Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
235 reviewed France, Germany and the Alps
5 stars
147
4 stars
64
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
4
  1. Breathtaking Trip with Benevolent Guide

    Leander, our guide, was phenomenal. He really knew his way around thoroughly and provided wonderful facts and history about the places we visited. He was very engaging. The places we visited such as Mt. Pilatus and the Eiffel Tower were gorgeous. The entire experience was very lively and I would definitely do it again.
    LilPump / Student traveler
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on March 27, 2018
  2. Eye opening

    This trip was an eye opening experience that helped us realize there are other ways of doing things than the way America does stuff. It was also a cultural experiment, getting to see the different basis for living. All around it was amazing!
    Cat14 / Student traveler
    Lena Wisconsin / Posted on June 24, 2017
  3. What a Trip of a Lifetime!

    This trip was by far the best experience I have ever had traveling with a school group abroad. Our tour was fairly well organized, and we saw some amazing things with some amazing people. Our tour guide was very street-wise and we really bonded with him. He always kept us up-to-date and informed on policies, procedures, and our daily itinerary. I would definitely recommend traveling with EF Tours.
    / Student traveler
    Coatesville, Pennsylvania / Posted on April 17, 2017
  4. Wonderful Experience

    This was a great tour! The splendor of the Alps was by far the highlight for most of us. The Lucerne area is beautiful and don't miss the opportunity to go up Mt. Pilatus for incredible views of the surrounding Alpine country.

    Paris is an amazing city with much to see and do. It can be a bit overwhelming with the use of RER/Metro trains and transfers. Keep your group together & plan your stops.

    Munich is wonderful with rich history. The most thought provoking thing is visiting Dachau Memorial site. It is a very eye-opening and sobering experience providing a chance for deep conversations.

    Our group had many new travelers as well as some veterans of EF but each came home with great memories.
    Woodhew / Group leader
    Centralia, Washington / Posted on April 01, 2017
  5. Life Changing Experience

    The France, Germany, and Alps tour offered by EF was a life changing experience for me and my travelers. It was amazing to see and experience things that we had only seen in movies or on tv. The overall experience helped to mold my students, and myself, into globally aware travelers instead of just tourists. The trip was amazing and incredibly valuable to the whole group!
    KEBS / Group leader
    Harrogate, TN / Posted on March 27, 2017
  6. High cost for student / low cost to EF

    I was disappointed in the quality of the food and the travel arrangements for this trip. The food was what a mother who was too busy to cook might serve her family - green peas and carrots, white rice with no seasoning and small pork chop with boxed pudding for dessert. We traveled by metro in Paris which might sound good but we had 50 participants and 4 different groups. It was hair-raising being sure all our students got on and got off - sometimes during rush hour. The students were intermingled so finding those I was responsible for on a crowded metro was stressful. We walked 6-8 miles a day and usually did not eat until 9:00 at night. It was very interesting but some thought needs to go into the dangers of traveling with teenagers on the metro and have a better ratio than 1 guide to 50 paying customers. We were often stretched out two blocks walking and only the guide in front of the line knew where we were going - and she seldom waited to see we had all crossed the street. I would not want to do it again. We had students as young as middle school and most had never even been on a metro.
    Cautious / Adult traveler
    Westminster, MD / Posted on July 26, 2018
  7. Awesome Experience

    I was very pleased with my tour. The Tour Guide, was fantastic. He gave interesting information in a manner in which I found intriguing and made learning fun.
    I was the only adult traveler and other than the pace (which was geared towards students) this was a great experience.
    Aunite / Adult traveler
    Bakersfield California / Posted on July 18, 2018
  8. Amazing experience

    Great trip with lots to see
    Whyisthisrequired / Parent
    Washington MO / Posted on July 04, 2018
  9. Amazing Experience

    EF tour director was very knowledgeable about every country they visited. A once in a lifetime experience!!
    BikeRider / Parent
    Shepherdsville, Kentucky / Posted on July 02, 2018
  10. Beautiful Tour

    I would highly recommend the EF tour to Paris, Lucern, and Munich. The tour was beautiful and we highly enjoyed all we learned about each place.
    Scarletoct / Adult traveler
    Louisville, KY / Posted on July 02, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?