• Great

    I suggest making people aware of their meals ahead of time so they can get something on their own that is not the same as the dinner meal that is provided. There were several times that we ordered pizza for lunch on our own and then the meal that was included for dinner would be pizza also.
    littlebit / Adult traveler
    Murrells Inlet, SC / Posted on July 08, 2017
  • Fabulous time

    I really enjoyed this once in a life time experience. Our tour guide (Nico) was amazing and for informative. I feel like I was able to see as much as I could possible see in the 10 days that we were there. We took advantage of every waking minute. I would love to take another trip in the future if possible.
    Callie2222 / Student traveler
    Rio Rancho, NM / Posted on July 07, 2017
  • Bad first trip to Europe

    I had an awful time on this trip. Mostly due to the rowdy students from the other schools on our trip and the endless, boring tours. We were never given much free time to explore on our own. We visited park guell for only 10 minutes and were rushed out because of a busing problem. the tour guide was always pressuring us to pay more money for the optional excursions and made one manditory for everyone or no one could go. i will not go on another EF tour because this one was so awful. i could go on for days about how bad it was but if you have questions just contact me lol
    Ntswo / Student traveler
    Duncansville, PA / Posted on July 03, 2017
  • Still happy, but disappointed.

    I was super excited for my tour to Spain and Italy, but just a few aspects made my tour a bit disappointing. One thing was that our hotels in each city were very far away from the places we we're visiting. (our hotel wasn't even in Rome, it was a 2 hour drive everyday to get to Rome.) Another thing was our guided tours. Normally I would love to learn about the history of famous historical monuments (The Vatican, Royal Palace, Colesseum) - but the tours were extremely long. I wasn't thrilled to listen to someone talk for 2 hours in the blistering heat. Thirdly, just a personal opinion, but I would've enjoyed more free time. We really didn't get much of that. Overall, it was a very fun and worthwhile trip - just those few aspects could've made the trip much better.
    Okok / Student traveler
    California / Posted on July 03, 2017
  • Amazing!

    My son came home happy and thrilled with this trip. He had no complaints and enjoyed the accommodations and most of the side trips. He loved the cooking in Spain experience and the ferry ride to Italy. He was sent with $600 and came home with over $200 so most of what he needed was included in the price. We had to buy minimal things for this trip. We bought a money belt and convertor adaptor for charging, travel pillow. His group wanted to carry on their luggage and everything he needed fit in the carryon suitcase. They hit the ground running and he was exhausted that first day but still managed to have fun.

    He found his tour guide friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint was I paid for an extra incursion to Toledo , Spain that was cancelled. The travel to the locations was nice and he was able to travel light and not carry a lot with him throughout the day.

    Overall, it was a great experience and he enjoyed meeting students from other EF tours. I would send him again and had total peace of mind for his safety and he was able to contact us throughout his trip.
    JWSmom / Parent
    rio rancho new mexico / Posted on July 02, 2017
  • Great Time!

    I had a great time on my first EF tour. Spain and Italy were beautiful. The trip was full of tours and sites to see which made it exhausting. But this tour is a great way to see things that you may never get to see again. Although it was super hot I'd say the weather was great! Sunny with blue skies every day. It never rained. I loved spending time with the kids on our tour! It was an experience that I'll never forget and I'm so glad I had this opportunity.
    LOVe412 / Student traveler
    Venus, PA / Posted on June 30, 2017
  • it was just ok

    I was very disappointed in our tour.. I was expecting to go and not have to plan out what I needed to do during the day.. We had a lot of free time. Like for example when we got to Rome we toured the coliseum for 2.5 hours and after that we were told we had free time the rest of the day until dinner at 5:00 If I knew i had to schedule my day I would have done a lot more research before I left home.. This was an everyday thing.. We had at least 6 hours of free time a day. Not sure whose fault that was tour guide or our director. and the night ferry that we took we were also told it was getting on at night and getting off in the morning and that was false we stayed on that for 24 full hours.. total waste of the time.. and the bus ride from Madrid to Barcelona was 8 hours with 3 stops when we could have taken the bullet train and been there in 3 hours.. just feel we had a lot of wasted time traveling.. But over all we made it a good trip..
    toots2017 / Adult traveler
    fort recovery, oh / Posted on June 30, 2017
  • memories forever!!

    transportion, timely tours, nice hotels all makes these trips a very good learning experiance with memories that will last a lifetime!!
    tinman / Adult traveler
    Fort Recovery Ohio / Posted on June 30, 2017
  • Always moving!!!

    There was never a dull exsperience on this tour!!!! Our guide was so amazing and always had something to say. We were always going and moving never really just sat down! This tour opened my eyes into the world and showed me that people are just people and that's all there is to it!
    Fun2 / Student traveler
    Michigan / Posted on June 28, 2017
  • Incredible adventure

    I feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to see the places I have seen and to do the things I have done. My only complaint is that I wish we had the the opportunity to actually pause and appreciate some of the places we visited when instead we were rushed or herded through historical landmarks very quickly, barely stopping to even have a chance to take a single picture. And while we were being rushed through places, if we got too far behind our local guide because we wanted to take a picture of something and they kept going and kept talking, the whisper would cut out, so we would miss what was being said and then we would also have to rush to catch up to the group and miss other things along the way.
    / Adult traveler
    Franklin, PA / Posted on June 27, 2017