Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
280 reviewed England and Scotland
5 stars
168
4 stars
62
3 stars
26
2 stars
16
1 star
8
  1. Scotland and England are amazing!!!!

    This was an amazing experience for our students. They were engaged with the whole experience. I enjoyed seeing the students look at all the historical buildings and begin to piece history together. Just a fantastic experience!!!!
    NAtravels / Group leader
    New Albany, MS / Posted on March 20, 2019
  2. Great Trip - Wonderful Adventure

    This was my first trip oversees - I had a very wonderful experience - seeing slights that I read in books or saw in the news or movies. It's a fast past tour, which you are always on the go - which means you never get bored. I would highly recommend the options sights you can see too, especially Stonehenge. The castles and cathedrals were all amazing.
    East17 / Student traveler
    St. Peters, MO / Posted on July 25, 2018
  3. Life-changing trip

    EF is a company that really cares about helping kids have incredible international experiences. Every day was packed with wonderful adventures that teens love to do. From seeing castles, to poking around small towns, to seeing Wicked in London, to eating fabulous pastries, to learning about another culture, to seeing baby lambs, it was all incredible. My kids particularly loved the Louvre because of our great EF tour director who taught the kids how to have FUN with art.
    MLSP / Group leader
    Ventura, CA / Posted on April 09, 2018
  4. Amazing Experience!

    This trip exceeded all expectations! Scotland was not only beautiful, but so much fun for students and chaperones alike. So much to do, great food, and a lot of history that I wasn’t aware of. England and London were also great! The hustle and bustle of a big city with so many sights to see and so much history. I highly recommend this trip and will be looking to do it again.
    HawaiianPineapple / Adult traveler
    Honolulu, HI / Posted on April 04, 2018
  5. Awesome Adventure!

    If I would have booked this trip on my own, I would have missed out on so much. Our guide was amazing, he was able to squeeze in added bits of knowledge and adventure along our journey throughout Scotland, England and France. I am thankful that I was able to have this opportunity, to explore these places; to view the history and experience the adventure, along the way!
    Angie79 / Adult traveler
    La Junta, Colorado / Posted on July 18, 2017
  6. LOVE the gothic cathedrals!

    We had time to see wonderful gothic cathedrals, which I loved, as well as several castles, falconry, countryside, London proper, Oxford, York and Edinburgh. The sightseeing and the play were GREAT! I've been to England before and was predominantly going for Scotland. I was disappointed that our tour got flipped around and we ended up with less time in Scotland than originally sold. The coach driver was superb. The hotels were okay; however, they were not close to the sites so we spent more time than I'd like just getting to sites to see. The food wasn't great and much of what was chosen wasn't eaten by the students - which was a waste of money and could've been done differently. Our guide did not communicate well to the adults to allow for us to tradeoff a walk for a taxi, for example. The amount of walking was not an issue, but the speed he went - he was losing people, including students. Overall, for the money, I'd do something else.
    travelingParent55 / Adult traveler
    Posted on May 14, 2019
  7. We didn’t go to the places we were promised.

    We were told that we will go to London and go on the London Eye, take night boat rides, etc. But, none of it came true. Like what the heck waste of my money.
    RealestReviewerBest / Student traveler
    Camden Wyoming, Delaware / Posted on April 11, 2019
  8. Lovley Expierence

    I enjoyed this trip very much. I made new friends had new experiences and also got a haircut in another country. Overall I would defiantly recommend this to anyone that is looking for some sort of adventure or travel experience.
    jodes / Student traveler
    North Carolina / Posted on April 07, 2019
  9. Amazing experience

    What an amazing experience checked one thing from my bucket list. Would recommend it to anybody that wants to visit the area.
    Myanz / Adult traveler
    Boise / Posted on March 28, 2019
  10. A good time was had by all!

    This trip was amazing. It was my first airplane ride and first time on a trip across the ocean. I had a great time!!
    LondonCorgi / Student traveler
    Ravenna, OH / Posted on March 28, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?