Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
150 reviewed Europe at Leisure
5 stars
97
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
3
  1. Amazing Adventure

    What an amazing adventure for these kids!! They not only learned a great deal, but also got to experience the food and culture of each country. Our son’s favorite experience was Lucerne Switzerland. He loved the location of the Barabus Hotel and swimming in the lake!
    CarpeDiem / Parent
    Logan, Utah / Posted on July 27, 2018
  2. Wonderful Time!

    I recently was part of a tour that included 42 students and 9 adult chaperones. EF Tours handled this mob efficiently and (it seemed) effortlessly. Our tour guide was fantastic - extremely knowledgeable, fun and very patient.

    I mentioned a couple of sites that I wanted to see - either on my free time or on our route to or from a scheduled excursion - and our guide always made sure that I was able to experience those sites. One of those sites was Montecassino Abbey. We drove past it on our way to Pompei. I mentioned to our guide that I would like to know when we drove past because my grandfather fought in WWII and was a part of the battle for the Abbey. Our guide made a point to announce not only the Abbey as a "point of interest" as we drove past, but he included information about the battle. I appreciated that and I felt that my grandfather was honored.

    The only "drawback" to the trip is that it is SO fast! There were several locations in which I wish we could have stayed an extra day (Paris and Florence, for example). I feel that we just skimmed the surface of what was there. But I do understand that this tour is designed to be an overview of European history, location and art that the students have studied throughout their school career. And now I have a reason to research EF Tours' "grown up" packages!

    The last few days of our trip, we had several students (and a chaperone) come down with strep. When we realized how many students were suffering, EF Tours arranged for a doctor to come to our hotel during dinner on a Saturday evening and see all those who felt ill. The next morning - a Sunday - our guide found a pharmacy that was open and filled the prescriptions for us. EF took what could have been a very bad ending and made sure that we got home on the mend.

    I would recommend EF Tours whole heartedly!
    PrairieDog77 / Adult traveler
    Austin, TX / Posted on April 05, 2018
  3. Trip of a lifetime!

    This was an amazing journey! Our tour director was positive, energetic, and flexible! The local guides each had there own individual charm, and the landmarks were both stunning in scale, and smaller locales endearing in their authenticity!
    jjfed11 / Adult traveler
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on July 22, 2017
  4. LOVED this trip! <3

    We recently returned home from our tour to England, France, Switzerland and Italy. It was a.m.a.z.i.n.g. We had such a great group leader and tour guide. Our group leader was good at packing a lot in our tour, but not too much. I'm pretty sure if we had been doing this trip on our own, it would have taken double the time to get it all in. EF knows how to get you in places that you would normally be waiting hours in line for. I'm honestly blown away by how much we did and saw. Trip of a lifetime. I highly recommend it!
    orangebookchick / Adult traveler
    Farmington, Utah / Posted on June 23, 2017
  5. Euro Tour

    Overall, my daughter had a memorable experience getting to know or at least getting acquainted with a few European countries - trying new foods, seeing famous and beautiful examples of architecture, walking through museums and historical places. Unfortunately, the only real drawback has more to do with the group she was traveling with and not with the tour company. But, it’s a learning experience - dealing with others with whom we don’t share anything in common.
    MonicaA / Parent
    Turlock, CA / Posted on July 16, 2019
  6. Euphoric Europe!!

    Our trip was jam packed with all of the touristy must-see places and things to do, but our tour director also went above and beyond to let us experience the true essence of each location on tour as well. We climbed hills for amazing views, we navigated public transportation, and we learned about cultural expectations to help us better interact with locals. Overall, the experience was one I will never forget.
    EasyE / Adult traveler
    Glasgow, KY / Posted on July 12, 2019
  7. stairs galore

    The sights were amazing but the walking and stairs were painful . Some days we got in so late that we only got 6 hours of sleep. Too many crowds at the Vatican to see the walls and ceiling. The tour guide at the forum cut it short because she did not have enough time to complete going down into forum. Was disappointed. The catacomb tour was cancelled. Guess we get a refund. The Swiss Alps Pompeii and Capri were delightful.
    pneumonia / Adult traveler
    Modesto CA / Posted on July 03, 2019
  8. Europe at Mediocre

    Accommodations were marginal for the most part because hotels were rarely located anywhere near the destination cities. Commutes to the cities, whether by bus or mass transit, usually involved one hour's travel each way.

    Guides were hit and miss ... some just phoned it in, like the fellow at St. Francis Assisi who informed us that, "You are late and I have something else to do today." Or the guide in Paris who pointed out from the top of the Eiffel Tower all of the sights we had visited the previous day. The guide in Rome who explained the Colosseum and environs was exceptional. Another guide in Lucerne we just paid to go away.

    Meals, especially dinners, were predictable and on par with European school cafeteria food.

    Camaraderie among the group was exceptional, especially when half the members' flights were cancelled without notice. The students and adults rallied to make the most of a very poor situation.

    The weather was good.
    Spike321 / Adult traveler
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on July 01, 2019
  9. So much fun

    My child had so much fun in Europe. I would recommend this to any parent bc it was so affordable. NOTE: have a graduation party before your child goes... Tons of extra spending money.
    It was a great experience form child.
    KIDDS / Parent
    McAllen, Tx / Posted on June 29, 2019
  10. The best way to see it all ❤️

    Italy was hot but amazing
    Switzerland was a beautiful, scenic drive and route to our destination in Lucerne; it was a pleasure being there.
    The drive to France was equally amazing and extra since we stopped at other towns en route to Paris. Definitely gave us an extra perspective on things.
    My favorite was London - being on my bucket list for so long - and I got to explore on my own and in awe at everything I saw and experienced.
    PhotogEnthusiast / Adult traveler
    Mission, Texas / Posted on June 29, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?