Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
37 reviewed European Horizons
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
  1. Spectacular Experience

    I recently went to Europe and had the time of my life. We started in London for 3 days, then Paris for 3 days. We went into Provence, Carcassonne, Barcelona for 2 days, then off to Madrid for our last 2 days.

    Europe was not on my bucket list of things to do in my lifetime, but now I feel it should be on everyone's bucket list!

    Being signed up for a tour made our days very busy, but it was worth it. I do not feel like we would have seen half the things we did if we were on our own. Our tour director was amazing. We were very lucky to have him.

    I look forward to future tours with this same company, thank you for an amazing trip!!!
    Dazzled / Adult traveler
    Alaska / Posted on July 25, 2017
  2. Awesome

    This was an amazing experience! Loved every minute of it! Nicely divided between free time, bus touring, and walking tour. Our tour guide did an excellent job of creating an experience unique to our group!
    Janeti / Adult traveler
    Iowa / Posted on July 05, 2017
  3. Unforgettable!

    My students LOVED their experience on the European Horizons trip to England, France, and Spain! The days were long, but full of learning experiences and adventure. It also helps that we had the best Tour Director EVER!
    NHSGlobetrotters / Group leader
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. European Horizon Tour

    We had an awesome tour. Our exploration of Europe started from the time we landed at Heathrow in the morning with a brief wait for another group to arrive. We left our luggage at the hotel and set out about London until dinner time. Everyday is packed with adventures and sightseeing that kids and adults will not regret that they are traveling with EF. The quality hotels and meals are getting better each time because EF takes suggestions from its travelers and improves quality experience for everyone.
    landmark / Group leader
    jacksonville, florida / Posted on June 29, 2014
  5. Fair Experience

    I had a lot of fun. I saw things that I never thought I would ever see. I'm from a small town, and it was really scary to be in a bigger city but in the end it was a better experience than I hoped for. The food I ate was great and I loved Europe so much that I'm planning to work more with EF in the future. The only drawback was that sometimes the hotels bad wifi and there were times when I didn't get enough sleep.
    DJPB / Student traveler
    Iowa / Posted on September 18, 2017
  6. Wonderful tour!

    I enjoyed my tour guide! She was very fun and easy to talk too. I loved seeing all the attractions and having plenty of time to experience then.
    llamalover / Student traveler
    Denison, IA / Posted on September 16, 2017
  7. Amazing Time

    I loved traveling the world with my friends and this tour was the perfect fit.
    SYDECK / Student traveler
    Muncie, IN / Posted on June 29, 2017
  8. Once in a Lifetime

    The trip was something I'll never forget! Thank you! There were a few things that could be changed or improved.
    1. Group was too large. This presented logistical difficulties throughout the trip. Much of our free time was spent trying to get the group from one place to another. We spent hours standing and waiting Day 1 in Paris. 2. The Metro in Paris was nerve racking traveling in such a large group. 3. London was disappointing because we walked by many historical places but didn't get to enter. There was very little free time to visit sites on our own.
    QQ1108 / Adult traveler
    Overland Park, KS / Posted on August 07, 2016
  9. wonderful trip

    This was a whirlwind tour, covering almost 2000 miles. I thoroughly enjoyed our EF guide. He was knowledgable, fun, upbeat, and sensitive to our needs. Most accommodations were good, though the BB outside Paris was not clean. We all had mold in our rooms!! Meals were good, tasty and a sampling of the local cuisine. We had enough free time to pursue our own interests and again our guide was helpful and assisted us with plans for our own time. I think I'm getting too old for the pace of the trip, but we certainly get our money's worth!!
    MKDB / Adult traveler
    Roanoke, VA / Posted on August 05, 2016
  10. A Big Yes

    This trip was amazing. Being able to explore the different countries and cities on "our own" was a nice add in. Although, I do wish attractions such as the London eye and a few others were included in the tour. My tour guide that stuck with us throughout the trip was awesome. He was persistent on not being late and it paid off. He added touches of his own life into ours with small gifts and treats. Would definitely recommend visiting Toledo. Would take the trip over again and would recommend to all my friends.
    FKL18 / Student traveler
    Newburgh, Indiana / Posted on July 27, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?