Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
35 reviewed Experience Italy
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Truly Experienced Italy

    From the moment we landed, I felt as though I was immersed in Italian culture. The painting, fresco, and cooking classes allowed us to have a greater appreciation for the art and architecture we had and would see. The gladiator school was a great way for us to be active while still learning about the life of a gladiator. This is my 5th time with EF tours, and this was by-far the best tour ever.
    HistoryJunkie / Group leader
    Winter Springs, Florida / Posted on July 22, 2017
  2. Amazing and Rewarding Experience

    The students enjoyed their trip tremendously and were so happy to have had the chance to experience such an honor. The students were astonished at the actual buildings, culture and tour guides that had such passion about their country. It was an experience for them to remember especially those who had never been out of the country.
    EddyBo9 / Group leader
    Orlando, FL / Posted on June 21, 2017
  3. Wonderful Journey!

    This tour was more than I expected! I particularly liked all the information given by our main tour guide as well as the location tour guides. They were all very professional and extremely knowledgeable and were eager to answer all questions. The bus drivers did an excellent job and were very good drivers. The tour destination sites were fascinating.
    TravelerZ / Adult traveler
    Buford, GA / Posted on June 18, 2017
  4. Wonderful Trip!

    What a wonderful experience! We got to see so many historical and beautiful sights in what felt like such a short time. The whole experience was amazing from the wonderful tour guide to the lasting bonds we created together. I enjoyed seeing the major sights, but I also enjoyed getting some free time to explore on our own. I loved how everything was planned out for us! I really enjoyed getting to see the Roman highlights that I only read about in text books like the Trevi Fountain, the Parthenon, and the Colosseum! The best part of the tour was getting to see the countryside and exploring the small town in the Sorrento region along with a relaxing and educational boat tour around the Island of Capri. I highly recommend this tour! The only thing I wish I could have seen was Venice and spent a little less time going back and forth to Rome.
    ItalianFever / Group leader
    Richardson, TX / Posted on June 30, 2016
  5. Italy

    Good tour to Rome, Assisi & Florence (Italy). Saw a lot of statues, historical places, fountains, churches etc.
    Ate a lot of pizza, pastas, spaghetti etc.
    / Student traveler
    Apopka, FLORIDA / Posted on June 22, 2017
  6. Italy nice experience/lots of walking

    Overall the Italy trip (Rome, Assisi & Florence) was a nice experience. The 3 hotels were acceptable, food was good and the people/staff were pleasant. I was a little nervous in beginning especially with the negative reviews, & some minor issues. However, things were straightened thru customer service dept. Our tour director was amazing and the school group we were with had fun. Lots of walking though in hot weather but no control of that.
    / Adult traveler
    Apopka, FLORIDA / Posted on June 21, 2017
  7. Great Experience

    This trip was great. However, my biggest complaint was the location of the hotels. I understand that there are only certain hotels that will accommodate big groups, but to put a group an hour outside of Rome is inexcusable. The students spent more time on the bus than they did in the Vatican. People are paying a lot of money to experience Italy, not to sit on a bus for an hour. Again, I understand the circumstances but as someone who travels often, I am sure there were other options for a hotel. When I went to Madrid, we were a bit outside the city but were still able to walk into a square and experience the culture. It is unfortunate that students were not able to do that on this trip.
    JillP / Adult traveler
    New Jersey / Posted on February 27, 2017
  8. Wonderful!

    Experience Italy was a great trip! We started off with the Gladiator School, and that was the BEST time for myself, my students, and the other adults on the trip. No matter the age, Gladiator School is amazing. We had lots of free time to explore Rome and Florence, as well as getting all the good traditional sites. We also did the extension to Capri and Pompeii. THAT WAS THE BEST PART, according to my students. Swimming in the Mediteranean off Capri was heavenly and a once in a lifetime experience. I would definitely do this again.
    OREGONARTTEACHER / Group leader
    Woodburn, Oregon / Posted on August 14, 2016
  9. Fantastic First Tour!

    This was my first EF tour and it was a great experience. All of the workshops were fantastic! We all loved gladiator training, fresco painting, painting in the park, and cooking class! Even those of us that weren't very artistic still had a lot of fun and we're able to take home a personal work of art. The tour director was absolutely amazing and went out of her way to make the trip as smooth and educational as possible. Overall, the trip was an amazing experience. I only took a star away because we had some issues with some of the hotels. But then again, we are only there to sleep, so it wasn't a game changer for me. I will definitely be going on another EF tour in the future!
    CrazyArtTeacher / Group leader
    Lynchburg, Ohio / Posted on June 29, 2016
  10. Experience Italy Indeed

    The tour director we had on this trip was an amazing woman who definitely helped make the trip. She took care of the sick in our larger tour group (those that had to stay in the hotel were later reunited with the group when they were ready), dealt patiently with members of the larger tour group who had no respect for the EF Tour rules, and was wealthy in knowledge that she took pride in sharing. The sites and timeline for the whole trip were well coordinated and we saw so many points of interest including bonus excursions that were presented while on tour. The workshops were very fun and taught lessons that were beyond the tour itself. Our main driver was very skilled and joyful which made all transportation segments enjoyable. The free times that we were allotted throughout the tour were able to used to their full potential based on our locations.
    As a chaperone I would gladly recommend EF Tours and the Experience Italy tour! There was so much to see and each of the local guides we had imparted a wealth of knowledge with an energy that reached many of the students in the group.
    Our group was joined by other groups from other states to form a larger group in Italy. This model allowed us to make many friends while on tour. The shared experiences will be with us forever.

    The only negatives I had dealt with a single hotel on our tour which was not up to the same standards as the other hotels on tour and select other groups within our larger tour group who had no respect for rules and should have been removed.
    RuggerDad / Adult traveler
    Lynchburg, OH / Posted on June 29, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?