Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
313 reviewed Grecian Odyssey
5 stars
248
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
3
  1. Trip of a lifetime!

    This trip was absolutely amazing! The sites and different city locations we were able to visit were stunning. My kids have become more aware and appreciative of the different cultures the world has to offer.
    Wanderlust2018 / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 17, 2018
  2. Priceless Smiles

    My daughter just came back this week from Greece and I can see from her smile that she had a great time! The amount I pay for the tour was reasonable and it was all worth it. Big thanks to their Tour Director, local tour guides, bus drivers and EF Tours... you deserve all the credit, you guys did a wonderful job!
    The big smiles from their photos were priceless!
    deetri / Parent
    Jersey City, NJ / Posted on July 06, 2018
  3. Surpassed my expectations!

    Unparalleled learning experience! If I could take all my students on an EF tour before graduation, I would! The Grecian Odyssey tour was enjoyable every step of the way. And even the hours on the bus were filled with spectacular views of the sea, ancient ruins, and charming villages. Our tour director was delightful, unflabbable. Our local guides were engaging, passionate, humorous.
    GratefulChaperone / Adult traveler
    Portland, OR / Posted on July 06, 2018
  4. Wonderful travel & growth experience

    My daughter, age 16, returned from her trip more excited about her future and more engaged with her family at home. She learned so much not just about the history and culture of Greece, but about traveling and taking care of herself, and about how people live in other parts of the world. It was a good precursor to moving on to college and beyond.
    YOSU / Parent
    Wilmington, NC / Posted on July 05, 2018
  5. Awesome Adventure and Educational

    EF had everything very organized and planned out. The entire trip was packed full of things to do and each site we visited had excellent guides to tell you everything you wanted to know. It was so nice not to have to plan and stress over the details, which allowed us to just enjoy the trip.
    TexasAdventurer / Parent
    Houston, Texas / Posted on March 22, 2018
  6. More than I dreamed!

    I chose this trip as my grand finale retirement trip after having traveled with EF many times. It not only fulfilled all my dreams of Greece, it far surpassed my expectations! I saw beauty beyond compare, swam in the most glorious clear blue sea and learned a great deal about the history and culture. The people were so gracious, and our leader extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I strongly recommend the extension cruise!
    Repunzel / Group leader
    West Columbia, SC / Posted on June 28, 2017
  7. Wonderful Experience

    EF has done it again! The Grecian Odyssey Tour exceeded my expectations. From our organized, professional and supportive tour director to the magnificent sights to the breathtaking islands, this tour had it all. The pace of the tour was very nice with just the right amount of walking/touring/activities and downtime to shop and enjoy some free time. One of the most important aspects for the success of this tour was being consolidated with a wonderful, warm and respectful group of students and chaperones from another state. This was my biggest anxiety before departure, but it was such a joy to travel with another group with similar objectives and expectations (e.g. we all wanted to make the most out of the trip, student and adult behavior exemplary, etc.). In short, because both groups set similar norms and expectations we all got along great and our tour went so smoothly.
    Also, the timing was spot on. If we had gone any later, I think it may have become uncomfortably hot.

    Anyway, this was a fantastic tour and I highly recommend. The beauty of this country and culture is amazing.
    ShannB / Group leader
    Kalaheo, Hawaii / Posted on June 22, 2017
  8. Eye Opening Experience!

    The Grecian Odyssey tour was absolutely amazing! My favorite part of the tour was when we visited the Old City in Athens. The sights were breathtaking. This was my first time traveling abroad and I had a great experience. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. I'm already looking forward to my next trip with EF!
    Dallen / Student traveler
    Tampa, FL / Posted on March 21, 2017
  9. Awesome and memorable trip!

    My daughter and I went on an EF Tours with her high school to Greece over spring break. I would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone and everyone who can afford it. Greece is an amazing country and it is exactly what you see on postcards and movies, maybe even better because to experience Greece live is an unbelievable experience. I loved the archaeological sites, scenery, cruise, food, and Greek people. I am so glad I got to be part of this wonderful experience. I am thinking of signing up for more EF Tours with my other daughter in future. Our tour director was great! . She did a fabulous job.
    Hons / Adult traveler
    Tomball, TX / Posted on March 21, 2017
  10. So worth it!

    It was so HOT! I was so tired. It was so worth it!!! Our tour director was just awesome. We saw SO much and learned SO much! We learned about history and the culture, but most of all it was just fun. We had an amazing group. I want to do this in so many other places now. And I want to go back to Greece. We did not spend long enough in each place, but we saw and did so much in a short time.
    CatHerder / Student traveler
    Shawnee, Kansas / Posted on September 01, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?