Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
266 reviewed The Emerald Isle
5 stars
167
4 stars
72
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
5
  1. Headed Back in a Heartbeat!

    This was an excellent trip to take first time world travelers on. The students had an amazing time and really took the opportunity to get to know their other group members. The sights were amazing, helped along by unusually warm and sunny Irish weather. Students had the opportunity to experience both urban and countryside settings in Ireland. They particularly loved hiking along the Cliffs of Moer and the Irish Song and Dance experience. I would take kids again in a heartbeat!
    WanderingSSTeacher / Group leader
    Davenport, NY / Posted on July 20, 2018
  2. Wonderful Experience

    This was such an amazing trip. It was my first trip with students and EF Tours, but it will not be my last. Our tour guide and bus driver were simply amazing the entire week. From seen Dublin, to the Jaunting Cars in Killarney, to the shore of Cobh. Every aspect of the trip was well planned. The hotels were all very clean and comfortable. The breakfast and dinner provided were a taste of Ireland and were very delicious. My only complaint is I had to leave at the end of the week. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see Ireland.
    DoubleOSeven / Adult traveler
    Stanford, Kentucky / Posted on April 20, 2018
  3. Outstanding! Can't wait to go back!

    The Emerald Isles was one of the most beautiful countries I have had the pleasure of visiting. From the busy, fun streets of Dublin to the breath-taking views from the Cliffs of Moher. I got the gift of gab by kissing the Blarney Stone, saw the gorgeous beach in Waterville (Ring of Kerry) and then had a snow ball fight in Kilkenny the next day! It was the trip of lifetime. 10/10 recommend.
    Teebs / Adult traveler
    Springfield, MO / Posted on March 23, 2018
  4. Chance of a Lifetime

    This tour was completely amazing, worth every penny spent, I had made such amazing memories with people I thought I would never meet, this trip truly is a chance of a lifetime. We learned small things about Ireland that you wouldn't just get on a regular tour, we stayed in nice hotels and had amazing authentic food, I couldn't have asked for more. We saw amazing views that can only be described in person, everyone with the tour was accommodating and completely nice, we stayed on schedule and even got to do a little extra things, honestly wouldn't trade those 9 days for anything.
    SBK7 / Student traveler
    Texarkana, Texas / Posted on June 25, 2017
  5. Awesome

    We sent our daughter on this trip to Ireland not knowing what to expect as it was the first time she would be away in another country. She absolutely loved her trip. She saw so many amazing things, took endless amounts of pictures and returned to her room each night exhausted but extremely happy. She even said how she would love to go to University there. It was worth every penny and I would certainly recommend this trip and EF tours.
    Momsrule6 / Parent
    Huntington, NY / Posted on April 20, 2017
  6. Trip of a Lifetime

    This vacation was by far the most amazing experience of my life so far. My tour director was very fun and cool. He taught us so much about Ireland and their interesting history. I was amazed by the Irish culture and had an abundance of opportunities to meet people that without this trip I never would've met. I could quite literally talk about how much I loved this trip for hours straight. Anyone who has the opportunity to go on this tour most definitely should. It has inspired me to continue to submerge myself in other cultures, specifically European cultures, and to hopefully live in Ireland one day.
    / Student traveler
    Indianapolis, Indiana / Posted on July 14, 2016
  7. So Much Fun!

    We saw so many beautiful sights and heard terrific music. The food was fantastic. We had a wonderful experience and plan to go again.
    IrishTraveler / Adult traveler
    Williamston, NC / Posted on May 02, 2019
  8. Great Trip!

    I really enjoyed myself! Beautiful county and the food was fantastic. The tour guide was great and the bus driver never missed a beat! Looking forward to the next trip.
    Candylou / Adult traveler
    Jamesville, NC / Posted on May 01, 2019
  9. Emerald Isle

    Great experience. Every day was enjoyable. Constantly on the go, so I was exhausted most days, but so worth it. Food (breakfast/dinner) not very tasty. Lunch was always good. Everyone was really nice. A great time was had overall. Made wonderful memories.
    Rey1 / Student traveler
    Bronx, NY / Posted on May 01, 2019
  10. Outstanding Tour Guide!

    Ireland was everything we dreamed it would be to include an incredibly knowledgeable and fun tour guide who took great care of us and ensured we had an amazing trip!
    TerRam / Adult traveler
    Leander, TX / Posted on April 16, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?