Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
74 reviewed Germany, France and Spain
5 stars
41
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
  1. Amazing Experience!

    Our group comprised middle school students. I was so impressed with the exposure they received to different foods, language, culture, and history. The days were packed full and kept all the students busy and involved in the whole experience. I hope each of them take some time to think about all they saw and develop a plan to return.
    Wildcat951 / Adult traveler
    Buford, GA / Posted on June 29, 2017
  2. There are not enough words...

    This trip was amazing! I know I cannot mention names in this review (and I wish I could), but our tour director was one of the BEST parts of the experience. She was well-versed in all of the places we visited, she was flexible, and she did a phenomenal job working with such a large group. Each day she started our group out with a "morning song" in the target language of the country we were in. Little touches like this really created some unforgettable memories, and now when I hear each song, I am reminded of some of the best moments of our journey.

    I've traveled abroad many times, and I have to say that this was by far one of the best experiences that I've had. The trip was likened to a tapas tasting, we got to taste lots of little bites along the way, and now when we are ready to order a main course, we will know exactly what to ask for!

    P.S. I've absolutely fallen in love with France!
    SenoritaS / Adult traveler
    Memphis, TN / Posted on June 27, 2016
  3. Germany, France and Spain-Wow!

    Our group of first-time travelers had an amazing experience on this EF trip to Germany, France and Spain. Our tour leader used his knowledge of the cities and countries that we visited to provide us with information and facts that enhanced our experience of each location. We loved both the structured tours and visits, as well as the free time which allowed us to explore on our own.
    Bikelover / Adult traveler
    Harrisonburg, VA / Posted on July 27, 2018
  4. It was awesome!

    We saw so much and more! It was an amazing experiencing so much culture, and seeing so many iconic historical places! Our tour guide was amazing and spoke the language in every country we visited. We never had to wait in line, and our provided dinners were always ready upon arrival which saved a great amount of time. It really was a great deal for the price, considering the quality hotels, included meals, safe traveling options, tour guides, and all of the planned activities. I genuinely do not have anything in mind that upset me on the trip, or that I was unsatisfied with. I always felt safe, happy, and excited!
    / Student traveler
    Shenandoah, Virginia / Posted on July 24, 2018
  5. Life Changing Travel Experience

    This was the most relaxing vacation I have ever taken in my life. All I had to do was show up and be present! EF Tours took care of all of the details! I am thoroughly impressed with the EF program. We hit all the highlights in every city! I don't feel like we missed a thing! From the tour directors to the group leaders to the bus drivers the level of professionalism was outstanding! We always knew what to expect each day from our travel itinerary and nearly every time our expectations were exceeded! The educational content was complete and the safety awareness was a comfort. The spectacular destinations were simply life changing! Thank you for an amazing experience!
    Angelica123 / Adult traveler
    Ozark, MO / Posted on July 18, 2018
  6. Fair experience

    Overall very filled schedules for few days, should have more free time as it helps create memories of our own and our own adventures throughout new places. Exciting places to visit.
    Sphinx248 / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, CA / Posted on July 16, 2018
  7. Activity

    There was a lot of walking, but i didnt mind. The museums were cool ans all but after youve seen about 4, they all look the same and that goes for castles too.
    Cherryl / Student traveler
    Ms / Posted on July 08, 2018
  8. Cultural Joy

    We visited three countries in two weeks and it was an experience of knowledge and culture. We learned more about Germany, France and Spain, then any textbook could show us by living and sharing with the people of each country. It was worth the journey and we grew a lot with the help of this experience. I recommend everyone take the trip and journey outside of your comfort zone.
    JCKid / Group leader
    Niles, Michigan / Posted on July 08, 2018
  9. Grad Tour 2018

    Trip was well organized focusing historical sites, points of interest. Tour guide, Jurgan, was exception and would like to do another tour utilizing him again. Trip included landing in Germany, Munich, with excursion to Heidelberg was great. Trip to France which conditions outside of EF and our tour guide were fair at best. Not interested in future excursions to France. Trip continued to Spain, Barcelona, Madrid which were good but excursion to Toledo was exceptional! Suggest , recommend Germany and Toledo, Spain.
    InTheWind / Adult traveler
    Colorado / Posted on April 02, 2018
  10. Not so Good

    Too many problems like late buses, really early mornings, very late nights, rush...rush...faster...faster. I feel like we rushed our way through Europe with very little free time to enjoy anything. I would not go again. Everyone in our group came home so exhausted and mad.
    ReallyTired / Adult traveler
    Indiana / Posted on July 09, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?