Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
86 reviewed Italy and Germany
5 stars
54
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
  1. Awesome tour

    We took a wonderful tour from Munich over Tyrol, Verona, Pisa, Florence to Rome. Unbelievable, what you can do and see in just 8 days! Our fabulous tour director made the experience didn't feel too cramped, though. There was always free time, a relaxing afternoon on a mountain lake and even the long bus rides were filled with fun activities for all.
    Definitely a great tour for students and adults who are fit enough to do a lot of walking.
    Will plan my next tour with EFTOURS for next year.
    FrauGerman / Group leader
    Pompton Lakes, USA / Posted on July 13, 2017
  2. One of the best experiences of my life!

    I just can't say enough about this tour and our tour director. Our days were filled with beauty, learning, and sunshine! We eagerly look forward to our next EF tour! Thank you so much!
    MizBean / Adult traveler
    Augusta, GA / Posted on June 20, 2017
  3. Absolutely amazing

    I had an amazing experience with EF Tour. I have been wanting to go to both Germany and Italy for a very long time. I take German at my school and being able to go the Germany and speak German with the people who live there, was unimaginable for me. I am so happy that I got the chance to go on this tour.
    That1McQueenstudent / Student traveler
    Reno, NV / Posted on March 29, 2017
  4. An Experience Everyone Should Experience

    I didn't think this trip was going to have such a huge impact on my life until I laid my first foot on European soil (very cliche, I know). Going to Europe is something I always dreamed about since I was little, so it was completely nostalgic for me to actually be there. It is an experience of a lifetime and I would recommend it to anyone. Enjoy every second there because it all goes by so fast, I was so sad coming back home as bad as that sounds, but I made so many memories with new people and I will never forget that.
    Ronnieee / Student traveler
    Florida / Posted on July 29, 2016
  5. Amazing!

    I had the best time and saw so much on this tour! Our tour guide went above and beyond for us and made sure we saw everything we could fit in! The hotels all had great rooms and the meals for awesome! I would recommend this to everyone! We hope to get another opportunity in the future with our other children!
    Momalongfortheride / Adult traveler
    Hernando, MS / Posted on March 24, 2016
  6. WOW!

    Great fast paced tour, you will be around 1 and a half day in each city: Rome, Florence, the Alps and Munich.
    Amazing, so much culture and history to take in!
    Great hotels, we were lucky and were right in downtown in Florence - walking through Florence from the hotel.
    And the Alps, amazing - no Internet, no TV BUT the students (6th to 12th grade) loved it.
    Can't wait for the next trip!
    / Group leader
    Gettysburg, PA / Posted on August 12, 2014
  7. Unbelievable trip!!!

    Wow!!! What a great trip! Everyone had a great time in Italy, Austria, Germany, and the Czech Republic! Our tour guide was fantastic! He helped make the trip a wonderful experience by sharing interesting and insightful knowledge of the places we toured. I can not wait to take our next trip to France and England. I know our students and adults will have a wonderful time enjoying the food, people, and sites!
    ajabae / Group leader
    Tucson, Arizona / Posted on August 11, 2014
  8. Surreal - awesome!

    Of everything we toured - the Vatican was an amazing experience - I've never seen anything so beautiful - my favorite educational experience. Really enjoyed the hotel in Tuscany and beauty of the Alps. Trip of a lifetime.
    MRae17 / Student traveler
    Wisconsin / Posted on June 30, 2014
  9. Parent's perspective

    I would have liked much more time - both alone (in free time) and with the local guide - in the Coliseum and the Forum in Rome. Otherwise, this tour did what I hoped it would do: show me places that I would not get to on my own, and help me to decide which ones I want to go back to when I have more time - which ones I want the rest of my family to see.

    Only time will tell, but I also feel that I may have made a life long friend of the EF Tour guide, who was fantastic.
    Foster / Adult traveler
    Durango, CO / Posted on June 28, 2014
  10. New Outlook on Life

    Anyone complaining about this trip does not realize this isn't a vacation, it is an educational tour. Our tour guide was the best and even took us to places off the tour. ALL of my students loved this trip. You get to witness all of the touristy places and travel the back streets of these places. I only wish I could have stayed their longer. This has changed every students and even my life. I will be doing another tour through EF in the near future!
    HistTeacher / Adult traveler
    Chino Hills, CA / Posted on June 28, 2014

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?