Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
253 reviewed European Carousel
5 stars
145
4 stars
69
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
8
  1. It ISN'T EVEN REAL!!!

    This trip was one of those experiences where you cannot believe it is actually happening until you get home. I had saved up for the trip for a little over a year and every dime and hour of work was worth it. The places we went and the things we saw were out of this world! Thank you EF for the most amazing experience I have had to this day.
    momodepo / Student traveler
    Cornelius, NC / Posted on August 19, 2018
  2. Amazing Journey

    This is my second tour with EFTours- first one was a 12 day tour of Spain- Crance and Italy! Loved every minute and every excursion! Highly recommend these countries.
    Just got home from my second tour days ago. 7 countries- 15 days! My older brother came on this one with me. 24 kids - 4 chaperones! Fantastic and lloved our Tour director Andrea... experienced snow in Switzerland- bike riding in Germany- gondola rides in Venice and so much more!! Definitely would recommend this as well !!!

    Already planning for tour #3 !!
    Galileo / Student traveler
    coral springs, FL / Posted on April 08, 2018
  3. A life-changing experience

    During my 17 days abroad I made so many new friends and memories, laughing and smiling the whole way through. When I was first told by my group leader that by the end of the trip we would be a family, I was skeptical but by the end, we really were. Our tour guide was funny, nice, and honestly adorable, and even if he got stressed out, he kept calm and kind to everyone. along with our tour guide, although many people probably don't take them into account, we had a fantastic driver. Although he appeared a little gruff on the outside, he was really friendly, nice, and a fantastic driver. I saw so many things during that trip that I never even imagined seeing and I am so grateful to my friends, family, and my group for making it a thrilling experience.
    Zephyr / Student traveler
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on August 02, 2017
  4. Unparalleled Adventures

    As someone who has previously been to Europe, I couldn't wait to hop the pond again and explore more of the world. I simply cannot begin to explain how amazing the trip was! Culture, food (Oh the food), architecture, and history are only a few of the things we were immersed into. It's not often that you get to visit seven different countries on one tour, so I strongly recommend this one. I love EF!
    Sherbear / Student traveler
    Nashville, Tennessee / Posted on July 27, 2017
  5. Amazing trip!

    This trip was one of the best things that has ever happened to me and my students. Although it is extremely fast-paced, we absolutely loved getting to see all the highlights of Western Europe, from Big Ben to the Eiffel Tower to the canals of Amsterdam. I would recommend this trip to anyone, but be prepared to walk! We walked upwards of 5 miles a day, sometimes as much as 8 miles a day. I loved it!
    Aubrie / Group leader
    Valley Center, KS / Posted on June 23, 2017
  6. Trip of a lifetime!

    My experience on the Carousel tour was fantastic! Our travel plans were well communicated and were flawlessly executed. Our tour guide was experienced, knowledgeable, engaging, and took a personal interest in our experience and the students. I am so impressed that for 17 days, everything was smooth. All of the details were managed so we just needed to show up and fully experience every moment.
    Happytraveler22 / Adult traveler
    Hilton, NY / Posted on August 19, 2019
  7. Europe 2019

    I am writing this review based on a chaperone's view point.
    Our tour director was late in picking us up when we arrived in Amsterdam. Although she had been at this job for two years, it seemed as though we were one of her first groups.
    We had a VERY large group and she walked so fast throughout the tour, we sometimes lost part of our group. She rarely used her tool (like an umbrella) so that the people in the back could see where she was going.
    We never got a daily report of what we were doing in writing which caused many questions to come about each day. She would get upset at all the repetitive questions and tell us she wasn't answering anymore questions from us if we weren't going to listen. We did listen but with the overwhelming experience, even the chaperones couldn't remember what she had verbally said.
    The hotels were far away which caused a lot of time loss. Most of the hotels were not places I would have chosen due to lack of cleanliness. A few of the hotel employees were rude and didn't provide enough food for our group at dinner.
    Our tour lady would give minimal amount of time for bathroom and/or eating breaks which for our large group, was impossible. We then were berated for being late. However, when she was late, nothing was said.
    She would "tattle" on the chaperones to the group leader as if we were children. An example is using the kiosk at the airport to check in. I felt she was trying to make trouble. I don't feel that she treated all students and chaperones equally and definitely played favorites.
    I will not be taking part in another tour in the future.
    RPHS / Adult traveler
    Peculiar, MO / Posted on July 25, 2019
  8. Unforgettable Trip

    The trip was amazing, we experienced so many amazing things! Our tour director was amazing and super fun! We learned so much, from historical facts, cultures, languages, and diversity! It’s definitely a trip I would recommend to others. All the places we visited were beautiful! Made sooo many new friends! Took great pictures and fun adventures! So glad I was able to visit these seven countries with incredible people! Unforgettable memories! Definitely planning on attending another EF Tour Trip.
    THANK YOU EF!
    Inna / Student traveler
    Laredo, Texas / Posted on July 24, 2019
  9. Completely Unorganized!

    Our tour guide never gave us any information or schedules. When asked what we were doing next, she would get annoyed and tell us we didn't need to know, we should just trust her. She left behind portions of the group in multiple places, and never looked back to see if the entire group was with her. Only about 1/5 of the group could ever hear her instructions, and she would get angry that she had to repeat instructions, or that we didn't hear her. Her time frames we're always incorrect, leading to multiple instances of confusion, and a day where we were told we would spend 4 hours on the bus, bus we instead spent more than 8 hours on the bus. She gave incorrect directions to locations, and was overall very incompetent. Not to mention, she gave a student a panic attack by scaring her into thinking a metro was going to leave with her on it (by yelling at everyone to run off of it) when said metro was not even running, as we learned later.
    Annoyed / Adult traveler
    Pleasant Hill, Missouri / Posted on July 22, 2019
  10. European Carousel

    This was an amazing tour that covers a large portion of Europe. My students were able to see and compare life in several different countries.However, because you have so many cities to fit in, you are constantly on the move. Long hours on the bus. Not much time in cities, which is fine for the smaller cities where there isn’t much to see, but for the larger cities you are rushed through.
    Travel2018 / Group leader
    Buffalo, New York / Posted on July 14, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?