Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
40 reviewed European Horizons
5 stars
22
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
  1. Spectacular Experience

    I recently went to Europe and had the time of my life. We started in London for 3 days, then Paris for 3 days. We went into Provence, Carcassonne, Barcelona for 2 days, then off to Madrid for our last 2 days.

    Europe was not on my bucket list of things to do in my lifetime, but now I feel it should be on everyone's bucket list!

    Being signed up for a tour made our days very busy, but it was worth it. I do not feel like we would have seen half the things we did if we were on our own. Our tour director was amazing. We were very lucky to have him.

    I look forward to future tours with this same company, thank you for an amazing trip!!!
    Dazzled / Adult traveler
    Alaska / Posted on July 25, 2017
  2. Awesome

    This was an amazing experience! Loved every minute of it! Nicely divided between free time, bus touring, and walking tour. Our tour guide did an excellent job of creating an experience unique to our group!
    Janeti / Adult traveler
    Iowa / Posted on July 05, 2017
  3. Unforgettable!

    My students LOVED their experience on the European Horizons trip to England, France, and Spain! The days were long, but full of learning experiences and adventure. It also helps that we had the best Tour Director EVER!
    NHSGlobetrotters / Group leader
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. Once in a Lifetime Experience

    This trip allowed me to see so many parts of Europe for a price that was very low for how much we did. It was a great deal, and I think anyone wanting to visit Europe should travel with EF Tours first, before considering going alone or with family/friends. My only complaint would be the very little amount of free time and the constant rushing. Other than that, absolutely fantastic and breathtaking trip.
    Maddie116 / Student traveler
    Brewerton, NY / Posted on August 06, 2018
  5. Simply incredible!

    It has been amazing from the moment I got on the plane to the moment I got on it again to head home. everyday there was something new to do, see, or eat. I met many new friends who I am still in contact with! it is definitely a life changing experience and I don't regret it, I definitely recommend to take this tour if it is your first time traveling because if I would have not traveled with EF, I would have not seen as many things as I did. very happy with everything!
    Katus / Adult traveler
    San Diego, CA / Posted on July 10, 2018
  6. Life changing trip!

    My daughter LOVED this trip! It was a great experience for her going to all those beautiful places. She definitely wants to keep traveling in the future.
    Thank you EF for keeping her safe at all times.
    Allie123 / Parent
    San Diego / Posted on July 05, 2018
  7. Fair Experience

    I had a lot of fun. I saw things that I never thought I would ever see. I'm from a small town, and it was really scary to be in a bigger city but in the end it was a better experience than I hoped for. The food I ate was great and I loved Europe so much that I'm planning to work more with EF in the future. The only drawback was that sometimes the hotels bad wifi and there were times when I didn't get enough sleep.
    DJPB / Student traveler
    Iowa / Posted on September 18, 2017
  8. Wonderful tour!

    I enjoyed my tour guide! She was very fun and easy to talk too. I loved seeing all the attractions and having plenty of time to experience then.
    llamalover / Student traveler
    Denison, IA / Posted on September 16, 2017
  9. Amazing Time

    I loved traveling the world with my friends and this tour was the perfect fit.
    SYDECK / Student traveler
    Muncie, IN / Posted on June 29, 2017
  10. Once in a Lifetime

    The trip was something I'll never forget! Thank you! There were a few things that could be changed or improved.
    1. Group was too large. This presented logistical difficulties throughout the trip. Much of our free time was spent trying to get the group from one place to another. We spent hours standing and waiting Day 1 in Paris. 2. The Metro in Paris was nerve racking traveling in such a large group. 3. London was disappointing because we walked by many historical places but didn't get to enter. There was very little free time to visit sites on our own.
    QQ1108 / Adult traveler
    Overland Park, KS / Posted on August 07, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?