Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
29 reviewed Experience Germany
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Beautiful Germany

    What a great tour! Our students learned so much about Germany, both past and present. There was a nice mix of both urban and rural activities. Our tour director was amazing; she did a great job of engaging the students. The itinerary was fast-paced, but students got to experience the highlights of both Berlin and Munich. The hotels were clean, safe, friendly, and in good neighborhoods. The restaurants we ate in were diverse; we got to try a variety of German food. I would definitely recommend this trip!
    samh421 / Adult traveler
    Scales Mound, Illinois / Posted on June 30, 2018
  2. Best Tour Yet!

    This is my 5th trip with EF and this was by far my favorite itinerary! Although I love trips where we see several cities/countries, it makes it harder to really experience the cities/countries because you are there such a short time. With this trip, my students and I felt so comfortable in both Berlin and Munich because we had so much time to acclimate ourselves to the cities! We loved using public transportation during most of our stay in Berlin! My students felt like pros when it came to navigating the U-Bahn. This tour had the perfect balance of structured activities and free time, which allowed us to plan optional activities just for us. That was amazing! I would recommend this trip especially to teachers who are taking German students on a trip because this was the most I've seen my German students interact with both the culture and the language on an EF Tour. Amazing!
    Katzenfrau / Group leader
    Carlisle, PA / Posted on June 25, 2017
  3. Loved it!!

    We saw plenty of incredible sights, and experienced much of the city and countryside. We were able to talk to German students. It was really interesting to see how they thought of our country, cities, and life overall. Shopping in Berlin, was so much fun! They have some good fashion sense. I liked walking around seeing all the architecture. Public transportation was good. Just keep an eye out for scammers and pickpockets. The tours were fun and interesting: I wish we had a few more days there. I really think I learned a lot from going!
    Sam5 / Student traveler
    Posted on April 02, 2017
  4. Absolutely wonderful!

    This is a fantastic tour of Germany! You see all the major sights in both Berlin and Munich, plus the kids have free time to explore on their own. The stop in Modlareuth is so fascinating, and a great way for the kids to glimpse village life in Germany. We had a wonderful tour director, good hotels, yummy meals, and a lot of fun!
    Mathie / Adult traveler
    Posted on August 20, 2018
  5. Great Experience

    Okay, so we got her to the airport and when they were supposed to leave -- 2 hours later they were still there and the flight got cancelled. She had to hitch a ride back home with her teacher. The next day the travel went off without a hitch. She said people in Germany smoke a lot and that the residents in I believe Munich are encouraged to put bottles in the town square or center so the homeless people can get them to recycle. She raved about the food in Germany and how she was out of shape for all of the walking. She had the experience of having to share a bathroom with 6 other people in Berlin and I am not sure how that worked in Munich. She raved about the different sights and shops. She brought back I think something from every store for the family. She was visibly upset about the concentration camp and what happened during its use. She wants to go back as a chaperone. She was not very happy with the 11 hour plane ride from Munich Germany to Houston Texas. She had a lot of fun and it was educational.
    reddddd / Parent
    Muskogee, OK / Posted on June 29, 2018
  6. Fun Trip

    My trip to Germany was a blast. Our tour guide was fantastic and very kind and fun to be around. This trip was a great way to see Berlin and Munich and experience them. We stayed in each city a good amount of time so that you could really get to know it and explore it. I do think that the dinners that they provide you can be a higher quality. My school does this tour as well as a homestay with families and attend German school. I recommend adding time to your tour to visit friends in Europe if you have them. This trip was a great way to travel Europe for the first time.
    anna13 / Student traveler
    Lee's Summit, Missouri / Posted on June 24, 2018
  7. First Timer

    First time group leader here, I just got back from Experience Germany. Tour was good, kids saw loads of sites. I will say you must be ready for jam packed action, these tours are no joke.
    bellyott / Group leader
    North Arlington, NJ / Posted on April 10, 2018
  8. Germany Experience

    Berlin was very Manhattan-like. Too much free time to try to navigate the city by ourselves with so many teens. Munich more traditional but once again too much free time. Students had a good time and always a good cultural experience to travel.
    Kard / Adult traveler
    S. Kortright, NY / Posted on April 02, 2018
  9. I went to Germany!

    Our EF Tour guide was an amazing lady! I would however consider the age range of my tour peers as well as who is chosen as chaperones next time. Naturally because there was such a difference in age the chaperones tended to treat everyone like they were of the youngest age.

    The tour itself and accommodations were perfect and I had a wonderful time, to the point that I am already planning my next trip back.
    / Student traveler
    Virginia Beach, VA / Posted on July 17, 2017
  10. Where are the veggies?

    Pros: Pacing of each day was perfect; Tour gave students the right amount of freedom; Tour director was awesome, happy to help, gave great advice; Transportation was excellent; Good trip highlights/ day themes; breakfast was good. Overall experience worth it.

    Cons: Hotel rooms too small, 3 to a room UNACCEPTABLE! should be 2/room ONLY. Some had to share 1 bed: Paid way too much for this sleeping arrangement! Some kids slept on floor rather than share bed; Need more variety with dinner (all brown foods, no vegetables, no greens/ poor quality salad)
    Hansl / Student traveler
    Sterling, VA / Posted on June 23, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?