Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
200 reviewed Florence and Rome
5 stars
130
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
4
  1. The Best Trip Ever!

    This was a once in a life time trip for students and staff. Our schedule was thoughtfully planned for the best experience possible, it was incredible what we were able to do in the time we had. Our guide was fantastic and truly catered to our group. We had the perfect balance of scheduled tours full of educational/cultural significance, site seeing, and freedom to explore. The highlight was visiting the Vatican just in time for Pope Francis to address the masses. Our students will never forget this!
    MrsAyoob / Adult traveler
    San Rafael, California / Posted on March 06, 2018
  2. Oustanding Value!

    As an administrator, I was skeptical of taking 40+ high school students on a 10 day trip. EF made the experieince wonderful for all involved. The fast-paced schedule and attention to detail helped the trip run smoothly. The experiential learning for the students was an incredible value. It's hard to believe how much was packed into our tour. I would highly recommend EF to schools groups of all sizes.
    Administrator314 / Adult traveler
    St. Louis. MO / Posted on June 26, 2017
  3. Amazing Trip!

    My trip was amazing! Everything was well planned and went smoothly, and I would totally do this again! Our Tour Director did an amazing job and our bus driver was also awesome. I will definitely be using this agency in the future for traveling outside of the country again!
    MikasaScarlet / Student traveler
    Bonaire, Georgia / Posted on April 05, 2017
  4. A very well-planned trip!

    Our tour director was excellent, very knowledgeable, attentive, and highly qualified. The weather was perfect in Italy at this time of year. The cities we visited were each quite different from the others, allowing our group a broad experience of Italy. All our needs were taken care of, and all our questions answered. I would have liked to have been given more free time to explore limited areas of the cities we visited, shop for souvenirs, etc. The hotels where we stayed were quite comfortable, although I would not recommend staying at a Hostel again in the future. Breakfasts were very simple. Lunch on our own allowed us to sample whatever we wished. The provided suppers were good, but perhaps overly elaborate and filling. Overall it was a wonderful experience, which was aided by the good nature and behavior of the other groups with whom our small group was traveling.
    magisterpastor / Adult traveler
    Las Cruces, NM / Posted on March 25, 2017
  5. Italy Trip

    i am a parent that did not travel with the group. upon my child's return, every single detail i have asked about starts and ends with "fabulous".
    82patabn / Parent
    Eau Claire WI / Posted on March 29, 2019
  6. I want to go back!

    What an amazing experience. I finally got to go. This was my third attempt to do an educational tour, and family issues prevented the other two. Our EF Tour Director was wonderful beyond belief and all of the other tour leaders, in Rome, Florence, Pompeii, and Assisi were great too. Our stays in Assisi and Florence were the best, as far as accommodations go. Their food was the best. The hotel in Rome was fine, but the food left lots to be desired, especially after 4 days of it. I liken our trip to a blockbuster movie trailer. I feel like our trip was action packed, very rushed and left me wanting more. Our experience with the airline in Dallas was disturbingly awful to the point we almost missed our flight. The plane ended up being held at the gate for us. Total incompetence. The pilot, attendants, and gate agents at JFK were aghast at our treatment and lack of customer service. All our other experiences with airports were smooth. We had one really bad dinner experience, but I believe the tour director addressed it with EF.
    Overall, my expectations were surpassed and we had a great trip!!!! We are currently planning our next one.
    momp57 / Adult traveler
    Dallas, Texas / Posted on March 22, 2019
  7. Great Trip

    Everything was very detailed and explained all along the tour at the different sights.
    TAguy1975 / Adult traveler
    Etta, MS / Posted on March 21, 2019
  8. good, busy, overpriced

    Based on the horrible flights and seats that were booked, the motels that we stayed in and the meals that were provided, I have no doubt EF makes a considerable amount of money on these trips. Won't be doing it again
    texasguy999 / Adult traveler
    Dallas tX / Posted on March 19, 2019
  9. good

    This was an amazing experience. I loved seeing the places we visited. Our tour director was great! The only downfalls were: some of the docents had some of the facts incorrect; many of the students in the other group with us were VERY disrespectful and rude and made portions of the visit almost intolerable; would have liked to visit Pompei; there was a little too much free time.
    E2000 / Student traveler
    Posted on March 18, 2019
  10. Amazing Experience!

    This trip was an amazing experience for me and my friends. I was able to see things that I would only see once in a lifetime. It was amazing to bond with my friends in a totally different country and be able to explore Florence and Rome with my friends. The tours were excellent and engaging. All of the guides were knowledgeable. I would recommend this trip to anyone.
    Hockey6565 / Student traveler
    north smithfield, Rhode Island / Posted on March 03, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?