Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
244 reviewed England and Scotland
5 stars
143
4 stars
58
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
7
  1. Life-changing trip

    EF is a company that really cares about helping kids have incredible international experiences. Every day was packed with wonderful adventures that teens love to do. From seeing castles, to poking around small towns, to seeing Wicked in London, to eating fabulous pastries, to learning about another culture, to seeing baby lambs, it was all incredible. My kids particularly loved the Louvre because of our great EF tour director who taught the kids how to have FUN with art.
    MLSP / Group leader
    Ventura, CA / Posted on April 09, 2018
  2. Amazing Experience!

    This trip exceeded all expectations! Scotland was not only beautiful, but so much fun for students and chaperones alike. So much to do, great food, and a lot of history that I wasn’t aware of. England and London were also great! The hustle and bustle of a big city with so many sights to see and so much history. I highly recommend this trip and will be looking to do it again.
    HawaiianPineapple / Adult traveler
    Honolulu, HI / Posted on April 04, 2018
  3. Awesome Adventure!

    If I would have booked this trip on my own, I would have missed out on so much. Our guide was amazing, he was able to squeeze in added bits of knowledge and adventure along our journey throughout Scotland, England and France. I am thankful that I was able to have this opportunity, to explore these places; to view the history and experience the adventure, along the way!
    Angie79 / Adult traveler
    La Junta, Colorado / Posted on July 18, 2017
  4. Europe Excursion

    The historical sites, including castles, cathedrals, and museums were awe inspiring. The cities of Edinburgh, London, and Paris were beyond description. Our guides were professional experts and really made the sites visited come alive with sharing of both general and little known facts. It was a trip of a lifetime. Each day was fully packed with activities.
    Bond007 / Adult traveler
    Greeneville, Tennessee / Posted on June 24, 2017
  5. Enchanting England

    Amazing and wonderful experience for both students and adults. Great variety in activities, sources of travel and meals. Planning next EF Tour and excited to be traveling with the company again. Wondering WHY it took me so long to become apart of the EF Family.
    CDZ2017 / Group leader
    Georgia / Posted on June 23, 2017
  6. OUTSTANDING!!!

    EF Tours is a professional outfit.... this was my daughter's second trip, two consecutive years. The videos and pictures my daughter took along the way was an experience of a lifetime, something she would not have been able to do probably outside of school. THANK YOU EF TOURS for always providing such an educational, fun, SAFE experience, making memories of a lifetime while learning throughout the entirety of the trip along the way. "Y'all" are the best EF TOURS!!!!
    Valena / Parent
    Cleveland, Tennessee / Posted on June 17, 2017
  7. Wonderful and Memorable Trip

    This trip was amazing. All of our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Our tour guide was above and beyond fantastic. He was considerate, informative, and friendly. We loved him! The meals were more than adequate and reflected the traditional dishes of the U.K. Most dinners were in delightful pubs, giving us even more of a British experience. The Coach driver was great and was especially adept at making his way around the bustling traffic challenges of London. Our schedule was packed with one wonderful stop after another. We saw and learned so much, but we didn't feel that we were so rushed that we couldn't see and learn what we wanted to. I've never been on a tour of this sort before, and didn't know what to expect. I have nothing negative to say about this trip and can't praise our tour guide enough for making it a wonderful experience. We are senior adults that went along with a high school group. There were even a couple of grade schools kids with us. I think that absolutely everyone had a great time, regardless of age. I wouldn't hesitate to take another EF tour, if the opportunity arose. As far as I'm concerned, the whole experience was flawless. Thanks!!!
    heyjude / Adult traveler
    Pueblo, Colorado / Posted on April 02, 2017
  8. Would not recommend

    I wouldn’t recommend EF tours for many reasons. One being how horrible the hotels they booked for us are. We were able to get a free ride on the London eye because our tour director explained how horrible one of the hotels we stayed at was. Second, the dinners they provide for us was disgusting and not filling at all. 90 percent of the time we would have to buy something after the dinners because nobody liked the food. And lastly our free times were so short that we had to decide if we wanted to eat something or go to the bathroom because we wouldn’t have time for both .
    Tourists12345 / Student traveler
    Aurora, IL / Posted on June 21, 2018
  9. Great Opportunity

    US group had a delay getting to Scotland with air travel issues, so tour director had to reschedule a bit and get caught up. The group had a great time and had full days seeing so many places, yet had free time in several places also.
    COMomOf2 / Parent
    Greeley, CO / Posted on June 19, 2018
  10. Scotland, England, and France

    This was a wonderful trip and our tour director was amazing! Our group traveled to Glasgow, Edinburg, York, Oxford, London, Paris, and more. The students most enjoyed the freedom to explore for lunches and the unique cultures and traditions that they learned about. The students seemed to most enjoy their time in London and Paris. Our group comes from a relatively small town and they loved being in big cities and seeing the way people live there.

    The one thing that was a bit off-putting was the amount of time that was spent on buses. After being on a plane for 9+ hours students then spent the next 10 days being shuffled from the hotel to bus to the hotel, only to get on another 9+ hour flight home. I wish we had been able to use other means of transportation for some of the longer stretches like trains. I also understand that buses are some of the cheapest means of travel for large groups.

    Overall a great experience and something that I would absolutely do again!
    Dteach / Adult traveler
    Greeley, Colorado / Posted on June 17, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?