Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
262 reviewed Germany and the Alps
5 stars
176
4 stars
60
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
3
  1. Excellent

    My students and I had an excellent time touring Germany and the Alps. I felt like the balance between big cities and countryside was perfect. We spent the first several days in cities and learned so much about the history and culture of the areas (because our tour guide was so excellent) and then we got to travel into Switzerland. In Switzerland we had several opportunities to get away from the over crowded cities and really take in the beautiful countryside.
    Bobdawg / Group leader
    Lawton, OK / Posted on March 27, 2019
  2. Can't wait to go back!

    This was the most amazing trip I have ever been on! The guide was fabulous; the destinations were breathtaking. I cannot wait to return to Germany. I cannot effectively express how amazing and beautiful Germany was. I even cried when we left Switzerland, didn't want to come home. Everyone must experience for themselves! Now to go thru my almost 4,000 pictures. :)
    / Adult traveler
    Searcy, Arkansas / Posted on July 13, 2018
  3. Fabulous vacation and tour!

    Our recent trip to Germany and the Alps was nothing short of spectacular! Kudos to the tour organizers, directors, and guides for a truly remarkable trip! Not only was everything well-organized and on-time, but the rich and enthralling history of the region was presented in an unbelievably dramatic and enlightening fashion that totally satisfied our curiosity and thirst for knowledge. This was augmented by the eye-popping and fairytale-like scenic panorama of the German, Austrian, and Swiss Alps, lakes, cities, villages, castles, etc. Also, the people of our host countries were extremely nice, pleasant, and hospitable - and the food and drinks were excellent! Many thanks for an exciting and unforgettable experience!
    JandR / Adult traveler
    Northampton, PA / Posted on July 06, 2018
  4. Wonderful Trip!

    We were pleasantly surprised at how well organized the trip was and how efficient we moved 32 people from place to place. We loved that we were able to see so many different things and that the experiences were authentic. The hotels (local B and B's) were wonderful and the meals provided by the hotels delicious. We look forward to traveling with EF again!
    Cadee / Adult traveler
    New Bern, NC / Posted on October 03, 2017
  5. Germany & The Alps was AMAZING!!

    I can not say enough how perfect our trip was to Germany & The Alps! I am a first-time EF traveler and was overwhelmed how my tour director had anything worked out down to small reservations for better parking and even bags for breakfast if we departed early. As a first-time European traveler and EF traveler, I was a bit nervous about the safety and language barrier. Once I arrived all that went away. Our guide was fantastic, he stayed with us the entire time, always asking if everything was ok or if we needed anything. I also liked how the guide never leaves your group from when they pick you up at the airport to when they drop you off for departure. He even helped get us through the check-in process. All of our hotels were great as well as our excursions and other city guides.

    I will be doing another tour with EF in the future, and if you have not made a trip with EF, I highly recommend you do so!
    EFFirstTimer / Adult traveler
    New Bern, NC / Posted on October 03, 2017
  6. Unforgettable!

    My tour was amazing! We went to so many places and our tour guide was absolutely amazing! I highly recommend traveling with EF!
    mads22403 / Student traveler
    Bolivar, New York / Posted on November 17, 2019
  7. Amazing trip

    I had an amazing trip BUT I have toured before and I felt that this tour guide was not as good as I would have expected. I was very disappointed in the "guide" portion. I was also disappointed in the terrible food choices. Beyond that I thought my trip itself was great, I enjoyed the country!
    1116 / Adult traveler
    Hobart / Posted on July 26, 2019
  8. Amazing Experience

    My son recently returned from his school trip to Germany and the Alps. I asked him what was his favorite part. He pondered for awhile and then said " I loved all of it. I don't have a favorite part of the trip and I wouldn't change anything about it - it was all amazing!" He was all excited recounting his experience and can't wait for the next tour! He made lots of life-long beautiful memories and that's what life is all about!
    Marsim / Parent
    NYC, NY / Posted on July 17, 2019
  9. So much to see so little time!

    Our tour was 9 days ( 7 really due to travel) There was SO much jam packed into every single day, it was almost not enjoyable. Free time each day was around 1.5 to 2 hours and in that time you needed to decided if you wanted to explore more, eat lunch or shop. Over all, we saw a TON of stuff and it was a nice experience to see other countries and cultures. 3 out of the 4 hotels were nice ( although 2 stated they had AC but the AC did not work). The 4th hotel was not even a hotel but a student campus. Breakfast and dinner there was not good at all at the campus. Dirty dishes, bugs everywhere. Our tour director was fabulous and our bus driver was equally as great.
    I'm not sure I would do another tour with EF. If seeing as much as possible in your time frame is your idea of seeing the world, then this is your tour!
    Simplegurl77 / Adult traveler
    PA / Posted on July 04, 2019
  10. Few areas of concern

    When we arrived in Frankfurt, our bus was five hours late picking us up. I feel EFT Tours should have foreseen that this could be a problem.

    Our German tour director did not speak loud enough. Her voice did not carry at all. I would suggest a device to magnify her voice.

    This was my second EF Tour. In both cases the tour director carried nothing that would appear over his/her head to help us follow and keep together. On this tour she would just take off and we were on our own to try to keep up.

    I did not feel our accommodations at the Campus Hotel Aldorf were adequate.
    jtgtmom / Adult traveler
    Hopewell, VA / Posted on April 10, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?