Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
62 reviewed Italy and Greece
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
  1. Life Changing

    I highly recommend EF tours to anyone who has thought about visiting other countries. Traveling was always a lifetime dream of mine but I always felt it was too unsafe to go alone. EF tours removes that concern. Our tour guide was extremely informative about everything we saw. He tended to everyone's needs and kept us laughing, while educating us the entire time. I have now decided that while my teacher salary is not huge, all that I save will go toward future EF summer tours!
    / Adult traveler
    Goodyear, Arizona / Posted on June 16, 2018
  2. BEST TRIP EVER

    this was the most amazing trip I have ever taken! I only wish I could share it with all my friends, family students, and all the people that I love.
    Our tour guide was the best I have had in the 6 years touring and the hotels, food, and locales were all prefect!
    Beachers / Group leader
    Miami Beach / Posted on April 05, 2018
  3. Once in a lifetime trip!

    On my trip I visited some of the best cities, churches, restaurants , and historical cites in Rome, Florence, Delphi, and Athens. I learned something new everyday and it was very educational, but fun at the same time. EF Tours did an amazing job at making this the trip of my dreams and anyone who goes on this trip will not be disappointed!
    Belle77 / Student traveler
    Auburn, Maine / Posted on September 18, 2017
  4. Great Trip!

    My students and I had a great time. We enjoyed our time in both Italy and Greece and we loved our tour guides. EF is amazing. They take care of everything! If you take this trip, make sure to ask your tour guide to visit Pisa on your way to the ferry. It's pretty amazing!
    DexTraveler / Group leader
    Dexter, Michigan / Posted on July 27, 2017
  5. Worth every dime

    Our group from Texas had this trip planned since January of 2016. We travelled with three other student groups from Tennessee, Kentucky and Virginia. Our Tour Director was amazing. Extremely knowledgeable, organized and friendly. At least one other group had a mix up regarding availability of a cruise (as an extension to the tour itself) and had been advised earlier that it was not available when in fact it was ( and other groups were going). Somebody at the home office really messed them up and it was sad to see their disappointment. Other than that, our tour was like a well oiled machine. Extremely educational, saw historical sites while being immersed in different cultures. A+++, hands down.
    FarmMom / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 17, 2017
  6. First One Best One

    This was my first trip with EF, and my students and I had an unforgettable experience! We got to see history come alive and make connections between what we'd learned in the classroom with what we were seeing in Italy and Greece. Nothing can make life real for you like that. I even had a student, a student who was experiencing international travel for the first time, decide to change his major in college because his experience with EF was so impactful. I can't wait for my next trip!
    Novelteach / Group leader
    Tulsa, OK / Posted on June 28, 2017
  7. Incredible!!!

    Very please with the entire process from start to finish. The guides were amazing and the customer service was excellent.
    Amitha / Parent
    Knoxville , TN / Posted on June 21, 2018
  8. Amazing Trip

    I am so glad I was able to experience this trip to Italy and Greece. The cities we visited were beautiful and full of such history. This was a trip of a lifetime. Definitely want to go back someday!!
    JcJc / Student traveler
    Posted on June 21, 2018
  9. Amazing Experience!!

    I took this trip with a few other high school students, after senior (high school) graduation. The EF Tour guide, as well as all of the guides in different cities, were very knowledgeable. They took us to places that I would have never known to go without someone directing us.
    Calebob / Student traveler
    Knoxville, TN / Posted on June 20, 2018
  10. Unforgettable experience!

    The layout of the trip was truly amazing and I had a wonderful experience on the trip. I met other people and I got to see and learn about some pretty amazing buildings and history of ruins we went to. It was really sunny and hot the vast majority of our trip, and while we all got really sweaty and a bit sunburnt, it was still better than pouring rain and ruining a tour. I definitely want to go back. The whole experience I will never forget and memories I created on the trip I will cherish forever! The only thing I can say about the trip negatively was the very small ferry/ cruise rooms that typically 4 people had to share. It did make for some additional stresses, but it did force us to bond.
    LittleWorldTraveler / Student traveler
    Posted on June 20, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?