Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
90 reviewed Essence of Europe
5 stars
56
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Extraordinary Memories

    The entire trip was worth everything so put into it and everyone in charge of making sure my group had the trip of a life time was enthusiastic about it the entire time! I would recommend this trip to anyone who has a sense of adventure!
    Deana / Student traveler
    Minnesota / Posted on July 04, 2017
  2. Trip of a Lifetime

    The Essence of Europe is a great trip to give everyone a taste of the big city major attractions in each country as well as some smaller out of the way places. The trip exposes students to the different cultures in each country as well as the differences in big city life and smaller quaint little villages.
    / Group leader
    Friendswood, Tx / Posted on June 27, 2017
  3. Wonderful Time

    This trip was the most amazing experience I've ever had. Since my school group was fairly small, we got to combine our tours with a few other schools from across the United States. Not only did I make lots of wonderful memories, I also made lots of wonderful friends. The educational experience was top notch and the travel/lodging was without a hitch. The tour guide was very good, and the local guides were experts in the places we visited. I only wish we could have stayed closer to the cities we were visiting, however that was only a minor annoyance. The trip was fantastic and I would do it over again in a heartbeat.
    Care2016 / Student traveler
    Lancaster, Pennsylvania / Posted on August 02, 2015
  4. Tour is aptly named..an essence is all you get

    fast moving, fast paced tour, with only a general outline of what is happening each day. A detailed itinerary a couple days in advance would have been nice, instead we were dropped in a spot with "ok you have 5 hours of free time" or "ok you have 20 minutes of free time". There are other activities we would have liked to do had we known in advance the timing better. This tour is for the physically fit and able. The bus drive and tour guide were really great. The issues were with the logistics and what I consider subpar hotels, even for Europe.
    / Adult traveler
    Cerritos, CA / Posted on August 11, 2017
  5. Great functionality for the price.

    Great experience for the kids to see so many highlights and experience multiple European cultures!
    jk90 / Adult traveler
    Friendswood, TX / Posted on June 29, 2017
  6. Great Round Trip to Europe

    We were furtunate to have such an amazing Tour Guide ! Daniel was very patient, full of knowledge and would always go above and beyond for the group.
    The trip is a very fast pace experience, everyday day you're constantly going from place to place and given information and history.

    Cons about the trip is the food sadly. You are given the same meal everyday. A slight difference but the same meal and little portions. Also some activities you may have to pay extra which is a bit disappointing because you're under the impression that the trip is already paid for, and this isn't explained clearly or in detail from the beginning.
    At some points I felt as if the day and plan wasn't organized which left people confused.
    StreetWalker / Adult traveler
    El Paso, Tx / Posted on July 05, 2016
  7. Awesome Time

    This was a great trip! I especially like that we did the trip in reverse order as the flow of the trip was great. Our tour guide was THE BEST and I would request this person for my next trip. We were very fortunate in that all of the combined groups mixed well with each other, and there were no problems between the kids or chaperones. For a 17-day trip, this made the experience more enjoyable. We saw the key sites but also had the opportunity to see other areas not as well known which my students enjoyed. Overall, it was a wonderful time.
    JustTrippin / Group leader
    Lincoln, NE / Posted on June 30, 2016
  8. BEST TIME OF MY LIFE

    I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE. NOT A REGET IN ANY WAY.
    DTRAIN / Student traveler
    LINCOLN, NE / Posted on June 20, 2016
  9. Mind opening experience!

    My EF tour was a life changing experience, a tour I would never forget. I learned about different religious background and met new people, making unforgettable moments. I had a great tour guide, that taught my group and I the ways around the city's we visited. I will be returning to the UK now know how the system works, thanks to EF tours.
    / Student traveler
    Beaumont Ca / Posted on July 18, 2015
  10. Essence of Europe

    Such an amazing experience. Even though everything was very fast pace I felt like I got to really appreciate everything. However, I do think that there should have been no "added excursions" that we had to pay for, they should have been included in our overall price so that we didn't have to keep withdrawing money from our accounts. But overall such an amazing experience that I will carry with me forever!
    Hols / Student traveler
    Pleasanton, CA / Posted on July 10, 2015

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?