Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
20 reviewed Science & Innovation in England
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Memorable Time

    Loved going on my first tour as a chaperone. The agenda was fast paced, but so much fun! Our tour guide was amazing. She was patient, knowledgable and so much fun. I enjoyed all of the sites we visited. With the exception of one, our lodgings were very nice and most of the meals were good. Students with food allergies were accommodated; however, I would recommend better quality of alternatives. We had no negative experiences. Everyone involved with the tour was top notch! Can't wait to go again!
    martinacats / Adult traveler
    Chambersburg, Pennsylvania / Posted on April 18, 2017
  2. Growing Up in England

    This trip was definitely a MAJOR milestone in my life! I was able to prove to myself just how responsible I really am. While on this amazing trip I was able to test my time management and organization skills, my spending habits, and even how I'd be able to look out for myself while in big foreign country. All proving to be successful, my self confidence was grealty boosted as I proved to be quite mature and able to handle myself. Of course I always considered myself capable but I'd always wondered, and even worried, about how well I would be in the "real world" as a true young adult. Well, on this trip, I was able to exercise these skills and prove to myself just how far I've come as a mature, responsible individual. Now, I am filled with confidence and determined for the bright future ahead. England was beautiful, and EF Tours did an incredible job with every city we visited. Our tour guide was so much fun, and made each day more exciting than the last! Even our bus driver was amazing!!

    Tour # 2!! Off to Italy in March, Bell'Italia here I come!!!
    Lingling0311 / Student traveler
    POTTSTOWN, PA / Posted on October 11, 2016
  3. An Experience I Will Never Forget

    I am so happy I was able to go on this tour. I was a chaperone for a high school trip, but at 21 years old, this tour for me was more about having a travel abroad experience while I'm still in college. I didn't expect everything we did to have such a profound impact on me like it did. We saw so much and everything we did was meaningful. Already, it has been amazing to be watching TV or listening to a Podcast and hear something referenced that I saw and now know more about because of this tour. We were able to experience history while we were in England, as the Brexit vote took place during our tour. We had more unexpected experiences too, like being in London for Pride and Avebury Stone Circle for the Summer Solstice. We were also very lucky to have a tour guide who was extremely personable and bonded with us over the course of this trip. This tour was the perfect combination of planned events and personal-interest guided exploring. My journey to England with EF will be something I will always remember. In the chaperone position as a college student and future teacher, I was able to grow my knowledge and experience in travel, leadership, culture, and so much more.
    thornado84 / Student traveler
    West Salem, Wisconsin / Posted on July 05, 2016
  4. Great science experience

    This tour is really for the science lover. From the many wonderful museums in London to the Eden Project, this tour had something for everyone. The traditional tour of London is also amazing. I would highly recommend it.
    Nazoteacher / Group leader
    Wind Gap, PA / Posted on July 20, 2017
  5. Fantastic tour for all types!

    As this tour is a science based tour I was excited as a science teacher. However this tour is great for all types. The Eden project is worth the price of the trip alone, plus by going there you get to see some of England's beaches! Bath is a fantastic city, that was a great experience for my entire group. My group added an extra excursion to Stratford and Oxford, with an evening show at the Globe. All in all this trip offered something for everyone, and has instilled a desire in all of my students to travel again!
    ChemistryGuy / Group leader
    Newport, Kentucky / Posted on July 04, 2017
  6. Awesome trip!

    The Science and Innovation trip was wonderful, particularly the visits to Stonehenge, the Eden Project, and the English Riviera. The walking and bus tours sometimes covered too many sights in too little time, so there was a bit of an information overload at times. However, there was a generous amount of free time for personal sightseeing and shopping. Overall, the trip was a success despite the lack of variety and quality in the EF-provided dinners (we had the same meal of bland chicken, potatoes, and peas on three different occasions). I would go on this tour again.
    Teacher87 / Group leader
    Posted on June 20, 2017
  7. Wow.

    I have never had a better experience in my entire life. This was my first time traveling out of the U.S. and I don't think it could have gone any better. I am extremely pleased with how the trip went and look forward to traveling overseas in the future (with or without EF). Highly recommend looking into a trip with EF
    madsss23 / Student traveler
    Lexington Park, Maryland / Posted on April 18, 2017
  8. Great trip, but Science needs beefing up...

    The destinations on this tour had great potential for scientific exposure, but the actual science focus took a back seat to the cultural aspects of this tour. We would have loved more hands-on experiences at the Eden Project and other sites, and should have avoided the flight simulator in London, as students didn't get to use one unless they paid additional for that experience.
    Teacherwithhikingboots / Group leader
    Denver, CO / Posted on September 08, 2016
  9. Science a bit disappointing, EF experience awesome

    The science of this tour was ok- but not as exciting as I thought it would be. Part of our problem was that our EF tour guide did not have a science background. Stonehenge and the Prime Meridian were great. But the planetarium show was very basic and lacked anything I hadn't seen at our local university show. The United Emerates cable ride was very disappointing- almost worth skipping. When we got to Cambridge, there were no tours and our non-science tour guide just read to us a little blurb about Watson and Cricks discovery. We had to hunt down Cavendish labs on our own and only just saw the door to it. The Eden project was great, so was the science museum in London. The science museum in Manchester was lame compared to London's and we spent way too much time there. An hour and a half would have done fine. Jodrell Bank was cool, but pretty elementary level and again, not much background was given on it. We also had way too much time there, too. Our tour got to go to a theater musical, which made the extension worth it, but it was an add on and not a traditional stop on this tour. All in all this tour does a great job of showing u all of England because of all the travel u do- north to south and the riviera, but if ur expecting science immersion, it didn't happen, it was a bit of an "oh and there's science in this too...". I'd give the EF experience an A and the science part of it a B-. I will say the kids and chaperones probably liked the science more than I did- maybe I'm too picky because of my science background. The chaperones commented on how much they were learning. All the time in London was worth the extension, though!!
    Sciencegirl / Group leader
    Lacrosse, WI / Posted on July 01, 2016
  10. Science and Innovation in England

    Overall, this tour was fantastic! This was a very science oriented tour which is very unique for EF tours. Our tour director was very knowledgeable about not only British culture, but space science, engineering, and careers in the science field. This tour mainly focused on the space, physics, and engineering side of science, but hopefully in the future EF will open that up to more life sciences as well.
    JF32 / Group leader
    Richmond, Virginia / Posted on June 30, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?