Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
277 reviewed The Emerald Isle
5 stars
173
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
5
  1. Wonderful Experience

    This was such an amazing trip. It was my first trip with students and EF Tours, but it will not be my last. Our tour guide and bus driver were simply amazing the entire week. From seen Dublin, to the Jaunting Cars in Killarney, to the shore of Cobh. Every aspect of the trip was well planned. The hotels were all very clean and comfortable. The breakfast and dinner provided were a taste of Ireland and were very delicious. My only complaint is I had to leave at the end of the week. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see Ireland.
    DoubleOSeven / Adult traveler
    Stanford, Kentucky / Posted on April 20, 2018
  2. Outstanding! Can't wait to go back!

    The Emerald Isles was one of the most beautiful countries I have had the pleasure of visiting. From the busy, fun streets of Dublin to the breath-taking views from the Cliffs of Moher. I got the gift of gab by kissing the Blarney Stone, saw the gorgeous beach in Waterville (Ring of Kerry) and then had a snow ball fight in Kilkenny the next day! It was the trip of lifetime. 10/10 recommend.
    Teebs / Adult traveler
    Springfield, MO / Posted on March 23, 2018
  3. Awesome

    We sent our daughter on this trip to Ireland not knowing what to expect as it was the first time she would be away in another country. She absolutely loved her trip. She saw so many amazing things, took endless amounts of pictures and returned to her room each night exhausted but extremely happy. She even said how she would love to go to University there. It was worth every penny and I would certainly recommend this trip and EF tours.
    Momsrule6 / Parent
    Huntington, NY / Posted on April 20, 2017
  4. Amazing

    This trip was Amazing!!! Our tour guide and bus driver were phenomenal! We couldn’t have had a better team to take us through all four provinces of Ireland. They shared with us so much more than we would have been able to get otherwise. The scenery was magnificent and hope to return to Ireland someday!!
    / Adult traveler
    Putnam, IL / Posted on July 03, 2019
  5. Amazing country

    Ireland is an amazing place! I was so excited to start my second EF educational tour. It didn’t take long for that excitement to turn into disappointment. We stayed in very subpar rooms at night. Two of the nights were in a dorm room that was smaller than my restroom in my house. Most of the places we stayed were in the middle of nowhere and the students and adults were bored as we got to the hotel by 7:30 or earlier every night. We didn’t get to do everything on the tour because our tour guide gave us his tour of Ireland which was not what I purchased. I didn’t get a tour that was worth the money I paid for it.
    Avidtraveler2 / Adult traveler
    McCaskill, Arkansas / Posted on July 03, 2019
  6. Loved our time in Ireland

    I loved our trip to Ireland. I loved the fact that we were able to experience pretty much the whole island. The extension to Northern Ireland was what really rounded the trip into full exposure of Ireland. The Cliffs of Moher and the Giant's Causeway are simply beautiful.

    If I had any complaints it would be that I would have rather had a little more time in Belfast and a little less in Dublin. Also, with our group being split between separate flights it really caused a lot of unnecessary issues that took a little away from the overall experience. Lastly, I could have done without the dorm room accommodations in Galway. Otherwise I wouldn't change a thing, and overall I still think it was a 5 star experience.
    WorldTraveler37 / Adult traveler
    Bay City, MI / Posted on July 01, 2019
  7. Ireland

    We got super lucky with weather. Only rained one day. Our tour leader was a little disorganized at times and I feel we spent too much time at gift shops. But the Dublin guide was terrific, the extra show we saw at the Ireland Folk Theater in Tralee was terrific and the Irish House Party in Dublin was terrific. Good tour, but we have different travel styles.

    One accommodation was sub-par. The hotel in Tralee, although renovated, had terrible service, bad food and management rushed us through meals.
    FLDad / Adult traveler
    Rockledge, FL / Posted on July 01, 2019
  8. Great Trip

    This trip was very well done and I very much enjoyed it. Everywhere we went was very interesting and worth it. Our tour director was amazing, he knew almost everything about Ireland's history and was very interesting to listen to. I would recommend this trip to anyone who is interested in travel. EF does a very well job getting everything organized and you can just sit back and relax. My one complaint was the food. They served more traditional Irish food which is mashed potatoes, a meat or some sorts, and vegetables on the side. For dessert we had some sort of apple pie. The food wasn't always the best and I think EF could do a little better about it but besides that I would recommend this trip in a heart beat. This trip was my first time in Europe and I personally look forward to going back. Again I would like to encourage you to go on this trip because you won't regret it.
    Lizzzie / Student traveler
    Posted on June 30, 2019
  9. Ireland Trip

    Overall this was a great trip. There were some little bumps and improvements that could be made.
    shandani / Adult traveler
    Rockledge, FL / Posted on June 30, 2019
  10. Amazing Experience!

    the emerald isle was my first ef tour and my first trip out of the united states. while on the tour, i met some amazing people and saw parts of the world that i never dreamed i would. even though the scenery was amazing, the people on the trip and the people guiding us made the trip even better. all of our tour guides were amazing, but our bus driver and guide that stayed with us during the trip were absolutely incredible. i have never met such kind people determined to give us the best experience possible. i wouldn’t change my experience for anything and i am so glad that i was able to take part in this grand adventure.
    aworldtraveler / Student traveler
    Ottawa, Illinois / Posted on June 29, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?