Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
203 reviewed France, Germany and the Alps
5 stars
129
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
3
  1. Wonderful Experience

    This was a great tour! The splendor of the Alps was by far the highlight for most of us. The Lucerne area is beautiful and don't miss the opportunity to go up Mt. Pilatus for incredible views of the surrounding Alpine country.

    Paris is an amazing city with much to see and do. It can be a bit overwhelming with the use of RER/Metro trains and transfers. Keep your group together & plan your stops.

    Munich is wonderful with rich history. The most thought provoking thing is visiting Dachau Memorial site. It is a very eye-opening and sobering experience providing a chance for deep conversations.

    Our group had many new travelers as well as some veterans of EF but each came home with great memories.
    Woodhew / Group leader
    Centralia, Washington / Posted on April 01, 2017
  2. Life Changing Experience

    The France, Germany, and Alps tour offered by EF was a life changing experience for me and my travelers. It was amazing to see and experience things that we had only seen in movies or on tv. The overall experience helped to mold my students, and myself, into globally aware travelers instead of just tourists. The trip was amazing and incredibly valuable to the whole group!
    KEBS / Group leader
    Harrogate, TN / Posted on March 27, 2017
  3. Awesome.

    This trip was fantastic! Hit all the right spots! Our tour guide was great and the hotels were really nice. Switzerland is absolutely beautiful!!!!
    Jeni82 / Adult traveler
    Hillsboro, NH / Posted on February 24, 2017
  4. Incredible Tour

    This tour was amazing. We visited so many museums, monuments, and cultural sites - particularly in Paris - and still had time to explore on our own, do shopping, and experience street food. I really enjoyed having a hotel directly on a subway line in Paris that allowed us to experience the Metro and easily travel to attractions within the city from the outskirts. By contrast, the mountain hotel in Switzerland was the perfect respite from the hustle of Paris and provided beautiful scenery and nature to explore as well as a familiar and cozy atmosphere. Traveling by TGV from France to Switzerland was efficient and enjoyable. I particularly enjoyed that even on traveling days, we were able to see cities and landmarks so that it did not feel like a day was wasted. Furthermore, our tour director was incredible, really making the tour feel personalized and tailored to us.
    MademoiselleBebe / Adult traveler
    Buffalo, NY / Posted on July 25, 2016
  5. Nice tour, Switzerland is the highlight...

    This was my third tour with EF, and although this itinerary was my least favorite, it was still a great experience and value. The hotels were clean and accommodating, the itinerary is packed with sights, the food was adequate, and our tour director was amazing. Switzerland is by FAR the highlight of this trip. We actually didn't get to stay on Mt. Pilatus; instead, we stayed on Mt. Rigi, and it was beautiful. Even though the hotel didn't have WiFi, and there was nothing around the hotel except cows, the scenery was breathtaking. This was their favorite part of the trip. They unplugged, explored, and made new friends.

    There is one thing you should know about this itinerary if you plan to take this trip, and that is that you will spend almost two full days on a bus. So, although you get "two" days in Germany, most of one of them is spent on a bus. My students caught up on sleep on these bus rides, but you don't feel like you get all the days you want because of the travel. Nonetheless, we were satisfied and had a great time.

    One other commendation for EF. We had an awful driver who took us from France to Switzerland. He was late every time after breaks, and because of him, we missed our lunch in Beaune, France (lovely town!) and had to eat outside of a convenience store. He texted while driving, was rude to all the travelers...it was a nightmare! I e-mailed my rep, Kate, and she and EF solved our problem within the day. We got a new driver and enjoyed the rest of our time with no incident. It's that kind of customer service and concern for the students that brings me back to EF each time I travel with students!
    TravelingLonghorn / Group leader
    Axtell, TX / Posted on July 04, 2014
  6. Trip of a Lifetime!

    Overall this was an amazing trip! Saw lots of places, had great food and did a lot of walking. We were on the go from the moment we arrived until the day we left. Paris was very fast paced with so much to see and do. Switzerland was beautiful and we were able to see so much and explore on our own. Munich also had a lot to offer just not enough time to see and do everything. All in all this was a great trip!
    ju2014 / Adult traveler
    Columbia, SC / Posted on June 21, 2014
  7. Amazing fast paced experience

    Overall an excellent tour. Lots to see and value was good. Fast paced so if you're going on this tour to have a relaxing vacation it's not the right trip for you. If you're going to see as much as possible during the time you have then it's perfect. Be prepared to walk about 7 miles a day at least. Tour director was great and very knowledgeable. Our students really enjoyed it. I would have preferred a little less running and a little more down time but that's not how the trip is designed. Overall a great experience.
    / Adult traveler
    Endicott ny / Posted on July 16, 2017
  8. Very Memorable Trip

    We had a great trip, but horrible time coming home. Our tour director, drivers and guides were great! Our group leader was horrible, and we will never travel with her again.
    Spooner21 / Adult traveler
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on July 13, 2017
  9. Mis-Emotion

    The travel and location were great the experience that my son will remember for a log time. The two hotels were fair the other one was poor, no air condition poor quality food that we paid for when other guest received better option. The problem was our tour director brought her daughter who was rude to everyone on the tour. Not just our group but the other four school was outrage about her attitude, she put a damper on the tour.
    Too much walking never gave people a break it was rushed and cramped into one day. For the amount of money we spend for prefered better accommodation, return back into the state 28 hours no assistance from EF or our tour manager.
    PASSPORTTraveler / Adult traveler
    raleigh, NC / Posted on July 13, 2017
  10. Amazing Trip

    Loved the Europe Trip. Tour director and Group Leader were great. Would definitely recommend this trip. It was my first visit to Europe and it was AMAZING!!!.

    Food was my only issue on this trip.

    Thank you!
    Summer2017 / Adult traveler
    Tampa, Florida / Posted on July 01, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?