Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
53 reviewed Experience Italy
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Awesome Adventure

    This Experience Italy tour was spectacular!! We learned so much and developed a greater understanding of what we thought we already knew! It’s like the history books were truly brought to life, and we were seeing it all the first time!
    Chef3133 / Group leader
    Columbia, SC / Posted on July 02, 2018
  2. Incredible Scenery

    I absolutely loved every minute of the tour. My kiddos needed more of a storyteller guide than the facts. We loved the cooking class, gladiator school and the Sixtine Chapel. The other group with us were also an experience for us. We learned a lot from them.
    / Group leader
    Bronx, New York / Posted on May 02, 2018
  3. Truly Experienced Italy

    From the moment we landed, I felt as though I was immersed in Italian culture. The painting, fresco, and cooking classes allowed us to have a greater appreciation for the art and architecture we had and would see. The gladiator school was a great way for us to be active while still learning about the life of a gladiator. This is my 5th time with EF tours, and this was by-far the best tour ever.
    HistoryJunkie / Group leader
    Winter Springs, Florida / Posted on July 22, 2017
  4. Amazing and Rewarding Experience

    The students enjoyed their trip tremendously and were so happy to have had the chance to experience such an honor. The students were astonished at the actual buildings, culture and tour guides that had such passion about their country. It was an experience for them to remember especially those who had never been out of the country.
    EddyBo9 / Group leader
    Orlando, FL / Posted on June 21, 2017
  5. Wonderful Journey!

    This tour was more than I expected! I particularly liked all the information given by our main tour guide as well as the location tour guides. They were all very professional and extremely knowledgeable and were eager to answer all questions. The bus drivers did an excellent job and were very good drivers. The tour destination sites were fascinating.
    TravelerZ / Adult traveler
    Buford, GA / Posted on June 18, 2017
  6. Excellent

    It was not a college study program, it was a high school group. Everything was well organized and went very smoothly, thanks to the excellent tour director!!!!
    Merryteacher / Adult traveler
    Brooklyn, NY / Posted on April 29, 2019
  7. Dreamy Experience

    I returned to the States two days ago after experiencing Rome, Assisi and Florence. I miss it and wish I was still there visiting new sites and re-visiting others. Time spent in Florence was the highlight for me. The hotels we stayed in were all of good quality and only got better as the trip progressed. Our school group comprised of students from all grades mixed with one another and had many laughs and good conversations. It helped that the teacher chaperones were so relaxed and capable.
    Lottie / Student traveler
    New York City / Posted on April 29, 2019
  8. Life changing

    Such a wonderful experience. Great guides and learning experiences. Got to see so much of Italy and it's history, that I am ready to already go back! Can't wait for my next tour
    TyTheTraveler / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 15, 2019
  9. Italy

    This was an amazing trip and the tour guide was very experienced and flexible with the itinerary. We were able to add some additional tours and sites. Group food could have been better if there were optional selections for the adult traveler. Tours and events kept us very busy but still time to enjoy some shopping. The Bus driver was amazing. Some really small streets and a very large bus requires some experience drivers.
    Observer / Adult traveler
    Greenacres, WA / Posted on April 11, 2019
  10. Experience Italy

    This was an amazing trip and we were able to see so much thanks to the tour director. We even had time to do some extra travel and see other sites. I hope to do more of these tours in the future. The only dislike was the planned meals. Too much Pizza and Pasta, but great for the age group. I would have liked to experience more traditional food.
    Gladiator / Student traveler
    Greenacres, WA / Posted on April 11, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?