Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
24 reviewed Experience Germany
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. I went to Germany!

    Our EF Tour guide was an amazing lady! I would however consider the age range of my tour peers as well as who is chosen as chaperones next time. Naturally because there was such a difference in age the chaperones tended to treat everyone like they were of the youngest age.

    The tour itself and accommodations were perfect and I had a wonderful time, to the point that I am already planning my next trip back.
    / Student traveler
    Virginia Beach, VA / Posted on July 17, 2017
  2. Best Tour Yet!

    This is my 5th trip with EF and this was by far my favorite itinerary! Although I love trips where we see several cities/countries, it makes it harder to really experience the cities/countries because you are there such a short time. With this trip, my students and I felt so comfortable in both Berlin and Munich because we had so much time to acclimate ourselves to the cities! We loved using public transportation during most of our stay in Berlin! My students felt like pros when it came to navigating the U-Bahn. This tour had the perfect balance of structured activities and free time, which allowed us to plan optional activities just for us. That was amazing! I would recommend this trip especially to teachers who are taking German students on a trip because this was the most I've seen my German students interact with both the culture and the language on an EF Tour. Amazing!
    Katzenfrau / Group leader
    Carlisle, PA / Posted on June 25, 2017
  3. Loved it!!

    We saw plenty of incredible sights, and experienced much of the city and countryside. We were able to talk to German students. It was really interesting to see how they thought of our country, cities, and life overall. Shopping in Berlin, was so much fun! They have some good fashion sense. I liked walking around seeing all the architecture. Public transportation was good. Just keep an eye out for scammers and pickpockets. The tours were fun and interesting: I wish we had a few more days there. I really think I learned a lot from going!
    Sam5 / Student traveler
    Posted on April 02, 2017
  4. Germany Experience

    Tour Guide great - knowledgeable, communicates well and nice
    Activities - great - Both educational and fun. High School visit in Berlin great, Bunker tour great. BMW tour can be replaced with something else though.
    Hotels - great: clean and safe - means a great deal to the success of any trip. Good locations
    Food - For a trip to Germany would have liked more German food instead of a Turkish restaurant, Italian, etc. We should know each morning what the dinner meal would be so we don't buy the same thing for lunch -- which happened. Would have been nice to have a Bavarian dessert at dinner. Personally could use more salads or vegetables with meal.
    Bus tours great but bus tour guide in Berlin the best.
    Clean buses.
    Nice to remain in the same hotel for several days.
    Good mix of adults and students
    Students courteous and fun
    Overall trip was great - both cities (Berlin and Munich) excellent choices!
    Hanz / Adult traveler
    USA / Posted on June 23, 2016
  5. Not What Was Expected

    First of all, I was disappointed at the enrollment process. Instead of being able to add 3 persons to the first person, I had to enroll 4 persons separately (which created 4 accounts/passwords). This also resulted in the youngest persons seat on the plane to be separated from the rest of the family.
    Secondly, there was SO much "free time" that was not in the itinerary that we could have planned activities. Or, the "free time" could have been replaced with visits to actual museums or other important locations. Most of these items were just pointed out on "walking tours". If you wanted to go find these places you had to do it on your own. Very hard to do when a tourist isn't familiar with the city, unable to speak the local language, and not fluent in the public transportation system.
    Our room at the A&O Hostel was at the back of the hotel. Outside our window were 15 (YES, 15) train tracks. I counted approximately 50 trains between the hour of 5:30 and 6:30am!! Not to mention, the there could be up to three and four trains at one time. Since there is no Air Conditioning, we needed to leave the window open. Very little sleep was available due to ALL of the noise from the trains!! It's hard to enjoy your trip when you don't get enough sleep.
    2017HendricksonHSGroup / Adult traveler
    Pflugerville, Texas / Posted on July 03, 2017
  6. Where are the veggies?

    Pros: Pacing of each day was perfect; Tour gave students the right amount of freedom; Tour director was awesome, happy to help, gave great advice; Transportation was excellent; Good trip highlights/ day themes; breakfast was good. Overall experience worth it.

    Cons: Hotel rooms too small, 3 to a room UNACCEPTABLE! should be 2/room ONLY. Some had to share 1 bed: Paid way too much for this sleeping arrangement! Some kids slept on floor rather than share bed; Need more variety with dinner (all brown foods, no vegetables, no greens/ poor quality salad)
    Hansl / Student traveler
    Sterling, VA / Posted on June 23, 2017
  7. Exceeded my expectation!

    This was an amazing trip with an amazing leader, the only complaint would have to be the food... I am a picky eater and vegetarian but was willing to try foods. They ordered group meals and the vegetarian was always lacking multiple food groups, which led to me having less energy.
    The sight seeing was beautiful, the timing was just perfect, and the over all was what I was expecting and more.
    KHB142000 / Student traveler
    San Francisco, CA / Posted on April 26, 2017
  8. Ok Experience

    The flights were ridiculously long and out of the way in both directions! The tours were ok but for the amount of money paid it didn't seem like we got very much! The hotels were ok because we only slept in them but it seems like the amount of money paid did not equate with what we got. All in all it was still a great experience.
    BertBee / Student traveler
    Kansas City, MO / Posted on June 20, 2016
  9. Incredible

    This was a life changing trip. Our tour leader was incredible, and really made the trip. The most fun I had was actually doing things that were not on the original itinerary, and those excursions were possible because of our leader. EF really chooses the best leaders and tour guides!
    changed / Student traveler
    Posted on May 02, 2016
  10. Great Trip

    The trip was great the only issues that we had were that the hotels were just okay. The wifi in both hotels did not work properly so kids could not contact their parents. Flight times for the trip home were to late. We did not get back home until 10:00 at night and had to go to school the next day. Would have preferred to come back on a Saturday instead of a Sunday so as to give us a day of rest.
    Duomon / Student traveler
    Medford, MA / Posted on April 26, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?