Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
39 reviewed Experience Italy
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Incredible Scenery

    I absolutely loved every minute of the tour. My kiddos needed more of a storyteller guide than the facts. We loved the cooking class, gladiator school and the Sixtine Chapel. The other group with us were also an experience for us. We learned a lot from them.
    / Group leader
    Bronx, New York / Posted on May 02, 2018
  2. Truly Experienced Italy

    From the moment we landed, I felt as though I was immersed in Italian culture. The painting, fresco, and cooking classes allowed us to have a greater appreciation for the art and architecture we had and would see. The gladiator school was a great way for us to be active while still learning about the life of a gladiator. This is my 5th time with EF tours, and this was by-far the best tour ever.
    HistoryJunkie / Group leader
    Winter Springs, Florida / Posted on July 22, 2017
  3. Amazing and Rewarding Experience

    The students enjoyed their trip tremendously and were so happy to have had the chance to experience such an honor. The students were astonished at the actual buildings, culture and tour guides that had such passion about their country. It was an experience for them to remember especially those who had never been out of the country.
    EddyBo9 / Group leader
    Orlando, FL / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. Wonderful Journey!

    This tour was more than I expected! I particularly liked all the information given by our main tour guide as well as the location tour guides. They were all very professional and extremely knowledgeable and were eager to answer all questions. The bus drivers did an excellent job and were very good drivers. The tour destination sites were fascinating.
    TravelerZ / Adult traveler
    Buford, GA / Posted on June 18, 2017
  5. Wonderful Trip!

    What a wonderful experience! We got to see so many historical and beautiful sights in what felt like such a short time. The whole experience was amazing from the wonderful tour guide to the lasting bonds we created together. I enjoyed seeing the major sights, but I also enjoyed getting some free time to explore on our own. I loved how everything was planned out for us! I really enjoyed getting to see the Roman highlights that I only read about in text books like the Trevi Fountain, the Parthenon, and the Colosseum! The best part of the tour was getting to see the countryside and exploring the small town in the Sorrento region along with a relaxing and educational boat tour around the Island of Capri. I highly recommend this tour! The only thing I wish I could have seen was Venice and spent a little less time going back and forth to Rome.
    ItalianFever / Group leader
    Richardson, TX / Posted on June 30, 2016
  6. Great Trip

    Experience Italy tour was phenomenal!! It was great seeing so many things I've read about. Our tour guide was EXCEPTIONAL!! She was knowledgeable, flexible and took pride in making sure this was an experience of a lifetime. The restaurant selections were good and the activities were fun and education. Overall the accommodations were good, but there was one hotel where the accommodations weren't adequate for the number of people in our party.
    Pasqual / Adult traveler
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on April 21, 2018
  7. Experience Italy! Art and History

    We arrived in Roma at 9:15 a.m. on Monday morning and hit the ground running. A walking tour of the city, lunch off the Piazza Navona then Gladiator school. A crazy way to start our trip with 42 tired but excited 7-9th grade students. The pacing all week was good with structured activities like art lessons (painting frescos and watercolors) and a cooking lesson where students learned to make fettucine and ravioli pasta and arancino from scratch. They were completely focused during the cooking lesson and LOVED eating their creations. There was no need for the scheduled lunch after the lesson -- we could have simply served what the students created. I appreciated the opportunities for students to explore on their own (within limits) for periods of time to eat and shop. I'd love to have more time in Assisi and we elected to see the leaning tower in Pisa over a second day in Florence so we missed the Uffizi Gallery. Students felt it was well worth it to see such an architectural icon/ curiosity. Our only disappointment was the catacombs -- students wanted to see more bones scattered around. The hotels were more than adequate for our needs. Our tour guide and our driver were exceptional -- exceeding our expectations. Students and chaperones grew very attached to them. I had no idea what to expect on such a trip since I hadn't chaperoned before. Everything went well and I believe the students felt it was a very worthwhile experience.
    Giotti / Adult traveler
    San Ramon, CA / Posted on April 15, 2018
  8. Whatta Trip!

    My EF tour Experience Italy was amazing. All of the sights, sounds, smells and tastes of the trip were just mesmerizing. Our group really worked well together and the things I learned will be with me for life. We had the best Tour Director. She was unmatched in her commitment to our overall experience and her flexibility was simply amazing. I would take this tour again.
    Belladona / Adult traveler
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on March 29, 2018
  9. Italy

    Good tour to Rome, Assisi & Florence (Italy). Saw a lot of statues, historical places, fountains, churches etc.
    Ate a lot of pizza, pastas, spaghetti etc.
    / Student traveler
    Apopka, FLORIDA / Posted on June 22, 2017
  10. Italy nice experience/lots of walking

    Overall the Italy trip (Rome, Assisi & Florence) was a nice experience. The 3 hotels were acceptable, food was good and the people/staff were pleasant. I was a little nervous in beginning especially with the negative reviews, & some minor issues. However, things were straightened thru customer service dept. Our tour director was amazing and the school group we were with had fun. Lots of walking though in hot weather but no control of that.
    / Adult traveler
    Apopka, FLORIDA / Posted on June 21, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?