Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
282 reviewed Italy and Spain
5 stars
157
4 stars
86
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
10
  1. Stoning Experience

    What a great experience to share with students. I appreciate how organized, flexible and accommodating EF is. The hotels, food, experiences were all extraordinary. There is so much history in all places like the Coliseum, Vatican and La Sagrada Familia. We went for a total of 9 days and saw so much. All the places we visited were breathtaking, it was incredible to see everything in so little time. Our tour guide was epic. She was so enjoyable, up beat and organized. What a courteous guide.
    Soco / Group leader
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on March 20, 2018
  2. Awesome EF Tour to Spain and Italy

    Dear EF Tours,
    I wanted to send in a written letter to let you know how much the Spain and Italy tour meant to me. I learned so much from this study tour. I do consider it a blessing, and I am grateful as it helped shape my learning of Europe and Western Civilization. This was an opportunity of a life time.
    Beginning day one upon our arrival in Spain, we were off on an adventure that I will never forget. It has been only two weeks later and I have shared my story with all my friends and my family members encouraging them to go and take part next summer. Seeing the sights and the history has really made my understanding come alive. My history and social studies classes will never be the same. Also, as I enter my sophomore year in high school this year I will be much more enriched and grounded. I am enrolled in my third year of Spanish this upcoming fall semester, and I feel certain that what I experienced on the tour will prepare me to do well in class.
    The tour was awesome and one I will never forget. Thanks to your staff, I am a much better person and will be a better student.

    Thank you!
    CHRobison / Student traveler
    Cumming, GA / Posted on July 03, 2017
  3. Extremely Beneficial

    I absolutely loved this trip and all the architecture I saw was stunning. If I had the opportunity to come back once more I would and I would take my time to fully appreciate all the history in these two countries. The food, people, language, and art have indeed broadened my views. I have no regrets on this trip except for maybe being jet lagged.
    FlyingBunnyNinja / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on June 28, 2017
  4. Amazing Experience

    This tour was very educational. It gave you an abundance of knowledge, that was essential to the success of these wonderful countries. Various activities and the site seeing was beautiful. Our tour guide was awesome, would recommend this company for anyone. Awesome experience, loved every minute.
    Bull2420 / Student traveler
    Posted on June 24, 2017
  5. What An Amazing Time!!

    This was my first time flying into another country. I must say that I am happy I did it with EF Educational Tours. The access and ease of traveling was a plus (other than weather related issues with the flight) the travel went smoothly. The points of interest were better than I imagined. I would not only recommend this experience to a friend...I would travel with them again.
    Jaymanster / Student traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on April 20, 2017
  6. Bad Choice

    For the price we paid once arriving at Madrid had to wait 2 1/2 hours after a 14 hour trip for another school arriving because they couldn’t use the bus to take us 20 minutes to our hotel and come back and get the other group.
    The boat ride to Rome was absolutely horrible it made all sick people were sick everywhere and they made us check out of our rooms 5 hours before leaving so they could clean them and people were all over everywhere is took a day or so to recover from that. And it rained a few days which made it miserable those days a cheap rain cover would of been nice for the amount we paid and not have in any options on the food was a topper. Not enough free time any where!
    Wait / Adult traveler
    Belleville, Michigan / Posted on April 13, 2019
  7. WOW never would have seen this all on my own

    Be ready for alot of walking and being on the go about 12-14 hours a day. Jam packed and full of great sights and information. Never expected quite so much from this trip. The only drawbacks can be a little excessive bus riding from one place to another when there might be a more efficient option. But definately recommend.You only need to bring your most comfoetable shoes.Euros are so close to US dollar considering there is no tax in Italy or Spain. The best food. Can't go wrong.
    Annelise / Adult traveler
    Grosse Ile, MI / Posted on April 10, 2019
  8. Wonderful Memory-Making Experience

    Our tour was educational, enriching and positive. The only negative was learning at the last minute that an additional excursion was cancelled due to not having enough travelers sign up. We would definitely take another EF trip.
    HistoryGal / Adult traveler
    Harrisburg, Pennsylvania / Posted on March 29, 2019
  9. Wonderful Trip

    It was an amazing trip. Saw lots of sites and our tour guide, was fantastic. The weather in March was beautiful. Would recommend Spain and Italy to anyone thinking about going
    gdfb / Adult traveler
    Gold Canyon, AZ / Posted on March 28, 2019
  10. Okay

    The tour guide was great but I was not aware that there would be as much waking as there was . I was told there would be some walking but there was to much for a 76 yr old man .
    This tour is for kids and I'm sure they enjoyed the tour .
    I would not recommend this trip to any one that doesn't mind walking .
    I would have spent the money on a different type of tour .
    Boone / Adult traveler
    Gold Canyon , Az / Posted on March 28, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?