Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
535 reviewed Germany, Italy and Switzerland
5 stars
350
4 stars
138
3 stars
25
2 stars
13
1 star
9
  1. Trip of a Lifetime!!!

    This is my 4th time leading a tour with EF. In the past I had chosen tours featuring just one country and felt that was the way to go! After this trip, I would encourage everyone to chose a tour that involves more than one country. Students can see the similarities and differences in culture, landscape, food, people and money, etc. Every place we went was more beautiful than the next. I'm telling everyone I know to put Switzerland on their bucket list, simply amazing!!! I cannot say enough good things about this tour
    Sheep / Group leader
    Westborough, MA / Posted on April 26, 2018
  2. Trip of a Lifetime!

    We just returned from the EF tour of Germany, Switzerland, Italy and France, with Austria as a bonus since we drove through there and made some stops of some beautiful towns there! The trip was 2 weeks of fast paced sight seeing, with some relaxing time on our nice coach bus as well. I had never been to Europe and enjoyed the luxury of having everything planned out for me with no worries about transportation, lines, tickets, or what to do. Our tour director was awesome and kept us very safe and organized. She had great recommendations at each stop. I enjoyed the smaller towns off the grid as compared to the bigger well know cities, just because I liked the quaint and beautiful little towns for a more relaxed and laid back experience. There was plenty of balance though each day for big tourist spots as opposed to more laid back ones, that I never would of known about, but glad we got to experience! We did not have any issues and our combined group got along well. We had 1/2 adults and 1/2 students. I would take my daughter on this trip when she is a senior and recommend it to others as a good price for all that you get to see and do!
    SocialMom / Adult traveler
    Minnesota / Posted on July 06, 2017
  3. Trip of a Lifetime

    This was the trip of a lifetime. We had a great bonding experience. We saw and did so many things you only read about. Thank you to our amazing tour guide. He had so many interesting comments regarding each location.
    / Adult traveler
    Middleburg, Fl / Posted on July 03, 2017
  4. 5 countries in 13 days!

    What an amazing tour, 5 countries in 13 days! This was a very fast paced trip and we saw so many wonderful sights during our time in Europe. Switzerland was absolutely breathtaking and as beautiful as I had imagined it to be. We had the most amazing tour guide ever, she was so knowledgeable, flexible and friendly. She went out of her way to accommodate the needs and wishes of our group! Hotels and food were a mixed bag, but overall a trip well worth taking and great value.
    EFTraveler50 / Adult traveler
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on June 29, 2017
  5. Trip of a Lifetime!!!

    My daughter is still talking about this trip and she's been home for two weeks. This experience was beyond my greatest expectations. To see her standing in front of the Mona Lisa in Paris, riding in a gondola in Italy or lounging in the Swiss Alps made my heart leap with joy. She was constantly made to feel safe and I would recommend EFtours to anyone!
    Worldview / Student traveler
    Orlando, FL / Posted on June 27, 2017
  6. Incredible experience!

    I have to seriously thank EF Tours for this incredible experience. You guys do a great job with everything and put forth the efforts to ensure everyone has the best time! I have to say Our tour guide was the best tour guide in the world! Our group was a little bit rowdy and difficult to handle at times, but he did an extremely great job keeping everyone calm and on time!! I will never forget the experiences I had on this trip and once again, I thank EF tours and especially our tour guide for the wonderful experiences we all experienced together!!
    Firefighter112 / Adult traveler
    Orlando, FL / Posted on June 23, 2017
  7. Magical and everything I had hoped it would be

    What an amazing trip filled with beauty, history, and beer! The iconic castles, churches, museums and beer houses were everything I hoped they would be - our tour guide was fantastic and very funny. The one downside was the hotel Colombo in Italy (don't go there! they have bugs and I was eaten alive! terrible place!) But everything else was fantastic - from climbing Mount Pilatus to the gondola rides in Venice to riding the Metro in Munich and Paris I am already planning my next trip!
    jenagles / Adult traveler
    Granite city, IL / Posted on June 22, 2017
  8. My favorite EF Combo!

    This is my overall favorite trip with EF! All of the countries are beautiful and there is so much cuture, history, great food, and many fun activities!
    Definitely do the Swiss Folklore evening and Mt. Pilatus! Both are well worth the money and my students LOVED them both.
    Our guide was the best I have had with EF and was so patient and calm with the students.
    Mcopes / Group leader
    Birmingham, Al / Posted on June 14, 2017
  9. So thankful for this trip!

    This was an amazing tour. If you want to see very diverse parts of Europe this is a great trip. From Swiss alps, to palaces, to gondala rides, and Dachau concentration camp this trip is jammed packed. This was my first time going out of the country and it was fantastic. I would reccomend this trip to anyone. Especially if you have the travel bug and just want to see everything!! The only reason I give this tour 4 stars is because I felt we deserved a better quality 24/7 tour guide. He was not very helpful in telling us about restaurants in the area and would get very snippy and smartelic as the days went on. I know this could just be cultural differences but I did not expect something like this for the amount I payed for the trip. Other than that it was an amazing experience and I am dying to go back.
    Neely2017 / Student traveler
    Arkansas / Posted on August 20, 2018
  10. Perfection

    From our bus driver to the hotel staff to our tour guide, everyone made the trip amazing!
    MommaG78 / Adult traveler
    Newton, IA / Posted on August 13, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?