Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
234 reviewed Germany and the Alps
5 stars
162
4 stars
50
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
3
  1. Wonderful Trip!

    We were pleasantly surprised at how well organized the trip was and how efficient we moved 32 people from place to place. We loved that we were able to see so many different things and that the experiences were authentic. The hotels (local B and B's) were wonderful and the meals provided by the hotels delicious. We look forward to traveling with EF again!
    Cadee / Adult traveler
    New Bern, NC / Posted on October 03, 2017
  2. Germany & The Alps was AMAZING!!

    I can not say enough how perfect our trip was to Germany & The Alps! I am a first-time EF traveler and was overwhelmed how my tour director had anything worked out down to small reservations for better parking and even bags for breakfast if we departed early. As a first-time European traveler and EF traveler, I was a bit nervous about the safety and language barrier. Once I arrived all that went away. Our guide was fantastic, he stayed with us the entire time, always asking if everything was ok or if we needed anything. I also liked how the guide never leaves your group from when they pick you up at the airport to when they drop you off for departure. He even helped get us through the check-in process. All of our hotels were great as well as our excursions and other city guides.

    I will be doing another tour with EF in the future, and if you have not made a trip with EF, I highly recommend you do so!
    EFFirstTimer / Adult traveler
    New Bern, NC / Posted on October 03, 2017
  3. Lovely Experience

    As the grandmother of one of the high school students I have to note that one should be ready to walk! We stayed busy every day of the tour. This being my first trip to northern Europe I find it hard to fully explain how amazed I was at the beauty, cleanliness and commitment to energy efficiency and independence of Germany. We traveled between cities past forests, efficiently organized farm fields and small villages. The EF tour made sure that we saw it all. The tour was above all very educational and I would jump at the chance to go on one again.
    Mardar / Adult traveler
    Hammonton, NJ / Posted on July 12, 2017
  4. Awesome trip!

    Very well organized tour! As a parent on this trip it was truly amazing how much we were able to see and do in 11 days. We were on the go all the time...it was so much fun! I highly recommend any student and or parent to go on an EF trip. This was our first oversees trip and it couldn't have been any better. We loved all of the food we ate. Had fun seeing all of the sights and tours...really made us want to go back and spend more time at some of our favorite places/towns/attractions. Definitely worth every penny!
    AWMomOn1stTour / Adult traveler
    West Fargo, ND / Posted on July 04, 2017
  5. Life Changing Experience

    My 13 year old son just returned from this trip 3 days ago. It was organized by his 8th grade history teacher and all of the chaperones were teachers from his school. This made for a wonderful, safe experience. He has not stopped talking about the experience and he is not a big talker! This trip does spend a large amount of time on a bus but that did not seem to be an issue for he or his group. This was the first time he has traveled anywhere without us let alone overseas. He did great and said that they were so busy that he didn't have time to be homesick. His favorite part was the trip into the Alps which he considered life altering.
    campslow / Parent
    Olney, MD / Posted on April 17, 2017
  6. Eye Opening Experience!

    This trip was by far the best trip of my life. I got to experience different cultures the world has to offer, and along the way made new friends. Our tour guide was outstanding, knowledgeable, and respectable to everyone in our group. Everyone should make it their goal to travel outside of their comfort zone at least once in their life! Thank you EF Tours for this amazing experience I will never forget!
    Bman / Student traveler
    Tampa, Florida / Posted on March 29, 2017
  7. Pretty Great

    Only complaint I have really is that the wifi at a lot of the places was kinda bad- I know that sounds like a stereotypical teenager thing to say, but yeah. Also it would've been nice to have more than a single choice at dinner. Also would've enjoyed more nature stuff like going on a walk through the Schwarzwald or getting to frolic in the countryside. Maybe more museums too. Otherwise, amazing experience!
    bigpete / Student traveler
    Posted on April 09, 2018
  8. Germany and the Alps

    Overall I had a wonderful trip and would recommend it to a friend. Areas for improvement are as follows:

    Food - the included food for the most part did not reflect the culture in which we visited. This was very disappointing to me.

    Free time - We had very little free time to explore the cities we visited. Usually the free time we had was mostly used up eating lunch.

    Travel - We spent a good portion of our trip driving around in the bus to get to the next location. While I understand a lot is necessary when visiting multiple locations, sometimes we double backed the next day meaning a waste of 4-8 hours time.

    I loved Germany and the Alps and plan to return on my own to explore to my hearts content.
    CALLMEGEORGE / Adult traveler
    Tulsa, OK / Posted on March 26, 2018
  9. Great Experience

    I was not sure what to think before this trip. After gong through this experience, I would highly recommend it. This is by far the best way to travel when it is your first time traveling afar. By traveling in the group setting, you are able to see all of the highlights at a good price.
    Bocephus / Adult traveler
    Olive Branch, MS / Posted on March 25, 2018
  10. Excellent tour leader

    I don't normally like the inflexibility of going on a tour, but our tour leader, Silka, made the trip very enjoyable and educational. It was the first tour I actually enjoyed and would recommend to others.
    Cheesekeith / Adult traveler
    Huntsville, Texas / Posted on March 25, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?