Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
194 reviewed Florence and Rome
5 stars
127
4 stars
46
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
4
  1. The Best Trip Ever!

    This was a once in a life time trip for students and staff. Our schedule was thoughtfully planned for the best experience possible, it was incredible what we were able to do in the time we had. Our guide was fantastic and truly catered to our group. We had the perfect balance of scheduled tours full of educational/cultural significance, site seeing, and freedom to explore. The highlight was visiting the Vatican just in time for Pope Francis to address the masses. Our students will never forget this!
    MrsAyoob / Adult traveler
    San Rafael, California / Posted on March 06, 2018
  2. Oustanding Value!

    As an administrator, I was skeptical of taking 40+ high school students on a 10 day trip. EF made the experieince wonderful for all involved. The fast-paced schedule and attention to detail helped the trip run smoothly. The experiential learning for the students was an incredible value. It's hard to believe how much was packed into our tour. I would highly recommend EF to schools groups of all sizes.
    Administrator314 / Adult traveler
    St. Louis. MO / Posted on June 26, 2017
  3. Amazing Trip!

    My trip was amazing! Everything was well planned and went smoothly, and I would totally do this again! Our Tour Director did an amazing job and our bus driver was also awesome. I will definitely be using this agency in the future for traveling outside of the country again!
    MikasaScarlet / Student traveler
    Bonaire, Georgia / Posted on April 05, 2017
  4. A very well-planned trip!

    Our tour director was excellent, very knowledgeable, attentive, and highly qualified. The weather was perfect in Italy at this time of year. The cities we visited were each quite different from the others, allowing our group a broad experience of Italy. All our needs were taken care of, and all our questions answered. I would have liked to have been given more free time to explore limited areas of the cities we visited, shop for souvenirs, etc. The hotels where we stayed were quite comfortable, although I would not recommend staying at a Hostel again in the future. Breakfasts were very simple. Lunch on our own allowed us to sample whatever we wished. The provided suppers were good, but perhaps overly elaborate and filling. Overall it was a wonderful experience, which was aided by the good nature and behavior of the other groups with whom our small group was traveling.
    magisterpastor / Adult traveler
    Las Cruces, NM / Posted on March 25, 2017
  5. So Worth It!!!

    The overall experience of immersion in another culture including food, art, history, and contemporary relevance was priceless.
    2HappyParents / Adult traveler
    Galt, CA / Posted on June 29, 2018
  6. Mostly Good

    Loved visiting Assisi and Rome; two minor issues I had with the tour: 1) the local tour guides tended to focus on minor points of interest/details around the cities 2) we were extremely rushed through the highlights of the tour (St. Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel, Coliseum) - would have loved to have more time in Rome - accommodations were all fine but the wifi was very spotty on most overnights (very important!)
    SMike / Student traveler
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on June 24, 2018
  7. Outstanding Trip!

    When I first arrived at the airport, I didn't know what to expect. Our group was greeted by a wonderful EF Tour Director and bus driver that always made us feel welcome. They always greeted us and answered any questions that we had so that we could have the best experience possible. We had many opportunities to go off on our own, At first I was scared, however I got over that initial fear and embraced the unknown. I think going off on our own and experiencing the differences in culture really impacted my outlook on the trip. The locals we spoke to were very welcoming and even taught us some phrases in Italian. Our EF Tour Director informed our group of the things we had to look out for, good and bad, so that we could feel safe and welcome. Our EF Tour Director showed us the cheapest and best places to eat which helped a lot because they turned out to be my favorite places to eat, plus we saved more money. All of the tour guides and tours were wonderful and interesting. My favorite tour was the boat ride around Capri. The boat tour around Capri was incredibly fun and I felt like it was a refreshing last day for our tour. The only thing I disliked about the tour was the listening devices used for the tour guides. They were very difficult to hear through and comprehend what the guides were saying. I always brought the listening devices with me, but most of the time I just took off the headphones and listened to the guide directly, as did many others in my group. Despite the technical issues, I had a wonderful educational experience on this trip because of the EF Director, the tour guides, and the experiences I made on my own with the local people. I would highly recommend this trip to everyone!
    areikn / Student traveler
    Mishawaka, IN / Posted on June 22, 2018
  8. Great trip

    A good trip with a lot to see. Goes at a fast pace but that is good for teenagers. Only complaint is the choice of Hotel Spicey in Sorrento. The hotel was not able to accommodate the bus. Students had to walk with luggage on a dangerous road in the dark.
    Fastboy / Student traveler
    Lawrenceville, GA / Posted on June 21, 2018
  9. Italy School Trip

    Overall, trip was good. EF Tour director was AWESOME and drivers were also very good.
    Hotels were OK. Breakfast selection at most were good. One did not have an elevator/lift and it was very difficult to carry luggage up 2 flights of stairs. Most lunches were on our own and the tour guide gave us very good suggestions of where to eat. Dinners were my least favorite. We were served the same meal of salad, pasta, and pork at least 5 times. I do not like pork, and there were no other options given. We were not told ahead of time what food was being served with the exception of pizza night. We just had to eat what was being served. Many nights the students were still hungry and ordered pizza later in the evening.
    The tours were good even though we walked a lot. The EF tour guide was very informative and kept both the students and adults engaged. She was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely do another tour with her as a guide.
    ItalyJune2018 / Adult traveler
    Aliquippa, PA / Posted on June 20, 2018
  10. Loved Italy

    Had a wonderful experience touring Italy for 8 days. The tour guides were excellent and provided so much history (and humor) to all our tours and excursions.
    BMSmom / Adult traveler
    Knoxville, TN / Posted on June 18, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?