Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
250 reviewed France, Germany and the Alps
5 stars
152
4 stars
69
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
5
  1. Amazing tour guide

    We all had a wonderful experience. My personal favorite was the Swiss Alps, I would have really enjoyed more time doing excursions there. the Swiss folk dinner experience was magnificent. our tour guide was the best guide I have ever had! He was fun & encouraging. He was also very patient and understanding. The only thing I wish I had more time to do was the Louvre. The BMW showroom was a strange stop, I would have preferred to go to a more historical location or perhaps the BMW manufacturing facility would have been more interesting. Dinners could have been better in France, accommodating space was always an issue. We had much better meals in Switzerland & Germany. Overall amazing experience and would absolutely go again using EF tours.
    KGCV / Adult traveler
    Washington DC / Posted on March 31, 2019
  2. Awesome!

    Our EF tour experience exceeded my expectations. Everything was well organized, well planned, and fun. We saw more in 7 days than we ever would have on our own.
    LMB22 / Adult traveler
    Wentzville, Missouri / Posted on June 24, 2018
  3. Eye opening

    This trip was an eye opening experience that helped us realize there are other ways of doing things than the way America does stuff. It was also a cultural experiment, getting to see the different basis for living. All around it was amazing!
    Cat14 / Student traveler
    Lena Wisconsin / Posted on June 24, 2017
  4. What a Trip of a Lifetime!

    This trip was by far the best experience I have ever had traveling with a school group abroad. Our tour was fairly well organized, and we saw some amazing things with some amazing people. Our tour guide was very street-wise and we really bonded with him. He always kept us up-to-date and informed on policies, procedures, and our daily itinerary. I would definitely recommend traveling with EF Tours.
    / Student traveler
    Coatesville, Pennsylvania / Posted on April 17, 2017
  5. Wonderful Experience

    This was a great tour! The splendor of the Alps was by far the highlight for most of us. The Lucerne area is beautiful and don't miss the opportunity to go up Mt. Pilatus for incredible views of the surrounding Alpine country.

    Paris is an amazing city with much to see and do. It can be a bit overwhelming with the use of RER/Metro trains and transfers. Keep your group together & plan your stops.

    Munich is wonderful with rich history. The most thought provoking thing is visiting Dachau Memorial site. It is a very eye-opening and sobering experience providing a chance for deep conversations.

    Our group had many new travelers as well as some veterans of EF but each came home with great memories.
    Woodhew / Group leader
    Centralia, Washington / Posted on April 01, 2017
  6. Life Changing Experience

    The France, Germany, and Alps tour offered by EF was a life changing experience for me and my travelers. It was amazing to see and experience things that we had only seen in movies or on tv. The overall experience helped to mold my students, and myself, into globally aware travelers instead of just tourists. The trip was amazing and incredibly valuable to the whole group!
    KEBS / Group leader
    Harrogate, TN / Posted on March 27, 2017
  7. evacuation

    We were in France when USA was closing down EF took care of everything and got us home to the USA promptly. EF did a fantastic job!
    CoronaVirus / Adult traveler
    Posted on March 18, 2020
  8. Great trip, but need better hotel standards

    This was a wonderful trip, even if exhausting. Over half of our hotels were fine, but the others were under my standards. The substandard barely felt clean and the last one wasn't. Please up your standards!
    HN19 / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 30, 2019
  9. Fantastic Trip

    This was my first EFTour and I definitely enjoyed my time and exploring the countries and the food and having free time to explore on our own! I already signed up for my second EFTour trip for next year! Only complaint I have is our flight schedule was way longer than it had to be for adults let alone kids so hopefully our next flight schedule is better which is the only reason I gave 4 stars!
    Travelislife / Adult traveler
    Wyoming, PA / Posted on July 12, 2019
  10. Amazing!

    Fast passed, well planned and excellent tour director!
    NJMom123 / Adult traveler
    Pittstown, NJ / Posted on July 08, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?