Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.7 out of 5)
53 reviewed Iceland: Glaciers and Geysers
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Unforgettable experience

    The students and I were all very excited about this trip as Iceland seems to be one of those places that most people have heard of but know little to nothing about. To say that we were pleased with the trip is a huge understatement. Starting with our first stop at the Viking Museum to have breakfast, we were already enthralled with the country. Even though we were in the bus everyday for something, the scenery to each place was so fantastic that the kids didn't mind the "slow" times. The excursion of walking on a glacier was the most popular activity for the kids. I heard so many of them talking about how proud they felt of themselves for being able to do that as well as amazement at what the guides taught them about global warming and its effect on the glaciers. My favorite stop was the Blue Lagoon. Having such a beautiful and relaxing activity on the last full day was great timing. I would definitely take kids on this tour again!
    ESLmaster / Group leader
    North Richland Hills, TX / Posted on March 17, 2019
  2. Amazing Trip & Experience

    Iceland is a wonderful with its raw and wild landscape of flatlands, lava fields, and mountains full of geothermal fields, glaciers, black sand beaches, waterfalls and folklore. I am so glad I had the opportunity to take this tour with my daughter and others from her school. It is an experience and trip that neither of us will forget!
    Ncandersen / Adult traveler
    Plymouth, MA / Posted on February 23, 2019
  3. Volcanoes, Lava Fields, Glaciers!

    This trip was phenomenal. The views, landscape, the activities and events, as well as the people and learning opportunities were everything and more that I believed we’d witness. The country is safe and easy to negotiate. We experienced such learning events on the landforms, the history of how this land has developed and the explanations given of the country’s progression into what it has become. The geothermal activity and the fact that the entire country utilizes 100% renewable energy made an impact on my students. The views were picture perfect. It was nearly impossible to take a bad picture. We experienced once in a lifetime endeavors such as the glacier walk, visiting breathtaking waterfalls and actually walking around and behind it, the bubbling, hot steam vents and geysers. I would completely recommend this tour for anyone interested in traveling to a land with all of these opportunities and experiences.
    JanaJay / Group leader
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on July 22, 2018
  4. Must see it to appreciate it

    The Iceland trip was truly awesome. I expected it to be a great trip from all of the descriptions from friends who've been there. But seeing it for myself exceeded all description and expectations. Iceland's exaggerated natural beauty is beyond what I'd expect on this planet.

    Our EF tour guide's knowledge and professionalism was great and ICING on the cake for this trip (sorry for the bad pun).
    LCVBill / Adult traveler
    Carlsbad, CA / Posted on July 01, 2018
  5. Can't Wait to Go Back

    What I love most about going on a tour with EF Tours is that it gives me a great overview so that I know what I want to do when I go back.

    Iceland was nothing short of amazing. Truly spectacular despite nearly nonstop rain. The one thing that saved us was having proper outerwear like rain pants. One tip is to check their weather prior to departure and remember to bring the rain jackets and pants!

    We saw so much and had such an incredible time.

    One tip I would give to future travelers to Iceland is don't bother getting the Iceland money. They take cards everywhere. Also, be sure your card has a Visa or MC logo on it. One girl in our group could not access any money and had to rely on others for some of her trip expenses.

    Iceland is a bucket list country to visit. EF did a great job of exposing us to the outside beauty as well as the culture.

    I can't wait to go back.
    Fashionating / Adult traveler
    Carlsbad, CA / Posted on July 01, 2018
  6. Magical

    Just beautiful! The geography was phenomenal and I truly enjoyed learning throughout the tour from our guide. Even as an adult on a tour with high schoolers it was simply the most stress free vacation I have ever experienced. Everything was planned and you are free to truly immerse yourself in the experience you are having.
    MiniCooper / Adult traveler
    Atlanta GA / Posted on May 03, 2019
  7. Amaaaaaaaaazing

    Our daughter’s tour was two days away from departing when WOW airlines went bankrupt. The kids were all booked on WOW to Iceland. No problem. EF Tours has everything under control. Rebooked the kids in 24 hours and off they went without a hitch. I would absolutely recommend EF Tours.
    Teezee / Parent
    Atlanta, Ga / Posted on April 12, 2019
  8. EF did not dissapoint!!

    When WOW Airlines dissolved I was very concerned about how my child was going to get to Iceland. There was no need to worry. EF Tours took care of everything. On top of that, there was an extra layover in Boston and EF Tours sent a tour bus, a tour guide, and gave the kids money for food -so they took care of everything. Fantastic tour Group which I have sent kids on in the past and I would highly recommend it. You never have to worry about your child because they take care of everything and no detail is left out. A huge thank you to EF Tours for staying on top of things EVEN WHEN AN AIRLINE GOES BANKRUPT 2 DAYS BEFORE YOUR FLIGHT LEAVES!! They make major travel issues seem like no big deal and I would not send my kid with any other group.
    Boopsy / Parent
    cumming,ga / Posted on April 07, 2019
  9. Iceland adventure

    The tour is well rounded with historical, cultural, and science aspects. We visited a number of museums and most were very interactive. Our favorite was definitely the Lava Center. Plan for more free time than I expected. Some groups like the quantity of free time but I wish there had been a few more scheduled activities. We really enjoyed all the geologic activity and tours. The optional glacier walk is really a must. It was amazing.
    highschooltrip / Group leader
    Ocala, FL / Posted on March 25, 2019
  10. More than expected

    Our group leader was amazing and made sure we got the best tour possible. Iceland weather became an issue on our tour but he didn't let it impact our experience at all. My kids and I learned about geography, culture, history, and so much more. We had a wonderful experience and can't wait to go back.
    Iceland19 / Group leader
    Houston, Texas / Posted on March 18, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?