Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
17 reviewed Germany in Depth
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Terrific Amazing Experience

    My son came home humbled and excited- he was full of stories and spoke highly of the tour guides and the locations he went to. Every step of the tour had importance to him! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience to give him. His love for history and culture was met every step of the tour! I’m just sad I couldn’t have experienced it with him!
    NikiRH / Parent
    Virginia Beach, Virginia / Posted on April 12, 2018
  2. Incredible journey

    The tour was incredibly fun and exceeded my expectations!! The tour was well planned and executed. The Tour path flowed well and showed just how amazing Germany can be. The free built into our schedule allowed us a greater opportunity to experience all that each town had to offered!! Our tour director was very insightful and provided a better understanding of the tour events!!
    Colorado2017 / Adult traveler
    Fort Morgan, CO / Posted on June 29, 2017
  3. Worth-While Tirp

    I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to Germany and Switzerland. As my first time in Europe, an overview of the several cities we visited was helpful. This trip definitely made me want to go back!
    Lukie15 / Student traveler
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 17, 2016
  4. Student experience of a lifetime

    EF allows the student traveler to get the best bang for their buck. Pre-tour preparation, educational experience through guides and tour director combined with free time oppurtunities, balance of hotel accomodations from inner city to outer lying areas, tour pace and excellent service from all EF employees during the entire experience add up to a 5 star recommendation.
    herrb / Group leader
    Posted on July 07, 2016
  5. germany

    Enjoyed trip mostly due to the all the information and facts made interesting by the tour guide. We took public transportation and during free time and making a purchase or two were able to speak
    Germany. Enjoyed additional tour guides until Heidelburg. The lady was elderly, full of information but not fun, talked about building structure a bit too much, smoked like a chimney and could hardly breath. Also for every meal except one, pudding was served as dessert. Best meals were in the south. We went so the trip ended with Easter Sunday. Not good timing as most places are closed good Friday, and this was a day we visited a very historic village, additional guide was great, but the very unique places and shops were closed. Overall the trip was very educational we were well taken care of and were able to see some great places.
    sheeplady / Adult traveler
    perry, mi / Posted on April 14, 2018
  6. Great Historical Trip

    We had an amazing trip. It was fast paced, but we got to see so much. Our guide was flexible and gave the students the perfect amount of free time.
    Hall / Group leader
    Marietta, OH / Posted on July 05, 2017
  7. Good, but- needs more organization

    Overall a wonderful experience. The places we saw were great. We did spend two hours in a herb and fruit market, I'm not sure that is the dream of every teenage student. Be prepared to walk, our guide walked us around 8 miles the first night for supper- a long walk for currywurst. The Berlin hotel was not nice, it is in the east part of the city and we were offered drugs several times. The rest of the trip was fine, it just needs better organization to meet the needs of students, not the guide and her smoke breaks.
    5309man / Adult traveler
    Fort Morgan, Co / Posted on June 26, 2017
  8. not for me

    Very fast paced. To much time spent getting to and from places. No time to look around once you get there. Hurry and see the sight and back on the bus. Too much time spent on the bus. Evening meals where not very good. Not traditional German foods. Hotels were old, but nice.
    spaniel / Adult traveler
    Burneyville,OKLA / Posted on June 26, 2017
  9. Germany In Depth 2017

    Great time! Students were raving about the trip! Greater appreciation for History!
    Pioneers / Group leader
    Palmer, Ma / Posted on April 25, 2017
  10. Germany was awesome.

    This was my first tour to Germany, our guide was great, and I had a small group. It was def worth it, and I will consider it again in the future. The students loved the flow of it, and how it unfolded, they were tired and happy every night.
    Italy / Group leader
    Troy, NY / Posted on January 29, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?