Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
221 reviewed France, Germany and the Alps
5 stars
142
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
4
  1. Breathtaking Trip with Benevolent Guide

    Leander, our guide, was phenomenal. He really knew his way around thoroughly and provided wonderful facts and history about the places we visited. He was very engaging. The places we visited such as Mt. Pilatus and the Eiffel Tower were gorgeous. The entire experience was very lively and I would definitely do it again.
    LilPump / Student traveler
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on March 27, 2018
  2. Eye opening

    This trip was an eye opening experience that helped us realize there are other ways of doing things than the way America does stuff. It was also a cultural experiment, getting to see the different basis for living. All around it was amazing!
    Cat14 / Student traveler
    Lena Wisconsin / Posted on June 24, 2017
  3. What a Trip of a Lifetime!

    This trip was by far the best experience I have ever had traveling with a school group abroad. Our tour was fairly well organized, and we saw some amazing things with some amazing people. Our tour guide was very street-wise and we really bonded with him. He always kept us up-to-date and informed on policies, procedures, and our daily itinerary. I would definitely recommend traveling with EF Tours.
    / Student traveler
    Coatesville, Pennsylvania / Posted on April 17, 2017
  4. Wonderful Experience

    This was a great tour! The splendor of the Alps was by far the highlight for most of us. The Lucerne area is beautiful and don't miss the opportunity to go up Mt. Pilatus for incredible views of the surrounding Alpine country.

    Paris is an amazing city with much to see and do. It can be a bit overwhelming with the use of RER/Metro trains and transfers. Keep your group together & plan your stops.

    Munich is wonderful with rich history. The most thought provoking thing is visiting Dachau Memorial site. It is a very eye-opening and sobering experience providing a chance for deep conversations.

    Our group had many new travelers as well as some veterans of EF but each came home with great memories.
    Woodhew / Group leader
    Centralia, Washington / Posted on April 01, 2017
  5. Life Changing Experience

    The France, Germany, and Alps tour offered by EF was a life changing experience for me and my travelers. It was amazing to see and experience things that we had only seen in movies or on tv. The overall experience helped to mold my students, and myself, into globally aware travelers instead of just tourists. The trip was amazing and incredibly valuable to the whole group!
    KEBS / Group leader
    Harrogate, TN / Posted on March 27, 2017
  6. Excellent trip

    I am so glad I was able to go on this trip. I saw so much and our tour guide was fun, very knowledgeable, and patient. I am so ready for the next trip.
    TALLGAL / Adult traveler
    Bridgeport, Nebraska / Posted on June 18, 2018
  7. Amazing Experience

    I liked how I got to learn something new each day. Our tour guide made the whole experience even more enjoyable. The only down side was that the bus was late to pick us up on the first day but I had a great experience and am looking forward to doing another tour.
    CPaige / Student traveler
    Land O Lakes, FL / Posted on June 16, 2018
  8. Awesome Experiece

    We had a great time, there was never a day that we didn’t see or learn something. Our tour guy was magnificent very knowledgeable, friendly and great with the kids. The best experience ever.
    / Student traveler
    Land o lakes florida / Posted on June 16, 2018
  9. Great Trip with excellent Guide

    The trip was terrific many thanks to our guide who was amazing and made the trip very enjoyable!
    landolakes123 / Adult traveler
    Land o lakes, fl / Posted on June 15, 2018
  10. Excellent Destinations

    Destinatons were excellent! Hectic and busy schedule while in Paris but with well thought out schedules for each day with a good flow of free time and structured stops; our tour director went above and beyond working with the group leaders to arrange special experiences. The history lessons that were interwoven into the fun and sightseeing were delivered in a way that made them more interesting and memorable for kids and parents alike. Lucerne was beautiful and the tour director led a great walking tour through the old city. We took the train up Mt. Rigi and rode the gondola back down. Our gondola ride was near the end of the day and the staff ended up cramming more people into the gondola than what I would assume is normal and it made for a hot, smelly, unpleasant ride down. Neuschwanstein Castle was beautiful despite pouring rain when we first arrived. Loved that we learned a lot of the history involved with King Ludwig II and his family. Dachau concentration camp was somber but an important destination for everyone to see and experience; having a tour guide arranged made all the difference. We also had an excellent driving tour of Munich with free time to explore around the Marienplatz in the old part of the city. Overall a wonderful experience. Accommodations and food were a little less than optimal for what I would expect for the cost of the trip. The included dinners in particular were disappointing - I understand that the goal is probably to make sure the group dinners are generic enough to appeal to all travelers, but an important part of travel is to experience the foods unique to the areas you are exploring. In Paris, we had an initial dinner of chicken breast chunks in a tomato based sauce, with fried cubed potatoes on the side. The next night was a thin crust pizza type buffet, and the last night was what amounted to shephard's pie. In Lucerne, we were served dinner two nights in a row at the hotel/campus housing we stayed at. This was cafeteria style eating in a less than well equipped cafeteria. They did not have enough silverware for everyone, they did not have enough water out or glasses to drink from, and certain food items were gone before everyone had a chance to be served. The food was very American in general. Most people walked into town and bought food on their own. In Germany we had dinner at the hotel the first night - again a buffet style meal of spaghetti with red sauce and a chicken dish served over rice - not at all German. The last night we did eat at a German brewery. For the cost of the trip per day, I would have far rather spent $50 less per person per day and been on my own for the evening meal.
    edoc74 / Adult traveler
    Land O Lakes, Florida / Posted on June 15, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?