Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.7 out of 5)
103 reviewed Central Europe and the Holocaust
5 stars
73
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Extremely educational.

    Not only did my group bond as we traveled but I personally feel that I learned so much over the 10 days. Our tour guide was phenomenal and I could not have asked for anyone better. They knew so much about every city that we visited which made our bus rides from one country to the other even more interesting. In all honesty there wasn't a part of the tour I disliked, everything had its own amazing aspects. Lots of people have asked me since I returned what my favorite part was and the only answer I can honestly give is 'all of it'. Thank you EF for making this trip one that I can never forget.
    Braina / Student traveler
    Stevens Point, WI / Posted on July 31, 2018
  2. A Trip of a Lifetime

    This trip was amazing. First off our tour guide was exceptional. Nice, knowledgeable, fluent and unflappable. She treated my students with care, kindness, and humor.
    The content of the tour was a combination of devastating and uplifting. The Jewish Museums we visited, in Berlin, Warsaw, and Prague gave the students insights into the life that was cut short by the Nazis. The camps themselves cannot be described. Our guide in Auschwutz/Birkenau was stoic, informative and refrained from hyperbolic descriptions. She was amazing.
    The group appreciated the "touring" aspects of the trips, our hotels were comfortable, the food was good, though the food when we were free for lunch was were you really experienced the local cuisine. The train ride from Berlin to Warsaw was so much fun. EF ran a great tour with an experienced tour director. I would recommend this tour highly. "Travel is Adventure"
    GLPrep / Group leader
    Queens, NY / Posted on July 08, 2018
  3. Exciting and Educational in one

    The trip throughout Central Europe touched on very emotional places and events but was done in such a way that made you want to learn information as well as being able to see people's perspectives. This trip allowed me to grow as a person as well as grow as a student with the added knowledge I learned from this trip. I loved the interaction between people through the different excursions which added an extra level of excitement and adventure to the trip.
    ExcitedWorldTraveler / Student traveler
    Greenfield, Wisconsin / Posted on July 19, 2017
  4. Incredible sights - whirlwind two weeks

    I was blown away by everything we were able to see in the two weeks we were abroad. This trip was my first to Europe, and had I planned it myself, I would have missed out on so much! Our tour leader and all of our city tour guides were incredibly knowledgeable about the sights we saw and were able to help us connect our previous knowledge to the new information. We saw incredible sights daily - even days when we had a 6 hour bus ride from point 1 to point 2. Our guide planned mini stops in smaller towns so we could see a different side of the countries we were in. I felt safe the entire time we were abroad because all of our hotels were in secure areas, and they all were comfortable. I couldn't believe it when our last day came and it was time to go home. This trip gave me the travel bug and I can't wait until our school does its next tour!
    MilTeacher / Adult traveler
    Milwaukee, Wi / Posted on July 18, 2017
  5. Best bang for your buck!

    This tour was one of the best travel experiences I've had in my life. Fitting four countries with many of its sites into 13 days was no small feat, but EF more than successfully pulled it off. I learned a lot about each country's history and the role each played in the Holocaust. I shared in the grief while visiting the most moving memorials I have ever visited while still enjoying the architecture and culture each city we visited had to offer. Paris has been my favorite city since I visited as a kid and several times since, but Warsaw and Krakow definitely gave Paris a run for its money! If there were problems on tour (and there were very few), EF stepped in quickly and corrected them. I would absolutely travel with EF again in the future. The accommodations were always great, the food was good, the tour director we had was AMAZING, and most of all, the educational experience was priceless. I always felt that we were safe and well taken care of, no matter what.
    SavageDragon / Group leader
    Warrensburg, MO / Posted on June 22, 2017
  6. WOW!

    What an amazing tour. Such sorrow, but also uplifting to see the good in people through such suffering. Our tour director was the best ... so knowledgeable, hard working, and fun! I would recommend this to anyone who gets the opportunity.
    Jaxxon / Adult traveler
    Hutchinson, MN / Posted on September 06, 2019
  7. Best Trip Ever!

    This trip was life changing! This was my first experience travelling outside of the country, and it has sparked a strong desire for me to see the world. EF Tours did a great job setting us up with a wonderful tour director (she was part of the reason the trip was as great as it was). The trip was equal parts education and fun at the same time. This trip exceeded my expectations. I couldn't have asked for a better first travel experience. I will definitely be travelling with EF again!
    Motve / Student traveler
    Bayville, NJ / Posted on August 07, 2019
  8. Big Trip

    The trip was emotional
    Exhausting
    Overwhelming
    Great
    Patria / Adult traveler
    Toms River, NJ / Posted on August 06, 2019
  9. A fantastic learning experience for all ages!

    What an amazing adventure/trip this was! 13 days of remembrance, education, reflection, and a change in perspective. Every day a new place, every day more information to take in and digest - logically, emotionally.

    It was certainly a fast-paced, information-filled journey through four countries but at no point did we feel overwhelmed. Such an important topic that affected the world as we know it.
    OldLearner / Adult traveler
    Wallkill, NY / Posted on August 05, 2019
  10. Good experience

    This trip was definitely worth it although it did not always meet my expectations. Our tour guide made the experience what it was. We battled with hot, hot days, and there are several days where you are stuck on a bus/train. While this is a Holocaust trip, there were multiple tours that did not correlate at all but it was still cool to see. Warsaw Poland was by far the most beautiful...
    Toner / Student traveler
    Colchester, CT / Posted on July 20, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?