Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
534 reviewed Germany, Italy and Switzerland
5 stars
350
4 stars
138
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 star
9
  1. Life Changing Experience

    This trip was the best week of my life!!! I loved being able to experience the beauty of these countries for myself. Our trip was well organized and we were treated so kindly by everybody. Not to mention our tour guide was the best we could’ve possibly had. I can now say that I have an entirely new perspective of the world and what it has to offer. I would recommend this trip to everyone!! You will not be disappointed.
    FP2734 / Student traveler
    West Virginia / Posted on August 11, 2018
  2. Great Time

    This was a great travel experience. We got to go to 5 countries, and experience big cities, small towns, historical sites, and modern marvels.

    This tour had something for everyone and was beautiful and historical.
    Danerys / Group leader
    Olathe, KS / Posted on July 25, 2018
  3. Amazing Opportunity & Experience

    We cannot thank EF tours and all the leaders of my kid's high school group enough! They help make this experience one that will stay in the memory books forever and that she will talk about for a lifetime! We cannot wait for next years trip to Ireland! They also went above and beyond the call of duty to get our kids and leaders back home safe after a cancelled flight. Thank you!! What an amazing experience for our child!
    T1OF2 / Parent
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on July 23, 2018
  4. Trip of a Lifetime!!!

    This is my 4th time leading a tour with EF. In the past I had chosen tours featuring just one country and felt that was the way to go! After this trip, I would encourage everyone to chose a tour that involves more than one country. Students can see the similarities and differences in culture, landscape, food, people and money, etc. Every place we went was more beautiful than the next. I'm telling everyone I know to put Switzerland on their bucket list, simply amazing!!! I cannot say enough good things about this tour
    Sheep / Group leader
    Westborough, MA / Posted on April 26, 2018
  5. Trip of a Lifetime!

    We just returned from the EF tour of Germany, Switzerland, Italy and France, with Austria as a bonus since we drove through there and made some stops of some beautiful towns there! The trip was 2 weeks of fast paced sight seeing, with some relaxing time on our nice coach bus as well. I had never been to Europe and enjoyed the luxury of having everything planned out for me with no worries about transportation, lines, tickets, or what to do. Our tour director was awesome and kept us very safe and organized. She had great recommendations at each stop. I enjoyed the smaller towns off the grid as compared to the bigger well know cities, just because I liked the quaint and beautiful little towns for a more relaxed and laid back experience. There was plenty of balance though each day for big tourist spots as opposed to more laid back ones, that I never would of known about, but glad we got to experience! We did not have any issues and our combined group got along well. We had 1/2 adults and 1/2 students. I would take my daughter on this trip when she is a senior and recommend it to others as a good price for all that you get to see and do!
    SocialMom / Adult traveler
    Minnesota / Posted on July 06, 2017
  6. Trip of a Lifetime

    This was the trip of a lifetime. We had a great bonding experience. We saw and did so many things you only read about. Thank you to our amazing tour guide. He had so many interesting comments regarding each location.
    / Adult traveler
    Middleburg, Fl / Posted on July 03, 2017
  7. 5 countries in 13 days!

    What an amazing tour, 5 countries in 13 days! This was a very fast paced trip and we saw so many wonderful sights during our time in Europe. Switzerland was absolutely breathtaking and as beautiful as I had imagined it to be. We had the most amazing tour guide ever, she was so knowledgeable, flexible and friendly. She went out of her way to accommodate the needs and wishes of our group! Hotels and food were a mixed bag, but overall a trip well worth taking and great value.
    EFTraveler50 / Adult traveler
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on June 29, 2017
  8. Trip of a Lifetime!!!

    My daughter is still talking about this trip and she's been home for two weeks. This experience was beyond my greatest expectations. To see her standing in front of the Mona Lisa in Paris, riding in a gondola in Italy or lounging in the Swiss Alps made my heart leap with joy. She was constantly made to feel safe and I would recommend EFtours to anyone!
    Worldview / Student traveler
    Orlando, FL / Posted on June 27, 2017
  9. Incredible experience!

    I have to seriously thank EF Tours for this incredible experience. You guys do a great job with everything and put forth the efforts to ensure everyone has the best time! I have to say Our tour guide was the best tour guide in the world! Our group was a little bit rowdy and difficult to handle at times, but he did an extremely great job keeping everyone calm and on time!! I will never forget the experiences I had on this trip and once again, I thank EF tours and especially our tour guide for the wonderful experiences we all experienced together!!
    Firefighter112 / Adult traveler
    Orlando, FL / Posted on June 23, 2017
  10. Magical and everything I had hoped it would be

    What an amazing trip filled with beauty, history, and beer! The iconic castles, churches, museums and beer houses were everything I hoped they would be - our tour guide was fantastic and very funny. The one downside was the hotel Colombo in Italy (don't go there! they have bugs and I was eaten alive! terrible place!) But everything else was fantastic - from climbing Mount Pilatus to the gondola rides in Venice to riding the Metro in Munich and Paris I am already planning my next trip!
    jenagles / Adult traveler
    Granite city, IL / Posted on June 22, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?