Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
441 reviewed France and Spain
5 stars
227
4 stars
130
3 stars
41
2 stars
23
1 star
20
  1. An experience unlike any other

    This trip was hands down the best time I've had in my life. Breathtaking scenery, good company, and affordableness made this trip a wonderful learning experience as well as a wonderful vacation. The sights, smells, and tastes blended togather in cultural harmony and all of the tour guides were spectactular. Masterfully done EF!
    Avid111 / Student traveler
    Lebanon TN / Posted on June 18, 2018
  2. Spring Break of a Lifetime

    This was an awesome experience that I was able to go on with my friends. I learned so much about the French and Spanish cultures and arts as well. I was able to try some delicious new foods like authentic Crepes and Paiaya. Our tour guide was helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend sticking with the guides! When we went into one museum, without a guide, we were not able to understand as much as we would have liked. If you are questioning if this is worth the expense, it absolutely is!
    Lamp2021 / Student traveler
    Michigan / Posted on April 08, 2018
  3. Awesome First Tour

    This tour was an exceptional first touring experience. I have hosted trips with students before but EF gave me the security and confidence to take students overseas. Our Tour Director helped to set the tone, select scheduled events and even add-on events that I wouldn't have known to ask for in the first place. She was always in our corner, always supportive, always able to adapt and I love that about our trip. The sights we saw and the experience we had was undeniably life-changing and I will be taking another tour in the future!
    Twidlebuggy / Group leader
    Virginia Beach, Va. / Posted on August 14, 2017
  4. Life-changing Experience!

    This trip definitely was well planned and I felt like I got the most out of each day I was there. I loved the romantic and emotional atmosphere of France and the freeing air of Spain. On top of the grandness of the places we visited, our tour director was always so happy and willing to help us in anything. She was also so knowledgable. Jet lag was kind of unfortunate for the first week but besides that I really appreciated the many times we got to walk and explore not only on our own but with guided tips on where to go.
    bruinelephant / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on July 10, 2017
  5. Completely Fantastical

    This was my first venture out of the country, and I was completely blown out of the water. My expectations were pretty high to begin with, but they were surpassed tenfold. So many new sights, smells, tastes, emotions, cultures, friends....ugh, just remembering it is amazing. I am beyond grateful for the experience and for the memories, too. One of my favorite things was all of the free-time! I loved all of the planned activities of course, but what struck me the most about freetime was that I felt that I could explore and experience the sights for myself without feeling like I had to keep moving for the good of the group. Our group leaders and tour director put a lot of trust into us kids and it humbled me to have that trust. Speaking of our tour director! Fabulous, fabulous. Firm, but still flexible for different situations, knew exactly what was going on, warned us about all kinds of possible scenarios in a way that gave us a healthy fear towards it, ready for anything and everything. And not to mention so, so sweet and kind. I would absolutely 150% recommend going on a tour with EF to anyone, friend or stranger. Well-worth the time and money, for sure! I am lucky to have been a part of it and can't wait to go on another.
    MonaLiza / Student traveler
    Marietta, OH / Posted on July 09, 2017
  6. Trip of a lifetime

    This was truly a trip of a lifetime!!! Spain was amazing Barcelona was breathtaking our tour guides were funny and informative. Paris was wonderful as expected everything was organized and planned out well! Travel in between locations was done with ease!!! Thank you EF for an unbelievable experience!!!
    Travelgirl5 / Student traveler
    Chicago / Posted on June 19, 2017
  7. Amazing adventure

    My first time going out of the states. This trip was amazing. Everywhere in Europe we traveled to was so pretty. Also a lot of historical information that I didn't know was cool to learn.
    AshleyS / Student traveler
    Port Republic,MD / Posted on August 02, 2018
  8. Unforgettable Experience

    My trip was July 19 to 28, 2018. We flew from LAX to Chicago to Paris, France.Overall, I love it! We have very sweet and accommodating Tour guide. We have seen many places. I love all the structures and buildings plus the beauty of nature.
    Carmi / Adult traveler
    California / Posted on July 20, 2018
  9. Lifetime experience

    It was so much fun! I completely fell in love with Framce and Spain! And I will go back soon!
    Licha / Student traveler
    Woodburn / Posted on July 10, 2018
  10. Wonderful trip

    We toured France and Spain for 10 days and the trip as a whole was wonderful. We were able to see many of the typical tourist sites and get a feel for the city. My only feedback would be that the free time allotted for each day was quite long, sometimes 4-5 hours. It was hard to find inexpensive things to fill that time with as many of us budgeted for the trip without knowing we would have so much free time. It caused us to spend more money than expected.
    We also went non-stop for 5 days straight which led to our group deciding not to go back to the city one day in favor of staying at the hotel just to have a rest day. Many of us experienced swollen feet and legs as a result of the constant running around so the one day where we chose to stay at the hotel pool was a welcomed break.
    If you go on a trip like this one you will walk 8-10 miles every day. We averaged around 35K steps per day. Luckily the pharmacies are readily available to assist tourists with any issues that arise. I personally visited 2 while on my trip. One for the ankle swelling and the other for a sun rash.
    I would absolutely go on another EF tour trip but perhaps a shorter one.
    GeorgiaGirl30067 / Adult traveler
    Marietta,Ga / Posted on July 07, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?