Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
270 reviewed England and Scotland
5 stars
160
4 stars
62
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
8
  1. Life-changing trip

    EF is a company that really cares about helping kids have incredible international experiences. Every day was packed with wonderful adventures that teens love to do. From seeing castles, to poking around small towns, to seeing Wicked in London, to eating fabulous pastries, to learning about another culture, to seeing baby lambs, it was all incredible. My kids particularly loved the Louvre because of our great EF tour director who taught the kids how to have FUN with art.
    MLSP / Group leader
    Ventura, CA / Posted on April 09, 2018
  2. Amazing Experience!

    This trip exceeded all expectations! Scotland was not only beautiful, but so much fun for students and chaperones alike. So much to do, great food, and a lot of history that I wasn’t aware of. England and London were also great! The hustle and bustle of a big city with so many sights to see and so much history. I highly recommend this trip and will be looking to do it again.
    HawaiianPineapple / Adult traveler
    Honolulu, HI / Posted on April 04, 2018
  3. Awesome Adventure!

    If I would have booked this trip on my own, I would have missed out on so much. Our guide was amazing, he was able to squeeze in added bits of knowledge and adventure along our journey throughout Scotland, England and France. I am thankful that I was able to have this opportunity, to explore these places; to view the history and experience the adventure, along the way!
    Angie79 / Adult traveler
    La Junta, Colorado / Posted on July 18, 2017
  4. Europe Excursion

    The historical sites, including castles, cathedrals, and museums were awe inspiring. The cities of Edinburgh, London, and Paris were beyond description. Our guides were professional experts and really made the sites visited come alive with sharing of both general and little known facts. It was a trip of a lifetime. Each day was fully packed with activities.
    Bond007 / Adult traveler
    Greeneville, Tennessee / Posted on June 24, 2017
  5. Enchanting England

    Amazing and wonderful experience for both students and adults. Great variety in activities, sources of travel and meals. Planning next EF Tour and excited to be traveling with the company again. Wondering WHY it took me so long to become apart of the EF Family.
    CDZ2017 / Group leader
    Georgia / Posted on June 23, 2017
  6. OUTSTANDING!!!

    EF Tours is a professional outfit.... this was my daughter's second trip, two consecutive years. The videos and pictures my daughter took along the way was an experience of a lifetime, something she would not have been able to do probably outside of school. THANK YOU EF TOURS for always providing such an educational, fun, SAFE experience, making memories of a lifetime while learning throughout the entirety of the trip along the way. "Y'all" are the best EF TOURS!!!!
    Valena / Parent
    Cleveland, Tennessee / Posted on June 17, 2017
  7. Wonderful and Memorable Trip

    This trip was amazing. All of our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Our tour guide was above and beyond fantastic. He was considerate, informative, and friendly. We loved him! The meals were more than adequate and reflected the traditional dishes of the U.K. Most dinners were in delightful pubs, giving us even more of a British experience. The Coach driver was great and was especially adept at making his way around the bustling traffic challenges of London. Our schedule was packed with one wonderful stop after another. We saw and learned so much, but we didn't feel that we were so rushed that we couldn't see and learn what we wanted to. I've never been on a tour of this sort before, and didn't know what to expect. I have nothing negative to say about this trip and can't praise our tour guide enough for making it a wonderful experience. We are senior adults that went along with a high school group. There were even a couple of grade schools kids with us. I think that absolutely everyone had a great time, regardless of age. I wouldn't hesitate to take another EF tour, if the opportunity arose. As far as I'm concerned, the whole experience was flawless. Thanks!!!
    heyjude / Adult traveler
    Pueblo, Colorado / Posted on April 02, 2017
  8. A splendid trip

    The Scotland London and Paris trip was very informative would highly recommend.
    Angela01 / Adult traveler
    Houston / Posted on July 27, 2018
  9. Scotland, England, France - Amazing!

    My travelers and I experienced an intense, yet thorough and satisfying tour of Scotland down into England and further into France. We literally feel like we saw and did it all, including small towns along the way. The trip was extremely well organized down to the minute details so that you can get the maximum experience; and if we ever go back, we can focus more on places we liked best, like Stonehenge and Warwick Castle, knowing that we have have gotten the true "feel" of these three countries. (We enjoyed the London Eye SO MUCH, but we could probably skip it in the future so that we can take more time in the Louvre or going up the Eiffel Tower at night.) Also, if you are a Harry Potter fan, THIS IS THE TRIP FOR YOU, as you get to see where J.K. Rowling was living when she wrote the books, and you also get to see a lot of film locations. Excellent trip! Highly recommend.
    Sixthchild / Group leader
    Grafton, West Virginia / Posted on July 26, 2018
  10. Amazing Trip

    I learned loads about Scotland and England from our tour directors and guides. Edinburgh is pronounced like "bread and butter" and it's built on the remains of volcanic activity. The Royal Mile was beautiful, as was King Arthur's Seat. There were so many great castles, cathedrals, and other monuments, like Stonehenge, each unique and meaningful in its own way. The people were all very nice. I can't wait to come back.
    Nigel / Adult traveler
    St. Charles, Mo. / Posted on July 26, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?