Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
115 reviewed Greece, Italy and Spain
5 stars
65
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
5
  1. Greece, Italy, Spain

    It was such a fantastic experience visiting new places where I never been to. The tour director was super fun to talk and to be with too. I was afraid of trying new foods but it was very fun to trying new things and learn the history of many places. It was very sad to be honest because I didn't want to leave and come back home because I fell in love with all the cities and places we went to. If you have this program in your school an advice is to go to the trip because you will regret it in the future. Hope this helps you a lot.
    Micheal / Student traveler
    San Pablo, Ca / Posted on July 28, 2017
  2. Something I will never forget!

    The time and relationships that were created will never be forgotten! I wish we were still there! A piece of advice I can give anyone who may be on the fence about taking any of the trips offered, is JUST DO IT! Our world is a beautiful place. Thank you for an AMAZING time1
    VeronaHS2017 / Student traveler
    Verona, NJ / Posted on July 05, 2017
  3. Wow Wow and Wow

    Greece Italy and Spain was a great trip. So much was seen at every stop, from the bus and out of our windows.
    If you've ever wanted to go through the hot spots in these areas, this is the tour for you.
    NCTraveler2017 / Group leader
    Advance NC / Posted on July 04, 2017
  4. Good People Warm Weather Great Memory

    Our mixed group of travelers included adults and students. We enjoyed the treasures of the Greek Isles, roamed around Italy and ate a lot of gelato. It was fun experiencing many different types of travel from the metro to the ferry boats. Spain was great especially our beach time in Barcelona. During a time when many people are anxious to travel away from the United States our group felt safe and happy exploring with EF.
    HuskyTraveler / Group leader
    Bel Air, Maryland / Posted on July 20, 2016
  5. Amazing people

    was excellent trip with excellent peopleon this trip, and fantastic tour operators on all destinies.
    Guillermo / Adult traveler
    louisville / Posted on February 05, 2018
  6. Something for everyone!

    After 12 days my feet hurt, but so did my face....from smiling so much. I can't believe that I got to see SO many magnificent things!
    Greekling / Adult traveler
    Kankakee, IL / Posted on July 23, 2017
  7. Greece, Italy, Spain, 2017

    The trip was excellent, sites amazing, super tour leader and local guides, great travel companions, all accommodations were very good with only one real bummer. The ferry from Italy to Spain was awful in so many ways. Cabins not so clean and some very dirty, food was barely passable, many keys didn't work in doors to cabins, some cabins had already been assigned and at least two of our travelers opened the cabin door to find people already in the rooms, food that should be hot was cold, much disorganization. Thanks for the opportunity to rate.
    Adventuresome / Adult traveler
    Illinois / Posted on July 21, 2017
  8. Out of this World Trip

    Highly recommend this scintillating tour.
    We have seen places I would of never seen on my own. Just when you think you have seen it all.....then there is something else amazing. Worht every penny spent.
    Schultzy / Adult traveler
    Herscher, IL, United States / Posted on July 21, 2017
  9. So Awesome

    Our Tour Guides were Awesome!! We could have never experienced so much without them! I truely miss them now. I would totally recommend EF Tours to everyone!! I already miss the beautiful Countries and Tour guides Friendship and helpfulness.
    4number4s / Adult traveler
    Amherst, Virginia / Posted on July 16, 2017
  10. Much left to be desired

    I went on this trip with my 2 teenagers, through their school. While the sights were nice, the over all trip left a bitter taste in my mouth. It started when we arrived in Greece, and got to our tour bus. I had I juried my knee a month before the trip. At the time of the injury I contacted EF Tours to let them know I woukd be in a wheelchair, and would require accessible accommodations throughout the trip. Those accommodations were never made, so I was forced to struggle to get on end off the bus each day, and even had to pay out of pocket costs to get room upgrades that woukd accommodate my wheelchair.

    On our last day at Italy, my children and I were running about 10 minutes behind. We informed the tour director of this, and he said he would have everyone on the bus and waiting for us. We got to the lobby of the hotel 9 minutes later, and found that they left us!! They actually left 2 teenagers, and a woman in a wheelchair, with suitcases behind, because they wanted to get our group in line first for an attraction!! They never told us they were leaving, they simply left a note at the front desk of the hotel, telling us to take a taxi and meet at a certain street at 3:20pm. My fear was what if I had not come with my children, and they were running late. Should they have been lect?? Throughout the tour, our tour director was obliviius to the fact that i moved a little slower, so at least 3 times our group walked ahead and left us, and we became seperated. On our last day in Spain, I asked my tour director, after we got off the bus, if there was a lot of walking shoukd I bring my wheelchair. He waved me off, told me to go around the corner and take picture from the outside of the church, walked away from me and waved the bus off to leave, taking my wheelchair with it.

    While I understand that having someone in a wheelchair is not a desirable situation, I feel like no effort was made to accommodate me whatsoever. I feel that this tour was ill organized, and badly run. I certainly hope that by they time my youngest goes on a similar tour, this group will have improved on the process and precedures.
    Sweepea / Adult traveler
    Amherst, VA / Posted on July 07, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?