Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
232 reviewed The Emerald Isle
5 stars
149
4 stars
62
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
3
  1. Wonderful Experience

    This was such an amazing trip. It was my first trip with students and EF Tours, but it will not be my last. Our tour guide and bus driver were simply amazing the entire week. From seen Dublin, to the Jaunting Cars in Killarney, to the shore of Cobh. Every aspect of the trip was well planned. The hotels were all very clean and comfortable. The breakfast and dinner provided were a taste of Ireland and were very delicious. My only complaint is I had to leave at the end of the week. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see Ireland.
    DoubleOSeven / Adult traveler
    Stanford, Kentucky / Posted on April 20, 2018
  2. Outstanding! Can't wait to go back!

    The Emerald Isles was one of the most beautiful countries I have had the pleasure of visiting. From the busy, fun streets of Dublin to the breath-taking views from the Cliffs of Moher. I got the gift of gab by kissing the Blarney Stone, saw the gorgeous beach in Waterville (Ring of Kerry) and then had a snow ball fight in Kilkenny the next day! It was the trip of lifetime. 10/10 recommend.
    Teebs / Adult traveler
    Springfield, MO / Posted on March 23, 2018
  3. Chance of a Lifetime

    This tour was completely amazing, worth every penny spent, I had made such amazing memories with people I thought I would never meet, this trip truly is a chance of a lifetime. We learned small things about Ireland that you wouldn't just get on a regular tour, we stayed in nice hotels and had amazing authentic food, I couldn't have asked for more. We saw amazing views that can only be described in person, everyone with the tour was accommodating and completely nice, we stayed on schedule and even got to do a little extra things, honestly wouldn't trade those 9 days for anything.
    SBK7 / Student traveler
    Texarkana, Texas / Posted on June 25, 2017
  4. Awesome

    We sent our daughter on this trip to Ireland not knowing what to expect as it was the first time she would be away in another country. She absolutely loved her trip. She saw so many amazing things, took endless amounts of pictures and returned to her room each night exhausted but extremely happy. She even said how she would love to go to University there. It was worth every penny and I would certainly recommend this trip and EF tours.
    Momsrule6 / Parent
    Huntington, NY / Posted on April 20, 2017
  5. Trip of a Lifetime

    This vacation was by far the most amazing experience of my life so far. My tour director was very fun and cool. He taught us so much about Ireland and their interesting history. I was amazed by the Irish culture and had an abundance of opportunities to meet people that without this trip I never would've met. I could quite literally talk about how much I loved this trip for hours straight. Anyone who has the opportunity to go on this tour most definitely should. It has inspired me to continue to submerge myself in other cultures, specifically European cultures, and to hopefully live in Ireland one day.
    / Student traveler
    Indianapolis, Indiana / Posted on July 14, 2016
  6. Iraland Enjoyed it very much

    My first trip with ef and it was awsome
    GOTTAGETUP / Adult traveler
    Maryland / Posted on April 26, 2018
  7. The most beautiful experience

    Ireland is the most amazingly beautiful place I have ever experienced. If we had no guide, I would have adored my week in Ireland. My experience was enhanced greatly by our enthusiastic tour guide and bus driver. They both shared their love of Ireland which was contagious. I hope I am able to return someday.
    Ihavenonickname / Adult traveler
    Bloomfield NY / Posted on April 17, 2018
  8. hbetch

    Honestly didn’t know how much I would enjoy Ireland, but I LOVED IT! Ireland is so beautiful & green and was a wonderful adventure. I would recommend the Emerald Isle to anybody. I enjoyed my trip so much I want to plan another adventure back to Ireland. The sites were amazing and breathtaking.
    HBet / Student traveler
    Puyallup WA / Posted on April 15, 2018
  9. The Emerald Island is awesome

    The tour was exactly as advertised. It offered a good overview of the culture and history of the Republic of Ireland. The only downside was arriving in Dublin on Easter Sunday when many of Dublins museums were closed. Our TD was awesome and not only maintained the integrity of the itinerary, but found several "surprises" that went beyond the scope of the tour. We will definitely visit Ireland again!
    Ddawg165 / Adult traveler
    North Rose, NY / Posted on April 10, 2018
  10. It Has So Much Potential

    Ireland is a beautiful place, and everyone should go there at least once in their lifetime. There are many positives and negatives to this specific tour of Ireland. The positives include getting to see the Cliffs of Moher, Blarney Castle, a sheepdog demonstration, and the library at Trinity College. The negatives on this tour include spending way too much time on the bus, only having an hour at the Cliffs of Moher, and not really being able to do anything in the evening after dinner (7 pm). Also, you visit places that you can easily see in the United States (like a horse farm) while ignoring other places that you cannot see in the U.S. (like a 5,000 year old tomb or an island that was featured in Star Wars).
    Jimm / Group leader
    Knoxville, TN / Posted on April 10, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?