Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
358 reviewed Ireland, Scotland and England
5 stars
200
4 stars
106
3 stars
35
2 stars
11
1 star
6
  1. Excellent value and experience

    This trip has truly been the greatest experience of my life so far. All of the sights throughout the U.K are so beautiful that you have to see them in person to get the full experience. All the tours and guides are amazing and the free time always gave us the independence to do as we please. This review could go on for pages but basically you NEED to take this tour if you want to experience the U.K.
    TravelGuy27 / Student traveler
    Jetersville, VA / Posted on November 06, 2018
  2. Best Decision I’ve Ever Made!

    Let me start by saying, I am not a world traveler. I’ve been on several trips overseas and they have been a nightmare; so, I was skeptical at best. I was blown away by the quality of this trip. I believe our tour guide made all the difference; there was so much thoughtfulness and preparation put into each day. He created mixed tapes consisting of local artists (we especially enjoyed The Proclaimers) and brought movies highlighting local culture. When several of our groups missed a day due to a cancelled flight, he made special arrangements for a piper to preform at dinner in Scotland. He was unbelievably patient. One group was 40 minutes late to a pick up location and he waited patiently; reassuring the bus driver that we were perfectly fine. It goes without saying, that the places we visited were absolutely amazing, but with a different tour director I may have been too stressed to enjoy it. They should totally clone him.
    Em1413 / Adult traveler
    Tulsa, OK / Posted on July 22, 2018
  3. Best Europe Trip Ever!

    I absolutely loved the Britannia trip! My favorite parts were the excursions in Ireland, walking the streets of Scotland, and seeing the older parts of London. If you want to get a small taste of Europe and see what life is like on the other side of the ocean, this is the trip for you.
    TheTravelingTeacher / Adult traveler
    Fort Worth, Texas / Posted on July 05, 2018
  4. Can I go back?

    I had an incredible time visiting Ireland and the UK. I was a little apprehensive with the price because it is cheaper to do the traveling outside of a tour group but when you experience everything that was included with the tour the extra cost is not so extra. I loved our tour director and all the tour guides we had along the way. I loved each stop they had planned for us and I know that had I gone without EF I would have missed out on so much! I will definitely be traveling with EF again!
    WyoTravelBug / Adult traveler
    Wyoming / Posted on June 12, 2018
  5. Best Decision of my Life!

    I loved every single second of this trip! It was completely worth it! Me and my friends have connected in such a way that could never be changed or replaced. The culture and amazing views are breathtaking and really change your perception of life. I had an amazing time on this trip. My favorite part of this whole trip was London. It is very modern and beautiful; I have never seen anything like it. This tour has changed my life for the better and I completely recommend it to anyone!
    Phantom / Student traveler
    Sacramento, CA / Posted on July 25, 2017
  6. Best of the Isles

    The Britannia tour truly gave the traveler an impression of what Ireland and the UK have to offer. Traveling around southern Ireland and on to Dublin, stopping in little villages and cities alike, allowed us to see the truly beautiful sights of Ireland. Next, was a quick jaunt through Wales, a place in which I wouldn't mind having a few days. Snowdonia National Park was breathtaking! On through the Lake District for more gorgeous countryside and into the City of Edinburgh. The Royal Mile and Castle are not to be missed! Onward, we took a train from Edinburgh to London. This is a good, quick way to see the changing English countryside. Finally, we spent two whirlwind days in London, which is enough of a taste to leave one planning the next visit to the city!
    MrsPitz / Group leader
    Poca, WV / Posted on July 25, 2017
  7. Best 11 Days of My Life!

    This trip really was the best one of my life. The places I visited in Ireland, Scotland, Wales, an England were truly incredible. Our tour director was so funny and knowledgeable. I learned so much about the world and my eyes were really opened. London was such a lively and bustling city. The Ring of Kerry was drop dead gorgeous. I cannot recommend this trip enough. I just want to travel all the time now!
    Kathryn23 / Student traveler
    Villa Hills, Kentucky / Posted on June 25, 2017
  8. Fantastic Experience

    This tour was truly a blessing! Saw some beautiful places, learned lots of things, met great new friends that I'm sure I will keep for a lifetime! The tour director was excellent, kept us on track and provided the information we needed, while being flexible when possible and keeping our wishes and needs in mind. An experience I will never forget!!
    Trudi1 / Adult traveler
    Charlotte, NC / Posted on June 25, 2017
  9. WOW!

    This was such a great experience! The castles were amazing! Our tour guide was fun and knowledgeable. I did not, however, appreciate the 10 hours worth of layovers.
    Scottish / Adult traveler
    Mulhall, OK / Posted on September 08, 2018
  10. Lots of Problems

    Overall, I had a good time on the trip with my friends exploring new countries and cities. I have made many memories that I will never forget. I enjoyed the scenery of the trip. I did not like constantly being on a bus I would have preferred more walking. The food we went to as a group was not what I was expecting, we were not given authentic food. I preferred getting food on my own during free time with my friends where we went to better places. More options would have been better when we ate as a group. The hotel rooms also were not the best. One of my rooms in Wales had a gnat infestation. There was also a bed bug scare from a few of the hotels and I had to quarantine my clothes and throw out my suitcase. Other people that have done this tour stayed in nicer hotels that I have talked to and did not have bugs in the rooms.
    madds25 / Student traveler
    Pitman, NJ / Posted on August 22, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?