Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
14 reviewed Experience Ecuador
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Incredible Adventure

    The trip to Ecuador exceeded my expectations. The tour guide was awesome and helped to expand our experience to include seeing and experiencing local, indigenous family life (a rare opportunity we enjoyed). This, in itself, is enough to cause me to recommend this trip to others. The volcanoes and mountains were amazing and the history of the country and various indigenous people, as told by the guide, was interesting and educational. It was close to an immersion experience with salsa dancing, pottery making, soccer playing with local people.
    Tatiana / Adult traveler
    Jackson, MO / Posted on July 22, 2018
  2. Once In A Lifetime Experience

    The tour was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide was very helpful. Meals and hotels were good. All together the experience was wonderful. What you pay for it seems like nothing after your experience it. 100% worth it! I would do it again if I could!
    saraarq00 / Student traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on September 11, 2017
  3. Wonderful experience full of variety

    This trip was a wonderful experience for my students, offering them opportunities to make new friends, practice their Spanish and immerse themselves in a handful of the many cultures that this beautiful country hosts.
    / Group leader
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on August 16, 2017
  4. Surprises

    All of our students were expecting Ecuador to be tropical, so it was great for them to experience the highlands. They loved the experience at the Ecuadorian high school, where they practiced their Spanish and learned cultural similarities and differences in an authentic way. Several students also commented on their newfound appreciation of nature and tropical fruits. Thanks, EF!
    swsk / Group leader
    Albuquerque, NM / Posted on May 25, 2017
  5. A humbling retreat

    Experience Ecuador was a trip I would recommend to anyone seeking to learn about a diverse country of people, climates, animals, and history. Our tour took us into the awe-inspiring Andes mountains. Within the mountains we experienced two very different major cities, volcanoes, indigenous peoples that showed us their unique ways of living, a train ride on the side of the mountains, hiking, and all while trying the delicious variety of foods native to Ecuador. The last day showed just how diverse the country is, as we started on a bitterly cold hike in the mointains, followed.by descent into a hot and humid cacao plantation where we made chocolate from tree to bar, finally finishing at a bustling city of over 3 million people. Ecuador is a beautiful country that was enriched for us by a guide that showed us a simple, peaceful way that he and many Ecuadorians seem to embrace life.
    Upliftedtraveler / Adult traveler
    Cape Girardeau, Missouri / Posted on July 22, 2018
  6. ¡Qué chévere!

    The experience was amazing with lots of local information and interesting foods.
    SrCalvo / Adult traveler
    Casper, Wyoming / Posted on June 29, 2018
  7. Fantastic Learning Experiance

    The tour to Ecuador was packed with activities for each day, very little down time yet enough to get to the next destination. Each place taught me something new and interesting. The EF group leader explained the cultural of the country and communities we visited making my experience enjoyable. Safety was key with our group leader and I was comfortable in my surroundings and never felt alienated. Thank you for the work you do and for the learning opportunity that will last a life time.
    AnnyT / Student traveler
    Casper Wyoming / Posted on June 26, 2018
  8. Fantastic Experience

    Our tour director was with us from beginning to end and was so informative and kind and just amazing! We definitely got a real cultural "immersion" with very unique things to eat as well as access to small, indigenous communities that we would never had experienced.
    WyoMom22 / Adult traveler
    Casper, WY / Posted on June 26, 2018
  9. Unforgettable Ecuador

    It was an unforgettable experience that will stay with me forever. Ecuador had a lot to offer and all the places we visited capture my heart.
    dcrec1 / Student traveler
    Houston Texas / Posted on July 28, 2017
  10. Fantastic Ecuadorian Experience!

    My son just returned from his 10-day trip to Ecuador with his school's Spanish group. He had a fantastic experience and the kids were sad to come home. He is already planning his next trip abroad! Thanks for providing such a safe, educational, and enjoyable experience.
    Boys2mom / Parent
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on June 22, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?