Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
46 reviewed Experience Italy
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Incredible Scenery

    I absolutely loved every minute of the tour. My kiddos needed more of a storyteller guide than the facts. We loved the cooking class, gladiator school and the Sixtine Chapel. The other group with us were also an experience for us. We learned a lot from them.
    / Group leader
    Bronx, New York / Posted on May 02, 2018
  2. Truly Experienced Italy

    From the moment we landed, I felt as though I was immersed in Italian culture. The painting, fresco, and cooking classes allowed us to have a greater appreciation for the art and architecture we had and would see. The gladiator school was a great way for us to be active while still learning about the life of a gladiator. This is my 5th time with EF tours, and this was by-far the best tour ever.
    HistoryJunkie / Group leader
    Winter Springs, Florida / Posted on July 22, 2017
  3. Amazing and Rewarding Experience

    The students enjoyed their trip tremendously and were so happy to have had the chance to experience such an honor. The students were astonished at the actual buildings, culture and tour guides that had such passion about their country. It was an experience for them to remember especially those who had never been out of the country.
    EddyBo9 / Group leader
    Orlando, FL / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. Wonderful Journey!

    This tour was more than I expected! I particularly liked all the information given by our main tour guide as well as the location tour guides. They were all very professional and extremely knowledgeable and were eager to answer all questions. The bus drivers did an excellent job and were very good drivers. The tour destination sites were fascinating.
    TravelerZ / Adult traveler
    Buford, GA / Posted on June 18, 2017
  5. Wonderful Trip!

    What a wonderful experience! We got to see so many historical and beautiful sights in what felt like such a short time. The whole experience was amazing from the wonderful tour guide to the lasting bonds we created together. I enjoyed seeing the major sights, but I also enjoyed getting some free time to explore on our own. I loved how everything was planned out for us! I really enjoyed getting to see the Roman highlights that I only read about in text books like the Trevi Fountain, the Parthenon, and the Colosseum! The best part of the tour was getting to see the countryside and exploring the small town in the Sorrento region along with a relaxing and educational boat tour around the Island of Capri. I highly recommend this tour! The only thing I wish I could have seen was Venice and spent a little less time going back and forth to Rome.
    ItalianFever / Group leader
    Richardson, TX / Posted on June 30, 2016
  6. a rip off

    This tour was extremely disappointing. The accommodations and meals were extremely subpar. One has to go out of one’s way to find a bad meal in Italy and EF managed to do it consistently. Hotels were poor quality and out of the way far from city centers.
    The tour guides were typical ones that are available to the public and access was not anything beyond what one could arrange oneself. The educational experiences were hit and miss and again something one could arrange yourself by a quick online search . Also to lead high school kids and middle schoolers into shopping under the guise of education (like the leather store in florence) is a but disgraceful.
    For the money spent, we could have had five star accommodations, private tour guides and incredible meals on your own. And truly experiences the cities at our own pace. That’s exactly what my daughter and I did prior and after the tour, at a small fraction of the cost.
    Except for the charming organizer, a true disappointment. Don’t waste your money, see the world on your own.
    Twolf / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles / Posted on August 13, 2018
  7. Awesome Adventure

    This Experience Italy tour was spectacular!! We learned so much and developed a greater understanding of what we thought we already knew! It’s like the history books were truly brought to life, and we were seeing it all the first time!
    Chef3133 / Group leader
    Columbia, SC / Posted on July 02, 2018
  8. Tour of Italy

    The tour Itinerary was great but our accommodations in Florence were unacceptable. Half our group got sick with me being the worst, we had no running water in our hotel the day we left so we had to use water bottles to brush our teeth and our hotel had mold. It put a cloud over the rest of the trip because we needed extra energy to get through the walking, heat and crowds when feeling that bad. I had to stay behind the group on our last day using steam showers to open up my lungs.

    The redeeming part was our tour guide was amazing and caring. She checked on me each day to see how I was feeling. She found exciting things we were able to add to our itinerary to get the full Italian experience. The cooking class was my favorite part along with the Trevi Fountain and Florence City itself. I just dreaded going back to the hotel each night in Florence for what awaited us.
    Hk17 / Adult traveler
    Midlothian, VA / Posted on July 02, 2018
  9. Italy

    This trip was my third one through EF. When it comes to EF they never fail when it comes to providing the best service. Although the first two hotel my group stayed at were not the best I still enjoyed my time. Our tour director was amazing and very helpful. Overall I would definitely recommend people to do this tour. Although they give you a lot of free time so maybe they should include more in the schedule.
    travellover123 / Adult traveler
    Columbia,SC / Posted on July 01, 2018
  10. Worth every cent!

    This was my daughter's and my first trip to Europe and EF Tours was a great introduction to international travel. Our tour director spoke good English and remained unruffled when the inevitable mishaps occurred.

    The locations chosen and the experiences offered on this trip gave us a good taste of what Italy has to offer. Highly recommend EF Tours!
    hchurch / Adult traveler
    Henderson, KY / Posted on June 22, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?