Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
67 reviewed Germany, France and Spain
5 stars
37
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
  1. Amazing Experience!

    Our group comprised middle school students. I was so impressed with the exposure they received to different foods, language, culture, and history. The days were packed full and kept all the students busy and involved in the whole experience. I hope each of them take some time to think about all they saw and develop a plan to return.
    Wildcat951 / Adult traveler
    Buford, GA / Posted on June 29, 2017
  2. There are not enough words...

    This trip was amazing! I know I cannot mention names in this review (and I wish I could), but our tour director was one of the BEST parts of the experience. She was well-versed in all of the places we visited, she was flexible, and she did a phenomenal job working with such a large group. Each day she started our group out with a "morning song" in the target language of the country we were in. Little touches like this really created some unforgettable memories, and now when I hear each song, I am reminded of some of the best moments of our journey.

    I've traveled abroad many times, and I have to say that this was by far one of the best experiences that I've had. The trip was likened to a tapas tasting, we got to taste lots of little bites along the way, and now when we are ready to order a main course, we will know exactly what to ask for!

    P.S. I've absolutely fallen in love with France!
    SenoritaS / Adult traveler
    Memphis, TN / Posted on June 27, 2016
  3. Not so Good

    Too many problems like late buses, really early mornings, very late nights, rush...rush...faster...faster. I feel like we rushed our way through Europe with very little free time to enjoy anything. I would not go again. Everyone in our group came home so exhausted and mad.
    ReallyTired / Adult traveler
    Indiana / Posted on July 09, 2017
  4. First trip to Europe

    My daughter had a wonderful experience on her tour. She saw some amazing sites and experienced things that most of us could only dream of. The opportunity to see the Mona Lisa and the Eiffel Tower alone was worth the price of the trip. As a parent, I felt very comfortable with my child going on this trip due to the professionalism of the EFTours
    Company.
    MayMae / Student traveler
    Harvest, Alabama / Posted on June 20, 2017
  5. Money well spent

    The education that I gained was worth every penny that was spent on this adventure. I cannot say enough about the tour guide that we had for the trip. Janne was well organized, knowledgeable, and gracious.
    / Student traveler
    Posted on July 24, 2016
  6. Educational - great trip!

    Great educational experience! Spent our time absorbing rather than searching for restaurants or planning the next day's activities. Would love to travel on another tour in the future!
    IJKMom / Adult traveler
    Piedmont, SC / Posted on July 02, 2016
  7. Fantastic Trip!!

    This was an amazing trip! We totally enjoyed every minute of it!!

    One hotel was pretty far from the Metro, so there was a super long walk to/from the Metro, which was a little much, but otherwise everything was great!
    jjb443 / Adult traveler
    Bangor, WI / Posted on June 22, 2016
  8. Learned sooooo much!

    Our tour was non-stop moving around from one place to another to see more things. I never realized just how much history there is to see in one small area. We saw so much in such a short span of time, but it was worth it, especially when I heard the students talk about what they noticed about the way Europeans live compared to us Americans. They had such great insights about everything from the architecture, to the food, to the artwork in galleries I never imagined they'd be interested in. This tour was a fabulous introduction to European culture.
    / Adult traveler
    Fargo, ND / Posted on June 21, 2016
  9. A large price to pay for mediocre

    PROS: the EF tour guide was great and worked hard, even when others weren't kind or thankful. Transportation was really good.

    CONS: Didn't get a good feel of the authentic parts of the country, felt overly touristy. For the amount that we paid, I felt that the hotel accommodations should have been nicer. I also thought we were going to be eating higher quality foods for what we paid for. I felt EFtours charged high on the hotel and food but did not deliver the same in quality on either.

    My suggestion: The adults that go seemed to just need a vacation and were annoyed by the kids that went. They should be better informed on what their role is. I would either charge less for the whole thing or provide better sleeping accommodations and higher quality food. I would also plan the itinerary that is more authentic to the area so that the kids can get a better feel of the country.
    Traveler33 / Student traveler
    Gillette, WY / Posted on June 20, 2016
  10. Dream Come True for an Aspiring World Traveler

    This was absolutely the best experience of my life so far. The tour director was so nice and I think we all got to bond throughout our tour. The tour director wanted to get to know us, not just know our names, but know who we are. She was very informative and nice. The food that was picked out was great, as were the locations and sites we saw. We had plenty of free time, as well, to explore on our own.
    tardis1221 / Student traveler
    Memphis, Tennessee / Posted on June 17, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?