Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (5 out of 5)
8 reviewed Heights of Peru
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Peru was amazing

    I was impressed by the cultural immersion we experienced while on our tour of Peru. We ate local cuisine for every meal. We conversed with the natives in their language. We shopped at local markets and attended and participated in local events We weren't just tourists. Our tour director was amazing! She knew all the tips and tricks and was full of little surprises that made our experience that much better. The tip was very educational. We visited many museums and archaeological sites.
    WyomingtoPeru / Adult traveler
    Jackson, WY / Posted on August 27, 2018
  2. Amazing Tour

    This tour was such an amazing experience. This is, by far, the BEST way to see any country. I wouldn't have wanted to see Peru in any other way! The attention to detail and planning was outstanding! Everything was planned flawless and executed wonderfully!
    / Student traveler
    South Carolina / Posted on June 28, 2018
  3. Eye Opening Experience

    Going on this trip was probably the best decision I have ever made so far in my life. It really opened my eyes to how other people live around the world. It sparked my love for traveling even more. I would highly recommend it to anyone who has an open mind about life and is willing to try new things.
    fishyfishy123 / Student traveler
    Norman Park, Georgia / Posted on June 19, 2018
  4. Great trip

    Overall, this trip was a really amazing experience. Every tour guide was fabulous. The food selected was great with good variety. All food allergies/intolerances were well planned for. The "excursions" were well planned and allowed the students to experience the culture of the country.

    The only negative part of the trip was the flights going to and from Peru. Rather than booking us on a direct flight (that was available on a different airline), we were booked with a long layover. What could have been a 6 hour flight ended up being over 14 hours of travel. This caused us to only get a few hours of sleep the first night there, which started us all off exhausted. I personally think it would have made more sense to pay a little more for better flight arrangements.
    AmyS / Adult traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on July 06, 2018
  5. Great Time!

    My overall experience was amazing! The tour guide exceeded my expectations as well as the driver! They made the trip very enjoyable and are the reason I rated the trip so highly. The tour guide took us on hikes around the mountains and allowed us to have amazing views. The hotels were clean and nice and generally had decent wifi. The only complaint I would have about the trip is the other school that was with us. Both the students and chaperones were very disrespectful to the tour guide, driver, and other staff. I realize that this is out of EF's control but I still felt the need to address it. Besides this, I couldn't have asked for a better trip. It pushed me out of my comfort zone and allowed me to experience so many new things. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is considering it.
    iloveperu / Student traveler
    Quincy, IL / Posted on July 03, 2017
  6. Best Experience of My Life

    The guides on this tour were amazing. Every question was answered and every need was met. They were all professional and did what was required of them and so much more. For example, one of my friends that took the trip with me had his luggage lost for 9 days and our guide not only took him for new clothes but loaned him some of his own so that he didn't have to spend his spending money. I also needed to purchase a specific gift for my mom while I was in Arequipa. Without hesitation I asked our tour director because I knew and trusted his opinion and knowledge base. She loved it. In another instance, there was a creepy guy following me and my friend around while we were shopping in Lima on the final day. We immediately went to our guide and he volunteered to walk around with us long after the guy had left because he could tell we were still nervous. His presence allowed us to stop focusing on the weird guy and instead on the amazing city and country we were in. I learned so much from not only the tour director but also others like the drivers and other hired tour guides. They were all so open to discuss their culture and lives so that we could learn about their country in every manor possible. I would recommend this identical tour (same staff and all) to anyone that wants to learn abroad and study another culture's way of life 11 out of 10 times.
    / Student traveler
    Quincy, IL / Posted on July 03, 2017
  7. A Perfect Adventure

    This trip started off rough. Our luggage, being handled by Delta Airlines, failed to reach us when we landed, a day late due to delays already. However, our tour guide was there and waiting for us at the airport, and his brilliant character and knowledge quickly turned the entire tour around for me. If I was to ever return to Peru, I would once again seek him out. The same goes for all of the individuals I met in Peru, including the tour guide of lake Titicaca and our bus driver for the trip, who proved to be another fantastic character who was willing to hold several conversations with me at dinner. These experiences and conversations were some of the highlights of my trip. The beautiful sights and sounds of Peru were also a wonderful part, forcing me to forget the woes of not having luggage. Regardless of not receiving luggage until nearly the end of the tour, I found the trip to be worth every single penny I paid. The guides and driver who were part of my trip definitely played a huge part in making my trip what it was and giving me an original experience. I wouldn't have had it any other way, and would certainly like to go on another tour with all of them.
    Quincy99 / Student traveler
    Quincy, Illinois / Posted on July 03, 2017
  8. Phenomenal experience

    This trip was absolutely breath taking.
    Cheesey1Dog / Student traveler
    Quincy, IL / Posted on July 03, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?