Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.1 out of 5)
122 reviewed European Mosaic
5 stars
61
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
7
  1. Fantastic Trip!

    We did the European Mosaic Tour. I was impressed with the diversity of culture that we were able to see. We made it to 6 different countries! In addition to having a great number of sight seeing and fun outings (boat rides, skip the line tours, museums, etc), we also hit some important educational spots - Dachau concentration camp, the communism museum in Prague, and the Berlin Wall "Topography of Terror" museum.

    Thanks for a life changing adventure EF!
    / Group leader
    New Albany, IN / Posted on July 07, 2017
  2. Wonderful trip!

    Tour director was well prepared and knowledgeable about all the places we visited. Local guides added specialized knowledge and local perspective. The tour was well organized so we could experience as much as possible in the time available. Nice balance of planned activities and free time to explore. I can't say enough about how much our tour director added to the experience by showing and explaining sights to us on the bus and answering all our questions. Excellent value and an experience I will remember for a long time.
    EuropeanMosaicAdult / Adult traveler
    Independence, OH / Posted on July 01, 2017
  3. A Fantastic Experience...

    This tour was absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to get a broad overview of many different European cities and lifestyles. The price for this trip was fantastic considering all that we got to do and see, and I will remember this trip for my whole life!
    klizsm / Student traveler
    Huntsville, Alabama / Posted on June 22, 2017
  4. Lifelong memories

    The tour was fabulous. The EF tour director was fantastic. She knew everyones name within two days. Every stop made you what to go back and see more. Planning another trip soon.
    LPATC / Adult traveler
    Pittsgrove, NJ / Posted on July 18, 2017
  5. A little bit of everything.

    Without a doubt, we were paired with two other fantastic groups. It was the best experience I have had sharing a bus! My small group of students formed friendships with students from our school and other schools that will last a lifetime. Experiencing seven countries in 14 days was a little bit of everything and a lot of fun.
    Sibets / Group leader
    New Castle, PA / Posted on July 10, 2017
  6. Poor experience

    I would first like to start off by saying that the group leaders on my tour were great and tried to give us the best possible tour experience even with all the logistical problems that were going on.

    I was an adult traveler on this tour traveling with my sister who had just graduated high school and I knew what I was signing up for when I took this tour and knew that it would be mostly younger high school students. I have also been to Europe before with a different tour company and already had an idea of what a tour through Europe in the logistical sense of things should look like. Needless to say I was a bit disappointed.

    I'll begin with the fact that we never had enough free time to explore the new cities we were traveling in. I understand that people need to be on time so the tour can run smoothly but 1.5-2 hours of free time is not enough to take in the sights, culture and beauty of the cities we wanted to see. Sometimes it was barely enough time to find lunch that our smaller groups could agree on.

    On days we would travel from one city to the next they ended up feeling like wasted days. I understand that traveling from one city to the next takes time and can take up most of the day but nothing was planned for us in the evening, and the excursions that were planned in the middle of traveling felt mandatory and a waste of our time and money. I personally would have rather not done any of the excursions in the middle of traveling, had been able to get to the hotel sooner, and would have rather had more time in our destination city in the evening.

    As previously mentioned I have been on a tour group before and I know what a good tour director looks like, and the one on this tour was not a good tour director. There were miscommunication problems, specifically one time in Munich when he told us breakfast would be brought to our rooms when in reality breakfast was brought to a certain location on our floors and we had to leave the room to go get it. Most people did not understand that and as a result of that missed breakfast. The only reason I discovered this was because I had enough sense to call reception and ask about breakfast. The tour director also never gave us walking tours which was something that was in the itinerary and never pointed out places to eat; restaurants or quick fast food places that we would like to eat at were often found on our own which wasted a great deal of our free time.
    The tour director would also mislead us about how long our walks were, specifically in Paris when our hotel was not near the metro but was actually a 20 min walk from the metro. This happened again in Paris when half of the group tried to go to the catacombs and the other half went to Versailles. The coach bus was late to pick up the group for Versailles which meant that they could not drop us off at the metro, even though they had told us they would, so our group had to walk 20 min to the nearest metro, and our group had gotten directions from our tour director of where to get off so we would make it to the catacombs on time right when it opened but he told us the wrong stop to get off at, our group walked 30 min to the catacombs only to realize the line was too long to wait in and we would not be able to make it back to meet the other half of our group on time. This miscommunication greatly wasted our free time in Paris.

    One thing I will say is that I appreciated how frequently we stopped at service stations when we were traveling, as I am someone who has a hard time handling long road trips. One thing that I am not pleased with is that the coach bus had to make an unnecessary stop just for me because the bathroom on the coach was "not prepared" for me to use. I'm not sure what that means but the coaches have a bathroom on the bus in case of emergencies for a reason, and as I was grateful that the coach made a stop for me, it was unnecessary and embarrassing because I should have been able to use the bathroom on the coach.
    Another problem our tour group had with the coach bus was our transportation from London to the train station on our travel day to Paris. This was not the fault of our tour director and I understand that, but the coach bus was 2 hours late and wasted yet more of our time on our first day in Paris.

    I know this review is very long, but there were things on this tour that needed improvement and things that went wrong that needed to be brought to EF tour's attention. I can say that I will never take another EF tour even if I had the opportunity to go on an EF college break tour, which I assume would be catered to someone more my age, but I had such a bad experience on this one that I would never recommend this tour company to anyone. If I could rate this tour with no stars I would.
    DisappointedAdultTraveler / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 05, 2017
  7. Mind Boggling

    Overall this was an amazing experience. It's hard to believe we toured 5 countries and 10 cities in two weeks. The pace is intense, but the sights are incredible. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and did everything in his power to ensure that each of us had a good experience. My only disappointment with the itinerary was that we often did not have time to fully explore each sight as much as I would have liked, but I think that is the nature of a tour which covers so much territory in such a short amount of time. If you want to see and compare different parts of Europe, this is the tour for you.
    / Adult traveler
    Sparta, NC / Posted on July 04, 2017
  8. Best Tour Yet!

    My family just back from the European Mosaic tour. You talk about getting bang for your buck! I can honestly say that we learned so much from this tour. We returned with a deep appreciation for different cultures and a wealth of knowledge about European history. For the money we paid to goo n tour, the return was exponential! Our tour director, Lewis Irvine, was fantastic and left a lasting impression! Way to go EF! Kudos! Kudos! Kudos!
    SraV / Group leader
    Sparta, NC / Posted on July 03, 2017
  9. Eye opening and incrediable expirence

    this was my first time leaving the country and i am beyond happy that i choose to do it with ef tours. everything went so smoothly and i felt so safe all the time. we had just the right amount of freedom and i loved every second of it. My tour guide was so cool and funny. he was the best. all the local guides were great, hotels were lovely and food was fantastic.
    123456julio / Student traveler
    USA / Posted on July 01, 2017
  10. Lifetime Experience

    Enjoyed the expertly planned tours with an energetic and knowledgeable guide who made it fun and exciting and
    adventurous inclusive of senior citizens. I especially enjoyed shopping for the book Madeline and visit To the Effiell Tower.
    QueenD / Adult traveler
    Loreauville, Louisiana USA / Posted on July 01, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?