Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
231 reviewed England and Scotland
5 stars
134
4 stars
57
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
6
  1. Amazing and Wonderful Expeience

    First off I want to thank my cousin for asking me to come cause I had such an amazing time! Architecture was spectacular and breathtaking. Scenery in Scotland was so beautiful I could live there. So amazing to see all the diversity, cultures, and people. Everyone I met was so friendly and outgoing. London was definitely an experience to see, the attractions, tall and really cool buildings, and how big it is! 8 and 1/2 million people, WOW!! The shopping is what I loved..just walk in and out of stores. Not like here in America. Restaurants are different too, kinda like shopping part. And Stonehenge was just so amazing to see. I was in awe of how the stones got to be like that. The only downside I didn't like is no air conditioning in hotel rooms, but the next morning it was definitely more comfortable and not as stuffy. Bathrooms are different too, only difference I could see was pulling the handle down above the stool to flush. I like how they save water too to flush. So overall, it was definitely an amazing and wonderful time for me! I would recommend anyone traveling to go to England and Scotland sometime in the future. Just be prepared for cooler temps.
    Lel87 / Adult traveler
    McAlester, OK / Posted on July 07, 2017
  2. Europe Excursion

    The historical sites, including castles, cathedrals, and museums were awe inspiring. The cities of Edinburgh, London, and Paris were beyond description. Our guides were professional experts and really made the sites visited come alive with sharing of both general and little known facts. It was a trip of a lifetime. Each day was fully packed with activities.
    Bond007 / Adult traveler
    Greeneville, Tennessee / Posted on June 24, 2017
  3. Enchanting England

    Amazing and wonderful experience for both students and adults. Great variety in activities, sources of travel and meals. Planning next EF Tour and excited to be traveling with the company again. Wondering WHY it took me so long to become apart of the EF Family.
    CDZ2017 / Group leader
    Georgia / Posted on June 23, 2017
  4. OUTSTANDING!!!

    EF Tours is a professional outfit.... this was my daughter's second trip, two consecutive years. The videos and pictures my daughter took along the way was an experience of a lifetime, something she would not have been able to do probably outside of school. THANK YOU EF TOURS for always providing such an educational, fun, SAFE experience, making memories of a lifetime while learning throughout the entirety of the trip along the way. "Y'all" are the best EF TOURS!!!!
    Valena / Parent
    Cleveland, Tennessee / Posted on June 17, 2017
  5. Wonderful and Memorable Trip

    This trip was amazing. All of our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Our tour guide was above and beyond fantastic. He was considerate, informative, and friendly. We loved him! The meals were more than adequate and reflected the traditional dishes of the U.K. Most dinners were in delightful pubs, giving us even more of a British experience. The Coach driver was great and was especially adept at making his way around the bustling traffic challenges of London. Our schedule was packed with one wonderful stop after another. We saw and learned so much, but we didn't feel that we were so rushed that we couldn't see and learn what we wanted to. I've never been on a tour of this sort before, and didn't know what to expect. I have nothing negative to say about this trip and can't praise our tour guide enough for making it a wonderful experience. We are senior adults that went along with a high school group. There were even a couple of grade schools kids with us. I think that absolutely everyone had a great time, regardless of age. I wouldn't hesitate to take another EF tour, if the opportunity arose. As far as I'm concerned, the whole experience was flawless. Thanks!!!
    heyjude / Adult traveler
    Pueblo, Colorado / Posted on April 02, 2017
  6. Across the Pond fabulous!

    These days, traveling is expensive and not always safe. As a parent, I can trust that my child will be safe on an EF Tour while still checking off a lot of "must see" places and attractions. I also like that certain attractions and some meals are included, so my child does not need to have a lot of spending money.
    MamaG / Parent
    Worcester, PA / Posted on July 21, 2014
  7. Spectacular

    I went with my daughter who was in the fourth grade and it was amazing. So glad her school has these opportunities. Everything was planned and perfect. All hotels were safe and in good areas. We are already booked for 2018 and 2019. Love that my daughter has this amazing opportunity to learn about different cultures and different parts of the world.
    Impressive / Adult traveler
    Olive Branch, Ms / Posted on September 27, 2017
  8. Awesome Adventure!

    If I would have booked this trip on my own, I would have missed out on so much. Our guide was amazing, he was able to squeeze in added bits of knowledge and adventure along our journey throughout Scotland, England and France. I am thankful that I was able to have this opportunity, to explore these places; to view the history and experience the adventure, along the way!
    Angie79 / Adult traveler
    La Junta, Colorado / Posted on July 18, 2017
  9. Amazing and exhausting

    We flew overnight and went straight into a 16hour day of walking around London. The days were jam packed, very long with only about 45 minutes "free time" for lunch and to shop for souvenirs. That was too much! I understand wanting to get the most out of each day but our group was so exhausted we could not get the most out of each experience. We needed more time to eat, shop, and rest. The earliest we got back to the hotel was after 10pm. We had to walk approx 15 minutes from the closest subway station to the hotel. One night 6 of our group had a knife pulled on them by 2 men who tried to mug them. Fortunately they ran and no one was injured or robbed.
    Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable
    MotherTraveler / Adult traveler
    Athens WV / Posted on July 12, 2017
  10. Brilliant UK Trip

    I loved this trip. This is my second time doing this trip and I loved it more the second time around.
    Poppy111 / Group leader
    Sandy, Oregon / Posted on July 09, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?