Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
350 reviewed Charting the Galápagos Islands
5 stars
248
4 stars
71
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
3
  1. A Beautiful Galapagos Trip

    The Galapagos Islands is an amazing place to visit. There are lots of beautiful landscapes and thrilling things to do. My tour guide was amazing and I met several other friendly people while I was there. I had an incredible time and there were so many new things to learn about the different culture. My favorite part was the people and the scenery.
    macncheese / Student traveler
    chesapeake, virginia / Posted on July 17, 2019
  2. Life changing on every level

    Our 13 yr. old came back very different...in good ways! Her appreciation for how amazing America is and her opportunities here; respect for our work and for her teachers; recognition of how diverse the earth - animals, plants & people - all have been so much improved. Being responsible for documents, money, packing for each day's activities and moves really gave us a new girl. She discovered she loves photography and she can make new friends (still in touch 5 weeks later!) quickly. The tour guides had hearts of teachers and were so willing to change things up with the leaders to get these kids exposed to so much more than was advertised. Absolutely felt safe and taken care of with just the right amount of exploratory freedom. We'd do it again in a second. Loved Ecuador so much, we are planning a family trip so she can show the rest of the family all the amazing places she got to see.
    MomOSteve / Adult traveler
    Vail, AZ / Posted on July 10, 2019
  3. What an eye opener!

    This trip was amazing, to say the least. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, funny, and super helpful! The tour guides on the islands were knowledgeable as well, and were eager to share their history and culture with us. Very friendly! Our students were very interested in learning from all of our guides and eager to try new experiences. Snorkeling was amazing, as we got to see all sorts of creatures I've only seen in pictures/movies. The weather turned out to be perfect the entire trip.

    I would highly recommend motion sickness medication for all visitors, as the boat rides were a little rough. Our guides and the people running the boats were very in tune to what we needed and were well prepared.

    I cannot wait to return to Ecuador and the islands. The market at Otavalo was an interesting experience, but one I wouldn't trade. It was cool to interact with locals and learn about their lives.

    Trying guinea pig (cuy) is a MUST. We split one between 8-10 of us and it was a highlight of my trip. All of our meals were DELICIOUS. I seriously don't believe we had one bad meal. Breakfasts were smaller than what we eat here, but I actually felt so good about the food I was eating and the amount of bottled water I was drinking.

    Thank you to our tour guides who made the trip the best of my lifetime so far! Our students have been talking about the trip nonstop since we returned. I can't wait to travel with EF again!
    klcoach09 / Adult traveler
    Delaware, OH / Posted on July 02, 2019
  4. Best Thing I Ever Experienced!

    The tour guides on the islands were absolutely fabulous and outstanding. I had the best time interacting with them and learning everything possible from them. I loved the snorkeling, the food, and the boat rides. Everybody on the tour was well taken care of and we got to experience every beautiful aspect of the Galapagos.
    Maugs / Adult traveler
    McKeesport, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 02, 2019
  5. Unique Experience

    Lots of opportunities for outdoor enthusiasts and nature lovers to learn about the Galapagos Islands and Ecuador. Once in a lifetime opportunity! Guides were very knowledgeable and genuinely interested in the history and ecology of Galapagos and everything about Ecuador. I will always remember swimming with the white-tipped reef sharks.
    N2ecology / Adult traveler
    Ballwin, MO / Posted on June 10, 2019
  6. Trip of a Lifetime - Life changing

    We saw so many things in 9 short days. Was I exhausted when I returned? Yes. Would I change one moment? No . I saw animals, lands, and people that you only read about in books. You will return from this specific excursion amazed in the animals and adventures. I totally did things out of my comfort zone and am glad I did so. I am a changed person because of what I did. The snorkeling, people, and islands are completely amazing. Get some rest, pack smart, and be ready for sights you can't imagine.
    Queenof3 / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on April 04, 2019
  7. Great way to see Galapagos and Ecuador

    The tour was packed full of education, information and fun for students and parents alike. Tour of Quito on the first day was followed by several days of tours, snorkeling, hikes, and a bit of free time on the Galapagos Islands. The tour directors, both through EF and the Galapagos, were so friendly and enthusiastic, everyone became passionate about preserving the amazing and unique flora and fauna that we observed. We ended with more tours of the Ecuador highlands and shopping that we enjoyed immensely.
    8thGradeMom / Adult traveler
    St. Louis, Missouri / Posted on April 04, 2019
  8. what an amazing journey

    I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves nature in its true form. The guides were amazing, the pace was great and the activities kept us busy while educating us about the islands and the culture.
    I am ready to go again.
    Statswiz54 / Adult traveler
    orange, virginia / Posted on August 01, 2018
  9. Amazing Adventure

    We saw so much! The Galapagos trip reinforced all that we covered in science and allowed students to truly make real-world connections. The days were packed with adventures and kept the students engaged. We all loved the hiking and snorkeling. Our tour director and all of our guides were contagiously enthusiastic. This was a once in a lifetime experience for our students. They have all returned home richer for it.
    TerryTurtle / Group leader
    Worland, Wyoming / Posted on June 21, 2018
  10. Best trip ever!!

    This was my 3rd time out of the country and truly didn’t think you could top the last trip. Never a dull moment on this trip as we snorkeled, hiked, we got to see the most amazing turtles, marine iguanas and sea lions. This trip left nothing out and the documentary on The Galápagos Islands didn’t do it justice. I would love to share this experience with my family!!
    Inthenickoftime / Adult traveler
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on June 15, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?