Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
319 reviewed The Britannia
5 stars
184
4 stars
96
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
5
  1. Best Decision of my Life!

    I loved every single second of this trip! It was completely worth it! Me and my friends have connected in such a way that could never be changed or replaced. The culture and amazing views are breathtaking and really change your perception of life. I had an amazing time on this trip. My favorite part of this whole trip was London. It is very modern and beautiful; I have never seen anything like it. This tour has changed my life for the better and I completely recommend it to anyone!
    Phantom / Student traveler
    Sacramento, CA / Posted on July 25, 2017
  2. Best of the Isles

    The Britannia tour truly gave the traveler an impression of what Ireland and the UK have to offer. Traveling around southern Ireland and on to Dublin, stopping in little villages and cities alike, allowed us to see the truly beautiful sights of Ireland. Next, was a quick jaunt through Wales, a place in which I wouldn't mind having a few days. Snowdonia National Park was breathtaking! On through the Lake District for more gorgeous countryside and into the City of Edinburgh. The Royal Mile and Castle are not to be missed! Onward, we took a train from Edinburgh to London. This is a good, quick way to see the changing English countryside. Finally, we spent two whirlwind days in London, which is enough of a taste to leave one planning the next visit to the city!
    MrsPitz / Group leader
    Poca, WV / Posted on July 25, 2017
  3. Enlightening Experience

    The best first student tour ever. The EF Tour Director was delighted to share his input, and he told both fun facts and legends that only the locals would know. Both the Tour Director and bus driver went out of their way to help us reach destinations in a timely manner. The Tour Director also accommodated us with any extra sightseeing stops. Overall, the experience was lovely. Although the same food got repetitive and boring (they would jazz up the week with pizza or other exotic food), the hotels were reasonably clean and nice. Even though this is my first student tour, the other members who were a lot more experienced said that this was one of the best EF student tours that they have been on.
    Ajo856 / Student traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on July 21, 2017
  4. #BestTourEver

    The Britannia was the most amazing itinerary ever. Our Tour Director planned everything flawlessly and she worked with my group to identify extras that would help make our trip more memorable. The little additional things she suggested and did for us really made the trip special. This Itinerary offers the best of Ireland, Scotland and England. Country views and rolling hills to mountains to big cities this tour had it all in a well planned format. What an amazing experience for my students.
    CharlestonTeacher / Group leader
    Charleston, South Carolina / Posted on April 17, 2017
  5. Pretty Fly

    This was my first time across the pond, and there were some things I wasn't sure about, but I ended up having a pretty rad time. I'm a picky eater, so I wasn't too crazy about not getting to pick our meals, but it ended up being good for me to get out of my comfort zone. I met new people, saw new things, had new experiences, and just had a great time. Our tour director kept her head on straight and always ironed out any potential problem. Not everything was perfect, but I did have great time.
    / Student traveler
    MO / Posted on June 30, 2014
  6. Incredible Experience

    Totally worth the school trip for all high school kids
    TJMan / Student traveler
    colorado / Posted on September 15, 2017
  7. Trip of a lifetime!

    My eyes have now seen some of the most beautiful landscapes, castles, and countries. It was an amazing experience. Our tour director was very knowledgeable, fun, witty, and made the experience that much more memorable. Kinkyboots play in London topped off the trip! My favorite vacation thus far!
    planningthenexttrip / Adult traveler
    Byhalia, MS / Posted on August 27, 2017
  8. Not What I Expected

    Left to my own devices after Delta flight was delayed from ATL to JFK...at midnight...with 9 teens & nobody at EF seemed to be moderately concerned about the difficulty of rebooking 11 people on next flight...together...nor about where to stay or what to do with 18 hours in NYC!! Not to mention the cost of taxis hotel rooms & missed day of tour. :(

    Then typical hotel was so far out of town students couldn't commute using mass transit. [Dublin & London]. In London we were faced with city bus, overland train, & subway to get into city...1.5 to 1.75 hours one way!!! Then our tour guide basically abandoned us on the last day in London. For those unfamiliar with the city this was very stressful.
    Ftraveldawg / Group leader
    Arkansas / Posted on August 07, 2017
  9. The Trip

    The trip was absolutely amazing! Getting to see such awe-inspiring sites such as the Ring of Kerry, the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace, Lake District and Edinburgh Castle was incredible.
    English101 / Group leader
    Dolphin, VA / Posted on July 26, 2017
  10. Worst food and lodging ever

    While the tour leaders and guides were good, the food and accommodations were sub-par. This was my fourth tour with student groups (1st with EF) and was by far the worst. Two nights were spent in student dorms, one which was small and in the middle of nowhere, and one which was noisy with other groups slamming doors and partying til after midnight. While the other tours tried to keep the food to local cuisine, EF made no such attempt. Lasagna twice, pizza, Chinese, and Hummus for a tour of Ireland, Wales, Scotland and England. And the portions were so small that the students ended up ordering pizza at the hotels several nights. Food is an important part of any foreign trip, and should be given the attention it deserves.
    Larney / Adult traveler
    Watertown NY / Posted on July 25, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?