Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
236 reviewed European Carousel
5 stars
135
4 stars
65
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
7
  1. It ISN'T EVEN REAL!!!

    This trip was one of those experiences where you cannot believe it is actually happening until you get home. I had saved up for the trip for a little over a year and every dime and hour of work was worth it. The places we went and the things we saw were out of this world! Thank you EF for the most amazing experience I have had to this day.
    momodepo / Student traveler
    Cornelius, NC / Posted on August 19, 2018
  2. Amazing Journey

    This is my second tour with EFTours- first one was a 12 day tour of Spain- Crance and Italy! Loved every minute and every excursion! Highly recommend these countries.
    Just got home from my second tour days ago. 7 countries- 15 days! My older brother came on this one with me. 24 kids - 4 chaperones! Fantastic and lloved our Tour director Andrea... experienced snow in Switzerland- bike riding in Germany- gondola rides in Venice and so much more!! Definitely would recommend this as well !!!

    Already planning for tour #3 !!
    Galileo / Student traveler
    coral springs, FL / Posted on April 08, 2018
  3. A life-changing experience

    During my 17 days abroad I made so many new friends and memories, laughing and smiling the whole way through. When I was first told by my group leader that by the end of the trip we would be a family, I was skeptical but by the end, we really were. Our tour guide was funny, nice, and honestly adorable, and even if he got stressed out, he kept calm and kind to everyone. along with our tour guide, although many people probably don't take them into account, we had a fantastic driver. Although he appeared a little gruff on the outside, he was really friendly, nice, and a fantastic driver. I saw so many things during that trip that I never even imagined seeing and I am so grateful to my friends, family, and my group for making it a thrilling experience.
    Zephyr / Student traveler
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on August 02, 2017
  4. Unparalleled Adventures

    As someone who has previously been to Europe, I couldn't wait to hop the pond again and explore more of the world. I simply cannot begin to explain how amazing the trip was! Culture, food (Oh the food), architecture, and history are only a few of the things we were immersed into. It's not often that you get to visit seven different countries on one tour, so I strongly recommend this one. I love EF!
    Sherbear / Student traveler
    Nashville, Tennessee / Posted on July 27, 2017
  5. Amazing trip!

    This trip was one of the best things that has ever happened to me and my students. Although it is extremely fast-paced, we absolutely loved getting to see all the highlights of Western Europe, from Big Ben to the Eiffel Tower to the canals of Amsterdam. I would recommend this trip to anyone, but be prepared to walk! We walked upwards of 5 miles a day, sometimes as much as 8 miles a day. I loved it!
    Aubrie / Group leader
    Valley Center, KS / Posted on June 23, 2017
  6. Awesome

    It was incredible and I had the time of my life
    Leslie1234 / Student traveler
    Davidson, NC / Posted on August 29, 2018
  7. Great experience

    We had a wonderful experience with EF. They thought of little details, handled our dietary issues with ease, and our TD Mark made some amazing recommendations for excursions.
    mathymusic / Group leader
    Lawrenceville, Georgia / Posted on August 03, 2018
  8. Amazing experience

    The tour was great overall. The tour guide was very helpful and had an extensive knowledge of the places we went to. All of the countries we went to were amazing. The hotels were good, although a lot of them were in pretty sketchy areas. The provided dinners were the only real disappointing part; some dinners were wonderful, but most nights the dinners weren’t good and the majority of people ate food at other restaurants after our dinners. I would still recommend this trip to anyone because it was an amazing experience and you really learn about the places you visit.
    pink032 / Student traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on July 31, 2018
  9. A Taste of so Much!

    We had a fabulous time. Group Traveling has so many benefits. Our Tour Director made this trip. He was so experienced. He really took the time to prep us for the cultural and differences we should expect in each of the 7 countries we went to. I still can't believe all the things we enjoyed and experienced. I loved this tour!
    Homeschooler / Group leader
    Melba, ID / Posted on July 28, 2018
  10. Great trip

    I recommend this trip for those that have never been To Europe and are looking for an overview of the region. We could not have been more happy with our guide and bus driver. They are both the best at what they do. The only negatives are: very little time to spend at each location; the breakfast is a joke - every single breakfast was the same with bread, ham, and cheese; the hotels were out of the way with no chance to explore once in for the evening (no chance for the children to get in trouble).
    Secret / Adult traveler
    Edgewood, Washington / Posted on July 22, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?