Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
565 reviewed Germany, Italy and Switzerland
5 stars
372
4 stars
144
3 stars
27
2 stars
13
1 star
9
  1. Like a dream!

    We had a wonderful time seeing all the highlights and getting ample free time to shop, dine, and stroll. Our guides were warm and friendly. We hated to say goodbye! The accommodations and food were great, as well. We saw so much more and gained knowledge that we never would have on our own. I highly recommend EF Tours!
    HappyMomToo / Adult traveler
    Monroe, LA / Posted on April 07, 2019
  2. Beautiful Swiss Alps Experience

    From beginning to end my students really enjoyed this experience. We visited many varied locations in Germany, Austria, Italy, and Switzerland. We saw everything from Medieval city walls, Renaissance city halls, Gothic Cathedrals, fairy tale like castles in the snow, a city of canals, a concentration camp, 700 year old beer halls, roman amphitheater, and 360 degree views from the top of a mountian, to name a few. Students got a real feel for how people lived and now live in other locations. Our highly trained and knowledgable tour director aptly lead us the entire way. As we came to the end of the tour, I repeately heard comments like "I would love to come back here again!" or "I want to go on another trip with you, where are you going next?"

    I would highly recommend this trip to others.
    MissouriArtTeacher / Group leader
    Joplin, MO / Posted on March 27, 2019
  3. Life Changing Experience

    This trip was the best week of my life!!! I loved being able to experience the beauty of these countries for myself. Our trip was well organized and we were treated so kindly by everybody. Not to mention our tour guide was the best we could’ve possibly had. I can now say that I have an entirely new perspective of the world and what it has to offer. I would recommend this trip to everyone!! You will not be disappointed.
    FP2734 / Student traveler
    West Virginia / Posted on August 11, 2018
  4. Great Time

    This was a great travel experience. We got to go to 5 countries, and experience big cities, small towns, historical sites, and modern marvels.

    This tour had something for everyone and was beautiful and historical.
    Danerys / Group leader
    Olathe, KS / Posted on July 25, 2018
  5. Amazing Opportunity & Experience

    We cannot thank EF tours and all the leaders of my kid's high school group enough! They help make this experience one that will stay in the memory books forever and that she will talk about for a lifetime! We cannot wait for next years trip to Ireland! They also went above and beyond the call of duty to get our kids and leaders back home safe after a cancelled flight. Thank you!! What an amazing experience for our child!
    T1OF2 / Parent
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on July 23, 2018
  6. Loved the countries but VERY long bus rides

    Having been on a European tour in the past (winner tour to me: Germany, Austria, Poland, Czech, Hungary, Slovakia), this one (Germany, Italy, Switzerland and then we added France) was not as desirable due to the countries being too far from each other and way too much bus time and we looped back and forth, which was weird. We did not get very much time in the 11 cities we stopped at - maybe too much in one trip? Driving 2-4 hours to then stop for 2 hours seemed super tight to then drive another 2 hours to someplace to sleep. It was a lot. We traveled too much on the bus. It was daunting. While I LOVED Switzerland and Italy, I could have done less Germany, but that's my personal preference. Couple that with a new bus driver who got lost, took longer to get places, filled up for gas while we were IN the bus, and made MORE stops then he should of, it was overall not as fun as the other trip. Adding 3 days in France at the end saved the trip, as we had time to rest and the hotel wasn't AN HOUR away from the main cities like the other countries were. 20-40 mins for travel from the hotels seem more reasonable, although seeing the countrysides and cities alike are very nice. Add in some extra heat, no air at most hotels and hardly any soap or shampoo... It got old quick for everyone. It was a great trip, but if this had been my first, I may have not done a second. The other trip I mention, however, was amazing!
    EFTourMomFan / Adult traveler
    Sherwood, Oregon / Posted on August 01, 2019
  7. Beautiful countries

    I liked how Germany kept it's centuries old buildings and homes and used windmill and solar panels, which was very progressive. Countryside beautiful, clean, well groomed. Mountains breathtaking. Did not need to see BMW World, so I walked in back to take in the ruins of the Olympic Park, which to me was more interesting and since it was our free time, my preference. Venice amazing. Pilatus wonderful, castles great, pay/self cleaning toilets delightful! Enough free time allowed, so that was nice that self exploration was encouraged.
    Barushka / Adult traveler
    Kalamazoo, Michigan / Posted on July 26, 2019
  8. Completely disappointed

    I had been living in Europe for 5 months before this trip and met up with my tour group at the beginning, so I knew a lot of what my tour group should get out of a trip to Europe. Beautiful sights, great food, things like that.
    So while the sights were beautiful we had little to no time in any place we expected to. All our hotels were far out from the town we were "staying in" (which I understand money-wise for places like Paris or Venice, but for every single place besides Munich, really?). Most of the places that I had expected to see and love -- and did end up being my favorite parts -- like Innsbruck or Strasbourg, were drive-by places where we'd only have two hours to explore a place (or in Strasbourg's case, 45 minutes after a near useless walking tour, are you kidding me). We were only given two hours for the entirety of Dachau!
    We're in these amazing gastronomic countries like Italy and France, and 95% of the time we were eating dinner at the hotels. Other members of the tour were saying that they thought the food in Italy would be better and I was reassuring them that "it IS, it's amazing, we're just eating crappy hotel versions of it!".
    I knew that there would be a lot of travel time, but this amount was absurd and painful. Our bus driver would either get lost or go the long way to avoid the tolls, so a five hour bus ride turned into seven hours! We weren't allowed to get up or move around on the bus at all, and rest stops were only 15 minutes every 2-2.5 hours for 50 people. There was no time to go to the bathroom, let alone do that and buy a snack and stretch. Our tour guide made us put stuff back because it was taking too long.
    Speaking of our tour guide, she was a really nice person, but her "punctuality" went so far that it was terrible and judgmental, and actually dangerous! We would be told a certain time and then by the end of the trip, people would get to the meeting spot 20 minutes before just to avoid getting lectured for not being punctual. In Heidelberg, another woman and I were running "late" and got to the meeting point three minutes early and our tour guide immediately set off walking when she saw us coming. She didn't even wait to let us catch up with the group, let alone take a minute to make sure everyone was there. Two 16 year old girls got left behind in Germany alone because they were one minute early to the meeting time and by then everyone was gone. They were sobbing on the bus from the stress and it was so unnecessary. And I technically got left behind at Notre Dame de Paris too because she didn't check that everyone was with her, and if I wasn't completely ok traveling by my own and found people who knew where the next meeting point was and when, I would've been in trouble.
    The places we saw were amazing as always, but unlike when I went to Ecuador and loved it, I'm so so glad that this tour wasn't my first experience traveling or being in Europe. And I feel bad that young people left thinking that that was what Europe offered. But I still can't help and think how much more enriching my travels would've been if I just used the money I spent on EF Tours to get myself there alone instead. I would've seen more, ate more, and had so much more fun. EF can do so much better than this trip.
    Tals / Student traveler
    Posted on July 19, 2019
  9. Experience of a Lifetime

    Sandra was a free-spirited guide that quickly became a friend. She led us to unforgettable sceneries & moments throughout our entire trip. I'm so thankful that I was able to meet her!! My life is forever changed by both her influence and the influence of the people and places we visited throughout the trip!
    AT94 / Adult traveler
    Cambridge, OH / Posted on July 11, 2019
  10. Wow!

    I was on my first trip with EF as a chaperone and it was so well done! Our tour guide was very friendly and was well prepared for our questions. I would recommend this EF trip if you want to see quaint and grand all in the same day! Loved that we got to go up on Mt. Pilatus as well as the tours of Venice, Versailles and Paris.
    mojs / Adult traveler
    Vancouver, WA / Posted on July 10, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?