Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.1 out of 5)
129 reviewed European Mosaic
5 stars
66
4 stars
39
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
7
  1. Fantastic Trip!

    We did the European Mosaic Tour. I was impressed with the diversity of culture that we were able to see. We made it to 6 different countries! In addition to having a great number of sight seeing and fun outings (boat rides, skip the line tours, museums, etc), we also hit some important educational spots - Dachau concentration camp, the communism museum in Prague, and the Berlin Wall "Topography of Terror" museum.

    Thanks for a life changing adventure EF!
    / Group leader
    New Albany, IN / Posted on July 07, 2017
  2. Wonderful trip!

    Tour director was well prepared and knowledgeable about all the places we visited. Local guides added specialized knowledge and local perspective. The tour was well organized so we could experience as much as possible in the time available. Nice balance of planned activities and free time to explore. I can't say enough about how much our tour director added to the experience by showing and explaining sights to us on the bus and answering all our questions. Excellent value and an experience I will remember for a long time.
    EuropeanMosaicAdult / Adult traveler
    Independence, OH / Posted on July 01, 2017
  3. A Fantastic Experience...

    This tour was absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to get a broad overview of many different European cities and lifestyles. The price for this trip was fantastic considering all that we got to do and see, and I will remember this trip for my whole life!
    klizsm / Student traveler
    Huntsville, Alabama / Posted on June 22, 2017
  4. Great Experience

    An eye opening experience that makes me want to explore more!
    travelerzz2018 / Student traveler
    Minneapolis MN / Posted on July 06, 2018
  5. Mosaic Masterpiece!

    The European Mosaic is a comparable trip with the European Carousel; however, visiting Salzburg, Vienna, Prague, Dresden, and Berlin does not compare to visiting Amsterdam, Venice, Lucerne, and the Alsace-Lorraine areas.

    The history of World War II comes alive! The horrors of the Holocaust are palpable! The vastness of the Holy Roman Empire are wholly apparent!

    My one complaint is Paris. Since my first visit to Paris, the quality of this beautiful city has become worse and worse. So much so, that I am planning to avoid Paris in future trips! Sorry, but the truth must be told!
    vanzepp68 / Group leader
    Corpus Christi, Texas / Posted on July 06, 2018
  6. Good Trip

    A very good preview of Europe. Very fast paced hitting many sights. Gives kids an opportunity to find out where they would like to come back to and experience more in depth. Our guide was very fun and informational. Some of the busier places were a bit overwhelming for the younger kids.
    Parispeople2018 / Adult traveler
    Minneapolis MN / Posted on July 06, 2018
  7. Very fun!

    Really enjoyed the spirit of this tour and how it gives such a wonderful glimpse into the wide world of Europe. The tour guide was absolutely wonderful and very informative. He was very approachable and helpful. The only change would be some of the provided meals. Some of them were absolutely dreadful and I would rather pay more money to have better meals. The second meal in London was dreadful and many of the meals were lacking in local flavor.
    Shasha / Adult traveler
    Minneapolis, Minnesota / Posted on July 05, 2018
  8. European Mosaic

    This trip was fabulous, but fast paced. This trip will allow your students to see tons of cities and countries. We were on the go a LOT, but it was well worth it. The "down" days and two nights in the same hotel were timed just perfectly.
    Wanderer43 / Group leader
    Spartanburg, South Carolina / Posted on July 05, 2018
  9. Superior

    I was afraid to send my kid to another country, i admit.
    But my daughter came back so excited. Happy and over joyed.
    I would recommend this trip to any parent.
    The teacher was always keeping, us parents up to date even from Europe.
    Negra / Student traveler
    Salinas.ca / Posted on June 29, 2018
  10. Trip to remember

    Our son said it was amazing - he couldn't name just one thing he loved, said it was all great. He went with people he didn't know and made friends from Cali, we're in SC. He is already talking about doing another!
    Zentraveler / Student traveler
    Moore, SC / Posted on June 28, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?