Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
452 reviewed Germany, Italy and Switzerland
5 stars
299
4 stars
120
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
7
  1. Outstanding tour!

    Our guide, whom apparently I am not supposed to name, is the element that made this a remarkable EF tour. He anticipated every difficulty, he added information and fun for the kids to the tour. He gave us ideas for lunch spots and checked on each person either separately or in small groups at least every other day to make sure there were no problems or upsets. He timed our arrivals and departures so that there was time to explore and see many more sites than a usual tour. This was my third EF tour, and the best. This is a highly qualified young man and I hope EF appreciates him and keeps him for a very long time. Great rapport with the kids, and yet very professional.
    / Adult traveler
    Rochester, IL / Posted on July 13, 2017
  2. Trip of a Lifetime!

    We just returned from the EF tour of Germany, Switzerland, Italy and France, with Austria as a bonus since we drove through there and made some stops of some beautiful towns there! The trip was 2 weeks of fast paced sight seeing, with some relaxing time on our nice coach bus as well. I had never been to Europe and enjoyed the luxury of having everything planned out for me with no worries about transportation, lines, tickets, or what to do. Our tour director was awesome and kept us very safe and organized. She had great recommendations at each stop. I enjoyed the smaller towns off the grid as compared to the bigger well know cities, just because I liked the quaint and beautiful little towns for a more relaxed and laid back experience. There was plenty of balance though each day for big tourist spots as opposed to more laid back ones, that I never would of known about, but glad we got to experience! We did not have any issues and our combined group got along well. We had 1/2 adults and 1/2 students. I would take my daughter on this trip when she is a senior and recommend it to others as a good price for all that you get to see and do!
    SocialMom / Adult traveler
    Minnesota / Posted on July 06, 2017
  3. Trip of a Lifetime

    This was the trip of a lifetime. We had a great bonding experience. We saw and did so many things you only read about. Thank you to our amazing tour guide. He had so many interesting comments regarding each location.
    / Adult traveler
    Middleburg, Fl / Posted on July 03, 2017
  4. 5 countries in 13 days!

    What an amazing tour, 5 countries in 13 days! This was a very fast paced trip and we saw so many wonderful sights during our time in Europe. Switzerland was absolutely breathtaking and as beautiful as I had imagined it to be. We had the most amazing tour guide ever, she was so knowledgeable, flexible and friendly. She went out of her way to accommodate the needs and wishes of our group! Hotels and food were a mixed bag, but overall a trip well worth taking and great value.
    EFTraveler50 / Adult traveler
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on June 29, 2017
  5. Trip of a Lifetime!!!

    My daughter is still talking about this trip and she's been home for two weeks. This experience was beyond my greatest expectations. To see her standing in front of the Mona Lisa in Paris, riding in a gondola in Italy or lounging in the Swiss Alps made my heart leap with joy. She was constantly made to feel safe and I would recommend EFtours to anyone!
    Worldview / Student traveler
    Orlando, FL / Posted on June 27, 2017
  6. Incredible experience!

    I have to seriously thank EF Tours for this incredible experience. You guys do a great job with everything and put forth the efforts to ensure everyone has the best time! I have to say Our tour guide was the best tour guide in the world! Our group was a little bit rowdy and difficult to handle at times, but he did an extremely great job keeping everyone calm and on time!! I will never forget the experiences I had on this trip and once again, I thank EF tours and especially our tour guide for the wonderful experiences we all experienced together!!
    Firefighter112 / Adult traveler
    Orlando, FL / Posted on June 23, 2017
  7. Magical and everything I had hoped it would be

    What an amazing trip filled with beauty, history, and beer! The iconic castles, churches, museums and beer houses were everything I hoped they would be - our tour guide was fantastic and very funny. The one downside was the hotel Colombo in Italy (don't go there! they have bugs and I was eaten alive! terrible place!) But everything else was fantastic - from climbing Mount Pilatus to the gondola rides in Venice to riding the Metro in Munich and Paris I am already planning my next trip!
    jenagles / Adult traveler
    Granite city, IL / Posted on June 22, 2017
  8. My favorite EF Combo!

    This is my overall favorite trip with EF! All of the countries are beautiful and there is so much cuture, history, great food, and many fun activities!
    Definitely do the Swiss Folklore evening and Mt. Pilatus! Both are well worth the money and my students LOVED them both.
    Our guide was the best I have had with EF and was so patient and calm with the students.
    Mcopes / Group leader
    Birmingham, Al / Posted on June 14, 2017
  9. Most awesome trip of my life!

    This was sooo awesome! My daughter will have this these memories to last her a lifetime!
    / Adult traveler
    Huntington, IN / Posted on November 18, 2017
  10. Totally Amazing Trip!

    Very fast paced, but amazing trip., we saw some breathtaking sights. One thing is for sure, there will not be time for grass to grow under your feet on this trip....5 countries in 13 days, so rest up prior to this trip. Our tour director was fabulous, she was so knowledgeable in addition to being flexible and accommodating. Our transportation was good and most of the hotels were fine as far as being clean. As with any trip abroad there were a few bumps in the road, but overall it was a great trip and exceeded my expectations.

    Feedback from our students was they would have liked a little more time at some of the stops (like Austria and Lucerne) to relax and enjoy the culture instead of a whirlwind run through. With the heat wave Europe was experiencing, we all were taken back to discover all of our hotels were not air-conditioned. I would not recommend booking two nights back to back at a hotel that does not have public transportation options and where the hotel shuts down at 10:00, like in Switzerland. Two nights wasn't exactly ideal for teenagers. Personally, I feel the Eiffel Tower should be included in the tour price, I mean who goes to France and doesn't visit this landmark? The only other suggestion would be strive for higher quality food at dinner, some of the meals were not up to par. For example, the flatbread pizza was filled with cheap toppings that kids typically do not eat, for example they kept bringing out onion or mushroom pizza, not items teenagers eat. There were no meat options and we ate the same similar custard type dessert at more than one meal, it would have been nice to have better food options.

    Otherwise, it was a great trip and I would travel on this trip again, but would like to see a few changes as mentioned above.
    EFTraveler50 / Adult traveler
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on August 14, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?