Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
125 reviewed Germany in Depth
5 stars
90
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
0
  1. Terrific Amazing Experience

    My son came home humbled and excited- he was full of stories and spoke highly of the tour guides and the locations he went to. Every step of the tour had importance to him! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience to give him. His love for history and culture was met every step of the tour! I’m just sad I couldn’t have experienced it with him!
    NikiRH / Parent
    Virginia Beach, Virginia / Posted on April 12, 2018
  2. Incredible journey

    The tour was incredibly fun and exceeded my expectations!! The tour was well planned and executed. The Tour path flowed well and showed just how amazing Germany can be. The free built into our schedule allowed us a greater opportunity to experience all that each town had to offered!! Our tour director was very insightful and provided a better understanding of the tour events!!
    Colorado2017 / Adult traveler
    Fort Morgan, CO / Posted on June 29, 2017
  3. Worth-While Tirp

    I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to Germany and Switzerland. As my first time in Europe, an overview of the several cities we visited was helpful. This trip definitely made me want to go back!
    Lukie15 / Student traveler
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 17, 2016
  4. Student experience of a lifetime

    EF allows the student traveler to get the best bang for their buck. Pre-tour preparation, educational experience through guides and tour director combined with free time oppurtunities, balance of hotel accomodations from inner city to outer lying areas, tour pace and excellent service from all EF employees during the entire experience add up to a 5 star recommendation.
    herrb / Group leader
    Posted on July 07, 2016
  5. A new perspective on childhood memories.

    Our tour was Germany In Depth 2018. I was last in West Germany in late 1980, as a small child. I treasure my memories of that time and fully expected to validate them with this trip. But this Germany is different and alike to the one of my memories.

    Our tour director did a great job of providing a whole different perspective to Germany. Berlin was a jarring clash of expectations versus reality. Beautiful monuments clashed with filthy streets and ugly graffiti. Dresden was a fairy tale of palaces and museums ... until one realized that all these old buildings had been 90%+ rebuilt since 1990. Munich was fantastic and the Park was a breath of fresh air. I HIGHLY recommend the bicycle tour.

    And I could go on. Overall, the experience was awesome. Detractions were the Tour Guide who got lost in her hometown and the monetization of the Germans still flagellating themselves over WW2. Would I return? Absolutely. But on a longer tour with a schedule, I could set for things people want to see. A half day at the Nazi Congress in Nuremburg is wasted when the customers would rather see downtown Nuremburg or more of Rothenburg.

    Anyway. If you CAN go on a tour, DO IT.
    / Adult traveler
    Caroline, VA / Posted on July 25, 2018
  6. fantastic traveler

    Traveling to Germany was a fantastic experience. Beautiful country and friendly people.
    Germany1234 / Adult traveler
    Chesterfield, MI / Posted on July 17, 2018
  7. Can I go back yet?

    Where do I even begin?! I was very nervous at first. Thinking, how am I going to manage students over seas when i’ve never been more than 1000 miles away from home! Well let’s just say, from the second we got off the plane in Germany, I immediately felt welcome and safe. Our tour director, Theresa, was absolutely amazing. She greeted us with a smile, enthusiasm, and confidence from minute one. I loved how everything was planned for us. I didn’t have to worry about booking hotels, transportation, dinners. It was worry free. I took a group of 9 students and parents and we joined 3 other groups from all over the US. I don’t know how they did it but they messed so well with each other. It was amazing how many friends you can make in a matter of just 9 days. Overall this was an amazing experience and I can’t stop thinking about it. I want to book another tour ASAP with EF :)
    DoryRVA / Group leader
    Richmond, Virginia / Posted on July 05, 2018
  8. Super Tour

    I've led this tour as a GL four times now. Each time it has been a little different; but it never disappoints. This is a tour where a GL has to be a bit flexible because there are so many options that your TD can point out to you as you go along. Some of the extras that we attended on this tour that were not in the brochure are the Harburg, a medieval castle that is well worth the nominal fee to tour. We also visited Speyer on the way to Heidelberg. That was also well worth the stop. I did not enjoy the documentation center in Nürnberg. I would have much preferred to stop downtown and visited the castle which is more interesting than seeing pictures of Nazis on a wall in a rather stagnant and dull display. Having said that, this tour is still one of my favorites. I've completed sixteen tours so far and this is the one I always come back to.
    Ekelmann / Group leader
    New Jersey / Posted on July 05, 2018
  9. EFtour

    Nice trip. We ended up walking an amazing 64 miles during the trip. Got to see a lot of Germany so we can go back and see other things we missed or things more in depth.
    Sometimes I felt like a cow being herded around but we definitely saw a lot!
    Chicken123 / Adult traveler
    Imperial MO / Posted on June 18, 2018
  10. germany

    Enjoyed trip mostly due to the all the information and facts made interesting by the tour guide. We took public transportation and during free time and making a purchase or two were able to speak
    Germany. Enjoyed additional tour guides until Heidelburg. The lady was elderly, full of information but not fun, talked about building structure a bit too much, smoked like a chimney and could hardly breath. Also for every meal except one, pudding was served as dessert. Best meals were in the south. We went so the trip ended with Easter Sunday. Not good timing as most places are closed good Friday, and this was a day we visited a very historic village, additional guide was great, but the very unique places and shops were closed. Overall the trip was very educational we were well taken care of and were able to see some great places.
    sheeplady / Adult traveler
    perry, mi / Posted on April 14, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?