Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
9 reviewed Experience Ecuador
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Once In A Lifetime Experience

    The tour was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide was very helpful. Meals and hotels were good. All together the experience was wonderful. What you pay for it seems like nothing after your experience it. 100% worth it! I would do it again if I could!
    saraarq00 / Student traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on September 11, 2017
  2. Wonderful experience full of variety

    This trip was a wonderful experience for my students, offering them opportunities to make new friends, practice their Spanish and immerse themselves in a handful of the many cultures that this beautiful country hosts.
    / Group leader
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on August 16, 2017
  3. Unforgettable Ecuador

    It was an unforgettable experience that will stay with me forever. Ecuador had a lot to offer and all the places we visited capture my heart.
    dcrec1 / Student traveler
    Houston Texas / Posted on July 28, 2017
  4. Fantastic Ecuadorian Experience!

    My son just returned from his 10-day trip to Ecuador with his school's Spanish group. He had a fantastic experience and the kids were sad to come home. He is already planning his next trip abroad! Thanks for providing such a safe, educational, and enjoyable experience.
    Boys2mom / Parent
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on June 22, 2017
  5. Great Experience

    Tour guide and driver were amazing! 1st hotel had bathrooms with gaps to the next room's bathroom. Awkward experience if girls can hear boys pooping in the next bathroom. Snorkeling was not as good as anticipated. Meals were good, but not always filling. Overall a great experience.
    Domingo / Adult traveler
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on June 22, 2017
  6. Surprises

    All of our students were expecting Ecuador to be tropical, so it was great for them to experience the highlands. They loved the experience at the Ecuadorian high school, where they practiced their Spanish and learned cultural similarities and differences in an authentic way. Several students also commented on their newfound appreciation of nature and tropical fruits. Thanks, EF!
    swsk / Group leader
    Albuquerque, NM / Posted on May 25, 2017
  7. Experiencing Ecuador

    I really enjoyed the trip; however, I felt that some parts were a bit slow. We spent a lot of time experiencing Ecuador, and had a full schedule. I loved all of the places we visited, and I found most of them very interesting .The only thing that I would change is that I feel like we saw a lot of churches, and while it may have been interesting and important to our tour guide (who was raised in this majority Catholic country), it was not too interesting to us. Sometimes it felt like we ran out of things to do so we were just wandering around; nevertheless, the trip was amazing and I would recommend this experience to anyone.
    LeahTheLyric / Student traveler
    Chicago, Illinois / Posted on April 21, 2017
  8. Not well organized - Experience Ecuador

    Experience Ecuador was not a great experience in many ways. Our itinerary often did not match what we actually ended up doing. We went over spring break, and the last day of our tour was Easter Sunday. This meant that many things in Ecuador were not functioning at full force or were closed due to the holiday. This is fine, as I respect the peoples' right to celebrate holidays, but EF didn't seem to be prepared for this in any way ahead of time. This meant that instead of doing several of these activities, we wandered around, seemingly aimlessly at times, listening to story after story after story after story about plants and statues and buildings, and history. It felt like we were being read a textbook out loud. Many parts of the tour were incredibly boring and tiresome. For example, one day, according to the itinerary, we were supposed to go to a ceramics shop and do crafts. However, we simply skipped that part of things and walked around and listened to our tour director, and it was very boring. We definitely would have rather seen things and experienced more things that continuously been told about them. It was very hard to continue listening to things.
    SpanishTeacher2710 / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on April 18, 2017
  9. Great Experiences with even better people!

    This tour was absolutely fantastic and definitely sparked my interest to travel! The sites we saw were so breath taking and the people were also very cool! I loved how we got to interact with different people and make so many new friends! Many great cities were visited! Definitely would go on it again!
    NewTraveler327 / Student traveler
    Chicago Ridge, Illinois / Posted on June 18, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?