Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
287 reviewed Grecian Odyssey
5 stars
232
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
2
  1. Awesome Adventure and Educational

    EF had everything very organized and planned out. The entire trip was packed full of things to do and each site we visited had excellent guides to tell you everything you wanted to know. It was so nice not to have to plan and stress over the details, which allowed us to just enjoy the trip.
    TexasAdventurer / Parent
    Houston, Texas / Posted on March 22, 2018
  2. More than I dreamed!

    I chose this trip as my grand finale retirement trip after having traveled with EF many times. It not only fulfilled all my dreams of Greece, it far surpassed my expectations! I saw beauty beyond compare, swam in the most glorious clear blue sea and learned a great deal about the history and culture. The people were so gracious, and our leader extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I strongly recommend the extension cruise!
    Repunzel / Group leader
    West Columbia, SC / Posted on June 28, 2017
  3. Wonderful Experience

    EF has done it again! The Grecian Odyssey Tour exceeded my expectations. From our organized, professional and supportive tour director to the magnificent sights to the breathtaking islands, this tour had it all. The pace of the tour was very nice with just the right amount of walking/touring/activities and downtime to shop and enjoy some free time. One of the most important aspects for the success of this tour was being consolidated with a wonderful, warm and respectful group of students and chaperones from another state. This was my biggest anxiety before departure, but it was such a joy to travel with another group with similar objectives and expectations (e.g. we all wanted to make the most out of the trip, student and adult behavior exemplary, etc.). In short, because both groups set similar norms and expectations we all got along great and our tour went so smoothly.
    Also, the timing was spot on. If we had gone any later, I think it may have become uncomfortably hot.

    Anyway, this was a fantastic tour and I highly recommend. The beauty of this country and culture is amazing.
    ShannB / Group leader
    Kalaheo, Hawaii / Posted on June 22, 2017
  4. Eye Opening Experience!

    The Grecian Odyssey tour was absolutely amazing! My favorite part of the tour was when we visited the Old City in Athens. The sights were breathtaking. This was my first time traveling abroad and I had a great experience. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. I'm already looking forward to my next trip with EF!
    Dallen / Student traveler
    Tampa, FL / Posted on March 21, 2017
  5. Awesome and memorable trip!

    My daughter and I went on an EF Tours with her high school to Greece over spring break. I would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone and everyone who can afford it. Greece is an amazing country and it is exactly what you see on postcards and movies, maybe even better because to experience Greece live is an unbelievable experience. I loved the archaeological sites, scenery, cruise, food, and Greek people. I am so glad I got to be part of this wonderful experience. I am thinking of signing up for more EF Tours with my other daughter in future. Our tour director was great! . She did a fabulous job.
    Hons / Adult traveler
    Tomball, TX / Posted on March 21, 2017
  6. Amazing experience

    The people who organized the trip & brought us everywhere & tour guide was awesome. The itinerary was great. It really overall was a great trip. The food at the hotels was sparse for breakfast & we generally ate chicken & potatoes at every meal. Which if we are going into this making sure the teenagers are everyday & that EF figures it didn’t matter with the food, then it was just us adults that were left with not wanting the same thing or would prefer local Greek food. And a few of our hotels were less than desirable, but I understand the principle behind the hotels, but I felt uncomfortable due to the cleanliness of a few hotels. Outside of those experiences, the trip was great! Hats off to our local high school leader & our guide through the whole trip who went above & beyond to make this trip awesome!
    Greektraveler / Adult traveler
    Gonzales, LA / Posted on June 14, 2018
  7. Amazing Trip

    I loved every minute of the trip. I am only upset that my flight was cancelled and that caused me to miss my cruise. The guides were excellent, drivers excellent, hotels were clean, food was excellent! No complaints
    Nyrika / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, Georgia / Posted on June 14, 2018
  8. EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE!

    To stand under 3,500-year-old structures and marvel at the accomplishments of mankind is truly an awe-inspiring adventure! Everyone should travel to Greece to appreciate the development of mankind - who we are, where we have been, and what our potential might be.

    Thanks to EF for affording me the ability to share with my community this voyage of discovery!
    softballmom / Group leader
    Louisiana / Posted on June 14, 2018
  9. The Best

    TBH Greece was a great experience 10/10 :))
    Paul18 / Student traveler
    Posted on June 01, 2018
  10. Good Tours

    I really enjoyed my tour director and he did an amazing job with making sure everything was taken care of. Unfortunately, I was VERY DISAPPIONTED with the hotel accommodations. The Best Western Candia had bed bugs and 3 people were bitten. After killing a bug, blood stains were left on the sheets. My students stayed up all night afraid to go to sleep. The first floor smelt like feces the entire 3 days we were there. The neighborhood was TERRIBLE!! No one should have been placed in that hotel. DISGUSTING!!!!!!
    Joyce / Adult traveler
    Uniondale New York / Posted on April 10, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?