Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
96 reviewed Italy and Germany
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
  1. Once in a lifetime experience

    This is honestly the best trip I’ve been on. Our tour director was amazing and so kind. My EF tour of Europe was a trip I’ll never forget. All the hotels and restaurants we had the pleasure of going to were all great. I enjoyed going on group tours but also getting to explore the different cities with my friends on our own.
    KenC18 / Student traveler
    Miami , Florida / Posted on April 03, 2018
  2. Awesome tour

    We took a wonderful tour from Munich over Tyrol, Verona, Pisa, Florence to Rome. Unbelievable, what you can do and see in just 8 days! Our fabulous tour director made the experience didn't feel too cramped, though. There was always free time, a relaxing afternoon on a mountain lake and even the long bus rides were filled with fun activities for all.
    Definitely a great tour for students and adults who are fit enough to do a lot of walking.
    Will plan my next tour with EFTOURS for next year.
    FrauGerman / Group leader
    Pompton Lakes, USA / Posted on July 13, 2017
  3. One of the best experiences of my life!

    I just can't say enough about this tour and our tour director. Our days were filled with beauty, learning, and sunshine! We eagerly look forward to our next EF tour! Thank you so much!
    MizBean / Adult traveler
    Augusta, GA / Posted on June 20, 2017
  4. Great Intro to Europe

    Went on the Italy/Germany tour as a chaperone with my daughter's German Club. A fast paced, enjoyable experience for the whole group. Be aware there is lots of walking especially in Rome. We had almost 9 miles by the end of one day on the step counter! The guide and bus driver kept us on schedule to get in all the sites plus some extra excursions. The guide gave us some informative language lessons on the longer bus rides. Vatican with Saint Peter's Basilica & Sistene Chapel was most impressive. Neuschwanstein Castle is also one of the great places though quite the uphill hike. Horse carriages are available for an extra cost. Some of the group hiked ahead to the bridge for pictures of the castle before the guided tour. All hotels were clean & comfortable with picturesque views of the city. Enjoyed sampling the Italian & German food at the hotels for breakfast, cafes for lunch (on your own) and dinner at planned restaurants. Margherita pizza was a favorite. Definitely the trip of a lifetime!
    Europe101 / Adult traveler
    Michigan / Posted on April 13, 2017
  5. Absolutely amazing

    I had an amazing experience with EF Tour. I have been wanting to go to both Germany and Italy for a very long time. I take German at my school and being able to go the Germany and speak German with the people who live there, was unimaginable for me. I am so happy that I got the chance to go on this tour.
    That1McQueenstudent / Student traveler
    Reno, NV / Posted on March 29, 2017
  6. Andiamos Europe

    Italy was amazing! The food, people and historic sites support my World History curriculum. Pompeii was s page right out of my textbook.

    Austria was breathtakingingly gorgeous. We started in a lovely chalet with a spectacular view of the Alps.

    Ivan was the best tour guide ever. He taught us the language, culture and his own personal stories.
    Pierce / Adult traveler
    Granite Quarry NC / Posted on June 18, 2018
  7. Wonderful

    The trip was amazing! Very fast paced but so much fun. Would highly recommend to anyone!
    BirdMom / Student traveler
    Orange, Ca / Posted on April 15, 2018
  8. Germany, Austria & Italy

    Our tour director was humorous and so well organized. We were able to maximize our time with a well-executed plan. I had two concerns:
    1) We arrived in Munich in the early morning with EF not organizing a tour or transportation. We were tired and not able to check into our hotel for 7 hours. Why bring us in so early to be tired with nothing to do? 2) The food was mediocre. At our first hotel in Germany, breakfast was on tables in the hall outside oru room: cereal and upgrade croissants - not exactly the German experience. That said . . . I still had fun.
    Frogger44 / Adult traveler
    Anaheim, CA / Posted on April 10, 2018
  9. A very fun time!

    Overall the tour was a great expirience. It was my first trip with EF Tours and probably won’t be my last. I had a great tour director that made sure we had the best time we could. The traveling was a bit tiring but it was tolerable. To anyone considering an EF Tour trip I 10/10 recommend it.
    MROD / Student traveler
    San Diego, California / Posted on April 10, 2018
  10. Everything I expected

    Nothing short of being educated on our tour. On tour guide was always giving us wonderful and insightful information. Saw amazing historical buildings, statues and sites. Thank you again for putting a wonderful tour together.
    Orangedad / Adult traveler
    Orange,Ca / Posted on April 10, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?