Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
235 reviewed Italy and Spain
5 stars
136
4 stars
70
3 stars
17
2 stars
4
1 star
8
  1. Awesome EF Tour to Spain and Italy

    Dear EF Tours,
    I wanted to send in a written letter to let you know how much the Spain and Italy tour meant to me. I learned so much from this study tour. I do consider it a blessing, and I am grateful as it helped shape my learning of Europe and Western Civilization. This was an opportunity of a life time.
    Beginning day one upon our arrival in Spain, we were off on an adventure that I will never forget. It has been only two weeks later and I have shared my story with all my friends and my family members encouraging them to go and take part next summer. Seeing the sights and the history has really made my understanding come alive. My history and social studies classes will never be the same. Also, as I enter my sophomore year in high school this year I will be much more enriched and grounded. I am enrolled in my third year of Spanish this upcoming fall semester, and I feel certain that what I experienced on the tour will prepare me to do well in class.
    The tour was awesome and one I will never forget. Thanks to your staff, I am a much better person and will be a better student.

    Thank you!
    CHRobison / Student traveler
    Cumming, GA / Posted on July 03, 2017
  2. Extremely Beneficial

    I absolutely loved this trip and all the architecture I saw was stunning. If I had the opportunity to come back once more I would and I would take my time to fully appreciate all the history in these two countries. The food, people, language, and art have indeed broadened my views. I have no regrets on this trip except for maybe being jet lagged.
    FlyingBunnyNinja / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on June 28, 2017
  3. What An Amazing Time!!

    This was my first time flying into another country. I must say that I am happy I did it with EF Educational Tours. The access and ease of traveling was a plus (other than weather related issues with the flight) the travel went smoothly. The points of interest were better than I imagined. I would not only recommend this experience to a friend...I would travel with them again.
    Jaymanster / Student traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on April 20, 2017
  4. Action Packed

    Our trip to Spain and Italy was everything and more. We experienced so much in the short amount of time we had in each city. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and provided insight throughout our entire trip. This is one trip I would highly recommend BUT be ready to hit the ground running and expect relaxation only when you return home!
    NArizona / Adult traveler
    Payson, Arizona / Posted on July 13, 2016
  5. Beautiful Experience!

    This was my first time ever visiting Europe, and I can honestly say that the trip was the most amazing experience of my life so far! From walking around the city, to eating incredible food, to enjoying the beautiful beach, there was not a single thing about this trip that I didn't enjoy. I want to thank EF for granting me this opportunity of experiencing new cultures and living one of my many dreams!
    Moy19 / Student traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on July 08, 2016
  6. Life-changing experience!

    This tour was truly amazing! I learned so much about Spain and Rome--more than I learned in my history classes! My tour guide was excellent and quite entertaining and we never had a dull moment in the group. My favorite part was definitely exploring Madrid and the bike tour of Barcelona. If I could do this trip all over again, I definitely would!
    / Student traveler
    Bakersfield, CA / Posted on June 29, 2014
  7. fun trip

    Had a great time and learned a lot.
    littleone / Student traveler
    Kansas / Posted on November 06, 2017
  8. Italy & Spain

    Italy & Spain are amazing. So much culture and history. In Madrid I enjoyed the Royal Palace and wished I had more time at the Plaza Mayor. Barcelona was the best! Actually would have preferred more time in Barcelona then in Madrid.
    I also highly recommend the bike tour of Barcelona. It was fun to get on a bike and ride around like one of the locals. Rome is amazing of course. The Trevor Fountain, Vatican, and Colosseum were on the top of my list and they held up to my expectations.
    I have no words for Capri. The landscape is breathtaking. I really could have spent an entire week in Capri.
    The hotels all throughout the trip are my only negative view of EF. I expected decent hotels where I could feel comfortable and not have to check for bugs, or mold. I really would have liked to go back to a nice comfortable bed and clean hotel after a long day. Very disappointed by the hotel options.
    Revivedheart / Adult traveler
    Midland, Texas / Posted on July 27, 2017
  9. Best Trip Ever

    My EF tour to Italy and Spain was the absolute best trip I have ever taken. EF was very organized with everything they did which included restaurants, hotels and the bus drivers. I loved the restaurants we ate at, the way everything was planned and the tour director as well. The only problem I have is with the Hotel Gran Verdi in Sabadell. This hotel was supposedly 4-star but the A/C did not work, it seemed as if the housekeepers tampered with my luggage lock, and the bathroom tub should have had a shower curtain or door. Other than that, I loved every part of my trip with EF and both countries were absolutely beautiful. I would definitely go on a trip with EF again in the future.
    CPD9 / Student traveler
    Eden, NC / Posted on July 23, 2017
  10. Wonderful Time except for the Ferry to Rome

    I had a wonderful time except the ferry ride was terrible because there were delays, it was bumpy, hot, and the room keys did not work. All of our local guides wee wonderful and hilarious. Our tour guide did her best to make our experience the best it could be in ALL SITUATIONS. I am a vegetarian so the food could have been better. I understand that standards are different for every country but some meals were not good at all. The hotel accommodations were good. Rome was the best room that we had and the one we had touring Barcelona was the worst bc of 4 people crammed in a small room with no AC and missing parts to the AC. The flights were great to and from. The buses were great but had no WiFi like we were told they would. Overall I had a great time but if these things were addressed it would have been better.
    ccrbear / Student traveler
    Madison, NC / Posted on July 22, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?