Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.7 out of 5)
345 reviewed Grecian Odyssey
5 stars
272
4 stars
50
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
4
  1. Hey Baby let's go to Greece!

    We absolutely loved this tour! Although we struggled with the ten hour time difference and jet lag on the first day, we eventually hit our stride and just loved the experience. This tour in particular really has something for everyone from the history buff to the beach bum! We felt like we were looking out over a kingdom imagining the castle at Mycenea! The Acropolis was awe-inspiring. When we were tired, we loved the break on the island day and the evening at Tolo beach. Our visit to both Poseidon's and Apollo's temples really brought the mythology to life. Our tour director and local guides did a fantastic job of giving us both mythological stories and real life explanations of how such beliefs came to be and were passed on for so long. Overall, this really was a wonderful trip!
    ADub / Group leader
    Santa Cruz, CA / Posted on April 24, 2019
  2. Trip of a Lifetime

    The Grecian Odyssey is the prefect tour to help any history teacher solidify classical education in the classroom. The tour directors and guides are a fountain of knowledge that you cannot get from a text book. To see the history come alive in the museums and archeological digs is unreal! Joy and bliss are the two emotions that capture my satisfaction as a teacher. It is a must for any history lover!
    vb1042 / Group leader
    San Marcos, Texas / Posted on March 27, 2019
  3. Fantastic Trip

    Grecian Odyssey had such a variety of cultural experiences! There were ancient ruins, historical facts, island cruise, museums, Greek food and free time to explore. Everywhere you looked was a post card. The students loved our tour guide Maria and all the stories she told them about the Greek gods and Greek culture. It was a trip they will never forget.
    MidWestTraveler337 / Group leader
    Posted on March 17, 2019
  4. Trip of a lifetime!

    This trip was absolutely amazing! The sites and different city locations we were able to visit were stunning. My kids have become more aware and appreciative of the different cultures the world has to offer.
    Wanderlust2018 / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 17, 2018
  5. Priceless Smiles

    My daughter just came back this week from Greece and I can see from her smile that she had a great time! The amount I pay for the tour was reasonable and it was all worth it. Big thanks to their Tour Director, local tour guides, bus drivers and EF Tours... you deserve all the credit, you guys did a wonderful job!
    The big smiles from their photos were priceless!
    deetri / Parent
    Jersey City, NJ / Posted on July 06, 2018
  6. Fantastic Fun!

    Our tour was exceptionally well planned and well led. We were able experience multiple aspects of Greek culture and history. We will definitely be visiting Greece again and will not hesitate to travel with EF in the future to explore other destinations.
    MomTeachTravel / Adult traveler
    Acworth, Ga / Posted on July 17, 2019
  7. Not what I expected

    I’ve traveled with other tour companies to Europe and were very pleased. I felt our EF tour was unorganized and certainly not worth the money. I think EF deals mostly with teenagers, so they put them in run down hotels, and the food left much to be desired. We would visit an historic site, then to tacky souvenir shops. The day we had a pottery lesson, we were there for 15 minutes when they told us the next group was here. We then were herded into their gift shop to spend the next hour and our money. Our tour director was at times very unpleasant, and it seemed like she didn’t want to be there. We didn’t learn any local culture. The last night, we took water taxis to and from Santorini. Returning to the pier, it was frightening. Hundreds of kids pushing and shoving for water taxis back to the ship. In one town, our director told us we couldn’t take our suitcases to the next hotel, the kids had backpacks, but others had to pack out of plastic bags. I won’t use or recommend EF tours.
    Vindex / Adult traveler
    Vindex, Md / Posted on July 16, 2019
  8. Great time in Greece

    We had an amazing trip through the historical sites of Greece and visited 7 islands. We were mainly adults in our group and our tour guide treated us like adults while still giving us plenty of history. Our local guides were also very good and gave us more than just the facts about the sites - they shared their stories philosophy as well as entertaining stories about the gods.
    Chester / Adult traveler
    Highlands Ranch / Posted on July 15, 2019
  9. World traveler in the making!

    This trip has opened my eyes to the way of life in a different country the similarities and the differences it was amazing! Greece was so beautiful and I never wouldve imagined me being someone who use to get home sick would've been traveling across the world. I now am in love with traveling and have decided to join EF travels with my highschool I'm now an Alumni of on the trip to Germany summer of 2020. I highly reccomend this traveling agency you will have a blast and wont want to come back home!
    A412 / Student traveler
    Richmomd, Virginia / Posted on July 12, 2019
  10. Grecian Odyssey was amazing!

    I recommend Education First EF Educational Tours with no hesitation. Since I like world history, visiting Greece was at the top on my "bucket list". I just returned from a fantastic trip to Greece called Grecian Odyssey. My wife and I accompanied our 15 year old son in this trip organized by his high school in Arizona. The whole experience was extremely well organized from beginning to end. There were several pre-tour meetings which were very helpful with the organization and alignment expectations. Our group traveled with two other groups also from USA. All the activities had a significant educational value including the visits to museums, outdoor ruin sites and monuments. The restaurants were also carefully selected to provide us with a genuine taste experience of the local food and customs. We felt safe at all times. The local guides were extraordinary as they demonstrated exceptional knowledge in their trade, English language, sense of humor, patience, and courtesy. We covered a lot of ground and I know I would not be able to do all this on my own in the same amount of time. The hotels were very clean, and well located to have access to walk around the area on our own when time permitted. The tour buses were very comfortable for the long road trips and the tour drivers were also excellent. All in all this was a great experience both educational and fun. Thank you EF for a job well done!
    01parent / Adult traveler
    Peoria, AZ / Posted on July 06, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?