Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
335 reviewed Ireland, Scotland and England
5 stars
191
4 stars
99
3 stars
30
2 stars
10
1 star
5
  1. Can I go back?

    I had an incredible time visiting Ireland and the UK. I was a little apprehensive with the price because it is cheaper to do the traveling outside of a tour group but when you experience everything that was included with the tour the extra cost is not so extra. I loved our tour director and all the tour guides we had along the way. I loved each stop they had planned for us and I know that had I gone without EF I would have missed out on so much! I will definitely be traveling with EF again!
    WyoTravelBug / Adult traveler
    Wyoming / Posted on June 12, 2018
  2. Best Decision of my Life!

    I loved every single second of this trip! It was completely worth it! Me and my friends have connected in such a way that could never be changed or replaced. The culture and amazing views are breathtaking and really change your perception of life. I had an amazing time on this trip. My favorite part of this whole trip was London. It is very modern and beautiful; I have never seen anything like it. This tour has changed my life for the better and I completely recommend it to anyone!
    Phantom / Student traveler
    Sacramento, CA / Posted on July 25, 2017
  3. Best of the Isles

    The Britannia tour truly gave the traveler an impression of what Ireland and the UK have to offer. Traveling around southern Ireland and on to Dublin, stopping in little villages and cities alike, allowed us to see the truly beautiful sights of Ireland. Next, was a quick jaunt through Wales, a place in which I wouldn't mind having a few days. Snowdonia National Park was breathtaking! On through the Lake District for more gorgeous countryside and into the City of Edinburgh. The Royal Mile and Castle are not to be missed! Onward, we took a train from Edinburgh to London. This is a good, quick way to see the changing English countryside. Finally, we spent two whirlwind days in London, which is enough of a taste to leave one planning the next visit to the city!
    MrsPitz / Group leader
    Poca, WV / Posted on July 25, 2017
  4. Best 11 Days of My Life!

    This trip really was the best one of my life. The places I visited in Ireland, Scotland, Wales, an England were truly incredible. Our tour director was so funny and knowledgeable. I learned so much about the world and my eyes were really opened. London was such a lively and bustling city. The Ring of Kerry was drop dead gorgeous. I cannot recommend this trip enough. I just want to travel all the time now!
    Kathryn23 / Student traveler
    Villa Hills, Kentucky / Posted on June 25, 2017
  5. Fantastic Experience

    This tour was truly a blessing! Saw some beautiful places, learned lots of things, met great new friends that I'm sure I will keep for a lifetime! The tour director was excellent, kept us on track and provided the information we needed, while being flexible when possible and keeping our wishes and needs in mind. An experience I will never forget!!
    Trudi1 / Adult traveler
    Charlotte, NC / Posted on June 25, 2017
  6. Amazing Experience

    The trip itself was amazing. I had lots of fun exploring parts of the world. I didn't get to enjoy enough of the area for we were walking so fast to fulfill the schedule. I felt a lot of our request during free time was ignored. The error in scheduling rooms was a big issue. I did have fun even though the trip was rushed. We came back 3 days earlier than the original plan. Wondering will we getting any refunds. This was a great experience despite the little stuff, i would do it again.
    Dee46 / Adult traveler
    Bradley, IL / Posted on June 21, 2018
  7. Busing

    There are many beautiful things to see on this trip. All of the destinations had beautiful sights and interesting historical elements. Unfortunately because of the distance travelled a lot of time is spent on the bus. Some of the Bus accommodations were uncomfortable. I recommend sitting towards the front of the bus if you are prone to car sickness. Some of the times at key locations were very limited due to time constraints, but what I did see was wonderful. Having a good EF and your guide made all the difference to the level of experience. Michael from EF was amazing as were our city guides.
    Draco17 / Adult traveler
    Posted on June 21, 2018
  8. Amazing experience

    This was a great tour. It was very tiring and fast paced, but it was worth it to see 4 countries. We were able to do the structured activities and have free time to explore on our own. We also got to try a lot of new foods
    Noris7577 / Adult traveler
    Lexington, KY / Posted on June 20, 2018
  9. Good times with a few disappointments

    Trip started out amazing in Ireland and Whales, but I wish we could have spent more time in Scotland and less free time in London.
    Jensen / Group leader
    WY / Posted on June 19, 2018
  10. Fun Trip

    Fun but expensive trip.
    Megbunny / Student traveler
    Madison, Ohio / Posted on June 19, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?