Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
131 reviewed Discover England
5 stars
83
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
4
  1. Mind the Gap!

    This tour was well-paced and a great way to explore all of England's history. We had the chance to explore modern-day London on the tube, meander through Shakespeare's Stratford, celebrate Easter in medieval Salisbury, walk in the Romans' steps in ancient Bath, and take a step back in time at prehistoric Stonehenge! England has so much to offer, and we were able to experience all of it!
    Elle29 / Group leader
    Farmington Hills, MI / Posted on April 09, 2018
  2. Incredible, lifelong learning experience

    If you have the opportunity to go on this dynamic trip, do it. From the moment we walked off the plan, we met the most amazing tour guide ever, Alex. Alex had a heart for kids, learning, and for teaching all of us about the history of England. Even our free time was full of opportunities and learning. Kids quickly learned how to use the tube and their eyes just lit up with everything we saw. It would've been nice to bypass one of the bus tours in order to actually walk into Westminster Abbey or St Paul's Cathedral but honestly even driving through town, we learned a ton. Incredible, fabulous, and worth it.
    Wild / Student traveler
    Chino Hills, california / Posted on May 08, 2017
  3. Awesome Adventure

    Everything was amazingly well-done. The tour directors were phenomenal. There was an appropriate mix of fun activities and educational experiences. Seeing theater shows in London was a particularly cool and memorable addition to the trip.
    Highly recommend this adventure for teens who want to experience a new culture in a safe, fun, and interactive way.
    Lizbeth / Student traveler
    Burtonsville, MD / Posted on April 23, 2017
  4. Fantastic overview of England

    We had an amazing tour of England! The students saw Bath, Stonehenge, Stratford, London, Oxford, etc... It was fast paced but enjoyable. Choose this tour if you're looking to introduce students to England without overwhelming them. This would make a great tour for a first time group leader as well.
    Kitscatt / Group leader
    San Antonio, TX / Posted on March 24, 2017
  5. Get Thee to England!

    We were enchanted and engaged by every aspect of our trip to England. London was dazzling, of course, and we reveled in every bit of its grandeur. Other highlights were the mysteries of Stonehenge, delicious cream tea in Stratford and inspiring spires of Oxford! Everyone in our group was sad to leave!
    WanderingAP / Group leader
    Valley Stream NY / Posted on May 02, 2016
  6. Best of England

    First of all our tour went without one problem. Our tour leader was most knowledgeable and very pleasant. I feel we saw most of the main attractions leaving me with an appreciation of British history and overall ambience of England.
    Trooper / Adult traveler
    Northville, MI / Posted on April 12, 2018
  7. Wonderful Experience! From all points of view!

    This was my first EF tour and it was as I expected. I went with my son's school and I'm glad I was able to experience it. Getting an overview of London and the country side of England was great. I would feel comfortable to go and see the country more in depth without a guide now. The accommodations were a bit better than expected except for 1 night. We stayed at Ramada Inn Hounslow, Almondsbury Inn Bristol, Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Holiday Inn Brent Cross. Almondsbury was unacceptable but the others were fine. No they are not like American hotels but were clean and the food was decent.

    The food was pretty good for what you pay. If you are looking for fine dining this is not for you but we did experience new tastes and it was good. England is not known for its food. It is more a tour of the history of the country.
    I loved seeing the architecture of old and it was amazing the history of the country. We also attended Easter service at Salisbury Cathedral. It was a great experience. I would recommend this trip to others. EF gets some bad reviews that I feel are not warranted. It is a tour for those on a budget. I am happy with being able to do this trip with my son.
    Parenttraveler123 / Adult traveler
    Somerset, Ky / Posted on April 07, 2018
  8. freezing nights at the hotel

    The hotels in London were traumatically cold.
    We have to sleep with gloves and jackets.
    They were water difficulties at the shower's hotel
    studentflorida / Student traveler
    Florida / Posted on April 03, 2018
  9. Fun but Fast

    I had a lot of fun, and I especially enjoyed Windsor Castle. Seeing all of the sights and traveling with friends was great. However, I felt that we did too much in too little time. I would have liked to have more time to explore, even if it meant seeing fewer places.
    Velvet / Student traveler
    Delray Beach, Florida / Posted on April 03, 2018
  10. amazing but..

    the tour was amazing, but sadly, our flight was delayed the first day for 8 hours and so my group and I missed a whole day of the tour, therefore, we had to squeeze a whole day in and we were so tired.
    9n9n / Student traveler
    california / Posted on July 17, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?