and really be forever changed by visiting Italy in this way!
    Leeedy / Adult traveler
    Seattle, WA / Posted on May 21, 2019
  2. Great experience!

    As a Teacher of Italian and as a common traveler to Italy, I feel that the trip was well organized and jam packed with the best highlights of each town/city we visited. I feel that we got to do a lot on the trip and were constantly moving to the next event. It moved smoothly and important and cultural events were observed and visited by all. We also had two great guides that never left our side and guided us to every event and location and also got us guides specialized for specific venues. They were well informed on the areas visited and knowledgable. It was a positive experience and would recommend it to all.
    VINCENZA / Adult traveler
    center moriches, NY / Posted on March 06, 2019
  3. A Worldly Traveler is Born!

    My daughter, a rising senior, has not stopped talking about her EF tour experience. 12 fabulous days all over Italy; safe, reliable travel; comfortable hotel accomodations; fantastic tour guides; an overall amazing experience she will never forget. As a parent who has never had their child away from the house for that long (unless it's grandma), I was impressed with the communication and emphasis on safety while traveling abroad. I knew she was in good hands. Many Thanks EF! Ciao!
    MamaKBear / Parent
    Chesapeake, VA / Posted on July 20, 2018
  4. The Trip of a Lifetime!

    Ever since I was a little girl, I wanted to travel to Italy. It finally happened! With the greatest tour guide too! Our tour guide was the nicest and funniest man I have ever met! There was never a dull moment on the trip. Going to Italy for this trip only made me want to visit even more in the near future!
    Maria04 / Student traveler
    Hinsdale, New Hampshire / Posted on May 02, 2018
  5. Spring Break full of Memories

    My two children and myself traveled with a group from our middle school on this tour. We had 12 wonderful days filled with memorable experiences in amazing Italian cities. It was so nice to have every aspect of the trip (transportation, lodging, tours, and most meals) planned and taken care of for us. Our guide was very attentive and made sure we were all taken care of for the entire trip. Traveling to another country can be stressful and sometimes scary. We were comfortable with this EF trip and able to concentrate on seeing the sites and making memories.
    Mom2EandA / Adult traveler
    Lexington, SC / Posted on April 15, 2018
  6. Amazing...a tour I will never forget.

    This tour was breathtaking and refreshing. experiencing Italy from so many different perspectives. Traveling from North Italy to the south was so much fun and there was Venice...and the shopping. I want to do it again. Thanks EF tours.
    Marrie / Adult traveler
    Riverview, Florida / Posted on October 14, 2019
  7. Hotels

    Food was not great most meals were the same with no choices, hotels were not the greatest as far as accommodations. First hotel had issues with water. Your director Geswaldo was phenomenal.
    Lucyrn / Adult traveler
    Gouverneur, NY / Posted on September 30, 2019
  8. Amazing Experience

    It was worth every cent, every city we went to was amazing.
    Tmta / Student traveler
    Posted on July 26, 2019
  9. Wonderful in many ways!

    EF tours provided a richer experience than we could have gotten on our own, because they provided knowledgeable guides and transportation to, from, and between places of interest. There were very busy days where we walked around 9 miles (3/10 days), medium busy days where we walked 4-6 miles, and a couple of slow days with less than 4 miles of walking over the course of the day. It was very do-able, even for people with health challenges. Our main guide was excellent and kept us on track, and explained each day and what was expected during a talk that occurred on the night before each day.

    Obviously, this trip is aimed at teens. I get that. And Italy is famous for pizza and pasta. My one complaint is that during the first 5 days/10 meal opportunities, we were only offered fruit or vegetables 4 times—3 times if you missed the breakfast fruit bowl one day, after the 15 pieces of fruit were gone to the earliest risers of the 40 on our tour. We had pasta or pizza for dinner 10 DAYS IN A ROW! And croissants/cereal/pastries for breakfast 10 days in a row. We asked our tour guide if there was a way to increase the fruits and/or vegetables and she did ask that for us, and got it changed. The second half of our tour at least included some salad and vegetables and watermelon. I realize it’s cheaper to feed groups starch and carbohydrates, but it’s just wrong to assume everyone wants that at every meal. You have a chance to show kids how to eat healthy meals, and you failed.

    That’s not to say the tour wasn’t still wonderful. There were so many beautiful things to see! And we all got a wonderful glimpse into a variety of different terrains and buildings and artists. I have a much greater understanding of Italy now, and I’m very grateful for that!
    LifelongLearner357 / Adult traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on July 22, 2019
  10. Very nice trip

    Overall good tour with lots packed into it. We saw the highlights plus lots of hidden treasures. Restaurants could have been a bit better, but were decent enough. More vegetables would have been nice. Excellent tour director and very good local tour guides. We left happy and tired.
    Tomx / Adult traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on July 22, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?