Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
251 reviewed The Emerald Isle
5 stars
158
4 stars
67
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
5
  1. Wonderful Experience

    This was such an amazing trip. It was my first trip with students and EF Tours, but it will not be my last. Our tour guide and bus driver were simply amazing the entire week. From seen Dublin, to the Jaunting Cars in Killarney, to the shore of Cobh. Every aspect of the trip was well planned. The hotels were all very clean and comfortable. The breakfast and dinner provided were a taste of Ireland and were very delicious. My only complaint is I had to leave at the end of the week. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see Ireland.
    DoubleOSeven / Adult traveler
    Stanford, Kentucky / Posted on April 20, 2018
  2. Outstanding! Can't wait to go back!

    The Emerald Isles was one of the most beautiful countries I have had the pleasure of visiting. From the busy, fun streets of Dublin to the breath-taking views from the Cliffs of Moher. I got the gift of gab by kissing the Blarney Stone, saw the gorgeous beach in Waterville (Ring of Kerry) and then had a snow ball fight in Kilkenny the next day! It was the trip of lifetime. 10/10 recommend.
    Teebs / Adult traveler
    Springfield, MO / Posted on March 23, 2018
  3. Chance of a Lifetime

    This tour was completely amazing, worth every penny spent, I had made such amazing memories with people I thought I would never meet, this trip truly is a chance of a lifetime. We learned small things about Ireland that you wouldn't just get on a regular tour, we stayed in nice hotels and had amazing authentic food, I couldn't have asked for more. We saw amazing views that can only be described in person, everyone with the tour was accommodating and completely nice, we stayed on schedule and even got to do a little extra things, honestly wouldn't trade those 9 days for anything.
    SBK7 / Student traveler
    Texarkana, Texas / Posted on June 25, 2017
  4. Awesome

    We sent our daughter on this trip to Ireland not knowing what to expect as it was the first time she would be away in another country. She absolutely loved her trip. She saw so many amazing things, took endless amounts of pictures and returned to her room each night exhausted but extremely happy. She even said how she would love to go to University there. It was worth every penny and I would certainly recommend this trip and EF tours.
    Momsrule6 / Parent
    Huntington, NY / Posted on April 20, 2017
  5. Trip of a Lifetime

    This vacation was by far the most amazing experience of my life so far. My tour director was very fun and cool. He taught us so much about Ireland and their interesting history. I was amazed by the Irish culture and had an abundance of opportunities to meet people that without this trip I never would've met. I could quite literally talk about how much I loved this trip for hours straight. Anyone who has the opportunity to go on this tour most definitely should. It has inspired me to continue to submerge myself in other cultures, specifically European cultures, and to hopefully live in Ireland one day.
    / Student traveler
    Indianapolis, Indiana / Posted on July 14, 2016
  6. Beautiful Trip!

    Ireland was so so beautiful and if I could do it again, I would in a heartbeat! I cant wait for my next trip to a new beautiful foreign destination!
    EmeraldIsleExplorer / Student traveler
    Otego, NY / Posted on July 17, 2018
  7. GREAT TRIP

    MY DAUGHTER HAD A GREAT TIME......ONLY THING SHE WOULD CHANGE WAS THE TIME SPENT IN NORTHERN IRELAND....BETTER SPENT SOMEWHERE ELSE DOING SOMETHING WITH MORE CULTURAL EXPERIENCE
    MOMKJN / Parent
    UNADILLA,NY / Posted on July 17, 2018
  8. Exceeded Expectations!

    Our trip through Ireland was beyond all expectations. The EF staff and experiences were excellent. You really captured the trip as described in the tour literature. This was a trip that went well beyond the value of the cost. I look forward to another EF tour.
    NCOW / Adult traveler
    Mt. Vision, NY / Posted on July 14, 2018
  9. Going back

    Already making plans to go back!!!!
    / Student traveler
    Sidney, NY / Posted on July 09, 2018
  10. Incredible Experience!

    This trip was AMAZING! EF took care of all the details with hotels, reservations, entrance fees to museums and parks, arranged dinners, obtained experienced local guides and made this trip a stress free breeze. Adding the extra excursions to our trip allowed us to see practically every inch of the Emerald Isle and experience the local culture. Our tour director and bus driver were extremely knowledgeable and shared their personal stories and experiences and gave us tips on where to shop and eat lunches during our free time. The views around the country and especially the shores were spectacular! We even had a hotel right on the beach with enough down tome to relax and recharge before completing our tour. As an adult traveler I enjoyed learning the history of Ireland along the trip without feeling overwhelmed by it. The students I traveled with also enjoyed the history and folklore. I highly recommend this trip to anyone thinking of visiting Ireland. You experience all of Ireland's best without the stress of scheduling and booking hotels or learning to drive on the left.
    Otstudy / Adult traveler
    Norwich, NY / Posted on July 09, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?