Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
78 reviewed Holocaust in Europe
5 stars
55
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Exciting and Educational in one

    The trip throughout Central Europe touched on very emotional places and events but was done in such a way that made you want to learn information as well as being able to see people's perspectives. This trip allowed me to grow as a person as well as grow as a student with the added knowledge I learned from this trip. I loved the interaction between people through the different excursions which added an extra level of excitement and adventure to the trip.
    ExcitedWorldTraveler / Student traveler
    Greenfield, Wisconsin / Posted on July 19, 2017
  2. Incredible sights - whirlwind two weeks

    I was blown away by everything we were able to see in the two weeks we were abroad. This trip was my first to Europe, and had I planned it myself, I would have missed out on so much! Our tour leader and all of our city tour guides were incredibly knowledgeable about the sights we saw and were able to help us connect our previous knowledge to the new information. We saw incredible sights daily - even days when we had a 6 hour bus ride from point 1 to point 2. Our guide planned mini stops in smaller towns so we could see a different side of the countries we were in. I felt safe the entire time we were abroad because all of our hotels were in secure areas, and they all were comfortable. I couldn't believe it when our last day came and it was time to go home. This trip gave me the travel bug and I can't wait until our school does its next tour!
    MilTeacher / Adult traveler
    Milwaukee, Wi / Posted on July 18, 2017
  3. Trip of a Lifetime

    Going on this trip was one of the best decisions I ever made, and it turned out to be the best experience of my life so far. I am a student and this was my first time out of the country, so I was a little nervous, but EF took care of everything. Our tour guide (who was AMAZING) met us at the airport gate and from there we took a bus ride to the hotel. All of the traveling and hotels we stayed at were top class, no complaints there. The only problem was that one hotel did not have rooms suited for more than two guests, and we were traveling with three girls. So, one had to have a single room. Aside from that, the food was great and there was plenty of time to go off on our own to explore the old towns and get some souvenirs. The museums that we went to were incredible, and most weren't boring in the slightest. Our daily tour guides were very knowledgeable and I can say that I've learned more about Jewish history and the Holocaust than I ever would have learned from a textbook. Truly a lifechanging experience that I will never forget and would recommend to anyone.
    eftraveler573 / Student traveler
    Boca Raton, FL / Posted on March 27, 2016
  4. Rushed but good!

    Although this tour was beyond rushed, it was more than worth the money. The experiences and emotional responses this trip brought was phenomenal. Looking at all the devastation that the Third Reich caused was eye opening and I'd recommend the experience to anyone willing to bear it. Overall a great time. Just maybe not so rushed next time!
    Watso / Student traveler
    Chillicothe, Ohio / Posted on September 16, 2017
  5. very educational

    Tour Director- exceptional- very knowledgeable, accessible, personable. Tour guides were also very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. Tours were relevant but some seemed rushed- perhaps too much included in each day. Would have liked more time at Auschwitz.
    Transfers between cities was smooth.
    Hotels- too far away from main cities. Too much time spent reaching hotels after long day of travel. Hotels closer to cities would have allowed more free tome in cities. Hotel rooms very small. Some hotel personnel not able to help with problems like extra pillows or rooms smelling like smoking rooms. Only one hotel seemed student friendly.
    dona / Adult traveler
    Pittston, PA / Posted on July 27, 2017
  6. I won't ever forget this!!

    This is an unforgettable trip, i did have a luggage issue and it was lost by the airline or airports on the way over to Germany, but I didn't let that put me down while on this tour. My groups tour guide was amazing and a big help to all of us. I think we spent a good amount of time at all stops we made except I would have wanted to spend more time in Austria. Learned a lot and had an amazing time with all the new people I spent my time with there. The food was great, I loved the architure, and the shopping.
    Kelseyofficial / Student traveler
    Greenfield, Wisconsin / Posted on July 18, 2017
  7. powerful and meaningful

    very meaningful experience, but missing some details. not just a simple trip to europe. this trip has historical meaning that can impact our students to look into themselves and want to live better lives. trip into holocaust studies can give students a better understanding of a dark time in european history.
    kkmead / Group leader
    louisville, ky / Posted on June 25, 2017
  8. Best bang for your buck!

    This tour was one of the best travel experiences I've had in my life. Fitting four countries with many of its sites into 13 days was no small feat, but EF more than successfully pulled it off. I learned a lot about each country's history and the role each played in the Holocaust. I shared in the grief while visiting the most moving memorials I have ever visited while still enjoying the architecture and culture each city we visited had to offer. Paris has been my favorite city since I visited as a kid and several times since, but Warsaw and Krakow definitely gave Paris a run for its money! If there were problems on tour (and there were very few), EF stepped in quickly and corrected them. I would absolutely travel with EF again in the future. The accommodations were always great, the food was good, the tour director we had was AMAZING, and most of all, the educational experience was priceless. I always felt that we were safe and well taken care of, no matter what.
    SavageDragon / Group leader
    Warrensburg, MO / Posted on June 22, 2017
  9. Insightful experience

    It was a great experience that helped me to accomplish a lifelong goal of being able to travel and provided me with memories and experiences that will stick with me forever.
    None27 / Student traveler
    Manchester, Tennessee / Posted on June 21, 2017
  10. Wonderful tour

    Tour was great. Our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable. I am old enough that in the 1950-60's era of the cold war I can remember what I saw and learned growing up so I approached this from a remembered historical perspective. The guest tour guide for Berlin was fantastic and told us how it "really is" in Berlin and Germany vs the views presented for Western Consumption. To walk where history of the world was shaped during WWI and WWII as well as the cold war was awe inspiring.
    Warsaw was beautiful as was Krakow and I was amazed by the Czech Republic in that they are still stuck in the 1950's. The architecture in Warsaw was great and in Krakow it could not be described. Prague the same thing, buildings and the historical aspects cant be properly described and there are no photos that can do any of these places justice once you have been there. The many places we visited to explain the Holocaust were interesting yet sobering and seeing some of these places is something anyone should do if possible.There were a few negatives which I wont go into here (bus breaking down for example) but I am glad to have done this trip .Finally thanks to Marina our guide for our 10 days of traveling. You showed us a wonderful time and we appreciate that.
    ltbunky / Adult traveler
    Lebanon Pa. / Posted on June 16, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?