Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
90 reviewed Holocaust in Europe
5 stars
63
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Exciting and Educational in one

    The trip throughout Central Europe touched on very emotional places and events but was done in such a way that made you want to learn information as well as being able to see people's perspectives. This trip allowed me to grow as a person as well as grow as a student with the added knowledge I learned from this trip. I loved the interaction between people through the different excursions which added an extra level of excitement and adventure to the trip.
    ExcitedWorldTraveler / Student traveler
    Greenfield, Wisconsin / Posted on July 19, 2017
  2. Incredible sights - whirlwind two weeks

    I was blown away by everything we were able to see in the two weeks we were abroad. This trip was my first to Europe, and had I planned it myself, I would have missed out on so much! Our tour leader and all of our city tour guides were incredibly knowledgeable about the sights we saw and were able to help us connect our previous knowledge to the new information. We saw incredible sights daily - even days when we had a 6 hour bus ride from point 1 to point 2. Our guide planned mini stops in smaller towns so we could see a different side of the countries we were in. I felt safe the entire time we were abroad because all of our hotels were in secure areas, and they all were comfortable. I couldn't believe it when our last day came and it was time to go home. This trip gave me the travel bug and I can't wait until our school does its next tour!
    MilTeacher / Adult traveler
    Milwaukee, Wi / Posted on July 18, 2017
  3. Best bang for your buck!

    This tour was one of the best travel experiences I've had in my life. Fitting four countries with many of its sites into 13 days was no small feat, but EF more than successfully pulled it off. I learned a lot about each country's history and the role each played in the Holocaust. I shared in the grief while visiting the most moving memorials I have ever visited while still enjoying the architecture and culture each city we visited had to offer. Paris has been my favorite city since I visited as a kid and several times since, but Warsaw and Krakow definitely gave Paris a run for its money! If there were problems on tour (and there were very few), EF stepped in quickly and corrected them. I would absolutely travel with EF again in the future. The accommodations were always great, the food was good, the tour director we had was AMAZING, and most of all, the educational experience was priceless. I always felt that we were safe and well taken care of, no matter what.
    SavageDragon / Group leader
    Warrensburg, MO / Posted on June 22, 2017
  4. Extremely educational.

    Not only did my group bond as we traveled but I personally feel that I learned so much over the 10 days. Our tour guide was phenomenal and I could not have asked for anyone better. They knew so much about every city that we visited which made our bus rides from one country to the other even more interesting. In all honesty there wasn't a part of the tour I disliked, everything had its own amazing aspects. Lots of people have asked me since I returned what my favorite part was and the only answer I can honestly give is 'all of it'. Thank you EF for making this trip one that I can never forget.
    Braina / Student traveler
    Stevens Point, WI / Posted on July 31, 2018
  5. Somber, Educational, with a healthy dash Adventure

    Very good tour...if you are in good physical shape, you will have no trouble keeping up! Also, if you are accustomed to sleeping without air conditioning in 90 degree + heat with 37% humidity, then this is the trip for you. I would suggest packing a small personal fan. Additionally, if you are adventurous enough to eat perishable breakfast items without refrigeration during the summer months, then you are a better person than I. Lastly, if you like extraordinarily small portions and eating basically the same meal over and over, you will be very happy.
    HSEnglishTeacher / Group leader
    Norwalk ca / Posted on July 30, 2018
  6. Wonderful Experience!

    This tour was incredible! I am not a huge history person, but as a chaperone on this trip, I learned so much! Our tour guide was amazing: so knowledgable, personable, and organized. I felt like my students and I were safe the entire trip, through all 4 of the big cities. We were also able to get out at night and see the big sites lit up. The tour is emotional at times, especially in the ghettos and at the concentration camps. There is also a LOT of walking, so bring comfortable shoes! But the food was excellent, the history was interesting, and the cities were beautiful. I think this a trip that EVERYONE needs to take. This is the history to keep passing theough generations so it doesn't get repeated!
    MoScienceTeacher / Adult traveler
    Perryville, MO / Posted on July 16, 2018
  7. Once in a lifetime

    As a parent, this tour was a wonderful trip that I would have never planned as a vacation. Even though the title and subject matter was sad, we found many times of fun. Our Directors were knowledgeable and very fun to hang around with. The food was somewhat bland but assume it was due to favoring teen diets.
    I would recommend anyone who can afford this trip, to take advantage of it with the 3 day add on!
    jojoglo / Adult traveler
    Hertford, NC / Posted on July 11, 2018
  8. A Trip of a Lifetime

    This trip was amazing. First off our tour guide was exceptional. Nice, knowledgeable, fluent and unflappable. She treated my students with care, kindness, and humor.
    The content of the tour was a combination of devastating and uplifting. The Jewish Museums we visited, in Berlin, Warsaw, and Prague gave the students insights into the life that was cut short by the Nazis. The camps themselves cannot be described. Our guide in Auschwutz/Birkenau was stoic, informative and refrained from hyperbolic descriptions. She was amazing.
    The group appreciated the "touring" aspects of the trips, our hotels were comfortable, the food was good, though the food when we were free for lunch was were you really experienced the local cuisine. The train ride from Berlin to Warsaw was so much fun. EF ran a great tour with an experienced tour director. I would recommend this tour highly. "Travel is Adventure"
    GLPrep / Group leader
    Queens, NY / Posted on July 08, 2018
  9. Amazing Experience

    At first I was skeptical about the price. Upon completion of the trip I can personally tell you that the value was all about the planning: having an experienced tour guide, not worrying about ticket lines, finding transportation from city to city, important sites to see, etc. We visited 4 countries on our 13 day tour. We traveled via planes, trains, buses, trams and foot. We loved every aspect of this trip with the exception of a few dinners served. It felt like the restaurants were used to EF visitors and didn't care about the food/experience they provided. The last night was the worst, the restaurant in Munich served boxed pasta with brown gravy and a frozen ice cream cone for desert. The restaurant in Krakow was the best!They had a log cabin Bavarian feel, the food was yummy, they served schnitzel and the desert was a fabulous apple pie. I would recommend including lunch with the EF cost and letting individuals seek their own dinner.
    TravelisAdventure / Adult traveler
    Hertford, NC / Posted on July 07, 2018
  10. Ups and Downs

    The WWII aspects of this tour was why I went on it. The problem with this tour and others like it is that you are trying to cover too much in too short of time. There was also too much travel between locations with horrific traffic jams which wasted a lot of time. In addition our tour director seemed not be be in a hurry to get anywhere. All that being said, there were some sites we saw that I never thought I would see which still made it worthwhile. The hotels were OK, but I enjoyed the food selections even if others on the tour did not.
    AdultDN / Adult traveler
    Kenosha, Wisconsin / Posted on July 06, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?