Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
184 reviewed Florence and Rome
5 stars
122
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
4
  1. Oustanding Value!

    As an administrator, I was skeptical of taking 40+ high school students on a 10 day trip. EF made the experieince wonderful for all involved. The fast-paced schedule and attention to detail helped the trip run smoothly. The experiential learning for the students was an incredible value. It's hard to believe how much was packed into our tour. I would highly recommend EF to schools groups of all sizes.
    Administrator314 / Adult traveler
    St. Louis. MO / Posted on June 26, 2017
  2. Amazing Trip!

    My trip was amazing! Everything was well planned and went smoothly, and I would totally do this again! Our Tour Director did an amazing job and our bus driver was also awesome. I will definitely be using this agency in the future for traveling outside of the country again!
    MikasaScarlet / Student traveler
    Bonaire, Georgia / Posted on April 05, 2017
  3. A very well-planned trip!

    Our tour director was excellent, very knowledgeable, attentive, and highly qualified. The weather was perfect in Italy at this time of year. The cities we visited were each quite different from the others, allowing our group a broad experience of Italy. All our needs were taken care of, and all our questions answered. I would have liked to have been given more free time to explore limited areas of the cities we visited, shop for souvenirs, etc. The hotels where we stayed were quite comfortable, although I would not recommend staying at a Hostel again in the future. Breakfasts were very simple. Lunch on our own allowed us to sample whatever we wished. The provided suppers were good, but perhaps overly elaborate and filling. Overall it was a wonderful experience, which was aided by the good nature and behavior of the other groups with whom our small group was traveling.
    magisterpastor / Adult traveler
    Las Cruces, NM / Posted on March 25, 2017
  4. What An Amazing Trip!

    Since returning, I have had several people ask, "What was your favorite part of the tour?" That question is impossible to answer! The Basilicas of St. Francis and St. Claire in Assisi were definitely highlights of the tour. Climbing the Duomo to see the cityscape, seeing David, and walking the Old Bridge were all highlights of Florence. St. Peter's, the Sistine Chapel, the Coliseum, the Forum, and so much more were all highlights of Rome! I would take this tour again in a heartbeat, but better yet, I'm planning to go on my own later and see it all again plus more!
    DaffyDuck / Adult traveler
    Chattanooga, TN / Posted on March 24, 2016
  5. Moments that will last forever

    One of the greatest times in my life I will never forget . I met so many new people and experienced some things people wouldn't have the chance to. I'm so grateful for this!
    / Student traveler
    Bakersfield California / Posted on July 14, 2014
  6. Life changing experience

    I really enjoyed going to Italy as a high school graduate. While in Rome, the FIFA World Cup was occurring and Rome was playing so that definitely added to the experience. Capri Island was an amazing way to end the trip. However, I did not like when taking tours that some of the guides did not speak very good English and tours lasted so much longer because we would randomly stand around and review on different pieces of art numerous times. I would recommend this trip, just expect a lot of history and information about the city and artwork.
    Tatter / Student traveler
    Land O Lakes, Fl / Posted on June 21, 2014
  7. Great Central Italian Trip

    I had a great time on the EF tour trip! I got to see all the magnificent wonders of central Italy in Assisi, Florence and Rome within a span of 10 days. It was very eye opening and really broadened the mind as I experienced everything from ancient Roman and Greek ruins to the art work and culture of the late Renaissance. The EF Tour Director was simply an amazing person and really created a fun and pleasant environment for all. Some of my only criticisms are that we had too much free time to shop and eat when we could have been doing tours or exploring and also that the hotels were too far from all the sights so that during free time we could go back and rest because it was very exhausting at times. All in all a great time and highly recommended!
    NPTraveler / Student traveler
    Camarillo, California / Posted on July 08, 2017
  8. Overall Good Experience

    Sites toured were excellent and most of the tour guides were very knowledgeable. Hotels were of a nice or decent quality. However, meals included during the trip were disappointing.
    AdultLearner / Adult traveler
    Virginia / Posted on June 22, 2017
  9. Wonderful experience

    While this trip was hot and long, it was overall an amazing experience with amazing guides and mind blowing views.
    Smooth627 / Student traveler
    Springfield, IL / Posted on June 20, 2017
  10. The experiences are great... at making EF money.

    Let me start by saying this tour was amazing, our tour guide was lovely and very informative. The biggest hitch with our tour was the amount of time we spent at tacky places where EF receives commission. During our Pompeii excursion for example, we spent the same amount of time in the ruins as we did in a random jewelry gift shop outside. This was the same in Florence with a specific leather shop we went to, and in the Vatican where there was only one gift shop we were allowed to go to. Though I understand this is a business trying to make money, I would have rather paid slightly more up front to avoid these detours. Aside from this though everything else was great; the restaurants, though many were touristy, had excellent food, the hotels were quite nice, and the excursions were well planned.
    Johnald / Student traveler
    Ft. Lauderdale, Florida / Posted on April 23, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?