Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
28 reviewed Italy and Greece
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
  1. Once in a lifetime trip!

    On my trip I visited some of the best cities, churches, restaurants , and historical cites in Rome, Florence, Delphi, and Athens. I learned something new everyday and it was very educational, but fun at the same time. EF Tours did an amazing job at making this the trip of my dreams and anyone who goes on this trip will not be disappointed!
    Belle77 / Student traveler
    Auburn, Maine / Posted on September 18, 2017
  2. Great Trip!

    My students and I had a great time. We enjoyed our time in both Italy and Greece and we loved our tour guides. EF is amazing. They take care of everything! If you take this trip, make sure to ask your tour guide to visit Pisa on your way to the ferry. It's pretty amazing!
    DexTraveler / Group leader
    Dexter, Michigan / Posted on July 27, 2017
  3. Worth every dime

    Our group from Texas had this trip planned since January of 2016. We travelled with three other student groups from Tennessee, Kentucky and Virginia. Our Tour Director was amazing. Extremely knowledgeable, organized and friendly. At least one other group had a mix up regarding availability of a cruise (as an extension to the tour itself) and had been advised earlier that it was not available when in fact it was ( and other groups were going). Somebody at the home office really messed them up and it was sad to see their disappointment. Other than that, our tour was like a well oiled machine. Extremely educational, saw historical sites while being immersed in different cultures. A+++, hands down.
    FarmMom / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 17, 2017
  4. First One Best One

    This was my first trip with EF, and my students and I had an unforgettable experience! We got to see history come alive and make connections between what we'd learned in the classroom with what we were seeing in Italy and Greece. Nothing can make life real for you like that. I even had a student, a student who was experiencing international travel for the first time, decide to change his major in college because his experience with EF was so impactful. I can't wait for my next trip!
    Novelteach / Group leader
    Tulsa, OK / Posted on June 28, 2017
  5. ONCE IN A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE

    AMAZING TRIP AND JOURNEY!!!! It was more than just Seeing new cities and states it was more about learning about the culture of individuals that we don’t interact within our daily lives!!!! I have no regrets and it was worth 100% of everything that it took to have such a great experience
    DeJuan / Student traveler
    Denver Colorado / Posted on November 30, 2017
  6. Great experiencd

    Great tour. Tour guide excellent, knowledgeable, friendly and fun. Airplane transport was uneventful. Hotels great, clean, comfortable. People friendly in Florence and Greece, not in Rome. Other tour guides excellent. Food ok, could have had more fruits and vegetables, especially in Italy. Food was better in Greece. Free time was great.
    Footy / Adult traveler
    Beaufort SC / Posted on July 26, 2017
  7. Trip was beautiful!!

    I would do it all over again.
    Niecy / Adult traveler
    Beaufort, South Carolina / Posted on July 24, 2017
  8. An Adventure

    My EF tour was through Italy and Greece. The traveling was amazing but the days were long and exhausting. We got to experience so many different locations and cultures but you shouldn't expect much sleep on these tours. You should expect to constantly be on the go and constantly be learning new things.
    Make sure to choose a tour that really interests you so there are never days where you feel bored or left out.
    Pxytxn / Student traveler
    Sulphur Springs, TX / Posted on July 13, 2017
  9. Italy/Greece

    The traveling situation was unlike anything I've ever been through. I don't recommend the connecting flights or having travelers be out for 20 hours traveling. Also if the students have to take a ferry in another country I would check to see if people are allowed to smoke on there because I became sick because of all the smoke I enhaled. Overall the trip was good just not the traveling
    Worldtraveler98 / Adult traveler
    Delco, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 07, 2017
  10. Never Again!

    It was my first time traveling with EF tours, and my last. I would not reccomend this tour to anyone, I believe that it was a complete waste of money and I was extremely disappointed. The trip was very disorganized and was hard to enjoy. Everyday was unplanned and frusturating since nobody was on the same page. I had such high expectations for this trip and was let down from the first day of the trip. I wasn't able to experience being in a different country how I was anticipating and did not learn much either. I am extremely upset as well as MANY others were on the trip. I am sad writing this review because I thought my experience was going to be much different. I believe I wasted my money doing this trip which sadens me since I was so excited for this.
    SaddenStudent / Student traveler
    Drexel Hill, PA / Posted on July 07, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?