Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
890 reviewed The Ancient Mediterranean
5 stars
620
4 stars
189
3 stars
54
2 stars
19
1 star
8
  1. Bellissimo!

    The tour was a historical and joyful dip into the crystal clear blue waters of the Mediterranean! My students were transformed by this experience. The beauty of Italy, with it's rich ancient past still present to explore and her Early Christian, Renaissance and Baroque works of art and architecture mesmerizing us all. The Vatican was an extraordinary opportunity to witness the divine mix of humanity's creative potential and religious devotion. Greece could not have been more captivating. Delphi was beyond what I could have imagined. The town at Delphi was quaint and the ruins and natural beauty is like nothing else on earth. You can almost feel the ancient Athenians present on the acropolis. The Plaka district in Athens was charming. We hit the road running with this trip, but it was all worth it. Our Tour Director was friendly and knowledgeable and was a real problem solver when any small snag occurred. I highly recommend this tour!
    ArtsyLady / Group leader
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on April 17, 2018
  2. Life-Changing Learning Experience!

    The Ancient Mediterranean Tour through Italy and Greece was full of academic and life experiences. As a teacher, I love how full our schedule was and the amount of real world problem solving my travelers had to do! My students were able to connect with history, culture, art, and each other. They fell in love with our Tour Director, bus drivers, and local tour guides. Most impressively, they fell in love with travel and being an explorer of the world. Through EF Tours, I was able to give them a learning experience that's simply not possible within the four walls of a classroom. Their perspectives were forever changed.
    RaisingArtKids / Group leader
    Small Town, Kentucky / Posted on April 12, 2018
  3. A well-worthwhile trip

    I spent 10 days in Italy and Greece for my first time ever, and I loved it. From the tour guide that helped the group of 44 students through the experience, to the agenda planned, the experience was one of a kind. EF created a sense of stability that a solo or family trip would fail to achieve. The planning and effort put in by EF and the people they employ was what made the experience perfect for me.
    DoStuffBuff / Student traveler
    Kenosha, Wisconsin / Posted on January 21, 2018
  4. Sensational

    My daughter is extremely shy but seeing Greece and Rome has been a dream of hers for many years. She was not disappointed she loved everything. She even tried the local dishes, she does not eat anything at home, though she didn't like everything she tried it. When she came home her mind was full of her trip, and nothing but praise for the tour director. Thank you so much for giving her a trip of a lifetime.
    MNW1 / Student traveler
    Big Bear City, CA / Posted on July 12, 2017
  5. Probably the Best Trip of my Life

    The trip was an amazing cultural experience with lots of fun and learning interspersed in each day. I have already recommended the trip to several friends because I had such a great time. I got to see so many astounding sights and hear about the history of famous cities. The tour guides were overall outstanding. This tour is sure to be in my memory for the rest of my life as an awesome trip.
    JCam / Student traveler
    Posted on July 12, 2017
  6. Old world in new light

    The tour offered a glimpse into the old world and opened my imagination and rekindled my passion. Taking students on this tour was enlightening and gave them an opportunity that was 36 years in the making for me. Between training as a gladiator, visiting the ruins of a world long past, and seeing art that you only got to see in history books, my students got to experience a once in a life time tour that will resonate with them for a life time. Kudos EF. And Opa!!!
    Puck / Group leader
    Dallas, Tx / Posted on July 08, 2017
  7. Life changing experience

    This tour was my first time being on a plane and leaving the country. Overall my experience on this tour was life changing. I got the opportunity to really understand cultures other than my own. I also got to see all of the ruin sites and attractions that most people only see in textbooks, such as the coleseum, the roman forum, and even the Parthenon in Greece! During the trip we also had the oppertunity to hike the Vesuvian Mountains! I would do this tour again in a heart beat. The only negative aspect of this tour is to be prepared to walk all day and not have much personal time because the itenary is very filled! I would recommend this tour to anyone who has in interest in learning about other cultures and has a passion to see the world!
    / Student traveler
    Cranford, NJ / Posted on July 07, 2017
  8. Exceeded my Expectations!

    The Ancient Mediterranean Tour was spectacular! We had the opportunity to see so many amazing and historic sights but also had time to explore on our own. Our tour guide cared about each individual traveler and never once did I see her without a smile on her face. She was knowledgeable about every sight we visited and clearly knew what she was doing. I couldn't have asked for a better trip!
    / Student traveler
    Louisville, Kentucky / Posted on June 28, 2017
  9. What an Amazing Experience for Our Students!

    This was the first overseas travel our school has done, and the experience for our students was amazing! The operative word for Education First Educational Tours is the term "educational." This tour reinforced what our students learn in the Anchorage School District's social studies curriculum focusing on world geography. What also struck me was the authenticity of the experience-from the history, political, economic perspective. Even the food was authentic (and very, very good!). We will definitely be taking another EF tour in the future! I recommend this company without any reservation whatsoever!
    GMSPrincipal / Adult traveler
    Alaska / Posted on June 17, 2017
  10. A Trip To Remember

    Traveling with EF was a great experience because everything from the hotels, flights, tickets, etc. was taken care of, and it let us focus and enjoy the moments and places we were at.
    Also, our tour guide was fantastic! He was great with telling us about the ancient times in both Italy and Greece, showing us the different music on the bus rides.
    I was also able to meet new people and make new friends, which made the trip even more memorable because we got to explore the cities together while bonding.
    The restaurants we visited were delicious. This couldn't have been a more memorable trip.
    Sarajasmin / Student traveler
    Phoenix, Arizona / Posted on March 23, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?