Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.1 out of 5)
48 reviewed European Capitals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
  1. Incredible opportunities

    I just arrived from a 23 day European Capitals EF tour that was amazing. I can honestly say I have never experienced something as wonderful as this. The tour directors and bus drivers were all extremely welcoming and informative. The only downside I found was that in some cities, the hotel was over an hour drive or travel time from the center of the city where most of the activities would take place.
    ViscaBarca / Student traveler
    La puente, California / Posted on July 16, 2016
  2. Best Experience Of My Life

    This tour was 23 days of heaven. Our tour guide was the best we could have hoped for and went above and beyond to find new opportunities for us. The memories and inside jokes created will always remain with us all. I would highly reccomend this tour to anyone and am looking at possibilities within EF to tour in college, and beyond that, to continue travelling for the remainder of my life.
    / Student traveler
    New Braunfels, Texas / Posted on July 10, 2015
  3. Experience of a life time

    Our son just returned from the European Capitals Trip and he absolutely loved it. The flight was great and comfortable. He thought the full time tour director was wonderful and also loved the local tour guides too. The tour bus was very nice and the food was incredible...hotels were really, really good too. His teachers from school did an unbelievable job chaperoning all the kids...I can't thank them enough. Everything they saw and did was just something that I still can't even wrap my brain around. Trip of a lifetime. Thank you so much EF Tours. I will tell everyone about this great trip (he will too)!!!
    texastexantraveler / Student traveler
    Frisco, Texas / Posted on July 04, 2014
  4. Disappointing

    For an educational tour, I felt that little education was provided. Tour director did not want to be asked questions that could be googled. Too much time was wasted standing around while venue tickets were purchased. Walking tours consisted of walking as fast as possible to a destination where free time was given with little or no information about what was seen along the way. Only hotels with free wifi access should be used as it is important for children to keep in touch with their families. This is not the best tour I have been on although it did cover the largest territory by far. I could not recommend to a parent that their child participate from what I experienced.
    AT52 / Adult traveler
    St. Joseph MI / Posted on August 05, 2016
  5. Great Tour

    23 day tour went by quickly. Fast paced tour. So much to see, learn and do. Wear comfortable shoes you will need them. Tour worth experiencing. Would do this tour again.
    psbmonti / Group leader
    Monticello, Iowa / Posted on August 03, 2016
  6. Amazing time!

    I loved the tour! From being able to see the differences and similarities of each country to seeing the world in a new perspective. I wish I was able to have more time in each country/city. Spain was definetly a favorite for the whole tour group!
    / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on July 16, 2016
  7. New Experiences

    Each day brought new adventures. I loved all the walking and dining opportunities. Bus/train/ferry travel allowed relaxation and a chance to see the countryside of a number of countries.
    DizzyP / Adult traveler
    St Joseph, MI / Posted on August 08, 2014
  8. What an Experiences

    Wow! 9 countries in 3 weeks. We learned and experienced so much!!! We walked and walked and ate and ate. We could never have experienced so much with out EF. The expert tour guides were amazing (the EF whispers were not the easiest to hear, the ones at the Vatican were better) There was an awful look of "free" time to explore. We found our selves kind of just waiting for dinner - You can only shop so much. Not enough direction given to us on what to do during this free time. Madrid was the best set up where we could return to the hotel during the day to rest if needed. Our tour guide did do a pretty good job most of the time, until he would start sharing his philosophies with the students which I did not always agree with and it was inappropriate since he had quite a captive audience on the bus. He made us very uncomfortable when we inquired about attending a bull fight because he was STRONGLY opposed to the sport. To me bull fighting is part of the Spanish culture in Madrid and the students would have like to attended one during our "free" time and he told us he would NOT help us organize that, even when I inquired because another tour director had posted bull fighting as an optional activity on a board in the hotel on EF letter head. This was very use full - It gave use full information to fill your free time with.

    I could never imagined completing a trip without the help of EF. My other son is already asking where he gets to go. I would recommend scheduling time and a location to do laundry about mid point of the trip. It would have worked when we were in Heidelburg, but we spent 6 hours of free time in town, where we found 1/2 of our tour group sitting in a department store for 1-1/2 hours while waiting for our tour director to show up to go to dinner.
    European / Adult traveler
    Fall River Mills, CA / Posted on July 31, 2014
  9. wonderful whirlwind tour

    My daughter absolutely loved the experience. The places she visited and things she saw were an opportunity of a lifetime. It was her first time away from home and 23 days was a very long time but even with her homesick days she enjoyed absolutely every minute of it.
    ycats23 / Parent
    Surprise, AZ / Posted on July 31, 2014
  10. Loved Europe

    This was an amazing experience and this is coming from someone who is not a city person. Our tour guide was amazing and while it is very fast paced there is enough downtime to re-charge your batteries. Definitely a great way to get a snap shot of so many places and be able to pick where you would like to go back and spend more time. Can't beat it for the price.
    PackerGirl / Adult traveler
    McArthur, CA / Posted on July 27, 2014

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?