Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
126 reviewed Best of England
5 stars
81
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
4
  1. Incredible, lifelong learning experience

    If you have the opportunity to go on this dynamic trip, do it. From the moment we walked off the plan, we met the most amazing tour guide ever, Alex. Alex had a heart for kids, learning, and for teaching all of us about the history of England. Even our free time was full of opportunities and learning. Kids quickly learned how to use the tube and their eyes just lit up with everything we saw. It would've been nice to bypass one of the bus tours in order to actually walk into Westminster Abbey or St Paul's Cathedral but honestly even driving through town, we learned a ton. Incredible, fabulous, and worth it.
    Wild / Student traveler
    Chino Hills, california / Posted on May 08, 2017
  2. Awesome Adventure

    Everything was amazingly well-done. The tour directors were phenomenal. There was an appropriate mix of fun activities and educational experiences. Seeing theater shows in London was a particularly cool and memorable addition to the trip.
    Highly recommend this adventure for teens who want to experience a new culture in a safe, fun, and interactive way.
    Lizbeth / Student traveler
    Burtonsville, MD / Posted on April 23, 2017
  3. amazing but..

    the tour was amazing, but sadly, our flight was delayed the first day for 8 hours and so my group and I missed a whole day of the tour, therefore, we had to squeeze a whole day in and we were so tired.
    9n9n / Student traveler
    california / Posted on July 17, 2017
  4. Best Time of my Life

    This trip was unforgettable! Highly recommend going on a EF Tour! The tour guide was great! He was easy to talk to both about the tour and anything outside of it.
    flyers27 / Student traveler
    New Castle DE / Posted on July 07, 2017
  5. The Trip of A Life Time

    I met the most amazing people on this journey. I saw the most gorgeous scenery and places. I got to explore different cultures and see things I had never seen before. Coming home was the saddest experience ever. I could have toured for all of eternity.
    Gstro / Student traveler
    Charleston, SC / Posted on July 07, 2017
  6. Nice experience

    It was pretty cool.
    Constance / Student traveler
    Taneytown, MD / Posted on July 07, 2017
  7. A trip with the dude bro squad

    IT WAS AMAZING.
    Shwamii / Student traveler
    Marrero, Louisiana / Posted on July 02, 2017
  8. Fantastic!

    This tour led to many educational and cultural experiences to all in our group. There is a wide variety of activities for all types of people. We saw so many places and tasted so many different cuisines that I felt like this was 4 tours in one. Experience of a lifetime!
    HighlySatisfied / Adult traveler
    Athens, GA / Posted on June 25, 2017
  9. Not the Best

    I wish that I could say that the trip was amazing, but I can't. Although we did see many of the sites that were included on the trip, we also saw many that were not. Safety is supposed to be top priority, yet we were in parts of town that clearly were not safe. This was our tour guilds first time and although she was very nice, she really should have had someone seasoned to travel with her to make sure we were where we were supposed to be. Due to this inexperience, we had to cut short some things because of clear negligence on the part of our tour guide. We spent most of that day on the bus trying to catch up. We really could have used more time in certain cities and a lot less time in others. Salisbury was amazing and worth an overnight. One of the hotels was miserable. It was so old and the air conditioning was terrible. We also had a 5 hour lay over at the end of our trip that was miserable. When you fly for 10 hours, you should not be required to wait 5 more for a flight home.
    mom42 / Adult traveler
    Charleston WV / Posted on June 22, 2017
  10. Interesting Experience

    While I had a great time with friends, i found myself enjoying most of the trip. Our group toured England and Paris. In England our group found ourselves going out after dinner to get more/decent tasting meals. It was dissapointing having to spend even more money on another dinner because the restaurants EF chose had small, bland meals. And we know Europe had good food because we found more of it every night. I feel our school could have planed a better international trip by ourselves then with EF.
    Drew217 / Student traveler
    Charleston, South Carolina / Posted on June 21, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?