Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.7 out of 5)
19 reviewed Experience Ecuador
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. A humbling retreat

    Experience Ecuador was a trip I would recommend to anyone seeking to learn about a diverse country of people, climates, animals, and history. Our tour took us into the awe-inspiring Andes mountains. Within the mountains we experienced two very different major cities, volcanoes, indigenous peoples that showed us their unique ways of living, a train ride on the side of the mountains, hiking, and all while trying the delicious variety of foods native to Ecuador. The last day showed just how diverse the country is, as we started on a bitterly cold hike in the mointains, followed.by descent into a hot and humid cacao plantation where we made chocolate from tree to bar, finally finishing at a bustling city of over 3 million people. Ecuador is a beautiful country that was enriched for us by a guide that showed us a simple, peaceful way that he and many Ecuadorians seem to embrace life.
    Upliftedtraveler / Adult traveler
    Cape Girardeau, Missouri / Posted on July 22, 2018
  2. Incredible Adventure

    The trip to Ecuador exceeded my expectations. The tour guide was awesome and helped to expand our experience to include seeing and experiencing local, indigenous family life (a rare opportunity we enjoyed). This, in itself, is enough to cause me to recommend this trip to others. The volcanoes and mountains were amazing and the history of the country and various indigenous people, as told by the guide, was interesting and educational. It was close to an immersion experience with salsa dancing, pottery making, soccer playing with local people.
    Tatiana / Adult traveler
    Jackson, MO / Posted on July 22, 2018
  3. Once In A Lifetime Experience

    The tour was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide was very helpful. Meals and hotels were good. All together the experience was wonderful. What you pay for it seems like nothing after your experience it. 100% worth it! I would do it again if I could!
    saraarq00 / Student traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on September 11, 2017
  4. Wonderful experience full of variety

    This trip was a wonderful experience for my students, offering them opportunities to make new friends, practice their Spanish and immerse themselves in a handful of the many cultures that this beautiful country hosts.
    / Group leader
    Cincinnati, OH / Posted on August 16, 2017
  5. Surprises

    All of our students were expecting Ecuador to be tropical, so it was great for them to experience the highlands. They loved the experience at the Ecuadorian high school, where they practiced their Spanish and learned cultural similarities and differences in an authentic way. Several students also commented on their newfound appreciation of nature and tropical fruits. Thanks, EF!
    swsk / Group leader
    Albuquerque, NM / Posted on May 25, 2017
  6. Absolutely wonderful!

    Our experience in Ecuador was one for the books. We experienced so many diverse areas and activities. Our tour guide was the kindest, most patient, and most knowledgeable guide - he made sure we got everything out of our time in Ecuador. We are most grateful and will hold this special time in our hearts forever!
    MamaT / Adult traveler
    Wisconsin / Posted on July 29, 2019
  7. Amazingly Fantastic

    Our tour director was absolutely fantastic and very knowledgeable. He was so much more than just a director and guide, but a friend and companion. Our entire group cried when leaving him.
    cw2019 / Student traveler
    Two Rivers, WI. / Posted on July 29, 2019
  8. Ecuador Experience

    The tour was great, we saw beautiful scenery and cities. I loved that we were out and about in nature and not just in cities or museums. Make sure to pack appropriately. It is a lot of walking, sometimes through forest and rough terrain and and its at a high altitude so it is cold! We ate chicken and rice for a majority of meals which tasted great but was a bit redundant. Overall, a really good experience.
    / Adult traveler
    Sparta, WI / Posted on July 16, 2019
  9. Once in a lifetime!

    My daughter and her classmates had a wonderful experience. As a parent, I worried about her safety and her health while traveling, but we had contact on a regular basis through WiFi at the hotels. She had an amazing trip that I feel was very well planned. She felt safe and secure while enjoying experiences that were meaningful and certainly unforgettable. This was a good value and a one in a lifetime opportunity. As a parent, I can't help but be jealous that I didn't have an opportunity like this when I was her age. This makes for better people when we can see and interact with the people of other countries.
    Fantastic!
    DGOregon / Student traveler
    Oregon / Posted on July 01, 2019
  10. Absolutely amazing

    Ecuador was the best. My favorite thing about the trip was our tour guide. He made the whole experience fun. We were shown new and amazing things all day every day.

    Ef.tours not only gave my child an amazing, educational experience but they kept him safe. They our always available to help or answer questions. The whole process was easy.
    Swansonwifey / Student traveler
    Venango, Pennsylvania / Posted on June 29, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?