Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
189 reviewed Florence and Rome
5 stars
125
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
4
  1. The Best Trip Ever!

    This was a once in a life time trip for students and staff. Our schedule was thoughtfully planned for the best experience possible, it was incredible what we were able to do in the time we had. Our guide was fantastic and truly catered to our group. We had the perfect balance of scheduled tours full of educational/cultural significance, site seeing, and freedom to explore. The highlight was visiting the Vatican just in time for Pope Francis to address the masses. Our students will never forget this!
    MrsAyoob / Adult traveler
    San Rafael, California / Posted on March 06, 2018
  2. Oustanding Value!

    As an administrator, I was skeptical of taking 40+ high school students on a 10 day trip. EF made the experieince wonderful for all involved. The fast-paced schedule and attention to detail helped the trip run smoothly. The experiential learning for the students was an incredible value. It's hard to believe how much was packed into our tour. I would highly recommend EF to schools groups of all sizes.
    Administrator314 / Adult traveler
    St. Louis. MO / Posted on June 26, 2017
  3. Amazing Trip!

    My trip was amazing! Everything was well planned and went smoothly, and I would totally do this again! Our Tour Director did an amazing job and our bus driver was also awesome. I will definitely be using this agency in the future for traveling outside of the country again!
    MikasaScarlet / Student traveler
    Bonaire, Georgia / Posted on April 05, 2017
  4. A very well-planned trip!

    Our tour director was excellent, very knowledgeable, attentive, and highly qualified. The weather was perfect in Italy at this time of year. The cities we visited were each quite different from the others, allowing our group a broad experience of Italy. All our needs were taken care of, and all our questions answered. I would have liked to have been given more free time to explore limited areas of the cities we visited, shop for souvenirs, etc. The hotels where we stayed were quite comfortable, although I would not recommend staying at a Hostel again in the future. Breakfasts were very simple. Lunch on our own allowed us to sample whatever we wished. The provided suppers were good, but perhaps overly elaborate and filling. Overall it was a wonderful experience, which was aided by the good nature and behavior of the other groups with whom our small group was traveling.
    magisterpastor / Adult traveler
    Las Cruces, NM / Posted on March 25, 2017
  5. Loved Italy

    Had a wonderful experience touring Italy for 8 days. The tour guides were excellent and provided so much history (and humor) to all our tours and excursions.
    BMSmom / Adult traveler
    Knoxville, TN / Posted on June 18, 2018
  6. 10 Stars!

    Loved my tour guide! We experienced the whole city! Never expected to enjoy history, artifacts, and museums as much as I did! Highly recommend!
    Joeygirl / Student traveler
    Lawrenceville, GA / Posted on June 17, 2018
  7. Great experience!

    The trip was great! It was a mix of Italian cities which provided a good way to really experience Italy. Our accommodations were close to all our sites, and they were pleasant. The food was delicious but sometimes Americanized. The only city that we didnt really conquer was Florence. There was not enough structure in the schedule and too much free time. When you travel across continents, you want to see as much as possible at your destinations. Overall, we had a great time, saw many amazing things, and enjoyed each other.
    Georgialee / Adult traveler
    Calvary, GA / Posted on June 15, 2018
  8. Fun in Italy, but don’t let the bed bugs bite!

    I had a great experience as a parent traveler on a 7-day trip to Italy. The one downside was discovering a bedbug in my Florence hotel room after breakfast.(This after I had checked the mattresses on arrival and found nothing, the night before.) The tour director took the insect to the hotel management and negotiated a room change, but I had already sustained bites on my neck, wrist leg and back which are still raised welts over a week later. It bothered me that the kids were not informed and that no instructions were provided on how to prevent bringing them home. I dried everything (fortunately my luggage was an eBag backpack) I could in the dryer for 30 minutes before washing but am watching, waiting, and worrying, now that I’m back home.

    The tour director and local guides were a good fit for the group, the kids saw a lot, we had sufficient free time. Offering an extra side trip to Pisa, mid-tour, for $50 Euro was not affordable for the whole group, so we did not get to go. The bed bug situation was hushed up, which I think was a disservice to the rest of the group.
    / Adult traveler
    Ayer, MA / Posted on April 25, 2018
  9. Great Trip

    The overall trip was very good. The only part I did not like as much was some of the hotel food for breakfast or dinner. Other than that all the guides were great I enjoyed all of the sights.
    Niky / Student traveler
    Ayer. Massachusetts / Posted on April 25, 2018
  10. Great Central Italian Trip

    I had a great time on the EF tour trip! I got to see all the magnificent wonders of central Italy in Assisi, Florence and Rome within a span of 10 days. It was very eye opening and really broadened the mind as I experienced everything from ancient Roman and Greek ruins to the art work and culture of the late Renaissance. The EF Tour Director was simply an amazing person and really created a fun and pleasant environment for all. Some of my only criticisms are that we had too much free time to shop and eat when we could have been doing tours or exploring and also that the hotels were too far from all the sights so that during free time we could go back and rest because it was very exhausting at times. All in all a great time and highly recommended!
    NPTraveler / Student traveler
    Camarillo, California / Posted on July 08, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?