Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
311 reviewed Grecian Odyssey
5 stars
247
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
2
  1. Awesome Adventure and Educational

    EF had everything very organized and planned out. The entire trip was packed full of things to do and each site we visited had excellent guides to tell you everything you wanted to know. It was so nice not to have to plan and stress over the details, which allowed us to just enjoy the trip.
    TexasAdventurer / Parent
    Houston, Texas / Posted on March 22, 2018
  2. More than I dreamed!

    I chose this trip as my grand finale retirement trip after having traveled with EF many times. It not only fulfilled all my dreams of Greece, it far surpassed my expectations! I saw beauty beyond compare, swam in the most glorious clear blue sea and learned a great deal about the history and culture. The people were so gracious, and our leader extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I strongly recommend the extension cruise!
    Repunzel / Group leader
    West Columbia, SC / Posted on June 28, 2017
  3. Wonderful Experience

    EF has done it again! The Grecian Odyssey Tour exceeded my expectations. From our organized, professional and supportive tour director to the magnificent sights to the breathtaking islands, this tour had it all. The pace of the tour was very nice with just the right amount of walking/touring/activities and downtime to shop and enjoy some free time. One of the most important aspects for the success of this tour was being consolidated with a wonderful, warm and respectful group of students and chaperones from another state. This was my biggest anxiety before departure, but it was such a joy to travel with another group with similar objectives and expectations (e.g. we all wanted to make the most out of the trip, student and adult behavior exemplary, etc.). In short, because both groups set similar norms and expectations we all got along great and our tour went so smoothly.
    Also, the timing was spot on. If we had gone any later, I think it may have become uncomfortably hot.

    Anyway, this was a fantastic tour and I highly recommend. The beauty of this country and culture is amazing.
    ShannB / Group leader
    Kalaheo, Hawaii / Posted on June 22, 2017
  4. Eye Opening Experience!

    The Grecian Odyssey tour was absolutely amazing! My favorite part of the tour was when we visited the Old City in Athens. The sights were breathtaking. This was my first time traveling abroad and I had a great experience. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. I'm already looking forward to my next trip with EF!
    Dallen / Student traveler
    Tampa, FL / Posted on March 21, 2017
  5. Awesome and memorable trip!

    My daughter and I went on an EF Tours with her high school to Greece over spring break. I would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone and everyone who can afford it. Greece is an amazing country and it is exactly what you see on postcards and movies, maybe even better because to experience Greece live is an unbelievable experience. I loved the archaeological sites, scenery, cruise, food, and Greek people. I am so glad I got to be part of this wonderful experience. I am thinking of signing up for more EF Tours with my other daughter in future. Our tour director was great! . She did a fabulous job.
    Hons / Adult traveler
    Tomball, TX / Posted on March 21, 2017
  6. Amazing except Athens

    I loved everything except for the fact that we spent too much time in Athens. I loved the ancient part of Athens(Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, and Hadrian's Library), but the rest of the city was not much to see/gross. Because of this I felt that we spent too much time in Athens. All of the scenic cities were amazing, tours were amazing, and an overall amazing experience.
    Genx / Student traveler
    Shawnee, KS / Posted on July 26, 2018
  7. All I wanted and more!

    This trip could not have gone any better. EF had everything organized perfectly and we had the best tour director and tour guides! We had the chance to see so many amazing things and I learned a ton about the history of Greece, as well as about Greek mythology. I did feel like we were in Athens for 1 day too long, by the 4th day most of the group was burnt out and ready to go explore different cities. The trip was paced very well and it was nice to get free time in the different cities. This trip exceeded all expectations and EF made it very simple to travel internationally for the first time. I would highly recommend this trip.
    greecelover / Student traveler
    Shawnee, Kansas / Posted on July 25, 2018
  8. Amazing trip

    This trip was so educational and so incredible. We saw so many places that were just amazing to see and experience. Each local tour guide had a wealth of knowledge about Greece, its history, and its people. The hotels we stayed in had very small rooms and pretty bad WiFi, but aside from that, each day was incredible. Our tour director also helped us out immensely by telling us where to shop and eat, as well as finding time for the kids to swim since they really enjoyed that.
    Kennedy2018 / Adult traveler
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on July 23, 2018
  9. Average

    Upon arrival to Athens we are greeted by a city filled with grafetti and run down buildings. Then we board bus and get a 30 minute speech on pick pockets and how our tour leader was robbed 4 weeks. Not a good first impression. We rode the subway 2x while in Athens to the Plaka district which was also very scary. The hotel in Olympia was terrible and EF Tours should not use them. No air conditioner, the door knobs don't work, beds are hard as a rock and it is not clean. I believe 4 days in Athens is way too much for tour as it is a dirty, dirty city. To see anything pretty you had to leave Athens.

    The positives I enjoyed the cruise and not being in Athens for the rest of the historical sites.
    Tiffi / Adult traveler
    Carter Lake, Iowa / Posted on July 23, 2018
  10. Opa!!!!

    very tiring but full of information! great food and wonderful tour leader
    Peterlake / Group leader
    Wilmington, NC / Posted on July 18, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?