Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
137 reviewed Europe at Leisure
5 stars
88
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
3
  1. LOVED this trip! <3

    We recently returned home from our tour to England, France, Switzerland and Italy. It was a.m.a.z.i.n.g. We had such a great group leader and tour guide. Our group leader was good at packing a lot in our tour, but not too much. I'm pretty sure if we had been doing this trip on our own, it would have taken double the time to get it all in. EF knows how to get you in places that you would normally be waiting hours in line for. I'm honestly blown away by how much we did and saw. Trip of a lifetime. I highly recommend it!
    orangebookchick / Adult traveler
    Farmington, Utah / Posted on June 23, 2017
  2. Frist experience traveling but great

    I highly enjoyed my tour! It being my first time traveling it was a lot to take in. And it was very hard to prepare for but it was an amazing trip. Our tour director was beyond amazing!!!!!!!! She took us to everything and showed us so much. I wish we didn't have as much free time and had more time with her. But overall very great
    / Student traveler
    Clearwater Fl / Posted on June 19, 2017
  3. Fantastic Trip!

    The Europe at Leisure tour is (in my opinion) one of the best ways to see the highlights of Europe without being too worn out or drained by the end of it. We had at least 1/2 a day of free time in each of the major cities (London, Paris, and Rome) and a little be of time in Lucerne, Florence, and Assisi as well. This allowed students and chaperones to take in the sights at their own pace and visit personal interests like soccer stadiums or shopping districts. I would highly recommend all the optional excursions as being fully worth the price paid. Bath and Stonehenge were amazing, the Stanserhorn/Mt. Pilatus option was voted the best part of the tour by all our students, and visiting Pisa was a great prelude to the cathedrals in Rome. Versailles was another amazing highlight which gave a lot of insight into the history of the French Revolution, and the Roman catacombs were combined with a visit to St. Paul's, and so were definitely worth the price. However, if students choose not to do one or more of these excursions they will have an additional afternoon of free time. London and Paris were a little more tiring because the primary mode of transportation is Underground (or Metro) and walking, but from Paris to Rome travel is via motorcoach, which was a welcome break. The only issue we encountered was the heat. Temperatures from Paris onward were in excess of 95F during the day, which made learning challenging for the students. We traveled in late June/early July, so I would caution GLs to prepare their students ahead of time for the heat. Overall, though, the trip was amazing and I would highly recommend it!
    CJJR / Group leader
    Costa Mesa, CA / Posted on July 12, 2015
  4. Non-stop fun!

    Everything about the tour was organized and went according to plan smoothly! There was so much to see and do, and it felt as if in only two weeks we had done it all! I learned many new things on this journey and reinforced previous knowledge as well. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and knew the tour locations and its history to an extraordinary degree, as well knowing the local language of every place we visited. His expertise made the trip a much more relaxed and enjoyable experience: without him it wouldn't have been the same. The food provided on the tour was great as well as the hotel selection (although one that we stayed at didn't provide free wifi, which is almost a necessity). Overall it was a memorable experience.
    HeroKing / Student traveler
    Turlock,CA / Posted on July 02, 2015
  5. A Lifetime of Memories

    Even though the trip was called Europe at Leisure, this was no leisurely experience. We were able to pack in almost every location, museum, destination, and event possible. The trip included London, Paris, Lucerne, Florence, and Rome. All of these cities had their own culture and charm, although I could have done without some of the Parisian charm. If you are adventurous, willing to put in a little time to set up some of your own events in these cities, and willing to walk the miles it takes to get it done, I would suggest this trip.
    AndyS / Adult traveler
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on June 27, 2014
  6. A Little of EVERYTHING!

    Europe at Leisure takes you from the ancient ruins of Stonehenge to Paris , the Alps and finally to Rome and Capri. It's a taste of so much that Europe has to offer. If you do this tour, get the Harry Potter optional added, my students loved it. Switzerland was their favorite stay and they would have liked to extend it. The extension in Capri is a must!
    Travel4History / Group leader
    Ocala, Florida / Posted on June 27, 2014
  7. Amazing

    It was an amazing trip. I really enjoyed this trip! So much to see. It was very fast paced and there was definitely times of great exhaustion but so worth it. I really appreciated that so many of the mechanics such as subway tickets, event tickets, travel arrangements and hotel accommodations were arranged by EF ahead of our departure. It was great to be able to enjoy the sights and not have to worry about those things.
    Aero / Adult traveler
    Woods Cross, Utah / Posted on July 30, 2017
  8. Totally Awesome!

    Loved every bit of my trip! Our tour guide was great! I learned a lot from him in each place that we went. All of the places that we stayed were nice and most of the food was good. Let's put it this way, I did not starve! My entire experience was wonderful and I will definitely contact EF for future tours.
    4955 / Adult traveler
    Catoosa, OK / Posted on July 26, 2017
  9. Trip of a lifetime!

    This was an amazing journey! Our tour director was positive, energetic, and flexible! The local guides each had there own individual charm, and the landmarks were both stunning in scale, and smaller locales endearing in their authenticity!
    jjfed11 / Adult traveler
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on July 22, 2017
  10. Wonderful Trip

    It was a fast paced exciting trip that gave us the opportunity to see so many things in each country with a guided tour telling us all the details and highlights as we went along. I would highly recommend EF tours to anyone interested in having a trip that allows you to see the sites with little wait time due to having tickets in advance and seeing all the most important things where you are going.
    Marmee / Adult traveler
    Horsham Pennsylvania / Posted on July 10, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?