Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.7 out of 5)
338 reviewed Grecian Odyssey
5 stars
266
4 stars
50
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
3
  1. Hey Baby let's go to Greece!

    We absolutely loved this tour! Although we struggled with the ten hour time difference and jet lag on the first day, we eventually hit our stride and just loved the experience. This tour in particular really has something for everyone from the history buff to the beach bum! We felt like we were looking out over a kingdom imagining the castle at Mycenea! The Acropolis was awe-inspiring. When we were tired, we loved the break on the island day and the evening at Tolo beach. Our visit to both Poseidon's and Apollo's temples really brought the mythology to life. Our tour director and local guides did a fantastic job of giving us both mythological stories and real life explanations of how such beliefs came to be and were passed on for so long. Overall, this really was a wonderful trip!
    ADub / Group leader
    Santa Cruz, CA / Posted on April 24, 2019
  2. Trip of a Lifetime

    The Grecian Odyssey is the prefect tour to help any history teacher solidify classical education in the classroom. The tour directors and guides are a fountain of knowledge that you cannot get from a text book. To see the history come alive in the museums and archeological digs is unreal! Joy and bliss are the two emotions that capture my satisfaction as a teacher. It is a must for any history lover!
    vb1042 / Group leader
    San Marcos, Texas / Posted on March 27, 2019
  3. Fantastic Trip

    Grecian Odyssey had such a variety of cultural experiences! There were ancient ruins, historical facts, island cruise, museums, Greek food and free time to explore. Everywhere you looked was a post card. The students loved our tour guide Maria and all the stories she told them about the Greek gods and Greek culture. It was a trip they will never forget.
    MidWestTraveler337 / Group leader
    Posted on March 17, 2019
  4. Trip of a lifetime!

    This trip was absolutely amazing! The sites and different city locations we were able to visit were stunning. My kids have become more aware and appreciative of the different cultures the world has to offer.
    Wanderlust2018 / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 17, 2018
  5. Priceless Smiles

    My daughter just came back this week from Greece and I can see from her smile that she had a great time! The amount I pay for the tour was reasonable and it was all worth it. Big thanks to their Tour Director, local tour guides, bus drivers and EF Tours... you deserve all the credit, you guys did a wonderful job!
    The big smiles from their photos were priceless!
    deetri / Parent
    Jersey City, NJ / Posted on July 06, 2018
  6. Not worth the money

    Not worth the money or time.
    Student2019 / Adult traveler
    Posted on May 01, 2019
  7. Great Time

    The tour was amazing, our tour guide, did a great job, made our trip fun and entertain. We had a great time. The only thing that I would like you EF to take in consideration, is that We should be able to upgrade the seat on the flights, at the time of selling the tour, it should be an option, and let the parents or students to decide which option fits better, these are long flights, and some people that we know, wanted to join us, but they couldn't accommodate in those seats.
    Nogly / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 30, 2019
  8. Informative, Beautiful and Fun!

    The tour was informative because the guides were so knowledgeable about ancient and modern day Greece. The tour was beautiful because we saw the beautiful statues in the museums as well as the magnificent scenes of mountains and blue-green water/seas. The tour was fun because we made pottery, ate delicious Greek cuisine and ran in the ancient Olympic stadium!
    CeeSharp / Adult traveler
    Washington, DC / Posted on April 30, 2019
  9. Loved this tour!

    We loved every minute of our Grecian Odyssey tour! Our tour director was amazing. The local tour guides were very informative and engaging. We learned so much about Greek history, local traditions and lifestyle. The students also learned a lot about themselves. I would take this tour again anytime!
    Riff689 / Group leader
    Traverse City, MI / Posted on April 05, 2019
  10. Awesome

    It was a fun filled, educational trip
    Abajab / Adult traveler
    Sparta, WI / Posted on March 30, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?