Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
323 reviewed Ireland, Scotland and England
5 stars
184
4 stars
97
3 stars
27
2 stars
10
1 star
5
  1. Best Decision of my Life!

    I loved every single second of this trip! It was completely worth it! Me and my friends have connected in such a way that could never be changed or replaced. The culture and amazing views are breathtaking and really change your perception of life. I had an amazing time on this trip. My favorite part of this whole trip was London. It is very modern and beautiful; I have never seen anything like it. This tour has changed my life for the better and I completely recommend it to anyone!
    Phantom / Student traveler
    Sacramento, CA / Posted on July 25, 2017
  2. Best of the Isles

    The Britannia tour truly gave the traveler an impression of what Ireland and the UK have to offer. Traveling around southern Ireland and on to Dublin, stopping in little villages and cities alike, allowed us to see the truly beautiful sights of Ireland. Next, was a quick jaunt through Wales, a place in which I wouldn't mind having a few days. Snowdonia National Park was breathtaking! On through the Lake District for more gorgeous countryside and into the City of Edinburgh. The Royal Mile and Castle are not to be missed! Onward, we took a train from Edinburgh to London. This is a good, quick way to see the changing English countryside. Finally, we spent two whirlwind days in London, which is enough of a taste to leave one planning the next visit to the city!
    MrsPitz / Group leader
    Poca, WV / Posted on July 25, 2017
  3. Enlightening Experience

    The best first student tour ever. The EF Tour Director was delighted to share his input, and he told both fun facts and legends that only the locals would know. Both the Tour Director and bus driver went out of their way to help us reach destinations in a timely manner. The Tour Director also accommodated us with any extra sightseeing stops. Overall, the experience was lovely. Although the same food got repetitive and boring (they would jazz up the week with pizza or other exotic food), the hotels were reasonably clean and nice. Even though this is my first student tour, the other members who were a lot more experienced said that this was one of the best EF student tours that they have been on.
    Ajo856 / Student traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on July 21, 2017
  4. #BestTourEver

    The Britannia was the most amazing itinerary ever. Our Tour Director planned everything flawlessly and she worked with my group to identify extras that would help make our trip more memorable. The little additional things she suggested and did for us really made the trip special. This Itinerary offers the best of Ireland, Scotland and England. Country views and rolling hills to mountains to big cities this tour had it all in a well planned format. What an amazing experience for my students.
    CharlestonTeacher / Group leader
    Charleston, South Carolina / Posted on April 17, 2017
  5. Pretty Fly

    This was my first time across the pond, and there were some things I wasn't sure about, but I ended up having a pretty rad time. I'm a picky eater, so I wasn't too crazy about not getting to pick our meals, but it ended up being good for me to get out of my comfort zone. I met new people, saw new things, had new experiences, and just had a great time. Our tour director kept her head on straight and always ironed out any potential problem. Not everything was perfect, but I did have great time.
    / Student traveler
    MO / Posted on June 30, 2014
  6. Not the best tour

    This was my 5th EF trio and it was my least favorite. For the amount we spent on the trip, I was disappointed by many things. We spent more time traveling- which is fine but every day my husband and I had to buy an extra dinner because the food was so horrible. It seemed that all the money for the trip went to the transportation and not to the meals included. We were taken to some really restaurants (atmosphere) and given probably the worst item on the menu. There was not a night where my husband and I didn’t go try to find food, because it was so nasty. It was his first experience out of the country and he was disappointed by the experience as well as I. Other factors to the trip made us not want to travel with EF again. The one exciting thing was going to Wicked in London- something we planned on our own.
    Koura / Adult traveler
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on January 31, 2018
  7. An over priced experience

    Overall the location and experience were good, but for the price tag, it should have been better. The dates of the trip changed, the hotel accommodations were less than stellar- to include bed bugs and the students were packed 4-5 in a room. The guides were good but at times spoke down to the group. There should have been more local guides in addition for more educational information. In many cases the schedule was a little all over the place with out the participants knowing what was happening next. Therefore there was not enough free time or options given, toward the end of the trip this was noted and changed. For many, food allergies were not taken into account that were previously noted on forms. Set dinners should have offered choices, many people did not or could not eat. I feel that the company banked on the lack of travel experience of the students. We were also charged a high season fee in the middle of winter which is NOT high season for Brittania.
    Tigermom / Adult traveler
    Castaic,California / Posted on January 11, 2018
  8. Let's Go Go Go!

    My first tour was a customer tour to Japan and I loved every second of it and every experience we took a part in. The Britannia consisted of literally traveling half of the tour with pretty scenery as ways to fill the tour. In Japan we were able to interact with people and learn more about the country firsthand which was not the case in the UK and Ireland. The whole trip was drive drive drive, let's stop and take pictures or eat food that was not too great or look at a mueseum by ourselves or a tour guide that was unstimulating. Yeah, there were some things I wouldn't have done myself on the trip but I think that if you're going to visit a country, the tour should be more catered to what the country is about and what the people do that makes it unique there. My experience felt pretty one sided and I think the tour should be reorganized.
    Chimchar / Student traveler
    Valencia, CA / Posted on January 10, 2018
  9. Beautiful Countries!

    Starting in Ireland was a wonderful introduction to the UK. From the castles to the Cliffs of Mohr, to Killarney National Park everywhere you turned you saw a stunningly beautiful county, with sheep everywhere. Once we arrived at Blarney Castle is became clear exactly why the location was chosen and you could imagine life there.

    Wales and Scotland were also beautiful counties full of amazing sites. Edinburgh Castle was certainly a highlight and the view from the top was something to see.

    The Lakes District in Northern England was one of my favorites and then the bustling city of London was upon us.

    Overall I thought this tour was well timed and not as rushed as the last trip. More time in London would have been nice and not as hectic of a schedule there would have been nice.

    We were lucky and only had one evening of rain the entire trip.

    The hotels were an improvement over the ones on the France/Italy/Spain trip with one exception. And most were not as far away from our destination which did cause extra travel time on the last trip. The tour guide was fun to be around and encouraged us to take a "jaunting" trip through Killarney National Park. We we skeptical but that horse drawn - buggy ride ended of being one of the highlights of the trip. Luckily she was able to arrange it out of season. I highly recommend this trip.
    SFkid / Adult traveler
    chico, ca / Posted on December 23, 2017
  10. Incredible Experience

    Totally worth the school trip for all high school kids
    TJMan / Student traveler
    colorado / Posted on September 15, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?