Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
123 reviewed Adriatic Odyssey
5 stars
80
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
2
  1. Absolutely Amazing!

    The Italy/Greece tour is fast paced, but well worth the foot mileage. There was so much to see, to do, and to absorb. Ancient history meets current students, and the result for my crew of 20 was magical. Everything came together perfectly - from our outstanding tour director, to the other two groups we were paired with, to my own group's involvement and investment. I would absolutely do this tour again. The add ons of the Roman Catacombs, Greek Night, and the three day cruise are things you really need to experience! Take your group - you won't regret it!
    teachinEnglish / Group leader
    South Milwaukee, WI / Posted on July 06, 2018
  2. Life Changing

    I highly recommend EF tours to anyone who has thought about visiting other countries. Traveling was always a lifetime dream of mine but I always felt it was too unsafe to go alone. EF tours removes that concern. Our tour guide was extremely informative about everything we saw. He tended to everyone's needs and kept us laughing, while educating us the entire time. I have now decided that while my teacher salary is not huge, all that I save will go toward future EF summer tours!
    / Adult traveler
    Goodyear, Arizona / Posted on June 16, 2018
  3. BEST TRIP EVER

    this was the most amazing trip I have ever taken! I only wish I could share it with all my friends, family students, and all the people that I love.
    Our tour guide was the best I have had in the 6 years touring and the hotels, food, and locales were all prefect!
    Beachers / Group leader
    Miami Beach / Posted on April 05, 2018
  4. Once in a lifetime trip!

    On my trip I visited some of the best cities, churches, restaurants , and historical cites in Rome, Florence, Delphi, and Athens. I learned something new everyday and it was very educational, but fun at the same time. EF Tours did an amazing job at making this the trip of my dreams and anyone who goes on this trip will not be disappointed!
    Belle77 / Student traveler
    Auburn, Maine / Posted on September 18, 2017
  5. Great Trip!

    My students and I had a great time. We enjoyed our time in both Italy and Greece and we loved our tour guides. EF is amazing. They take care of everything! If you take this trip, make sure to ask your tour guide to visit Pisa on your way to the ferry. It's pretty amazing!
    DexTraveler / Group leader
    Dexter, Michigan / Posted on July 27, 2017
  6. Worth every dime

    Our group from Texas had this trip planned since January of 2016. We travelled with three other student groups from Tennessee, Kentucky and Virginia. Our Tour Director was amazing. Extremely knowledgeable, organized and friendly. At least one other group had a mix up regarding availability of a cruise (as an extension to the tour itself) and had been advised earlier that it was not available when in fact it was ( and other groups were going). Somebody at the home office really messed them up and it was sad to see their disappointment. Other than that, our tour was like a well oiled machine. Extremely educational, saw historical sites while being immersed in different cultures. A+++, hands down.
    FarmMom / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 17, 2017
  7. First One Best One

    This was my first trip with EF, and my students and I had an unforgettable experience! We got to see history come alive and make connections between what we'd learned in the classroom with what we were seeing in Italy and Greece. Nothing can make life real for you like that. I even had a student, a student who was experiencing international travel for the first time, decide to change his major in college because his experience with EF was so impactful. I can't wait for my next trip!
    Novelteach / Group leader
    Tulsa, OK / Posted on June 28, 2017
  8. Unbelievable

    This was my first time out of the US, and it was extremely unforgettable. I made so many friendships and memories. It's worth the money since you get almost everything included. I also went on the cruise extensions and it's definitely worth the extra money. We also spent the day in Assisi instead of Greece, like we were supposed to. I can't tell if I should be disappointed or not because Assisi is extremely beautiful.
    The only downsides are that our leader was not the best or nicest, some of the specific tour guides aren't the best/are rude, and some tours should be optional. One optional I had chosen in Athens was a food tour and it was not worth the euros I spent. Carrying the Whispers was terrible, but really helpful when we used them. You definitely learn a ton on this trip.
    Noro / Student traveler
    Henderson, NV / Posted on October 25, 2018
  9. Over promised and under delivered

    Our tour guide consistently over promised and under delivered. He'd say the bus ride to the next stop was 20 minutes and it would be two hours. (This happened nearly every time we got on the bus, which was multiple times a day.)

    The only part of the itinerary he would share was the very next thing we were doing, so we never had the opportunity to plan. We'd be dropped in a city and told - "okay now you have 3 hours of free time." It would have been nice to plan ahead of time to think about what you wanted to visit, where you wanted to eat and perhaps get tickets etc for that time.

    Also beware of when the written itinerary says "visit." A normal person would think that means going INSIDE of a landmark (in this case the Duomo in Florence) but "visit" only meant looking at it from the outside. Again, had we known ahead of time, we would have booked tickets to go inside. Instead we missed out on the most iconic landmark in Florence.

    Don't plan to save money by not buying food. Feeding 50 people in your group leads to some pretty bad, bland cafeteria-like food. You'll want to spend your money on the good food of your region.

    We saw some wonderful things, but having a good tour guide makes the trip. We didn't have that.
    lovetotravel12 / Adult traveler
    Posted on August 15, 2018
  10. Worth every penny

    This tour was a great experience overall. My roommate became one of my closest friends and as every day passes since I've been home, I've missed this trip more and more. If you have the option to go on the excursions, please do!!! You may end up hating tour guides (only because there are so many of them), but you will definitely learn about more than just the history of the place but the culture and so much more. There is a lot of walking and some things are unplanned which kind of made some people upset but it did not bother me. If you do not like walking or waking up early, you may not like this trip but it's honestly an experience not many people are offered so take it if you can.
    butterflycoconut / Student traveler
    Glen Allen, Virginia / Posted on August 11, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?